Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for STORI Events

STORI Events View more information

29 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 29

21 User photos

  • V
    Victoria Married on 26/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Planners and Even Better People

    Jessy & Lo exceeded all expectations. I successfully planned and had the wedding of my dreams in 6 months with the help of STORI…All during a pandemic. Wow! They were always very quick to respond to emails/calls/texts which put my mind at ease especially with things happening so quickly. Their ‘get-it-done’ attitude made me feel so calm and that I could trust them with anything. Any time my *husband* and I asked for a favour or to change something (even on the day of) their answer was always YES and they would wave their magic wand and make it happen for us without question. My family commented on how professional and helpful they were at the rehearsal and reception. They were always buzzing around in the background to ensure everything was happening flawlessly. My husband and I will 100% be recommending them to our unmarried friends. Anyone who thinks they don’t need a Planner/Month-Of Coordinator is wrong - it is 100% worth the cost and should be considered an essential budget item alongside the dress, officiant, florals, etc. We hired them for Month-Of Coordination. On top of being incredible wedding partners, Jessy & Lo are amazing human beings and great people to spend time with. I’m sad I won’t be in touch with them anymore!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    My now husband and I got married last month, and we have said multiple times that the best money we spent on the wedding was Laurence and Jessy at Stori Events. Although we hired them for ‘month of coordination,’ Laurence and Jessy were in touch and available during the whole planning process and were invaluable when it came to answering our many questions, anticipating possible pandemic stressors and putting our minds at ease. On the big day it poured rain, and we’ve never seen two people jump into action faster while remaining so attentive and composed. They made sure to include us in the big decisions while protecting us from the inconsequential stressors, which allowed us to relax and enjoy ourselves despite the chaos around us. We always knew we were in good hands with them and the wedding day really proved that they are able to respond to whatever is thrown at them. Laurence and Jessy are approachable, knowledgeable, super organized and above all, hustlers! If you pick them, which we highly recommend you do, you won’t regret it.

    STORI Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words Stephanie! Getting to know you and Robert was one of the best highlights of the year. You are both so lovely and we adore you. We are so looking forward to keeping in touch for years to come as your life together progresses! XOXO
  • R
    Rob M. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Investment in our Wedding - Without Question

    My now wife and I got married in August 2021, and BY FAR the best investment and decision we made in preparing for our event was to trust in Laurence and Jessy at Stori Events. All of our vendors did an incredible job, and Laurence and Jessy went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. We had sudden rain that caused some serious changes the day of the wedding, and we were so impressed at how calm and decisive Laurence and Jessy were. As stressful as it was to delay our start time and make changes on the fly, we were confident knowing that we were in good hands. And that is in large part to the professionalism of Laurence and Jessy, and their patience in working with us months in advance of our day. It was the attention to the little details, the helpful reminders, the frequent check ups, the planning tools/advice leading up to the wedding that built our confidence in Laurence and Jessy. Day of the wedding, they were rockstars. We heard from several of our guests how impressed they were with the coordinators, and we would agree.

    Stori Events will always get our highest recommendation and praise. There aren't enough thanks to Laurence and Jessy for their work to ensure our wedding day was amazing.

    STORI Events's reply:

    Robert, you have both touched our hearts in so many ways. We were beyond honoured that you chose us to be your wedding planners. Getting to know you and your wife, your loving families was truly a pleasure. Thank you so much for everything & we hope to see you both soon.
  • C
    Camille N. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for being a part of our STORI!

    Jessy & Laurence from Stori are the sweetest & most attentive wedding planners you could wish for. We hired Jessy for our Month of planning, she checked in on us every month leading to our date to check on our progress and respond to any questions & concerns my fiancé & I had (and there we’re many) She made the planning process such a breeze, even during these difficult times. Jessy is without a doubt the most organized person I have ever met, nothing slips by her, she can detect and solve a problem before it even happens! The guidance they’ve both given us has been priceless, I can’t imagine doing this without them!
    Thank you for being a part of our story!
    LOVE
    Cami & Chris

    STORI Events's reply:

    Dear friends,

    Over the years you have been such an integral part of my life & journey and I would like to personally thank you for your continuous love and support. 

    We are incredibly grateful to be a part of this adventure with you and we are SO looking forward to sharing this most memorable day with you and your loved ones. 

    Gros Bisous.
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 18/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE kindest, most professional wedding planners ever!

    I was recommended to Stori Events by my photographer (Mango Studios) and I am so thankful for that! Jessy and Laurence are a dream to work with. They are both incredibly professional and experienced - not to mention that they are so kind and friendly to everyone they meet. It’s hard to see the differences between many wedding planners but I instantly knew Jessy and Laurence would be the ones based on how organized, welcoming and easygoing they were from the day we met. I am so happy to have them for two events - my micro wedding ceremony and my reception the following year. I got the “Design and Decor Planning” plus “Month of Coordination” packages with them. They have such a good eye for design and are very creative themselves. At my wedding, Jessy and Laurence were responsible for setting up and repurposing our decor and they did it perfectly. I trusted them wholeheartedly and it all turned out to be beautifully staged as expected. All of my family and friends told me that they were so helpful and didn’t let them even lift a finger when they offered to help. When you have them around, it’s almost like having family with you because they genuinely care about you and your event. Thank you so much to these beautiful ladies!!!

    STORI Events's reply:

    Ashley & Te, thank you so much for your kind words! We are so grateful that we got to be a part of this very special moment in your lives & we would be remiss in mentioning how much you both truly mean to us. 

    We are so looking forward to celebrating with you and your loved ones next year. We are holding Papa Chiang to his word, in that it will be an "epic party"!

    Sending virtual hugs. 
  • Dalida
    Dalida P. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    These ladies are worth it

    Jessy & Laurence are amazing human beings! I had reached out to a few wedding planners and as soon as I got on a call with them, I knew they were "the ones". I could not imagine planning a wedding without them.
    We were planning a wedding outside of Montreal (6 hours away) which made it a bit difficult to find vendors, however they NEVER gave up on possibilities. They are go-getters and they make sure that your dream wedding is achievable! They communicate regularly, clearly and they have amazing taste.

    Due to health & covid-19 reasons, we made a tough decision to cancel our wedding. They were extremely supportive and understanding. They immediately took care of communicating the cancellation to all of our vendors which was definitely very helpful.

    Honestly, you will not be disappointed.

    STORI Events's reply:

    In the face of the shutdowns, social-distancing requirements, and personal challenges you have been incredibly strong, staunch and quietly fierce throughout this heartbreaking period!

    You are a true inspiration to us, and we are so appreciative of your continuous love and support.

    We look forward to sharing this most memorable day with you and your loved ones.

    Gros Bisous! 
  • V
    Veronica Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have gotten married in 2020 without STORI

    Working with STORI for our wedding was a dream, my husband and I had been planning our wedding with Jessy and Laurence for almost 2 years - STORI supported us with Month of Coordination and Design & Decor. Having no idea where to start STORI helped us source vendors and partners they'd worked with before and we were able to find a great team of vendors to bring our special day to life. Always keeping us on track with monthly check-ins and gentle reminders of what we needed to do.

    When COVID-19 hit, Jessy and Laurence jumped in immediately to help us navigate, letting us know that we could tentative place holds for 2021 as the pandemic unfolded. When we decided to go ahead with a smaller COVID wedding, Jessy and Laurence helped us re-envision the day, moving from a restaurant to a backyard. Seamlessly coordinating all the updates with our vendors and letting us know the options that weren't previously available to us (Throwing petals!). With the pandemic regulations changing frequently, we had a pivot a few times - finding a new officiant and caterer within a month of the wedding. With all the stress, Jessy and Laurence stayed calm, supportive and reassuring that we'd make it work - finding us options for replacement services before we even knew we needed to make a new decision. Among all the changes, the details didn't get lost. STORI has so many options for welcome signs, place setting cards and a card box readily available within their inventory, making it so simple for us.

    Jessy and Laurence helped us imagine a ceremony where we could include friends and family that were attending virtually - sharing our cake cutting and speeches in the ceremony itself. The flow of the day was amazing, everything planned down to the minute and everything was completely accounted for, considered and executed better than we could have ever imagine.

