HenjoFilms
37 Four Winds Drive M3J1K7 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for HenjoFilms

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

49
Order by:
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When perfection is what you want...

    Even before I was engaged, I knew I wanted Henjo to film our wedding. I have always been a fan of weddings and came across their site – they have this video of their daughter’s first year that had me in tears. Now I am someone who cries easily, but I thought, here is this video of someone I don’t even know, and I love it! Hubby knew this was a vendor that we were going to have and I would not accept any substitutes. Henry and Joanie were amazing to shoot with on the day of, I often either forgot they were there, or they were just part of the wedding entourage. They were very encouraging to both of us and had us laughing which is totally something you need and WANT on your wedding day. They were great at directing us both as well. Henry and Joanie are the couple that you want filming you. They have a great relationship and I truly loved hearing both of them saying “Babe, I got the shot”. What an inspirational couple and who wouldn’t want to see that on their wedding day? Isn’t it nice when vendors feel like friends?
    We recently got back our highlight reel which blew us, family and friends away. I knew they were amazing, but now everyone could see and experience their creativity and skills. Each person who saw it stated how well the shots flowed and how they captured how it felt to be at our wedding that day. My parents were so thrilled that they decided to gift us with a feature length edit of the wedding in addition to our highlight reel. I cannot express how happy I am that I booked Henjo for our wedding day. If you are looking for quality and a video that will truly be a visual version of your wedding day, I could not recommend Henjo any higher. They are the crème de la crème!

    Sent on 29/01/2019
  • Alex

    Alex Treloar · Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision For Your Best Day Ever!

    To say that choosing Henry and Joanie as videographers for our big day was the best decision we could of made is a complete understatement. Ill start with the initial process leading up to the day- from the very first email they were so helpful answering any questions I had very thoroughly and even took the time to send me examples of videos I had been wondering about! We were never actually able to meet in person before our wedding day, but in all honestly the second we met on our wedding morning it felt as though we’d known them forever.. just good friends showing up to spend the day with us. Henry and Joanie both were so friendly, funny and just genuine authentic individuals. Both of us were nervous heading into the wedding day regarding anything to do with a camera, but those nerves totally left the second they walked in. Their laid back (while still so professional) demeanour just made everything so easy on our part. From start to finish we had the absolute best day with Henry and Joanie. It truly just felt like hanging out with two good friends who just happened to have cameras with them, which I should add that even being fully aware that they were there filming us, not once did we ever feel like the cameras were in the way or even noticeable which is nice when you feel a bit camera shy to begin with. Take my word that you can whole heartedly trust them with whatever idea’s they come up with will be absolutely stunning watching back in your video.. even adventuring across some risky, slippery rocks in the middle of what seemed like a tornado haha! ;) In fact, they make for the best parts and memories. The days after our wedding all of our family was raving at how truly wonderful they both were, that they just added perfectly to the day, and its true. We truly could not of imagined our big day without them. Fast forward to receiving our video and to say we were and still are completely in love with it is again an absolute understatement. It is stunning. There literally aren’t the right words to say how beautiful it is. Start to finish it’s so perfect. Their video tells the story of our day more perfectly than we ever even could and it’s 6 minutes and 30 seconds of the most wonderful emotional rollercoaster ever.. one second full on tears and the next laughing and smiling (and not just for us but all of our family and friends who watched). All the little aspects and details they caught and incorporated into it so perfectly.. the giant rainbow right before our ceremony, one of the many rain storms we were caught in captured so beautifully, people’s words, the emotion on all of our guests faces and our faces.. we’ve relived that day many many times since receiving our video and each time just as wonderful, it truly never gets old. I cannot even put into words how special our video is. I cannot recommend choosing Henry and Joanie for your big day more, their work is truly stunning and I know that we feel so lucky to be the stars in one of their beautiful pieces of work that we will cherish for so many years to come and to have gotten to share our day with two insanely talented and kind individuals. I can’t thank them enough for enduring the craziest weather day imaginable for us and turning something so special into something even more special.

    -Alex and Jake Treloar :)

    Sent on 24/02/2019
  • J

    Justyna Marciniak · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    When I got engaged, watching and reading everything wedding related became my life. Belive me when I say that henjo films are incomparable to anything out there. I used them as examples of what I wanted, they where at the top my wedding wish list! They tell a story of not just your wedding but of your love. They get personal and intamate in the most noninvasive way! They creat beautiful films of memories that will last a life time. Their work is a reflection of their adorable relationship, they make the most perfect team! During the wedding they were so supportive, discreat, attentive, detail originated, organized (though at times we were not), and most importantly in synce with themselves and us.
    When we recieved the highlight video, we must have watched it 20 times. By now, we have watched it more then a hundred with friends and family. It makes us laugh, cry, and re-live all the incredible emotions all over agin! I couldn't be more greatful that we went with our hearts and gut decision of choosing Henjo to capture one of the most important days of our lives !

    Sent on 26/01/2019
  • Tia

    Tia Vladi · Married on 26/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be more thrilled with Henjo!

    Henry and Joanie were the most amazing vendors to work with during our wedding. Hands down. They have an incredible knack for bringing the small touches from your entire wedding infusing it with your distinct personalities and creating THE best possible keepsake. We've watched our video over and over again and could not be happier with the final product.

    They have exceeded every single expectation we had (.. we are quite the perfectionists!) and went above and beyond in every aspect to make sure we were happy. You will not find a better videographer, trust me when i say, if they are available during your big day - book them now, you will not regret it. I have never trusted a vendor more, originally i was on the fence of booking a videographer as i splurged on my photographer but i could not be more thrilled that we booked Henjo. Thank you for capturing such important milestones in our lives - we are forever appreciative

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Henjo FTW!

