Weddings

Reviews for Calling Mountains Productions

Calling Mountains Productions

Calling Mountains Productions

Whistler, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 reviews
View more information

9 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Ryan
    Ryan B. Married on 29/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Wedding Photographer

    Where do we start?! Valerie is unbelievable! We were quite nervous about selecting a photographer to capture our wedding day and now looking back, we are so grateful and thankful to have chosen Valerie and Calling Mountains Photography. From the very beginning, Valerie was so patient with us and made sure that every single detail, whether big or small was covered. Valerie flew down to our destination wedding in the Dominican Republic and was always there and available when we needed her. On our wedding day, Valerie was on point, from the wedding party getting ready, to our first look, the ceremony and then our reception, the moments that she captured were just perfect. Valerie’s skills are second to none, the photos and videos that she shot not only exceeded our expectations, but blew them away. Every single one of our guests even commented on Valerie’s professionalism and photography skills. Thank you Valerie for being there on our special day and capturing the moments that we will remember forever.

    Calling Mountains Productions's reply:

    What an adventure! you guys really know how to get married, it was truly a privilege to capture your special day and it got me so pumped for my own wedding!

    Thank you for being such wonderful clients and friends! Congrats you two love birds.
  • Ash
    Ash D. Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work

    Val is completely amazing! She knows the whistler pemberton area so well, she found us a perfect first look spot that was beyond our wildest dreams! She gave us a sneak peak video within a week of the wedding which was so exciting to watch! Her packages are extremely fairly priced and her quality is amazing given she includes drone footage as well as captures the whole day from start to finish! I would highly recommend Val for anyone getting married as we interviewed a number of video teams and she was by far the best on all fronts! Thank you Val for capturing our magical day so perfectly!

    Calling Mountains Productions's reply:

    Thanks Ash!! So excited about your video and capturing your special day! Thank you for the review, this is so appreciated! Have a great summer :)
  • S
    Stephanie W. Married on 23/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Great service right from the start to finish. A personalized one on one meeting at the beginning to discuss expectations and vision, followed by friendly and professional service during the event, then complete with an outstanding product! Would recommend over and over :) So pleased with our wedding video!
  • E
    Emily F. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, easy-going and excellent quality

    Getting a video of our wedding day was something we pondered for a while. The laid back and yet professional feel to each of Valerie's videos was something we were drawn to immediately. She spoke with us on the phone prior to booking which helped calm the nerves of having a camera on us all day. Her happy and care-free presence definitely balanced my nervousness on the morning of the wedding! I don't remember seeing her for the rest of the wedding and am shocked at how she managed to capture footage without us even noticing she was there. We got a teaser video only a few weeks after the wedding and the rest of the footage just over a month married. We would 100% recommend Valerie to anyone wanting a wedding video that truly captures the feeling of the day while keeping the bride and groom at ease!
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Married on 30/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely priceless video and lovely to work with along the way!

    Val is truly talented. We were on the fence about a videographer when we first started wedding planning, but I can honestly say that the way she captured our day is priceless. When we met Val in person I knew she was going to be great. She came out for the site walk with us and was lovely, calm and so genuinely excited for us. She gave off this great feeling immediately. On the day of the wedding, I barely saw her she was so tucked away getting all of the perfect shots. She sent us a teaser right after the wedding and I must have watched it 1,000 times during the honeymoon. When the full video came shortly after, it exceeded all expectations. She captured the day perfectly – the music, voice over of our vows, speeches, colour, drone shots – it was everything and more. I would 100% recommend Val. She's an incredible human with so much passion for what she does.
    Thank you again!
    Brittany & Spencer Lawson xo

  • Andrew
    Andrew A. Married on 23/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Whistler helicopter wedding

    We connected with Calling Mountains Productions through our pastor a month before our big day.

    Valerie was very timely, organized and helpful throughout all pre wedding planning.

    When we met Val on the day of our wedding and we found her very personable and professional.

    She was a critical part of the decision-making that was required due to us being weathered out of our original plan.

    We will forever be grateful as she helped salvage the day and made our wedding amazing.

    We are so pleased with the final product and found all the pictures absolutely stunning and video priceless.

    Both Audra and I highly recommend calling mountains productions.
  • Breanna
    Breanna S. Married on 04/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderfully Spectacular!

    If you are reading this review wondering if you should use Calling Mountains Productions, the answer without a second thought is YES!

    My husband and I planned our wedding from Michigan and were not able to meet with Val in person before the big day, but five minutes into our first phone conversation we could already tell Val was the perfect choice to capture our wedding! She expressed the importance of capturing the vibe and emotion of our day and asked all the right questions to understand exactly what we wanted. Val is super personable and really took the time to get to know us! Leading up to our wedding, she stayed in contact with not only us, but also our photographer and our wedding planners.

    On the day of our wedding Val was an absolute dream to work with! Her personality and energy is exactly what you want on your wedding day. She was in perfect sync with our schedule, in fact I think she knew it better than us! My husband and I were a bit nervous about possibly being camera shy, but to our surprise we could not even tell Val was recording and neither could any of our guests! Val was able to capture moments that we didn't even know she saw!

    Most couple have to wait what seems like forever to get their video but not us, I am talking only a couple of weeks! Val created a “teaser” video on Instagram and Facebook for us less than a week after our wedding! Then to our surprise we had our full video not long after that and it absolutely blew us away! It is everything we talked about with her and more! We could not be happier 

    Thank you so much Val for giving us the ability to relive our wedding day over and over again with all the same emotion we felt that day!

    - Bre & Chris Roehm

    Calling Mountains Productions's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review you guys, *blushing
  • S
    Saxon Z. Married on 27/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A picture is worth 1000 words. Just view any of the photos Valerie from Calling Mountains captured and you will see how and why she's getting 5/5 stars. She's personable, professional, took incredible photos and had them to us in a fast turn around time. Cannot speak more highly of her!
  • Tara
    Tara H. Married on 24/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Through the entire process, Valerie was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her approachable nature, clear vision, artistic ability, genuine love of her art form and professional attitude made this day a breeze. She worked to ensure that our ideas and vision were captured within our budget. I have highly recommended her and feel her services would be a wonderful and needed addition to the Sea to Sky corridor.