Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film

Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film

Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

29

43 User photos

  • Morgand89
    Morgan D. Sent on 11/03/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend !

    We hired Dan after a recommendation from a friend, for our wedding photography and videography this past November. From our first phone call, Dan was super easy to talk to, answered a ton of questions and made us confident with our decision from the start. He was extremely responsive to emails and texts, and gave us a lot of recommendations and suggestions as we truly had no idea what we were doing. We had our engagement photo session in the Spring, and Dan made us feel very comfortable right away, especially considering we were both nervous, having never done a photo shoot before and had no idea what to expect. Dan made it a lot of fun! His passion really came threw, as we went way longer than anticipated to catch every last opportunity for a great shot. He was prepared, organized and super efficient. We got our pictures back sooner than expected and loved them!!!

    Leading up to our wedding, we met with Dan a few times to make sure we had everything planned as much as possible. We told him about our secret first dance, which he planned for in advance by watching videos to make sure they had a plan for how to best capture it for us. And boy did they do an amazing job! Dan was able to make it to our rehearsal, which was great. He took it upon himself to ask some questions at the venue and make sure he had the right plan for best photos and sound. The day of the wedding his whole team was great. They all stayed in their own lane, but were also very personable and made everyone feel comfortable. Their schedule worked out seamlessly! They really worked efficiently to make sure they got as much footage as possible. The photos and videos were beautifully done. Overall, we were really pleased. We highly recommend Dan and his team!
  • S
    Sally Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    So incredibly happy with our wedding video. It turned out exactly what I was hoping and we we’re watching it non-stop for the first couple of days after receiving it. I cannot recommend Dan Kim Studios enough, very talented and professional.
  • B
    Brittany W. Sent on 20/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally worth it!

    Dan and Claudia were awesome to work with. Professional and very kind. They were flexible when we had to move our wedding date due to covid and the videos turned out awesome. So happy we chose to get a video and super happy we chose Dan.

    Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film's reply:

    Hey Brittany! Thanks so much for the 5 star review. Your wedding at the Calgary Polo Club will always be a super memorable one for us. The entrance on your white horse was pretty incredible and i still can't believe that the horse had no saddle. Very impressive! Congrats to you and Steve, we're very happy that we could help capture the Big Day for you two !
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Madison Y. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    McCrae Wedding 2021

    Dan was fantastic! He was so accommodating and relaxed. He wasn’t pushy and made sure we were comfortable with every shot. He captured everything I wanted and had imagined! The images came out beautifully and we got a set of black and white photos which is so special! Would highly recommend his services for anyone looking for a super chill photographer that seems more like a friend by the end of the day!

    Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film's reply:

    Very grateful to you Madison for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! The backyard wedding in Calgary during July was stunning. So much work was definitely done to make it look perfect. The gender reveal was also VERY FUN to photograph ! =) Congratulations to both you and David on the new chapter in life !
  • Shona
    Shona Sent on 24/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A special day captured perfectly!

    It was such a pleasure to work with Dan and we wouldn’t have had anyone else capture our special day! Weddings are stressful enough and throwing a pandemic in the mix didn’t help! Dan was able to work with our ever-changing plans and help us come up with creative solutions. Dan is so much fun to work with and makes for a day of laughs and unique pictures. Never having had a photo shoot done before, Dan made us feel comfortable and directed us when needed. Doing an engagement shoot with him prior to the wedding was fantastic as we were able to get a sense of how he worked and practice some important poses!

    It is evident that Dan shares in the excitement of the couple receiving their pictures and videos so he works tirelessly to get sneak peaks right away and the rest of the albums shortly after. The wedding video was well thought out and perfectly captured our day! We were very impressed with his professionalism, authenticity and timing and can’t thank him enough for making our day so special.

    Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film's reply:

    Very grateful to you for taking the time to write a review for us! we definitely appreciate it. With everything that went on this past year and a half, I'm so happy for you and Carl, and that it all worked out on your big day! Such an awesome venue at the Sweet Haven Barn and the "Drive In" wedding worked out perfect. Seriously, a brilliant idea.
  • C
    Carl V. Sent on 14/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with, amazing videography!!

