Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Beautiful Life Studios - Photo and Video

Beautiful Life Studios - Photo and Video

Beautiful Life Studios - Photo and Video

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 41 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
41 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

41
  • Laura
    Laura F. Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We have nothing but good things to say about Nancy and Nick from beautiful life studios. They were amazing and worked with us so well to capture the moments of our big day! They knew where and when they needed to be somewhere were absolutely a delight to work with and made our day so fun with their amazing personalities! We will definitely be working with them again in the future to capture more important moments of our lives!
  • Amina
    Amina C. Sent on 25/03/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yulia is amazing!

    We absolutely loved our wedding photos thanks to Yulia! She was meant to be our secondary photographer but thankfully became our primary photographer last minute after our original primary photographer (Bryan) couldn't make it.

    We had Bryan for our engagement shoot and unfortunately we did not have the best experience with him (he showed up ~30 min late to our sunrise session and put us in some awkward/unnatural/unflattering poses). Afterwards, he kept promising that the photos would be ready soon, but week after week I would ask him for an update and would hear the same thing from him ("oh they'll be ready tomorrow," etc. - when he would eventually reply) and it took several weeks longer than what he promised to finally get our photos. As our photos were taken at sunrise in High Park, there were lots of dark shadows from the trees. It did not seem like he put any effort to colour correct the dark photos at all. We liked maybe 2-3 photos out of the whole shoot and I had to re-edit the lighting myself (my iPhone edits turned out better than his professional "edits"). When it came time to have our final pre-wedding Zoom meeting to discuss what we wanted out of our wedding photos, he showed up late to that meeting too (a meeting I had to take time off work for since his availability was so limited). He made up an excuse about having technical issues, even though it sounded like he had just gotten out of bed (and it took several texts/calls from my husband and I to even reach him). It was clear that he had forgotten about the meeting, otherwise he could have given us a heads-up that he was having technical issues. We expressed to him that we felt his behaviour wasn't very professional, but he didn't even apologize for it. He also wouldn't reply to my texts leading up to the wedding.

    Luckily on the day of our wedding, we found out that Yulia would be taking over for him and we couldn't have been happier. She was amazing in every way - very professional, made us feel comfortable, and was so creative. She took absolutely beautiful and artistic photos throughout the whole day. We couldn't have been happier with her work and look forward to working with her in the future. Arvian was our primary videographer and he also did a great job - he listened to our requests and for the most part, delivered what we asked for. Some parts of our reception weren't filmed exactly how we envisioned (there were some choppy/shaky clips), but overall we loved our wedding video.

    We highly recommend Beautiful Life Studios, but make sure you don't get paired up with Bryan - very unprofessional and his work is not worth what you pay for when you hire BLS. I have attached some photos from our engagement shoot (shot by Bryan) and our wedding (shot by Yulia) so you can see the difference.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 27/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos

    Vanessa became our photographer after the first girl quit and left the company, we didn’t communicate too much with the company prior to the wedding, but on the day of, Vanessa was incredible and our sneak peak photos are amazing so far
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole P. Sent on 21/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 18 2022

    I can’t say enough about Beautiful Studios we had a very hard time looking for a photographer & videographer that we liked their style. With Beautiful life you can chose how you would like your photos edited which is fantastic! I would recommend Johnny & Ian over and over again!
  • Victoria
    Victoria J. Sent on 21/01/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding photos & video!

    We hired BLS for photo & video of our July 2021 wedding. They were highly organized and professional during the planning process as well as on our wedding day. They went above and beyond to make sure all of our priority shots were captured. Ian was our videographer and we absolutely love the finished product highlight reel and full video. He was really accommodating as we asked for a couple of tweaks to our full length video and he updated it no problem. Emily was our photographer and her organization throughout the day put me completely at ease. The photos are beautiful and it is clear that she put effort into each one and she did an amazing job at capturing the joy we felt that day. Aside from our portraits, there were many candid shots of us as well as our guests that we were not expecting to see in our full gallery! What a pleasant surprise!
    One thing to mention is that the turnaround time for our finished product was quite long compared to other vendors we had looked at. Getting our photos back right away was not a huge priority for us, but could be a consideration for others.
  • M
    Vanessa T. Sent on 24/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Omg love our photos!

    I was so picky when it came to selecting a photographer but I'm so happy I went with my gut. Tiffany was amazing to work with! She was super easy going and I felt really relaxed while taking our photos with her. She captured the most beautiful shots for our engagement shoot and I cannot wait to see our wedding photos too! Even my family commented on how wonderful she was on the wedding day. She made sure to take charge to get the shots we wanted. It was pouring rain during out wedding session but she managed to get the best photos of us with a more candid feel which I absolutely love. BLS is super professional and their online portal is great! I would reccommend to friends and family.
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 30/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

    Beautiful life studios did our photography for our wedding at Casa Loma. Our photographer Imtiaz was amazing and worked so hard to make our night possible. He is very talented, offered amazing advice and did a wonderful job! We highly recommend him and this company for your wedding day!

    Thanks SO much, Imtiaz and BLS !!!
  • Sophie
    Sophie L. Sent on 15/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Tiffany and her team recent;y photographed my wedding. I cannot thank them enough for the amazing experience we had. Such professionalism and an absolute joy to work with. Even through the pouring rain they creatively found ways to make sure we got all the photos we wanted. I will forever use Beautiful Life Studios to photograph my family's milestones.
  • Beccamunchies
    Becca Sent on 25/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creativity at it's finest

    Ian and his team were incredibly kind, thoughtful, creative, organized, the list goes on and on. The same-day edit he was able to create was a creative blend of our hindu wedding and our catholic ceremony combined together and guests still talk about this video! It was an incredible pleasure working with people who are passionate about what they do and want the best for their clients-this in the wedding industry is a rarity in itself. Can't say enough good things about this studio and would definitely recommend them to all our friends and family. Thank you for capturing our events so beautifully!! Excited to see the trailers and full videos soon :)
  • T
    Taylor T. Sent on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Team!

    Shyah and Joleen were the best pair I could have asked for for our wedding. They're awesome at making you look your best in whatever they shoot. They try to get you to give as much detail as possible so they can understand you're vision so you get what you want. I highly recommend them to anyone needing Photo & Video for any event!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours