Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for STORI Events

STORI Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
47 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

47

34 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer D. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Wedding Planners

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Stori Events as our month-of wedding coordinators for our special day in September, and we couldn't be more thrilled with the outstanding service they provided. Choosing Stori Events was, without a doubt, one of the best decisions we made throughout our wedding planning journey.

    Right from our very first meeting, Jessy and Laurence showcased their professionalism, kindness, and genuine care for making our wedding day truly special. Little did we know that their expertise would far surpass our wildest dreams, creating an unforgettable experience for us and our guests.

    The lead-up to the wedding day was seamlessly orchestrated, and truly made easy by Stori’s monthly checkin emails and helpful communications starting immediately upon booking with them. In the month leading up to our wedding, Stori Events took over coordination of our wedding and handled everything with precision and grace, allowing us to relax and enjoy the moments leading up to our big day. On the actual wedding day, Jessy and Laurence worked tirelessly behind the scenes, ensuring that everything ran smoothly. Their calm and reassuring presence was invaluable, and we felt completely taken care of.

    We want to express our heartfelt gratitude to Stori Events for going above and beyond to make our wedding day so magical. Jessy and Laurence are not only exceptional professionals, but they are also genuinely wonderful people who instantly felt like friends. We cannot thank them enough for their dedication, hard work, and for making our wedding day an absolute dream come true. Now that our wedding day has passed, we’re sad that we won’t be working with Jessy and Laurence on a daily basis but are so thrilled that we were able to recommend them to another family member for their May 2024 wedding.

    If you're searching for wedding planners or month-of-coordinators who are not only skilled and professional but also caring and thoughtful, look no further than Stori Events. They truly exceeded our expectations, and we wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking to work with, what we fondly call, the “A-Team”. Thank you, Jessy and Laurence, for making our wedding day an unforgettable celebration of love!

    STORI Events's reply:

    Reading your incredibly kind words brought immense joy to us! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn M. Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Wow, Jessy and Laurence are incredible. They are true professionals and so, so good at what they do. I felt their support every step of the way in planning. They kept us on track with monthly checkins and asked questions for things we totally would have missed without them. As part of their day of package, leading up the wedding day they handled all vendor comms, which took so much work off our plate. They ran our rehearsal - my family and wedding party were SO impressed with how organized, efficient and clear they were. They focused on what mattered most and pointed out the little things that make a big difference. On the day of, they were always within reach (literally) whenever I needed them. They were on it immediately. Working with Stori is worth the investment in every way. Thank you for everything!

    STORI Events's reply:

    Carolyn and Beau! We want to extend our deepest gratitude for allowing us to be a part of your incredibly special day. It has been an absolute honor and pleasure getting to know both of you throughout these past months. Your kindness and warmth have touched our hearts in so many ways.

    As you embark on this beautiful journey together as a married couple, we want to wish you a lifetime filled with boundless love, infectious laughter, and unending happiness. May every day be as joyous as your wedding day, and may your love for each other continue to grow stronger with each passing moment.

    Once again, thank you for choosing us to be a part of your special day. It was an unforgettable experience, and we feel truly blessed to have been a part of it.

    With all our warmest wishes,
    - J & L
  • Catherine
    Catherine K. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional planners

    We hired Laurence and Jessy for their partial wedding planning as well as decor/design services. They absolutely blew us away with their level of detail and organization. Anything we could possibly think of, they already had it taken care of. Our family and venue all commented on how incredibly organized and professional our planners were. They helped us source talented vendors to work with and truly helped bring our wedding vision to life. Even though we hired them for month of coordination, they guided us through the entire process and were always responsive and helpful with all of our questions and requests. We can't thank them enough for making our special day truly magical. Thank you!

    STORI Events's reply:

    Catherine and Andre, we are overwhelmed with gratitude! It has been an absolute honor and joy to be part of this significant chapter in your lives.

    Your trust in us meant the world, and your appreciation and kindness throughout the planning process made it an even more remarkable experience. It was a pleasure to work alongside you both to bring your vision to life, and we are thrilled that everything came together so beautifully.

    We hope that the memories created on your wedding day will be cherished for a lifetime and that your love continues to grow stronger with each passing day. May your journey ahead be filled with love, happiness, and countless moments of joy.

    Thank you once again ◡̈
    xo
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Matt K. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Planners

    Our experience with Stori was fantastic. Jessy and Laurence are detailed, organized, and have a nice way about them that made everything seem very relaxed. They were able to manage the complexity of a wedding on Toronto Island with ease, and had us prepared when a brief period of rain made us adjust a part of the ceremony. They allowed us to focus on our guests, and not stress the other stuff, which made everything really enjoyable. I couldn't recommend them more highly.

    STORI Events's reply:

    Georgia and Matt, we want to take a moment to express our deepest gratitude for allowing us the honor of being part of your journey to "I do." It was a joy and privilege to assist in making your day truly magical. Your trust in us was not taken lightly, and we are thrilled that we could play a role in bringing your dream wedding to life. May your life together be filled with the same beauty, grace, and love that surrounded you on this special day. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness, laughter, and endless love. Congratulations on this beautiful beginning, and may your love story continue to inspire all who are fortunate enough to know you. With warmest wishes, - J & L
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planning decision ever

    Jessy and Laurence were a dream to work with throughout planning our wedding. We used their full wedding package and could not have felt more supported or encouraged along the way. They are the most organized and professional women I have ever encountered. Laurence was there for day of coordination and our day ran so smoothly, we have received countless amazing comments about her work during the ceremony and the reception. She truly catered to our every need and went the extra mile to help us relax and enjoy the moment. Thank you to the whole team at Stori Events from the bottom of our hearts.

