Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for QT Films

QT Films View more information

69 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 69

14 User photos

  • Hazel
    Hazel B. Married on 24/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book them-- you won't regret it!

    Hands down, we are very fortunate to have booked QT Films for our wedding. The experience was great from start to finish and we wouldn't have it any other way. Don was professional and you can tell that he was just in his element as he was walking with us through a side of Downtown Toronto. My husband and I had no previous experience being on camera, but Don has such a way of drawing out your natural chemistry that your end result will turn out amazingly and scream "I'M IN LOVE." It was such a fun experience taking pictures in multiple locations and Don is really an artist with a vision that every street we turned, we were able to take amazing shots. He has a way of capturing raw emotion and literally framing it in a photo/video and we are so happy that we had him there to make our memories last forever.
  • C
    Christina B. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t dream up a better team! A MUST USE!

    THE BEST in the business!! Don Tran and the QT Films team are the ultimate hype group. They added SO much fun and creativity in capturing every single moment of the day. They went above and beyond all day long and have continued to do so ever since. We couldn’t be more grateful to have met these amazing people and to have had them capture our special day. Our family and friends have not stopped talking about our video crew since that day, and the memories that they have made for us will last a lifetime. 12/10 recommend!!
    + We just received our Instagram film, highlight film and documentary film and they surpassed our expectations in every way imaginable. I consider myself a wedding video connoisseur lol… I have watched them my whole life and had the HIGHEST of hopes and expectations for mine and I honestly couldn’t have asked for anything more. All 3 videos prove how much love and care this team puts into your day. I am eternally grateful!

    Link to highlight film here:
    https://na01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fvimeo.com%2Fqtfilms%2Fchristinadonato&data=04%7C01%7C%7C37004205ba7a437c879008d9ea813d59%7C84df9e7fe9f640afb435aaaaaaaaaaaa%7C1%7C0%7C637798663161684090%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C3000&sdata=HDNfoY4uQB2dMtoylsAjT%2Fi%2BjqVE8vmYCxdpOnCftQs%3D&reserved=0
  • Anita
    Anita Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    QT Films is so creative and pleasure to work with

    Don and his team were excellent in their ability to capture our special day - they were able to think on the spot about beautiful shots and creatively narrate our story. Don is really patient, understanding, and great to work with, which are key qualities to have for a wedding! He is also punctual and can easily follow a busy schedule. I would definitely recommend QT Films to anyone because after you see their finished products, you can relive the day in such a beautiful way and will have no regrets going with them!
  • E
    Emanuel K. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nikki and Emi- Wedding Video

    Don was the best videographer we have ever worked with! He curated an amazing video and the final product was done with such detail and emotion. He was extremely creative during the wedding day and went above and beyond to make our wedding a dream come true. Don and his team were extremely professional and friendly. We couldn't be happier with the video and he is one of the best! Thank you so much Don for making our wedding video truly spectacular.
  • M
    Morgan F. Married on 30/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars is not enough!

    When we were looking for a team to capture our wedding day, we were drawn to QT films because of their storytelling, beautiful cinematography, and approachability. After watching our wedding films this past weekend, we can confidently say that they EXCEEDED our already high expectations. It is a keepsake that we will cherish forever.

    Don & Jacky, we couldn't thank you more! We are so grateful for the care and attention you put into editing our footage to perfectly tell the story of our wedding day. You were so easy to work with as you so effortlessly fit in with our family, friends, and other vendors. You took the time to listen and get to know us. The pride you take in your work and the dedication you showed to us truly went above and beyond. We also can't forget about the thoughtful hand delivery of the finished product... in a personalized take-out box! It was so evident how excited and proud they were of their work.

    5 stars is truly not enough!
  • D
    Doris T. Married on 22/09/2019
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great video

    Don was a blast to work with for our wedding. He and his associate were nice and professional, and caught some good moments on video. We loved the final product, although it would have been nice to have a clip of the wedding party's entrance to the original music that was playing in the chapel (and maybe not use footage where the bride almost flashes the world). Other than that, everything was great!
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best decisions we made!

    Choosing the team at QT Films to film our special day was one of the best decisions we ever made, and we are over the moon with the final edit. Don was so lovely to connect with throughout and he really listened to what we were hoping to achieve/avoid with our wedding video. On the day, Jacky our videographer was incredible! He was just so warm, energetic and helpful. Being filmed isn't something that comes natural to us, but Jacky made us feel so comfortable and gave us the direction we were hoping for. In the end the footage we got back captured our day perfectly and it just felt so genuine. I am so happy we included them and I cant stop watching our video!
  • Jenni
    Jenni Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Videos - So Much Fun to Work With!

    We had the pleasure of working with Don and his team on our wedding date of September 1, 2019. I was hesitant about hiring a videographer at first because of the added cost. After much debate, we finally decided to go with QT Films, and are so glad we did!

    Not only did Don and his team do an amazing job capturing the emotions of our day, they were also SO much fun to work with! My husband and I are not the most comfortable in front of the camera, but Don and his team gave us easy-to-follow pointers and direction to make us look good. He even surprised us with smoke bombs during our sunset shoot!

    Our wedding party also had a blast working with Don and his team (Jacky and Phong). My husband commented that instead of having videographers follow us around all day, it felt like we had spent the whole day hanging out with a bunch of friends who just happened to have video equipment / experience.

    At the end of our reception, Don played our Same Day Edit, and it brought tears to everyone's eyes. Even our bartender approached me towards the end of the night and commented on how moved she was by it. As we wait for the full footage of the day, we have been rewatching the Same Day Edit every so often, and each time it makes us emotional. Even our friends have attested to doing the same.

    We are truly thankful for this amazing experience working with Don and his team. Our day would not have been the same without them!
  • Jody
    Jody O. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just as we remember

    We cannot say enough good things about this company. We ugly cry every time we watch our videos as it brings us back to the day with every single feeling we felt in those moments. The entire team was professional, worked well with our photographer, was accommodating to our busy itinerary, and made us feel super comfortable while filming. Nothing felt forced or unnatural and the results show that. They captured our day beautifully and had unique ideas that really made our films different from others. Thank you so much QT Films, we love reliving our special day over and over.