Outside In Studio
383 Sorauren Avenue M6R0A4 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Outside In Studio

54 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Su K., Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ric and Vic are the ONLY videographers we found that produce high quality, cinematic films. We were ready to skip videography altogether until we found them. The two of them are simply amazing. We live in the PNW and they took the time to get to know us even though we live on opposite coasts. The extra effort in getting to know who we are really made our film amazing.

    On the day of, Ric and Vic made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. In fact, we didn't even realize they were filming most of the time! They have a great sense of humor, and an awesome taste in music.

    We were so happy with our film we shared it on my favourite wedding forums. The biggest compliments we've received are from complete strangers who said our wedding video made them feel such emotion for strangers; they watched our video over and over again and hope they find videographers half as good as Ric and Vic! That's just shows how talented Ric and Vic are.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • Carly

    Carly Lachance, Married on 10/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a great experience working with Ricardo and Victoria. They are down to earth; flexible; dedicated to their clients and are experts in their craft. We had several priorities when hiring videography professionals for our wedding day. Our first and foremost priority was excellent service - not only in terms of talent but also good customer service. Professionalism was also very important - punctuality and class were expectations and Ricardo and Victoria exceeded this in my opinion. They were very prompt and attentive as well and paid attention to detail which is a quality you want when capturing moments of your wedding day. We also wanted professionals who were balanced to encompass the aforementioned qualities but were also fun and chill. We also wanted to hire a team who would feel at home in the company of our wedding guests and wedding party and would also make our guests feel relaxed. When you hire people to "hang out with you" on the morning of your wedding and throughout the day, you want to make sure they are easy to get along with. The male / female team was perfect for this in my opinion. Ricardo hung out with the guys. Victoria was with the girls and this added another fantastic comfortable element which I didn't realize was so important on the day of.

    I wish Mike and I had another reason to hire Outside In and if the opportunity ever presents itself, we would in a heartbeat. I can't provide a more sincere and enthusiastic recommendation for this team. They are worldly, abstract and creative, easygoing, outgoing, passionate and very classy - and it was such a pleasure to have them be part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 14/10/2017
  • Veronica

    Veronica Porfilio, Married on 20/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Ric & Vic of OutsideIn Studio was an absolutely amazing experience. They are so professional, and got to know us before the big day to make sure they captured each moment perfectly. From the first meeting we knew that there was no other choice when it came to our wedding video. Our highlight reel truly captures the day and all the emotions. The quality is beyond compare, and now we have such beautiful memories that we can watch for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Vanessa Perfetto, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I were so thrilled to have had Ricardo and Victoria capture the most special moments of our lives. From the beginning, they were such a pleasure to speak with and get to know and they made our wedding absolutely amazing. They were attentive to everything and captured all the beautiful details. If you happen to be looking for a phenomenal videography team for your wedding, look no further! Ricardo and Victoria are wonderful people, super professional and the greatest in this business.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Vic and Ric are amazing! True professionals in every sense of the word! They were great to work with and pretty much exceeded all our expectations. The final product captured the day perfectly and will no doubt provide joy to our family for years to come. We would definitely recommend them to our friends.

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • Fiona Man, Married on 21/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Being in the wedding industry myself, I've seen numerous wedding films and have to say, Ric + Vic are the absolute best in the industry. They don't just film clips and piece it together with a pop song. Rather they carefully curate the film to tell a complete story from beginning to end while accompanying it with music that gives a true cinematic feel.

    Even before we were engaged, I knew I had to hire Ric + Vic. Their work is a true reflection of the passion they have for their craft. From their timely communication with couples to their professionalism on the day of the wedding. We could not be happier with our Same Day Edit and Feature Film. Thank you Ric + Vic for being so amazing and a part of our wedding!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • Tamara Mullett, Married on 14/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ric and Vic exceeded all of our expectations! We cannot stop watching our wedding highlight video! Their personalities on the day of the wedding made everything that much more relaxed, fun, and calm. We didn't even notice them take so much footage because everything was so effortless and natural.

    Everyone who's seen our video tells us that they've never seen anything like it before - our videos truly captured our love story. We can't wait to see them again at my brother's wedding next year (he had to book them after seeing our video!).

    Sent on 14/11/2016
  • Blanca Agregado, Married on 29/04/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo and Victoria have been amazing to work with. They are professional, humble, down to earth, friendly and easy to get along with. Most importantly, very talented. They seam their videos together with a concept true to our story as opposed to other videographers that uses the same cookie cutter formula. They have the eye which works great both in controlled and unpredictable events. They've captured the essence of our relationship and the wedding. We couldn't be any happier with our decision. Hands down, we would highly recommend them in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • Noreen Jamani, Married on 27/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo and Victoria from Outside In Studio were an absolute joy to work with. They are a great team with amazing energy and went out of their way accommodate our holiday wedding. Their work speaks for itself - they add such a wonderful touch to the videography and immortalize some of the most special moments of all time. Young, vibrant and ahead of the game!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • Jesse Morra, Married on 03/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We felt a video was a huge importance, so that we can live in that very moment again, and Outside In Studio did just that. We lived on the opposite end of the city, in the far east end but that didn't stop Ric + Vic from coordinating our meetings and wanting to know us better as a couple. We always found somewhere to meet in the middle and this helped us greatly.

    It was a pleasure through it all because we felt that Ric + Vic were very much engaged with us and our types of personalities. We were being asked plenty of questions based on who we are as people, what we like and what we expect to see so this really shaped our view towards Ric + Vic from Outside In Studio as it told us they both truly cared in delivering something unique, which is what we sought after. We didn't want the typical poses and movements that you'd see in a video, we wanted something different and it's all very evident with the work that Ric + Vic masterfully and beautifully put together for us. It felt like a real story and to my wife and I, that's absolutely priceless.

    We will speak the world of Ric + Vic. They are talented at what they do and they clearly love doing it. They are both so very humble and very meticulous, creating stories in ways that they need to fall in love with. Everything from perfecting the colours in the important edits to having the latest and greatest gadgets that will allow for the best possible video capturing, they are on top with it all and this is something that sets them apart from the competition, big time. They were also very professional which we both had respect for, but the personal connection was also there so that aspect of it all allowed us both to feel very comfortable. In the end, they fulfilled every thing we could have ever imagined, making us beyond the moon happy that Outside In Studio were the ones to do this on such a very special and important occasion.

    Sent on 17/03/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info