    STORI Events's reply:

    Mr & Mrs,

    There are no words that can express our gratitude. Thank you so much ! We absolutely loved every minute of planning and celebrating with you - and look forward to keeping in touch for years to come as your life together progresses!

    Looking forward to celebrating your next life milestone :)

    Bisou xo
  • Tim
    Tim Y. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend Stori Events!!

    My wife and I hired Stori for “month of coordination” for our wedding, and it was honestly the best decision. We had a general idea of what we wanted, but needed help putting it all together. From our very first meeting with Jessy and Laurence, we could tell they had a lot of experience planning all types of weddings. They brought up things we would have never even thought of, and we knew we could trust them with handling all the details to ensure our dream wedding came true.

    Then the coronavirus came and shut everything down. We decided to postpone our wedding by a year because we thought that should be enough time for things to return to normal. Boy, were we wrong… LOL. Anyways, Jessy and Laurence were amazing throughout the experience. They kept checking in on us every month. Making sure we were doing well, staying on top of our monthly to do check list and answering any questions/concerns we had around the ever-changing pandemic guidelines. I can’t imagine how difficult it must have been for them as well.

    It’s the month of the wedding, and it was amazing to see all our planning come together in the run of show they prepare. This is the most detailed document I have ever seen! The entire day planned out from start to finish, with everyone’s responsibilities clearly laid out. In the month of, Jessy and Laurence also take over full communication with all our vendors. Making sure any last-minute details are taken care of and that everyone is on the same page.

    We finally made it to the big day, and we couldn’t have felt more at ease knowing Jessy and Laurence have every detail taken care of. We were able to fully enjoy our special day, with all our closest friends and family, stress free. We just showed up and everything went as planned! We can’t image this day without the help of our friends Jessy and Laurence from Stori Events! We are forever grateful to them and would 100% recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or event!

    STORI Events's reply:

    Ann Rose and Tim, we appreciate you and miss you both! Your wedding was so very special and we were honoured that we got to help bring your vision to life. Thank you for your kind words and continuing support. Can't wait for the next big event! Sending virtual hugs.
  • Tee
    Teresa Married on 25/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision we made related to our wedding was hiring Stori

    We can't say enough great things about Jessy and Laurence. They helped us make it through a very stressful period after many changes that had to take place due to the pandemic. We are super happy with the final result.

    During the planning stage, Jessy and Laurence provided great suggestions around vendors. When one of the vendors we hired on our own, fell through, the next day Jessy already had 10 recommendations lined up and ready to take a call. I was so impressed with the quickness in their responses and ability to just turn it around. I don't know how they have time to manage all that they do.

    Leading up to the event, they created a super thorough ROS and were flexible in making adjustments as things changed. Everyone commented on how detailed it was. They also did proper check ins with our vendors and that helped everything go smoothly on the actual day.

    On the actual event day is really when they shined, stick handling everything related to our venue and vendors. All in all, if you need wedding planners, Stori is amazing at what they do. We had another planner prior and it was a clear difference how much better Jessy and Laurence are...even though the other one was highly rated as well. I have very high expectations and Stori was able to meet it.

    STORI Events's reply:

    Thank you, Teresa and Tim, for such a thoughtful review! It was an absolute delight working with you both and seeing your vision come to life on one of the most beautiful days, was incredible. Thank you for choosing to work with us! Being part of your wedding was truly an honour. We can't wait to hear of all of the amazing things you do together! Much love, Stori Team. xo
  • Laura
    Laura F. Married on 13/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, happy to have made the investment.

    As we are apart of the unfortunate ones with a wedding planned in the middle of the corona virus out break we are actually so lucky to have made the investment with STORI EVENTS. Since the beginning of our journey together they have been by our side providing us insight, guidance and support. They have always brought a sense of calm and organization we were seeking during this stressful time. Look no further if you are in the market for a wedding planner, you wont be sorri ;)!

    STORI Events's reply:

    Laura & Aaron, thank you so much for your kind words!

    We are deeply sorry for the disruption that the COVID - 19 has caused.

    We promise to continue to provide you with the warmest services throughout and we look forward to sharing this most memorable day with you and your loved ones.

    Sending you virtual hugs!! xx