Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Life's Reel

Life's Reel View more information

55 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

10 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 25/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Every interaction with Brett was easy, comfortable, professional and enjoyable! From initial meeting to the final delivery of our photos he was attentive and helpful! Every time we had a question he was able to answer and accommodate! Our photographer for our engagement shoot (at the hockey hall of fame - their suggestion) Derek was phenomenal!! He had such an amazing vision and was able to line shots up without even thinking! He was able to instantly make us feel at ease and get the very best out of us!

    Lazslo shot our wedding and I didn’t know it was possible but he matched Derek’s abilities and had us laughing and engaged all day long! He had an eye for shots I’ve never seen done before and managed to wrangle our entire crowd multiple times effortlessly for group photos! His direction and instructions are easy to understand and really got the best out of us! When looking at our photos we both audibly gasped a time or two at the beauty he was able to capture and pull out of us!

    10/10, 100% would recommend to anyone and everyone needing photography services!!!

    Thank you also to Hristo - we can’t wait to see the magic he made happen with our wedding video!!! You were all phenomenal!!! We will be back for many many more photos of our milestone moments!
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Life's Reel captured everything about our wedding day and more. They were quick to reply and easy to reach. We were recommended by another client and they did not disappoint. They captured everything from getting ready, before the ceremony, during the ceremony, and everything that followed. From the intimate moments of our speeches and the secret glances, we will remember everything about our day because of Life's Reel. Would HIGHLY recommend them.
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    2021 September Wedding

    Words cannot express how much we absolutely love our video. You guys are so talented! You captured our day so perfectly and we cannot thank you enough!!!!

    We have watched it 20 times already and plan to watch it 100 more!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea M. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture perfect memories

    The team at life‘s reel did a phenomenal job from the first day that you message Brett he was friendly & quick to respond which made a lasting impression! Bruna the photographer was very professional and made sure she got all the right angles. Steve did an incredible job with videography making it a fun & memorable experience. We would highly recommend this company they made our special day captured perfectly for cherished memories that we can now watch over and over!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a guy!

    I have been following Life's Reel for years and was so excited to have them be apart of our day! I don't have my wedding video yet but I just wanted to come on and say what a wonderful experience it was working with Aren (& Brett)!! Aren was professional and friendly. He even offered to hold my lipstick since I didn't have any pockets!!! Such a sweetheart and I can't wait to see the final result! Thank you guys!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Life’s Reel!

    After seeing my husband’s brother’s wedding video from Life’s Reel, we knew right away we wanted to work with them for our own.

    I had an idea in my own head about how I thought the video might come together, but prepared myself that it wouldn’t go quite that way — and thats true, somehow Life’s Reel made it SO much better than I had even imagined! Their editing was the perfect combination of sweet and fun moments and a great selection of sound bites from throughout the day. It really told the story of the day so well. We absolutely loved that we could pick songs with a special meaning to us as the backtrack to the video too.

    Further to this, with our wedding date having to change three times, we appreciated how accommodating and flexible Brett and his team were; always with timely responses and great professionalism. We highly recommend Life’s Reel!
  • B
    Brittany D. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Summary of the Day

    We loved working with Brett and Igor. Brett was always very kind and responsive via email. Everyone loved having Igor capture the day. He was very personable and the footage he got was amazing. I was initially on the fence about hiring a videographer for the wedding but I am so happy we did. We will watch these videos forever!
  • Andrea
    Andrea C. Married on 25/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Steve, Dani, and Brett did a fabulous job of recording the memories of my daughter and new son in law's wedding. They delivered a high quality product (pictures and video) in a timely manner and we are thrilled with the results!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 25/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    We are so happy with our photos!! The photographer and videographer were absolutely amazing! Would 100% recommend!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 11/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Videography

    We had a great experience with Life's Reel. We hired them for videography for our wedding. They were very professional and easy to work with and we are so happy with our final video. They captured our day so well and I can't stop watching it.