    Our wedding was May 29th, 2021 at Sweet Haven Barn in Huxley, Alberta. We had a close friend of ours recommend Dan to us for our wedding as they loved working with him. We contacted Dan and he was more than excited to do our engagement shoot and wedding. Our engagement shoot was our first time doing a photoshoot and he made it so enjoyable for both of us even though we were a bit nervous going into it. We love our engagement photos and they turned out amazing. For our wedding day, Dan captured all the special moments we wanted all the way down to the small details. We couldn’t be happier with the video and photos!

    I would highly recommend Dan! Dan stayed in contact with us all the way leading up to the wedding and checking in. Dan was open to hearing what shots we wanted captured and was so accommodating. He is professional and amazing to work with. Thank you Dan for capturing our special day!  

    Carl

    Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film's reply:

    Hey Carl ! Thanks for your 5 star review here on Wedding wire. You and Shona had an amazingly perfect day at the Sweet Haven Barn. All the craziness over the past year with the pandemic and the Covid-19 health regulations changing on all of us so many times, it was quite the roller coaster ride leading up to the wedding day. I'm super happy it all worked out so well for you and Shona, both of your families and all your loved ones. It was honor capturing the day on both Photo and Film !
  • J
    Jules D. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Dan is so fun and personable. He over compensates along with adjusting to your needs. You can expect quick responses and effective communication. Fair pricing and overall great experience.

    Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film's reply:

    Thanks Jules! We're very happy with your 5 star wedding day experience. Your Springs church wedding ceremony in Calgary and all the fun photo locations in Banff National Park was very memorable. Dan Kim Studios loved producing your documentary wedding film. We appreciate your business and positive feedback. Congratulations to you and Ian!
  • Cara-Leigh
    Cara-Leigh W. Sent on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot thank Dan Kim enough!!

    We had a private small wedding due to COVID19, we were worried we would loose some special touches due to the restrictions of a pandemic but oh my I cannot thank Dan Kim studios enough for going above and beyond capturing our beautiful moments and making the day so special for us. I enjoyed being able to discuss all my ideas and things I liked and didn't before hand and he totally listened to everything and completely captured a perfect winter christnas wedding for us. They were very custom and created a packaged that worked with us and our unique situation. so kind and so much fun the have them there on our wedding day!

    Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film's reply:

    Very grateful to you Cara-Leigh! We thank you and Taygen for especially sharing your reaction video. That was definitely special to us and rarely get to see the reactions of our couples to the finished work, so that meant a lot! The wedding at Bearspaw Mountain Lodge was such a great idea during the pandemic and was a beautiful venue. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. We very much appreciate it !
  • Taygen
    Taygen J. Sent on 23/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured a moment of a life time

    We had a small pandemic wedding, almost none of our family could be there for our special time. With Dan Kim we had a meeting and got our ideas and vision for our video, he then over-delivered. My wife and I now have something to watch every anniversary and our family can be a part of the most important moment of our lives. All thanks go to Dan Kim and his passion and love for videography.

    Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film's reply:

    Thanks Taygen for taking the time to write a 5 star wedding day review. Your private wedding at the Bearspaw Mountain Lodge in Calgary was a perfect winter wedding. Dan Kim Studios loved discussing and bringing the vision of your highlight wedding film to life in the middle of the pandemic for you and Cara-Leigh. Again, Congrats to you both!!! We are very grateful you trusted us for such a big day in your lives.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 20/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer

    It was an absolute pleasure to have Dan as our wedding videographer. He was incredibly professional and the video we received exceeded our expectations. He captured all of the special moments of our day and went virtually unnoticed as he did so. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a video with superb quality. I especially appreciated how quickly he would respond to my questions via email. Thank you Dan!

    Dan Kim Studios Photo + Film's reply:

    Thank you Melissa! We are very grateful for your feedback and kind words and very happy you loved your wedding film. It was such a fun day at the Sheraton Eau Claire and we were so glad to help capture it!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message