Fresh Canadian Content
38 Grenville Street M4Y1A5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Fresh Canadian Content

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
92 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Kelsey Crerar , Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Pleasure to work with!

    We got to work with Chris, who really paid attention to detail. He was quiet but knew exactly what shots he needed to create his vision and made sure he did whatever he had to do to achieve those shots. Great person, very professional!

    Sent on 03/10/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks Kelsey! Quiet and indiscreet is definitely the best approach, and this is exectly how I have all my other shooters cover weddings as well. It's much more fluid a day when videographers are sort of a fly-on-the-wall. Thanks so much for the great review and all the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Brittney

    Brittney Lines , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfection

    Where do I even begin! I contacted Fresh Canadian Content just weeks before my wedding and to my surprise, they were available and very responsive. They have many packages that I found quite reasonably priced. On the day of our wedding, Chris came on time and right away started working with our photographer (who he just met) to capture shots of everyone getting ready. I loved how throughout the day he and the photographer worked together to make the shots so perfect. Not only was Chris professional he was also very nice and friendly to talk to. When the video drafted, we worked with him and his team to edit it the way we wanted and the editing process was so quick. Once complete, they send you a USB to upload to your computer and all the raw footage within a day. Thank you so much! I’ve already watched my video over 20 times!!!

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • Charlene S. , Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome Videographers

    Just wanted to say Chris and his team were a dream to work with. The process was simple for what seemed like a complicated request (having our ceremony in the mountains, and reception in the city a few days later). Very professional, very personable, got along with the other vendors, and best bang for your buck. Incredible next day edit, and over all video footage of the ceremony and reception were amazing. We are very happy we chose Fresh Canadian Content to work with us. Forever greatful for having this lifetime keepsake to look back at whenever to relive the best moments of our lives.

    Sent on 03/10/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks very kindly for the amazing review, Charlene. It was really easy and a pleasure to work with all of you as well throughout the entire process! I'm very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and truly give you what you were looking for. I hope you both enjoy a long and rewarding marriage together! :)

  • Lydia

    Lydia Moore , Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceptional Service!

    This one of my fabulous wedding vendors that really made the wedding planning process easy and not stressful. Chris (who I believe is the owner of the company) was a pleasure to deal with throughout all stages of the process. And the best part was, it was all done online via email. It was super convenient for us and made the planning process so quick and painless. They offer packages and options for all budgets. We went with the traditional video package with all of the raw footage and it was great, we were able to enjoy all of the highlights of our special day (I would only recommend this option if you don’t care to have an edited version of the day…when they say raw it’s raw). Our videographer Krisham was a pleasure to work with on the day of. Our bridal party thought he was great and he fit in very well. He was very professional and worked well with our photographers. I would 100% recommend Fresh Canadian Content to capture your wedding day.

    Sent on 10/07/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thank you so kindly for the great review, Lydia! It's always a pleasure helping out fantastic couples like you two!

    I'm very happy to hear we were one of the easiest vendors to work with. We always try our best to keep our couples happy and make the experience as streamlined as can be. There is a lot that has to come together on a wedding day and we always try to fit into the puzzle as easily as possible.

    Thanks so much for choosing us for your videography needs and all the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Samantha

    Samantha Ritchie , Married on 03/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommend!

    Our experience with Fresh Canadian Content was fantastic! Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful and our videographer on the day of our wedding was awesome to work with. We opted to not have the footage edited (an offer that seemed very difficult to find I might add) and we are so happy with all the footage captured - tons of B-roll of all our little details, perfect video and audio of all our important moments, and great footage of our guests dancing the night away. For anyone debating whether or not to have a videographer, I would say it's well worth it and video really captures details and memories that photography alone cannot.

    Sent on 05/07/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Hi Samantha! I'm so happy to have been able to help all of you as well! Thank you kindly for the glowing review. It was a pleasure throughout the process and I wish you both all the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Sean

    Sean C , Married on 20/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best vendor we could have chosen!!!

    The team from fresh did an outstanding job at our wedding! Seamlessly meshing with the photographers, planner and DJ they made us feel completely comfortable and relaxed. From initial planning to the final copies it was simply fantastic.

    Sent on 08/10/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Awesome to hear, Sean! Thanks for the glowing review. We had a great time with all of you as well and wish all the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Katrina Dela Cruz , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very prompt and professional!

    Hiring Chris and Fresh Cinema was one of the best decision we did for our wedding. Every concern and question we had were answered very promptly. We were very comfortable and at ease day of wedding. Both I and my husband are not really comfortable in front of cameras but they made us feel at ease. We definitely recommend Chris and Fresh Cinematography for all your wedding videography needs!

    Sent on 08/09/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks very kindly for the amazing review, Katrina. Us as well could not have asked for a better wedding party on your special day. I know you had said you're both not camera people, but it sure didn't seem that way at all! It was an absolute breeze working with all of you, and the relaxed and comfortable dynamic really translated very well into a fantastic video keepsake. I hope you both enjoy a long and rewarding marriage together! :)

  • Stefanie

    Stefanie F , Married on 18/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    An overall excellent experience

    Chris was awesome to work with. Patient, responsive, and always very helpful, he made this whole process a breeze. He also did a great job capturing all the moments of our special day.

    There were a few hiccups with the editing process with the editor not following the direction we gave (i.e. using the wrong song, leaving in scenes when we asked them to be removed, etc.) so there was a bit of back-and-forth, but it was an overall positive experience and I would wholeheartedly recommend Chris and Fresh Canadian Content to others.

    Sent on 22/08/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks so much Stefanie! It was fantastic working with you all at such a lavish and chic wedding! I'm happy we were able to make it through the editing phase as sometimes that can be a little intense. Our unique online critiquing process is designed to craft everything to be as close to what you want as possible. We made it happen! Thanks so much again for the opportunity to work with all of you, and all the best for a long and happy marriage.

  • Morvarid Farhang , Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I contacted them a few weeks before my wedding and luckily they were available. I took the Traditional HD videography Bronze package. Every communication was smooth and all emails that I sent to them were answered immediately which I was very happy about. The videographer was on time even earlier than us at the ceremony in the city hall. I asked him to capture the moments during the reception so the video isn't boring and just people dancing and he truly did. The video was in a documentary format and there were so many amazing moments on the video that we really enjoyed watching.

    So overall I ham very happy with their work and would recommend them.

    Sent on 09/11/2017

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Thanks Morvaird! I'm very happy to hear about how satisfied you are with your experience. We always try our best to make all our couples as happy as possible with the experience. All the best for a long and happy marriage!

  • Nicole Gendron , Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Chris was quick to respond to emails, answered all my questions and was accommodating and flexible with our timeline and provided us valuable, detailed information. Dallas, the videographer was great the day of! We didn't have our footage edited, but we are happy with all the raw footage captured. Having our day on video was one of the best decisions we made as it not only captured the moments we missed and all our family and friends but will also be a wonderful keepsake to show our children one day!

    Sent on 11/01/2018

    Fresh Canadian Content's reply:

    Hi Nicole,

    Thanks for the glowing review! Very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with the videographer and that you love the unedited video files. It's been a pleasure helping you through the entire process. All the best for a happy and healthy marriage!

    -Chris

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.