    STORI Events's reply:

    Kathryn and Claudio,

    We wanted to take a moment to express our heartfelt gratitude for entrusting us with the privilege of planning and executing your beautiful wedding day. It was truly an honor to be a part of this special journey with you both.

    Seeing your love story unfold on your wedding day was incredibly touching and filled our hearts with joy. Your trust in our services allowed us to bring your vision to life, and we're delighted that you were pleased with the results.

    As you embark on this new chapter of your life together, please know that we cherish the memories we've created together. We genuinely hope to keep in touch and continue to be a part of your lives in the future.

    Once again, thank you for choosing us to be a part of your special day. We wish you a lifetime filled with love, happiness, and beautiful moments.

    Warmest wishes,
    - J & L
  • A
    Allison E. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Stori Events!

    Five stars is not enough for the whole Stori Events team!! We planned a Toronto Island wedding while living in Vancouver and Jessy & Laurence made it such a seamless (and enjoyable) process. They were extremely thorough, professional, organized, and detail-oriented - while somehow also being extremely warm and personable. We were able to enjoy not only our wedding but also the lead up to our wedding feeling so confident with them as our coordinators. On our day, they looked after every detail while also looking after us and making sure we were calm, happy, and having a great day. Out of all the people we worked with to make our wedding possible, Stori Events is the one that we cannot stop telling people about! If you book with Stori, you get so much more than what you paid for. They definitely were irreplaceable.

    STORI Events's reply:

    We extend our heartfelt appreciation for your wonderful and affectionate review. Your kind words bring us immense joy and gratitude. We're truly thankful that you chose to share your cherished wedding day with us.

    Planning your wedding was an absolute delight and a lot of fun. Your enthusiasm and love made the planning so enjoyable! Your positivity and warmth radiate, and it's evident that you both make the sweetest couple.

    Your decision to trust us with your special day is an honor we hold dear. We feel privileged to have played a part in creating memories that will last a lifetime.

    Thank you once again for your lovely review. We wish you endless happiness and love as you journey forward together.

  • D
    Danielle L. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect Duo

    Jessy & Laurence at Stori Events planned our wedding this past July in Toronto, and everything was absolutely perfect. They have an amazing eye for design but also are incredibly diligent with logistics, and so many of our guests commented it was the best wedding they had been to. We truly cannot thank them enough for all of their hard work leading up to the day. From our first introductory call, they consistently put in 110% and while they involved us throughout the process - we also felt we could completely trust them with any and all decision-making. If you're searching for amazing planners in Toronto that won't break your budget - look no further! Thank you again Stori Events!

    STORI Events's reply:

    Danielle, we want to express our heartfelt gratitude for your incredibly kind and loving review. It warms our hearts to hear that you enjoyed our work in designing and planning your wedding. Your words mean the world to us and reaffirm our passion for what we do.

    Having the opportunity to be a part of your special day was an honor and a joy. Your trust in us allowed us to bring your vision to life, and we couldn't be happier!

    Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your journey, and for sharing such a significant moment with us. We are genuinely touched by your appreciation and are filled with gratitude.

    Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • Alannah
    Alannah S. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best month-of coordinators!

    Choosing Jessy and Laurence from Stori Events as our month-of coordinators for our backyard June wedding turned out to be the absolute best decision we made!

    Given the complexity of planning a backyard wedding, we knew we needed support executing the schedule and vendors. Their execution was impeccable—day of, we never had to worry about a single thing! The setup for both the ceremony and reception was nothing short of stunning, surpassing all my expectations. Our entire schedule flowed seamlessly, and we even received compliments from our guests on the smoothness of the evening and timing of the speeches throughout the dinner.

    Not only are Jessy and Laurence incredibly skilled at what they do, but their delightful personalities made them an absolute joy to work with.

    I honestly cannot imagine our day without them. Without hesitation, I will be recommending Jessy and Laurence to every one I know who is getting married! A heartfelt thank you to both of you for making our wedding a truly unforgettable experience.

    STORI Events's reply:

    Allie & Stu! Thank you so much!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible planners!

    I wouldn't have made it through the final month of wedding planning without this incredible team! We are so grateful for professionalism and attention to detail.

    STORI Events's reply:

    Nicole! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your extraordinary day! May your journey together be filled with an abundance of love, and countless beautiful moments!!! Sending virtual hugs. xo
  • Ray
    Ray Sent on 15/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Coordinators!

    Laurence and Jessy did an incredible job helping me with my wedding. I hired them for month-of coordination. They worked out all the details and logistics. They were able to sort my timeline and ensured everything ran smoothly on the day of the event. Laurence was able to manage any concerns that happened during the event. When the makeup artist or photographer was not on time, she was able to call to see where they were. I also had brought charger plate rentals to the venue and she noticed I did not have enough of them. She called the charger plate rental company and was able to get them to deliver the additional plates before the reception began. She also was able to help bustle my dress when it was falling apart. She checked up on us during the event and was able to change the timeline when needed. Laurence had a very calming presence, this was helpful because it helped us get rid of any stress that we had. I recommend hiring this team. They were honestly the best vendors we had. We could have not done it on our own.

    STORI Events's reply:

    Raia, on your special day, it was an honor to witness the love and happiness radiating from you and your husband;) Seeing your dreams come to life, surrounded by your loved ones, was truly a magical experience. We take great pride in knowing that our coordination efforts played a part in creating unforgettable memories that will be cherished for a lifetime. It is our sincerest wish that your wedding day was everything you had hoped for and more. May the joy you felt on this day continue to fill your hearts as you embark on this incredible journey of love and togetherness. Sending virtual hugs. xo
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours