Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rainbow Chan, Weddings and Events

Rainbow Chan, Weddings and Events

Rainbow Chan, Weddings and Events

Toronto, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
  • Margaret
    Margaret Sent on 15/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Detail Oriented

    Hired Rainbow to be my day of coordinator and all I have to say is a big THANK YOU!! She did such an amazing job in organizing our the wedding day with her detailed itinerary. Simply amazing! Everyone was wowed by how detailed her itinerary! She was such a great help to make sure everything was as planned and on time. We appreciate her hard work making our day stress-free!
  • R
    Rachel W. Sent on 22/11/2022
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Neglected our wedding and very slow replies

    My fiancé and I hired Rainbow early May 2022 for full planning for our wedding. She was polite and confident in her work, so we signed with her within the week. Other than the discrepancy in names on the contract, everything looked good, and she provided us a Google spreadsheet with all the planning details telling us it would be updated as planning proceeded. This spreadsheet included dates and target deadlines (more details later).
    Rainbow then helped us secure a venue, directed us to a photo/videographer, and guided the conversation for us at our request, however, beyond that is when the issues started happening. Upon a large discrepancy in pricing on the contract with the videographer, it took Rainbow 6 days of follow up emails to get a reply. Understandably due to the many weddings she has this was counted as a one-off. However, the same tardiness recurred while booking our makeup artist; when trying to confirm details and deposit requirements it took Rainbow multiple days and constant follow ups to even get a reply from her.
    During our emails about the makeup artist, we also spoke to Rainbow about the theme/color/inspo for the wedding. We scheduled the meeting beginning of August for near end of the month (3.5 weeks out), which was late compared to what her stated schedule was. When she cancelled our theme meeting due to a last-minute rehearsal, I was annoyed but understood that someone had an earlier wedding than mine, and at this point reached out to the makeup vendor myself to get answers that still weren’t given to me.
    The last straw was when I reached out and scheduled floral vendor meetings myself early September. I was informed by her that the theme/inspiration board was not complete although she had a month to make it along with me sending images/colors back in early August. This honestly gave me the wake-up call that she was not giving me what was promised in the contract. I had been stressed out over this whole wedding and was instead doing the planning myself because Rainbow couldn’t keep to her own timelines. Any communication I wanted from her required follow-up emails, and I didn’t want to have to spend the remaining time before my wedding worried if Rainbow was going to pull through on her end or not. I pulled the plug in late September and terminated our agreement with 5 days’ notice as per our contract. I ended up creating my own inspo/mood board in the span of an hour out of anger and proceeded to plan the rest of my wedding in the next 4 weeks with the same motivation.
    The full planning wedding package includes unlimited in-person/phone calls/ email consultations, but the quality of the communication is poor. Rainbow is well-mannered and attentive on the phone, but you will need to initiate follow up emails and start the process for finding the next vendor yourself. I won’t say that I could give her zero stars if I could; she deserves at least one star for being well-mannered and for inspiring me to plan my wedding on my own out of pure anger.
    TL;DR if you plan on going with Rainbow Chan, I would highly suggest you have the patience to monitor her throughout the planning process like you would a new-hire.
  • J
    Jessica L. Sent on 28/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than a dream

    We got compliments all night and post-wedding for the organization, design and feel of the wedding. Rainbow takes the credit for this!

    We hired Rainbow for partial planning services, and honestly, wish we did full planning with her. The whole planning process was definitely stressful and very detailed oriented and honestly, I could not have done it without her. She created a wedding day itinerary and it was to the minute. Somehow during the crazy day, we stayed pretty on schedule.

    Despite the many weddings she had/has, she was so organized and in-tuned with our wedding. Whenever anyone on the day had questions for her, she was able to answer it quickly, and complete everything efficiently It was as if we were the only wedding she was ever doing.

    Despite us booking some vendors on our own, it seemed a few of them has worked with her before. So, it only told me she is well versed in the wedding industry and I think her having these connections are only beneficial to the couple she is assisting.

    The design of the wedding was a dream and more. I could have never image something so beautiful for my wedding. I was literally speechless and my jaw dropped when I saw the room. It. was. incredible.

    Family members also noticed and complimented how the day flowed so effortlessly and it was the best wedding they've ever been to. From the words of an uncle "Reception was absolutely extraordinary, entertaining, and perfectly organized"

    THANK YOU SO MUCH RAINBOW! This wedding was a dream turned reality because of you. We are truly grateful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nice Sent on 30/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had the BEST day with ZERO stress

    Planning a wedding is stressful! On the surface, I had initially thought it couldn't be that bad, but boy was I wrong. I'm so thankful to have had Rainbow by my side because there were so many moving pieces in a wedding that I didn't even think about or consider before working with her.

    What I love about Rainbow is that she's so well connected. She is always on the ball and able to get responses from vendors quickly compared to when I had initially tried to reach out to some of these vendors myself.
    She also has a great eye for detail and works seamlessly with the different vendors to help us achieve our vision. For my wedding, I wanted a moodier vibe for my photos. She was really able to help me narrow down quality choices of photographers that could give me the vibe I was going for.