    Henry and Joanie from Henjo Films are some of the easiest people I've ever had to work with. From the moment my husband and I met with them at Tim Horton's, they were so pleasant to be around.

    When the day of the wedding came, they were an absolute dream to work with. I'm not lying when I tell you that for most of the day, I didn't know where they were. Now I mean that in a good way because I was the kind of bride that I wanted all the vendors to take control of their tasks and perform! They arrived on site right on time and got the ball rolling right away. I loved the initiative they took and the way they let their creativity flow. They didn't get in any one's way, they knew exactly what to do and where to go. I didn't have to direct them at all and I was so glad that I let them do their own thing because the final product far exceeded our expectations. If we had to do it all over again, there's no doubt that we would choose Henjo.

    These two are truly masters at their craft, let them tell your story!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Librodo · Married on 22/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I will never have enough amazing things to say about HENJO. Henry and Joanie are the best of the best wedding cinematographers out there, and it was an absolute honour having them with us to film our wedding. I knew they were the perfect choice for us after I spent one evening researching videographers and then bawling my eyes out after stumbling on Henjo’s website while watching past videos of couples I didn’t even know. That’s how good they are. Their slogan “Let us tell your story” couldn’t be more true. They bring out the uniqueness in each couple’s love story and wedding day making each couple feel extra special and capturing those real moments that typical videographers would tend to miss. Not to mention, Henry and Joanie have killer personalities and are the type of people who would get along with anybody which made our first meeting with them seem more like friends hanging out and talking over coffee.
    Watching Henry and Joanie work together during our wedding day was also very inspiring in a marriage. We watched how well they worked together, with our photographers and other venue staff, and it was so nice to see! We knew we were in great hands that day - they just knew when and where to be standing and filming during the craziness and busy times of our wedding.
    Not too long ago, we received our highlight video and my husband and I were ABSOLUTEY impressed with the high quality and the editing of our highlight film to capture an entire day’s events into 6 minutes. The video was just perfect and very us. They captured who my husband and I are as individual people and as a couple. We couldn’t wait to show our families over the Christmas holidays and once we did, there were nothing but big smiles (and some tears) all around.
    We highly recommend them to any couple getting married out there!
    Thank you Henry and Joanie!

    - Jasmine and Jeff
    (JazzyJeff)

    Sent on 30/12/2017
  • A

    Ashley Blair · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I landed on henjo films website I was hooked from the first video.. each one so unique to the couple i cried through them all.. I knew these where the people I needed to film my big day. Boy did they not disappoint!!!! Where to start with Henjo films..... first if I could give them 10 stars I would. Henry and Joanie are extremely talented at what they do and award winning stars!! They give such life to your video and captured who we were as as individuals but more importantly who we are as a couple to a T. They could not have given as a film that was more us... from spending only a day with us they produced a film that I will cherish forever because they understood who we are and what matters to us the most, family, friends and the love we share. I can not tell you how many people have cried along with our video and praised your work! We are truly blessed and beyond grateful for you. Do not hesitate with booking henjo films as I guarantee they will give you something 100x better than what you expected. They are so easy to be around, professional and fun!

    Sent on 13/10/2017
  • A

    Arpana · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our favourite vendor!

    We had to plan most of our wedding from overseas which to begin with wasn't an easy task. We found henjo through wedding wire and set up a Skype date. From this one meeting we just knew they would be perfect for us. Henry and Joannie felt like old friends. They heard out all of our needs and were able to meet them. Most of the other videography services that we had come across provided trailers but typically gave us raw unedited footage of the whole day which we weren't happy to pay for. But this is why Henjo was amazing. Not only did we get an amazing trailer, but also got a great edited full length feature.
    I can't particularly say that I enjoyed wedding planning but in the months leading up to the big day I would psych myself up by watching one of their videos (with a box of tissues). On the day of the wedding they blended right in with our wedding party and really made us feel comfortable. Most importantly they captured all the best moments. Thank you Henjo for everything!

    Sent on 25/06/2018
  • Arthur

    Arthur Musisi · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first video I saw by HenjoFilms I knew we had to have them cover our wedding and (to no surprise) they did not disappoint! They really don't need any guidance just give them a bunch of songs and they do they rest. Thank you again!!!

    Sent on 13/11/2017
  • Elmira

    Elmira · Married on 14/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are reading this review, don't look no further as you can't find any other videographer better than Henjo!

    Henry and Joanie are so easy to work with and they are so much fun! We met 2 -3 months before the wedding and told them about our vision and they understood exactly what we were looking for. We didn't book them right away as we were still shopping around. One day, they contacted us to check if we still wanted to sign with them as they had others who wanted them for the same day as us and out of courtesy Henjo gave of us the first priority to book if we still wanted and I'm so happy they did. We signed the next day!

    On the wedding day, they were right on time and captured all the things we asked them to cover. They stayed as long as we asked to and oh man I'm so glad we picked them!

    As they promise, 12 weeks after the wedding we got our highlight video (6 minutes) and it was like watching a movie. It was done so delicately, from the music to edit to capturing the moments so naturally! I don't know how many times I watched it already and how many people cried tears of joy over it! We right away knew we diffidently want the feature film which will come in 6 months!

    I highly highly recommend them, you will be in great hands!

    Sent on 17/02/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.