Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Brightside Films

Brightside Films

Brightside Films

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

27
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had previously used Brightside films for my wedding and was so pleased with their service, professionalism and videography that I didn't hesitate to hire them again for a work event. I have now worked with Laura and 4 of her shooters and can tell you that every single one of them exceeded my expectations. I'm so impressed by the level of care Laura has for her clients. She makes sure everything runs smoothly, checks in to make sure you're happy and are getting all the shots (and later, edits) that you want. The shooters are discreet, professional and capture the best shots. They all have a great eye for detail and pick up on things you didn't even know you wanted. Not to mention, they're all so nice and great to work with. For this event I booked videography and aerial drone videography. Wow! The drone footage is so spectacular. It provides a whole other viewpoint to your wedding/event which is pretty amazing. Also, it's great for those group shots when you have a lot of guests. When edited together into one video, it's so cinematic and really just takes your video to the next level - I felt like I was watching a movie, not just video of my event. I highly recommend Brightside Films videography services and suggest you look into their aerial drone videography too. Very competitive pricing for the level of quality and service provided. After working with Laura and her team twice now, I can confidently say that they deserve more than a 5 star rating in every category. For both the wedding and this event, her team stayed later then they were booked to make sure I got all the shots I wanted and were happy to do so. The turn over was quick and Laura made sure I got some teaser videos and photos while she finished editing the full videos. Top notch service, great prices, amazing videos and just a friendly team of people. Thanks for all of your hard work. I'll be using their services again in the future and suggest you do too!
  • Ivana
    Ivana P. Married on 19/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brightside Films was incredible to work with. Their pricing is incredibly competitive, and the effort that is put into every detail of shooting and editing is amazing. I am very particular, and have a slight aversion to particularly cheesy wedding films (especially relating to music choices and editing)... I was BLOWN away by Brightside films. My husband and I were honestly in awe at how well they captured our day and condensed the most important moments into a short film.
    We cannot recommend them enough. Don't hesitate if you are considering booking.
  • Alyssa Caron
    Alyssa C. Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to begin.... Honestly, my husband and I were both BEYOND thrilled with everything about this company. Brightside Films was not only a pleasure to deal with and quick to respond to any emails/inquiries before the big day, but when the day did come they arrived on time (if not early?) and everyone felt completely at ease with them. It was almost like they weren't even there, that's how comfortable we all felt! On top of all of that, the edited video that we received left us both speechless and with tears in our eyes! It was amazing to be able to watch our day over again, we truly felt like we were reliving it! Absolutely beautiful work and the editing is unreal. We could not be any happier! You're missing out if you don't hire Brightside Films, so do yourself a favour and hire them, you will NOT regret it!!! Thank you so so much!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristine
    Kristine H. Married on 04/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to start! We loved absolutely everything about our experience with Brightside. Our videos are absolutely gorgeous, their prices were very competitive and their team was so much fun to work with! We provided them with basically no direction (wedding planning was not my thing..lol ) and they somehow made a video that captured all our favourite moments, including special little candid shots and pieces of the day I'm sure we would have otherwise missed with all the commotion. We got their drone package and really loved the detailed aerial shots, overview of the ceremony and silly shots with the bridal party - but the candid panned shots of guests enjoying themselves were definitely my favourite (and something I wasn't aware the drone could even do?!). It has been really special to be able to relive that day in such detail whenever we like, and was perfect to send to friends and family that couldn't make it. The team themselves were amazing, so friendly, professional and easy to get a long with in correspondence leading up to and in person on the day of. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed celebrating with them :). We had already booked a photographer by the time we found brightside for our video, but were very impressed how everyone made contact prior to and collaborated on the day of (especially with our very large wedding party). They even offered to stay late to capture some of the dance floor action when we had gone a bit off schedule, we couldn't have hoped for better! A million thank you's brightside!
  • T
    Terry C. Married on 30/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Brightside Films for a pre wedding shoot and engagement video. Laura and her team were nothing short of amazing! They were very patient and attentive to our requests (including last minute requests) and they were a joy to work with! Everyone showed dedication and professionalism to what they did and we were both very happy with the end result. Now that the wedding is over, we have had rave comments and positive feedback on the photos and video! If you are looking for someone to capture all that special moments at an affordable rate, look no further! We would highly recommend Brightside Films and looking forward to working with them again in the future for other types of shoot.
  • C
    Chris L. Married on 26/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were really keen to have aerial footage of our wedding, and originally contracted Laura for drone video services. Laura was very easy to work with from the start, fast and clear with communications, and really receptive to the vision that we had for our wedding. Through our correspondence and consultations, we decided to add ground level video as well, and we are so thrilled we made that choice. What an amazing production!!

