Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Origin Weddings

Origin Weddings

Origin Weddings

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 reviews
View more information

45 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 45

11 User photos

  • Melissa
    Melissa P. Getting married on 18/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVE their work!

    Working with Origin weddings was a great experience! They are professional, communicative, make you feel comfortable in-front of the camera and produce phenomenal work. I am in awe every time I watch what they are able to create as they truly capture raw emotion. Looking forward to working with them again!
  • Audrey
    Audrey H. Married on 15/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable, professional, flexible

    Origins worked with us to understand our needs and our budget, and provided us with a package to suit both. Bryan was assigned to be our photographer, and he was easy to work with. He understood what we liked and didn't like, and didn't force us into cheesy fake poses, keeping us on the more natural and genuine side. He was accommodating and captured all of our important moments. He also regularly showed us newly shot images on his camera to ensure we liked what we were getting. I will come back to add a few of his photos of our event when we receive them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Isabella
    Isabella P. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Videography

    We hired the Origin team to do our wedding videography. They were very flexible with our many COVID postponements and delivered a great video within weeks of the wedding! We are very happy with the turnout. Would recommend!
  • T
    Tasha C. Married on 28/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional experience

    My husband and I booked with Origin Weddings and it was the best decision. Danny and his team were absolutely amazing to work with from the very beginning stages of our planning right up to when we said good bye at our reception. We did not get all of our photos and haven't seen our videos yet, but the sneak peak photos that we were sent are absolutely gorgeous. We recommend anyone who is looking for a dream team to book with Origin Weddings. You will not be disappointed at all. Thank you again Danny and team. We are so grateful to you all.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer T. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice we made

    The origin weddings team was such a pleasure to work with. They were very professional, organized and knew how to make everyone feel comfortable to get the most genuine expressions and candid moments.

    The end results were great! everyone loved the photos and especially the videography. Great style, transitions and selection of moments throughout the day to bring back all the memories in a 5 minute video.

    They were also really great at being accommodating and let us customize our package based on what we needed. I would highly recommend their services.
  • Sydney
    Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videography

    Origin Weddings did the videography for our special day! I think I’ve watched our wedding video 100 times because it is so well done. The team captured our day perfectly and provided us with an amazing memory of our day that we will cherish forever! The team was professional and easy to work with. I would suggest Origin Weddings to anyone getting married !!! 🙌🏻
  • Joseph
    Joseph Married on 13/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We had the Origin Weddings team as our videographers for our wedding last year. They worked hard to accommodate all of our requests and were very professional throughout the whole process. We are so happy with how our videos turned out. They went above and beyond with going the extra mile to make sure we would love the product that was suited to us.
    The videos turned out so good that we've had family and friends ask about who we used and for their contact information to use them as well. Would highly recommend!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 13/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer/Videographer - 10/10!!!!

    What can I say other than Origin Weddings is absolutely outstanding. Danny and Pouya are very kind, professional, extremely responsive, and have great attention to detail. The quality of service we received has been unmatched. Shoutout to the dream team for capturing moments that we will look back on and treasure forever. They did an outstanding job and we are so grateful. They were a lot of fun to work with and were super patient with the entire wedding party during the big day. The thought of being filmed all day on my big day made me very anxious, but the Origin Weddings team made it very fun, seamless, and stress free. The final product exceeded our expectations, and we are so happy with everything. We cannot recommend them enough!!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your amazing services. We are so glad we hired Origin Weddings!
  • Brin
    Brin B. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    I spent about two weeks searching daily for the perfect photographer and videographer to hire for my wedding and I had spoken to several vendors but after I got off the phone with Danny I knew I was going to go with Origin Weddings. I had reviewed everyone's portfolio and I was amazed by their work. After explaining my vision and what I was looking for Danny knew exactly who to refer me to from his team of experts. He suggested Khristle as my photographer and Pouya as my videographer and when I tell you they were amazing I mean they were above and beyond our highest expectations. My husband and I are camera shy and have no idea how to pose for pictures, Khristle was so good at capturing our best angles and was so helpful in making sure everything looked perfect. She told us how to pose, she helped carry my dress which I did not expect at all and on top of all that she had napkins handy to wipe our faces because unfortunately it was so hot and humid outside we were sweating! But did that effect the quality of our photos? Absolutely NOT! We may have not been prepared but she definitely was! loved that! Pouya was another gem and blessing on our wedding day, he captured the most beautiful video footage and surprised us with a drone! like what? SO COOL! at the end when we saw the final product my husband still cries EVERYTIME he watches our highlight video. They were both on time and such a great pair that we want to hire them for ANY special occasion that we want photographed and videotaped in the future. I super highly recommend Origin Weddings!! Thank you guys a trillion times!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message