Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for YESInspired Events

YESInspired Events

YESInspired Events

Toronto, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

18

21 User photos

  • Yvonne
    Yvonne L. Sent on 13/07/2023
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Great until the wedding

    We got married early May and worked with Stephanie. It’s taken me a while to write this review because we enjoyed working with her, but things just fell apart during our wedding. Our first set back was that we had a venue where we had to rent our chairs, tables etc. and there was an error on our contract leaving out our ceremony chairs. Stephanie was not able to mediate this, and I had to get involved (fixed it within a few hours). She hasn’t tried to escalate the issue with the company and gave up.
    During our wedding, almost everything we had asked for in terms of schedule was not followed. For example, they cued us to go into our grand entrance when music wasn’t even playing, added a timeline event from another wedding to ours delaying everything during dinner, certain dj cues (midnight countdown for sisters birthday) didn’t happen etc. I am celiac and we had asked for certain food from the late night table to be set aside and this didn’t happen either. My husband went and did it. When out late night was being delivered Steph was no where to be found and he ended up getting calls from the delivery driver and had to go accept the order. He also was the one that packed up the late table and our wedding cake (had to cut out the cake cutting because of all the delays) so that we could take everything home. Looking back I wish I hired someone else.
  • P
    Patricia G. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW - Knocked Off Our Feet

    Steph and here team did the complete design and organizing with our vendors for the day of. They did the set up/take down/supplying/etc. of all of our design components, our seating chart, our memory table, etc. It took so much off our plate and we were over the moon with how gorgeous it all turned out. We literally could not have done this ourselves and if we did it would not have looked nearly as good. Thanks team Yes Inspired!
  • M
    Michael P. Sent on 20/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Glad to have said YES

    We found this business through a recommendation from a coworker, and my wife & I are so glad we did! We're one of the first in our friend group to get married so we were definitely overwhelmed once we got over the initial engagement highs, and weren't sure what our next step should be. Luckily, we found YES Inspired, and specifically Stephanie & Ysabel. They really took good care of us, making sure to ask of our input and following through with it each step of the way. We got the full service wedding planning and would recommend it for those, like us, who are busy enough with our everyday lives and also need lots of guidance in this big milestone. They really do take the time to personalize their approach & are so transparent with each step, making you feel valued as a couple. They were also quick to answer our many, many questions, which really helped during the planning stages. Thanks to their hands-on help in planning, they were able to also make sure that the wedding day itself went smoothly, just like we envisioned it. And when the inevitable mishaps occurred, we were so glad that YES Inspired were there (along with our best man & maid of honour). Honestly, I don't even think we were even aware of much, if any, problems since they communicated & problem solved well amongst our wedding party to ensure my wife & I could just focus on being present on our big day. Will definitely be recommending to all of our current and future engaged friends!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kunal
    Kunal A. Sent on 16/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best team we could ask for!

    We are very grateful for the team at YesInspired and super proud of how our wedding turned out. Stephanie and her partners Edrienne and Ysabel were amazing to work with and put together such a memorable event for our family and friends.

    Some of our favorite things:

    - The team did a great job putting together our vision with lots of feedback, suggestions, and taking time to ensure every item came together.

    - Worked within the budget with clear and thorough forecasting. They were organized with spreadsheets and logging ongoing vendor costs so there were no surprises at all.

    - They brought a great set of vendor recommendations for us and their pricing was really good for everything!

    - We had a mixed culture wedding with two different religions (Catholic & Sikh) and they did such an amazing job planning the events for the temple & church. The guests had a wonderful time.

    - Communication was amazing start to finish and Stephanie kept everybody up to date throughout at all hours of the day.

    - Took a lot of stress away by doing the contract reviews and keeping up with all vendors and timelines.

    - The team had such a great dynamic and brought lots of great vibes to everyone involved in the wedding.

    We couldn't be happier with how it turned out and highly recommend them to plan your wedding!

