Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Life's Reel

Life's Reel View more information

60 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

13 User photos

  • H
    Hannah L. Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Planning a wedding is super stressful and tedious. Life's Reel was so easy to work with. Brett is incredibly responsive, Ricky is an amazing photographer and Igor is an amazing videographer. Our photos & video came out beautifully and my husband and I could not be more pleased. We struggled at first with finding a photographer/videographer and saw it as the biggest decision to make for our wedding - since those are what represents the memories of our wedding day. We are soooo happy we decided on Life's Reel. I strongly recommend the company to anyone planning a wedding.
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    I am SO pleased that we hired Life's Reel for our photography for our wedding. The photos are so so beautiful and creative. April was lovely to work with and right on time. She had great ideas and was such a pleasure. She took tons of photos and really listened to us. She exactly what she needed to do.

    My husband and I used another photo company for our engagement photos (silly us). The photos we received were horrible and I was devastated. We decided to hire Life's Reel after looking at all of the reviews and photos. We wanted to make the right choice for our wedding. We were so nervous about what we'd see for the wedding photos and I have to say.... THEY ARE AMAZING. They are so beautiful and make us (and our friends/family) look great. They really captured the moment and exceeded our expectations.

    Brett was quick to respond to any message I sent and answered every question with such positivity! We also got our photos back very quickly for a wedding.

    This was a great experience.

    We are so happy. Thank you!

    Book them. Now!
  • R
    Rebecca F. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Video & Genuine People

    We had such a great experience with Brett and his team! The 6 minute cinema was more than we could have asked for. It was perfect in every single way! It really captured the love we have for each other. We will cherish this video for years and years. Brett and his team were able to deliver the video sooner than we expected. They were extremely professional, kind & very quick to respond to our emails. We would recommend Brett and his team over and over again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Every interaction with Brett was easy, comfortable, professional and enjoyable! From initial meeting to the final delivery of our photos he was attentive and helpful! Every time we had a question he was able to answer and accommodate! Our photographer for our engagement shoot (at the hockey hall of fame - their suggestion) Derek was phenomenal!! He had such an amazing vision and was able to line shots up without even thinking! He was able to instantly make us feel at ease and get the very best out of us!

    Lazslo shot our wedding and I didn’t know it was possible but he matched Derek’s abilities and had us laughing and engaged all day long! He had an eye for shots I’ve never seen done before and managed to wrangle our entire crowd multiple times effortlessly for group photos! His direction and instructions are easy to understand and really got the best out of us! When looking at our photos we both audibly gasped a time or two at the beauty he was able to capture and pull out of us!

    10/10, 100% would recommend to anyone and everyone needing photography services!!!

    Thank you also to Hristo - we can’t wait to see the magic he made happen with our wedding video!!! You were all phenomenal!!! We will be back for many many more photos of our milestone moments!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra S. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortless!

    Would absolutely recommend to a friend, my sister used Lifes Reel for her wedding and I loved their work so much, I had them for my own! My experience was great, they were very friendly and accommodating!
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Life's Reel captured everything about our wedding day and more. They were quick to reply and easy to reach. We were recommended by another client and they did not disappoint. They captured everything from getting ready, before the ceremony, during the ceremony, and everything that followed. From the intimate moments of our speeches and the secret glances, we will remember everything about our day because of Life's Reel. Would HIGHLY recommend them.
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2021 September Wedding

    Words cannot express how much we absolutely love our video. You guys are so talented! You captured our day so perfectly and we cannot thank you enough!!!!

    We have watched it 20 times already and plan to watch it 100 more!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea M. Married on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect memories

    The team at life‘s reel did a phenomenal job from the first day that you message Brett he was friendly & quick to respond which made a lasting impression! Bruna the photographer was very professional and made sure she got all the right angles. Steve did an incredible job with videography making it a fun & memorable experience. We would highly recommend this company they made our special day captured perfectly for cherished memories that we can now watch over and over!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a guy!

    I have been following Life's Reel for years and was so excited to have them be apart of our day! I don't have my wedding video yet but I just wanted to come on and say what a wonderful experience it was working with Aren (& Brett)!! Aren was professional and friendly. He even offered to hold my lipstick since I didn't have any pockets!!! Such a sweetheart and I can't wait to see the final result! Thank you guys!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Life’s Reel!

    After seeing my husband’s brother’s wedding video from Life’s Reel, we knew right away we wanted to work with them for our own.

    I had an idea in my own head about how I thought the video might come together, but prepared myself that it wouldn’t go quite that way — and thats true, somehow Life’s Reel made it SO much better than I had even imagined! Their editing was the perfect combination of sweet and fun moments and a great selection of sound bites from throughout the day. It really told the story of the day so well. We absolutely loved that we could pick songs with a special meaning to us as the backtrack to the video too.

    Further to this, with our wedding date having to change three times, we appreciated how accommodating and flexible Brett and his team were; always with timely responses and great professionalism. We highly recommend Life’s Reel!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message