Outside In Studio
383 Sorauren Avenue M6R0A4 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Outside In Studio

56 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Jessica

    Jessica Van Rooyen, Married on 09/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the start of wedding planning, we knew that videography was an important element for us. We were looking for a vendor who would capture the feeling of our day in a way that was complimentary (and not a redundancy) to our photographer. It felt like we had watched 1000s of videos until we found Outside In Studios, and from the very first few seconds of the first film we watched, we knew there was no other option. We loved their narrative style, creating videos with a true story arch rather than what felt like a video slideshow of still images. We loved the emotion and feeling they captured (I found myself crying at other peoples wedding videos). And we loved the professional video quality and extraordinary editing that clearly demonstrated their technical expertise.
    Working with Ric & Vic was one of the best decisions that we made when it came to our wedding. On the actual wedding day they were kind, professional, and completely non-intrusive, working seamlessly with our photographers. The final film they delivered is one of our greatest gifts. Not only does it help us remember all the details of what is the best but also the fastest day of your life, it stirs new emotions and memories every time we watch it. If you are debating videography, don’t. Trust me, you will want the memories. And if you are debating videographers, don’t. There is only Ric & Vic. Thank you both!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • Su K., Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ric and Vic are the ONLY videographers we found that produce high quality, cinematic films. We were ready to skip videography altogether until we found them. The two of them are simply amazing. We live in the PNW and they took the time to get to know us even though we live on opposite coasts. The extra effort in getting to know who we are really made our film amazing.

    On the day of, Ric and Vic made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. In fact, we didn't even realize they were filming most of the time! They have a great sense of humor, and an awesome taste in music.

    We were so happy with our film we shared it on my favourite wedding forums. The biggest compliments we've received are from complete strangers who said our wedding video made them feel such emotion for strangers; they watched our video over and over again and hope they find videographers half as good as Ric and Vic! That's just shows how talented Ric and Vic are.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • Katrina Connolly, Married on 21/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Where to begin with this incredible pair. Their vision is unlike anything I've come across before. I can't explain it. They have an eye and style that just can't be taught, even their Instagram stories impress me. Their skillset goes far beyond the technical and it shows in all their films. They focus not just on capturing your day (right down to the smallest detail) but telling your story, one so different than the next. After every film I watch, I'm left laughing, crying and feeling like I know the couple. It truly is an art and I am so thankful that they were a part of our day.

    Before the wedding they were very responsive, answering my many questions and were so patient waiting for us to get back home to Canada to meet. It really put me at ease knowing we were in the best of hands moving forward. The day of, I could not have asked for more amazing or calming company before the ceremony. As the day and evening went on it was if they blended into the trees capturing every detail in the most unobtrusive way.

    When we got our highlight film, I sat and watched it 50 times on repeat. It completely surpassed all my expectations and I cannot wait for our final product. We now get to relive our wedding day at the press of play - taken back to the raw emotions we were feeling personally and all the footage of our friends and family experiencing it too. That to me is irreplaceable. After every detail and sometimes years of planning, capturing your wedding on video is (to me) a necessity. If they have availability for your wedding day, do yourself the biggest favour and book them. It will be your most treasured keepsake for years to come.

    Beyond their talent, they are so professional, great listeners, compliment each other so well, have the best energy - I could go on and on. From our first interaction via email I couldn't stop telling them how amazing their work was. It perhaps started to sound excessive and even disingenuous, but I couldn't get over how talented these two are. I told my husband after our first meeting "they're people you just want to be friends with" and that stands even more than before.

    You guys are the best! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • Carly

    Carly Lachance, Married on 10/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a great experience working with Ricardo and Victoria. They are down to earth; flexible; dedicated to their clients and are experts in their craft. We had several priorities when hiring videography professionals for our wedding day. Our first and foremost priority was excellent service - not only in terms of talent but also good customer service. Professionalism was also very important - punctuality and class were expectations and Ricardo and Victoria exceeded this in my opinion. They were very prompt and attentive as well and paid attention to detail which is a quality you want when capturing moments of your wedding day. We also wanted professionals who were balanced to encompass the aforementioned qualities but were also fun and chill. We also wanted to hire a team who would feel at home in the company of our wedding guests and wedding party and would also make our guests feel relaxed. When you hire people to "hang out with you" on the morning of your wedding and throughout the day, you want to make sure they are easy to get along with. The male / female team was perfect for this in my opinion. Ricardo hung out with the guys. Victoria was with the girls and this added another fantastic comfortable element which I didn't realize was so important on the day of.

    I wish Mike and I had another reason to hire Outside In and if the opportunity ever presents itself, we would in a heartbeat. I can't provide a more sincere and enthusiastic recommendation for this team. They are worldly, abstract and creative, easygoing, outgoing, passionate and very classy - and it was such a pleasure to have them be part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 14/10/2017
  • Veronica

    Veronica Porfilio, Married on 20/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Ric & Vic of OutsideIn Studio was an absolutely amazing experience. They are so professional, and got to know us before the big day to make sure they captured each moment perfectly. From the first meeting we knew that there was no other choice when it came to our wedding video. Our highlight reel truly captures the day and all the emotions. The quality is beyond compare, and now we have such beautiful memories that we can watch for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Vanessa Perfetto, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I were so thrilled to have had Ricardo and Victoria capture the most special moments of our lives. From the beginning, they were such a pleasure to speak with and get to know and they made our wedding absolutely amazing. They were attentive to everything and captured all the beautiful details. If you happen to be looking for a phenomenal videography team for your wedding, look no further! Ricardo and Victoria are wonderful people, super professional and the greatest in this business.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Vic and Ric are amazing! True professionals in every sense of the word! They were great to work with and pretty much exceeded all our expectations. The final product captured the day perfectly and will no doubt provide joy to our family for years to come. We would definitely recommend them to our friends.

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • Fiona Man, Married on 21/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Being in the wedding industry myself, I've seen numerous wedding films and have to say, Ric + Vic are the absolute best in the industry. They don't just film clips and piece it together with a pop song. Rather they carefully curate the film to tell a complete story from beginning to end while accompanying it with music that gives a true cinematic feel.

    Even before we were engaged, I knew I had to hire Ric + Vic. Their work is a true reflection of the passion they have for their craft. From their timely communication with couples to their professionalism on the day of the wedding. We could not be happier with our Same Day Edit and Feature Film. Thank you Ric + Vic for being so amazing and a part of our wedding!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • Tamara Mullett, Married on 14/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ric and Vic exceeded all of our expectations! We cannot stop watching our wedding highlight video! Their personalities on the day of the wedding made everything that much more relaxed, fun, and calm. We didn't even notice them take so much footage because everything was so effortless and natural.

    Everyone who's seen our video tells us that they've never seen anything like it before - our videos truly captured our love story. We can't wait to see them again at my brother's wedding next year (he had to book them after seeing our video!).

    Sent on 14/11/2016
  • Blanca Agregado, Married on 29/04/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ricardo and Victoria have been amazing to work with. They are professional, humble, down to earth, friendly and easy to get along with. Most importantly, very talented. They seam their videos together with a concept true to our story as opposed to other videographers that uses the same cookie cutter formula. They have the eye which works great both in controlled and unpredictable events. They've captured the essence of our relationship and the wedding. We couldn't be any happier with our decision. Hands down, we would highly recommend them in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/10/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info