    Laura and her teams were fantastic to work with. From the start, both she, the videographer and the drone operators were extremely friendly, punctual, creative and professional. We had our own ideas for shots and angles, which they very happily obliged us. They also (of course) had their own suggestions, and given their creative freedoms, the blended results have absolutely surpassed anything we could have expected.

    Laura did a wonderful job of editing the (hours and hours) of footage, and we absolutely love the video. Our friends and family love it as well, and are astounded at the quality of the final product. This really is professional work at its best!

    We would unequivocally recommend Laura, and we are so thankful for all of her dedication and hard work!
  • D
    Dan S. Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Brightside films to capture our wedding. We purchased the 8 hour package which included two videographers on site for 8 hours, a 3 minute pre-wedding edit, an 8 minute (or so) highlight edit, and a full feature.

    The two videographers that worked the wedding day were incredibly kind, gentle, not at all obtrusive, and made us actually feel quite comfortable. They blended right in, and managed to capture everything. They stayed much later in the evening to be able to capture every little detail. Our wedding had a ton of live music, and they were able to capture the audio and edit it in perfectly.

    The finished product is stunning. Laura has done an amazing job with her editing, and stayed in constant contact the whole process to discuss details, music, etc. It made us feel great knowing how hard she works, and how much personalization she puts into each of her edits.

    We just got our final full feature a few weeks ago and have already watched it about a million and a half times. We're so glad we chose to get a videographer, and that the company we chose was Brightside.

    Laura and Brightside Films has and will continue to be recommended to everyone I know looking for a videographer.

    Thanks Laura + Brightside :)
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful company to work with and they provided beautiful results capturing every important moment of our day!
  • R
    Robert B. Married on 04/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If a picture can speak a 1000 words, then I'm sure our wedding video will say that much more. I don't think I could put into words what an amazing job the team at Brightside did for our wedding, so luckily anyone can just watch the video and see for themselves (feel free to check it out on their site, "Maryann + Rob"). We may be biased, but the fact is Laura and the team captured perfectly each of our favorite moments of the day and somehow without us providing direction (although she is very open to that) layered in the various family dynamics and personalities of the people there. Everyone we have shown our video is blown away by how well it portrayed the people involved and the day! If an incredible video is not enough, well then check the boxes for a great team of videographers, which anyone will tell you is key given they are with you all day and night. They were fun, professional and knew when to be out of the way, but still managed to get perfect shots. This on top of the fact that they had to drive 3 hours to our venue and even stayed late because they saw an opportunity to capture some great additional footage. Then there is Laura, she is always very responsive, friendly and willing to work with your needs. She even helped us think through some items that we had overlooked when planning other aspects of our wedding. Finally the price....by far the most competitive price we were given compared to 10 others we spoke with. I don't write many reviews, but the team at Brightside deserves a lot of credit and hopefully if your reading this you'll hire them and we can consider this a pay it forward present from me to you on our big day :)
  • S
    Sara M. Married on 10/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough good things about Brightside Films! We were very happy with our two videographers for the day. They were so friendly, professional and non-intrusive. The end result was fantastic! We couldn't have imagined it turning out better. It is worth every penny!! We have already recommended their services to our family members. Laura was quick to respond to me e-mails and she was able to incorporate our music suggestions beautifully into the video. Trust us, you will not be disappointed!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message