    Having Rainbow coordinate the day of my wedding was also a huge load off my plate. She made sure the events of my wedding day were moving along smoothly so that I could be fully present to enjoy the moments with my family, friends and loved ones instead of stressing about the details.
  • T
    Teresa Sent on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, perfect, flawless!

    There is so much for me to say about Rainbow and her team! From the day I met Rainbow to the day of my wedding, I can honestly say, our wedding was FLAWLESS! It would not have been what it was, without Rainbow and her team!

    We hired the team for their day of coordinator service but honestly you don't realize how much work they put in behind the scenes. For example. helping you build your day of itinerary, thinking through items that people normally miss. I am a planner at heart (not professionally) and have planned many events in my life and still missed many items that Rainbow and her team caught. Trusting someone else with my wedding was a challenging task for me. But I knew I was in excellent hands as I felt instantly I could let go and trust the team to make some tough decisions on my behalf.... and for those control freaks out there, TRUST ME, that's not an easy thing to do.

    When Rainbow says... "From concept to flawless execution in your event, we promise to provide you with the highest level of care and attention to ensure that you have a happy and stress-free day; in giving you and your loved ones the dream wedding you’ve always wished for" - they did EXACTLY that! My husband, my family and I had no worries, no stress. They took care of EVERYTHING! I knew of no issues! We even kept to schedule and as you know, most weddings never do!

    A big shout out specifically to Tiffany who was my lead planner.... She is TRULY amazing! She was always available to help, respond to questions and bounce ideas off of. She followed up with all the vendors prior to the wedding and when I asked her who hasn't responded... she said "Don't worry, that's my job". I am so glad I met Tiffany. She's the best! Has such a good heart, so calm and never made me feel like there was an issue. She kept reminding me to drink water, eat, and to just enjoy myself.

    No weddings are ever perfect, but I felt like mine was thanks to this amazing team. I literally sat back, relaxed and enjoyed the day with my now husband! This is how everyone's day should be!

    Thank you Rainbow, Tiffany and Tracey for giving my husband and I our dream wedding. We wouldn't have enjoyed the day the way we did without you! You guys are truly amazing in what you do!
  • V
    Vivian M. Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super grateful!

    For those bride-to-bes that are debating whether or not to get a Month of Coordinator, I would highly recommend it! Special thanks to our month of coordinator Tiffany Tsang for making our wedding day go smoothly! Tiffany is very detailed oriented in terms of planning our wedding schedule and she was also very responsive via text and email leading up to the day of the wedding. She had taken a lot of pre-wedding stress away from me which I truly appreciate because I got to actually enjoy every moment of the wedding. We couldn’t of done this without you! Thank you so much!
  • R
    Robert L. Sent on 23/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Day!

    We hired Rainbow for our wedding a few weeks ago. We used her Month-Of Services and we could not be happier. She coordinated with all of our vendors and the venue to make sure everything was organized and everything ran smoothly. We got a lot of feedback from our guests about how well our wedding flowed and a big part of that was thanks to Rainbow's planning and ability to move large crowds of people into the right places when needed.

    We were a bit all over the place as most couples are when they are planning their wedding, but Rainbow did an excellent job in pushing us when we needed it and gave us a bit of space when we needed it as well. You can tell she is very experienced in what she does.

    She was also the emcee for our wedding and she went back and forth from English to Cantonese seamlessly. We would recommend Rainbow and her team to any new couple getting married
  • Angelina
    Angelina P. Sent on 17/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Takes care of all the little details

    Rainbow for month of coordination for our wedding, and she was worth every penny! She is incredibly detailed, and the day of schedule alone was enough to make me want to hire her to organize my entire life if she could. She reached out to all my vendors month of, so that leading up to the wedding they could contact her instead of myself and my family. It took a ton of pressure off. On top of that she helped to style the photos at my home and my husbands home the morning of the wedding, and made sure the decor at the church and reception venues was perfect! If you’re looking for a coordinator who will take care of even the tiniest details, and keep the big day running smoother then you could have ever imagined Rainbow will not disappoint!!!
  • Daniel
    Daniel H. Sent on 16/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just want to say Thank you very much Rainbow for everything. You have been such an important part of our wedding all the way from the early morning tea ceremony (coordinating, giving directions and assisting photographers with photos) to the reception venue. When we arrived at the venue, we were so relieved to find all the decorations, guest tables and entrance table were already set up and looked amazing. Throughout the day and night what really helped us was the coordination of the itinerary and schedule. The bride and I were absolutely stress-free and calm because we knew everything was under control. We wouldn't have known what to do without Rainbow's help. Great organization on your part. We definitely had a night to remember. Cheers!!
  • H
    Hok Sent on 26/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Month of Coordinator & Emcee!

    Rainbow was a pleasure to work with, she went above and beyond what was required! She was friendly, attentive and professional. All of our questions were answered quickly and she didn't hesitate to offer advice or assistance during the wedding planning process when we were stuck. The day of the wedding went incredibly smooth, Rainbow solved any issues that came up without letting us get stressed. I cannot imagine how we would have gotten through the day without her!! She was also a great emcee, very upbeat and kept the crowd entertained. We highly recommend her!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message