Parallel Weddings

12 reviews | Mississauga (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Parallel Weddings

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

12

13 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nicole · Getting married on 05/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Branden of Parallel Weddings was a pleasure to work with, especially during a pandemic. He is extremely understanding and kind and produces quality work! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/02/2021

    Parallel Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Nicole for leaving us a review! I really appreciate it ♥️

    I wish you and Adam nothing but the best in your lives!
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 23/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our decision in hiring Parallel Weddings!

    Branden is so incredibly talented!! Hiring a videographer was so important to my husband and I and we are so glad we found Parallel! Branden has always been professional, punctual, and organized and on top of everything else, he has always been friendly and made us feel so comfortable. We cannot thank you enough for capturing our special day

    Sent on 05/04/2021

    Parallel Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Danielle for the review!! You guys are the best, I had a great time at your wedding ❤️ Thanks again for involving Parallel in your special day! 🙂
  • Eleren

    Eleren · Married on 22/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Videographer!

    The best decision we made during our wedding planning was to have a wedding video, and have Parallel Productions do it. Branden is a pleasure to work with. The whole time there was smooth communication through email. On our wedding day, he stayed the whole day, and, while we were wrapping up, he asked "if there was anything else we wanted him to film?". This was really nice. When we received the final wedding film, we were absolutely stunned by how beautiful it is. The film showcases the joy of our wedding day perfectly! Branden captured all the heartwarming moments and speeches. We left music choice and sound effects up to him and he did a great job. We highly recommend Parallel Productions to anyone who wishes to relive their special day. Thanks for everything Branden!

    Sent on 05/07/2020

    Parallel Weddings's reply:

    Awe, thanks so much for such an amazing review!!! I had a great time capturing your wedding day
  • CHRISTY

    Christy L. · Married on 23/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Videographers. Highly recommended!!

    My husband and I can’t express enough our gratitude to Parallel Weddings (Branden and his team) for their amazing work. Our wedding took place in June 2019. During wedding planning, there were a lot of options on the market for wedding videographers, but Parallel Weddings' work was the only one that touched our heart because each wedding film tells a unique love story of a couple. Not only do the films show real emotions of the couple and the guests, the camera work is top notch! Upon inquiry, Branden Murphy, the owner and lead videographer is a graduate of Humber College's Film and TV production program. He has a passion for filmmaking which explains why his films are individualized to each couple.

    We had the pleasure of working with Branden and Nadeem on our wedding day. The communication before the wedding was professional. Branden always responded in a timely manner. We met the team in person for the first time on our wedding day. They were friendly, easy to talk to, and as other reviewers mentioned were very discreet! We  sometimes forgot that Branden and Nadeem were even there, yet they were able to capture all the exciting and intimate moments from the traditional tea ceremony (we are Chinese background), church ceremony and the reception. Our wedding day passed in a blink of an eye, but the genuine smiles, joyful tears, and the joyous atmosphere are there to stay in the video forever. What really sets Parallel Productions apart is their artistic creativity. We did not have any idea how our wedding film would turn out nor did we give any direction, but we are happy with their choice of background music and how different parts of the wedding unfolded in the video. We are also pleasantly surprised to see ourselves in a lovely dance sequence towards the end of the wedding film that concludes our wedding day in the most perfect way! We received so many compliments from friends and families we have shared our video with. Some of the video stills Branden provided along with the raw footage turned out to be the most memorable shots of the wedding! Thank you Brandon and Nadeem. You guys did an outstanding job!

    Sent on 28/03/2021

    Parallel Weddings's reply:

    Wooow!! Thank you so much Christy for taking the time to write us such an amazing review!! That made me so happy to read :) You guys are the cutest and I am so thankful we got to work with you and capture the memories that you cherish so dearly! - Branden
  • Ayomi

    Ayomi Z. · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Discrete & Wonderful :)

    I cannot put into words what a wonderful job Parallel Productions did with our wedding video. My husband and I recently celebrated our 1st year anniversary and got to re-live the entire day through all the beautifully captured videos they had put together for us.

    I spent a lot of time researching different videographers but no one’s work really captivated my attention the way Parallel Productions did. I somehow ended up on their website one day and decided to watch 1 video. 1 turned into 2.... 3... a few hours later... I had gone through their entire collection of wedding videos :P

    We had the pleasure of working together with Branden and Nadeem on the day of our wedding. They were such down to earth people & everyone loved them! They both were professional, discrete & worked really hard. I don’t even know if they took a break!!

    The final product was an absolute masterpiece! We received so many compliments from our family & friends. Their attention to detail, choice of audio & music, and their ability to capture all the emotions was absolutely mesmerizing. It was worth every single penny!

    Branden also kept us in the loop post production, which I really appreciated and they were able to send us our videos in a timely manner.

    Thank you Parallel Productions!! We will forever cherish your beautiful work ❤️.

    I 100% recommend this videography company. They will NOT disappoint!

    Sent on 22/05/2020

    Parallel Weddings's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much for such an amazing review, Ayomi!! You and Ruks were an absolute pleasure to work with and your wedding was genuinely a super fun time
  • L

    Laura D. · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    London Wedding

    I did a lot of research when it came to choosing a wedding videographer. It was high on my priority list for my wedding so I knew I needed to absolutely love their work. That's when I found Branden from Parallel Productions. From countless hours of watching videos on Facebook, I couldn't stop watching the videos from their company. Everything I loved in a wedding video was present and I was ticking off all the boxes.
    We booked Branden and his partner for our spring wedding in London, Ontario. I was so happy they could make the commute to photograph our wedding. They were so personable and easy to work with. They are creative with their ideas and what we seen so far, their work is excellent. I would definitely this young and up in coming company!

    Sent on 12/08/2019

    Parallel Weddings's reply:

    Thanks for much Laura for the amazing review! We had a great time working with you guys and I'm really excited for you to watch your film
  • M

    Melissa M. · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MacKinnon/Babineau wedding

    Parallel Productions was amazing to work with. Highly recommend!! Branden was great at communicating with us to make sure that we were getting what we were looking for and nothing was missed throughout our day.Thank you guys for everything.

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • R

    Rebecca A. · Married on 11/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were incredible at our wedding!

    Branden and his team were incredible at our wedding last August. They were patient and kind and they gave us great direction throughout the whole day. They captured everything we would have wanted on video for us and gave us a wonderful package to look back on in years to come. We could not be more grateful for their work :).

    Sent on 15/03/2019
  • DhruvySne

    Dhruvysne W. · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Parallel Productions was the best choice we made for our 3-day wedding celebration. The quality of Branden's work is unparalleled - him and his tea elegantly captured our wedding. The cinematic film was beyond amazing!!!!

    Sent on 24/03/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole H. · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing quality, affordable and so fun to work with!

    Working with Parallel Productions was amazing! Branden and his camera partner are excellent communicators, professional, hard-working, discreet and friendly. We told Branden that we wanted a video with a natural feel that captured the fun and energy of the day, without making people feel self conscious that they were on camera and that is exactly what he delivered. Our video is filled with amazing candid moments of our family and friends laughing and dancing with us and no one ever felt like a camera or light was being shoved in their face. Branden gave us excellent directions to make the most of our locations, yet we never felt posed or unnatural. He worked with us prior to the event and was eager and enthusiastic to understand our timeline and various cultural events. He captured everything we wanted and stayed with us for over 12 hours. The final product was beautifully edited with crisp sound and gorgeous cinematic quality. Parallel offers affordable package options, yet the final product looks like videos that cost triple the amount. I cannot recommend Parallel Productions enough, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 25/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.