    Thank you
  • Nicole
    Nicole R. Sent on 19/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful decor!

    I shared my vision with Stephanie and her team and the final results were exactly what I was looking for (and came in within budget)! They were incredibly professional and organized, and expertly curated the overall design concept (including sourcing all decor and florals, and creating custom signage). We decided to set up the venue ourselves, and received clear set up instructions - Stephanie was also available to answer any questions I had while setting up. I wanted a rustic vibe with pastels, accents of gold and dried flowers, and YesInspired honestly exceeded my expectations!
  • C
    Celestina A. Sent on 27/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved my wedding and my sanity while wedding planning!

    Before enlisting the services of the YES Inspired team, I was attempting to organize my entire wedding and reception for 250 people whilst a full time student. My eyes quickly opened to how much of an undertaking wedding planning is, and how important it is to get the right professionals on your team if you can.

    The YES Inspired team went above and beyond to create not only a beautiful space, but an experience that resonated with my husband and I. From the initial consultation, Stephanie and the team took the time to understand how we wanted our wedding to look, feel, and even cost. I thought I had most of the pieces of wedding planning together, but I truly could not have pulled off a more organized and gorgeous day without enlisting the services of YES Inspired Events. I didn’t have to worry on our special day - this team had everything down to the minute. I truly feel I was fully able to enjoy our wedding because I could put full trust in their services to carry out the day of our dreams.
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 29/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought our Dream Wedding to Life

    After working with Stephanie and her team over a one year period to bring to life our dream wedding at the Fairmont Royal York in Toronto, I don’t really have the words to express my gratitude or to adequately share how amazing they are, but I will try my best.

    We never felt rushed in the process. Communication was always easy. They kept us right on track with the planning. No details were spared. And the day of? Wow. We had our schedule mapped out and the decor inspiration photos and mock drawings of everything all set, but to see it all in person was something I will never forget. Every little detail was perfect.

    If I needed anything during the day, they were there to help. They set up everything and took it all down with expert ease. Guests raved about the atmosphere the decor provided and how exceptional Stephanie and her team were. There was no confusion about where to be and when. The evening flowed perfectly.

    I didn’t have to worry about the guests or communication with the venue. It was all taken care of. Our wedding was stress free, which I’ve heard is a rare thing, and I absolutely attribute that to YesInspired Events.

    YESInspired Events's reply:

    Alex, thank you so much for your kind words. You and Andrew are such beautiful individuals and we are so delighted you enjoyed your special day. There are no amount of words to express on our end as well! We enjoyed it!

    All the best wishes!!!

    Stephanie Miaco
  • N
    Neena D. Sent on 15/12/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We could not thank Yes Inspired Events enough for helping bring our wedding day together! We had the pleasure of working with both Stephanie and Ysabel in planning our wedding day. We decided to go with a more "out there" theme (Lord of the Rings) and both planners were amazing with listening to what we envionsed. Our day was so magical and could not have been pulled off without Ysabel and Stephanie at the helm. When we walked into our ceremony and reception space, we were so stunned by how stunning everything was put together and looked. Our vision was truly brought to life and we couldn't have been happier. All of the little details were taken care of during our day and we had zero worries. Throughout the entire planning process up until the day of the wedding, Yes Inspired Events was incredibly professional and kind. Their team was very down to earth and super easy to relate to and speak to. We would highly recommend Yes Inspired Events to anyone considering hiring a wedding planner and their team!
  • M
    Mounizha Z. Sent on 26/09/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    OMG! She was incredibly helpful! Made sure the wedding went perfect. 100% recommend.
  • M
    Mila M. Sent on 26/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Vineyard Wedding

    We had our small wedding at Niagara on the lakes. We almost cancelled our wedding but Stephanie sugested a vinyard and Johnny and I LOVED ITT. EVerything went better than expected, we had 30 people outdoors surrounded by beautiful flowers. The design was simple, clean and elegant. I already suggested her to my sisters and she is booked!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message