Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Captivate Photo + Cinema

Captivate Photo + Cinema

Captivate Photo + Cinema

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 41 reviews
View more information

41 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5 User photos

  • Cameron
    Cameron M. Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Day - And the Best Pictures to Prove It!!

    We can not express what a wonderful experience we had with Captivate Photo+Cinema! My husband and I are terrible at taking pictures and are generally very awkward about it when we do get around to standing in front of a camera. Adrian and Luis kept us laughing and joking during our entire engagement shoot and wedding day. They immediately felt like old friends and you quickly start to ignore that there is even a camera around. We chose to stay at our wedding venue for pictures and they were so creative at making one building into a multitude of different backdrops. They were timely when answering the million questions we had and with delivery of photos and also helped us to create a timeline with them so our day would run smoothly. They were able to organize a large bridal party and big family to get all of the important pictures that we wanted. We could not be happier with the result of the photographs! We will cherish them for a lifetime!
  • Mark
    Mark J. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Professionalism

    We hired Captivate to do our videography and couldn't be happier. Adam and Fraser were awesome to work with from the first consultation right through to our wedding day. They do a fantastic job of shooting what they need to, without getting in the way of your day. We can't wait to see our video!
  • Erica
    Erica T. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Adam and Reece were a blast to work with on our wedding day. They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and allowed us to show our true selves. I heard about Captivate through a friend after watching their same day edit at their wedding, then my sister hired them for her wedding video and they absolutely killed it! Always impressed with their work and highly recommend them!
  • Brooke
    Brooke E. Married on 01/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    We had the absolute pleasure of having Adrian and Adam work with us for our engagement photos, same day edit and wedding photos.
    We had so much fun with Adrian during our engagement shoot, he made it so easy and fun.
    We were up in the air about getting a wedding video and we are so incredibly happy that we decided to go with the Same Day edit. They out did themselves and it was amazing to see the final product that they put together. You can truly see the talent these men have. Not going to lie I’ve probably watched it 100 times already and I can’t get enough, it’s perfect and incapsulated who we are so well. We can’t wait to see the wedding photos when there ready.
    We would HIGHLY, 100% recommend Captivate Photo+ Cinema for any species event in your life!
  • C
    Christine S. Married on 18/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    Our engagement and wedding was captured stylishly, candidly, and struck the exact tone we wanted! From start to finish, our interactions with our photographer were professional, friendly and totally flexible. He "got" us immediately, and was simply a joy to have as part of our special day!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 23/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captivate are true professionals!

    Captivate did an amazing job capturing our wedding, our same day edit turned out unbelievable with all the views they achieved. They were very easy to get along with and completely understood our vision from the beginning. We received our wedding pictures promptly and they turned out incredible! We would recommend captivate to everyone!
  • E
    Erin Married on 16/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the best experience working with Adam and Adrian. Video was something we didn't originally budget for, but we're so happy we decided to hire them to capture our big day. We gave Captivate minimal guidance and the final product we got back (only a few short weeks after our wedding) was exceptional. We were so happy to re-live some of our happiest moments and couldn't be happier with how they decided to compile our story. We will be smiling for years to come & can't recommend Captivate enough! Thanks again, guys.
  • S
    Sara D. Married on 28/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just amazing. They were great from the very beginning, and were so much fun to work with on our wedding day. We had both their photo and video services; the sneak peaks we saw from the photos are perfect, and I can't stop watching the videos (which we received after only 3 weeks)!!!! I cannot recommend them enough--my whole family kept commenting on how wonderful they are.
  • N
    Niousha G. Married on 10/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The most appropriate words that I can use to describe Captivate Cinema are professional, creative, and efficient. As a thorough, perfectionist, and sometimes crazy lawyer, my standards were quite high and I was VERY pleased to see the standard of excellence I received from Captivate.

    My husband (then fiancée) and I met Adam and Adriane from Captivate at one of the many wedding shows we attended. Their work resonated with me immediately and for the lack of a better word 'captivated' me. Upon reaching home that day, my husband and I eagerly watched each and every video made by Captivate posted on their website. Not only did we love the creativity that went into each video, we loved that each one was incredibly unique and unlike all the other boring, cookie cutter wedding videos out there.

    On the wedding day, despite the distance (Toronto and Saint Catharines) the boys arrived on time and got to work right away. Being an insane bride with my mind on a million different thing, I barely noticed their presence; yet they managed to capture everything beautifully. I can't begin to describe how much I LOVE our video and the sheer volume of compliments I have received on it.
    We would HIGHLY recommend them!!!

    For a look at our video visit https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESBHoXCClpU
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really want to thank you again for such an amazing video! We have watched it many times over with our family and friends and continue to laugh and cry each time. It was a great representation of who we are and it's impressive you were able to nail it so closely with only interacting with us a few times. By the end of the day, you felt more like our friends than wedding vendors and it felt normal for you guys to just be there, drinking and enjoying the weather with us.
    If I could do it over again, I wouldn't have questioned myself for so long on the cost of this product and whether it would be worth it or not. It's 100% worth every penny, as it is something that will bring us a smile forever.
    Thanks again Adam, Adrian, and Jay. I know your business will be successful, and I can't wait to see more of what's to come!