Power of threee
401 West Georgia Street V6B 3X8 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Power of threee

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

19

9 User photos

Power of threee 1
Power of threee 2
Power of threee 3
Power of threee 4
Power of threee 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • O

    Ola Omorodion · Married on 04 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Went above and beyond

    I don't even know where to start. These ladies are amazing! The last few months before my wedding, I had several curve balls thrown my way. Can honestly say that I would not have survived and had our wedding be as wonderful as it was if I didn't have Vinelli and Sammie Jo. Everything was taken care of down to the last detail, even things I didn't consider. I had seen them in action at a friend's wedding a year ago and know I had to have them for mine. They did not disappoint and went above and beyond (Vinelli responded to my texts even during her wedding rehearsal). My family hasn't stop talking about the amazing time they had.

    Sent on 22/10/2019

    Power of threee's reply:

    Hi Ola!!!
    THANK YOU so much for your awesome review. We're so happy we didn't disappoint ;) Especially thrilled that your family had an amazing time
    The wedding of Ola Omorodion and Power of threee 6
    The wedding of Ola Omorodion and Power of threee 7
    The wedding of Ola Omorodion and Power of threee 8
    The wedding of Ola Omorodion and Power of threee 9
  • Crystal

    Crystal Wong · Married on 29 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must Have for Stress-free Wedding Experience

    As a couple, we are extremely logistically-oriented planners. We knew it was going to be difficult to find a DOC we could fully trust and we had interviewed a number of different people for the role. Hands down, Vinelli blew us away upon our first meeting. Not only was she super friendly and approachable, well-organized, and professional, she was the only DOC to confidently answer questions about how she would handle potentially difficult situations. She also had questions of her own and prompted us about things we hadn’t yet considered. Her experience as a DOC was evident and we hired her about a year before our wedding. Throughout the year, any time we had questions, Vinelli would have a resourceful answer/solution. She also checked in with us regularly. In the month leading up to our wedding, we met again and she took over communications with our vendors. On the day of the wedding, she diligently took care of our vendors, guests, schedule, decor, and made sure everything ran smoothly. Not once did we feel stressed or noticed that anything had gone awry; we were able to totally relax and enjoy the day with our guests. Vinelli was more expensive than all of the other DOCs we met with, but her services include multiple meetings, pre-planning work, rehearsal etc. Her extensive experience is also something to factor in. Hands down, she was the best money we spent and worth every penny.

    Sent on 12/08/2019

    Power of threee's reply:

    AWEE!! You guys are very logistical & organized people that it honestly made it a walk in the park for me ;) hehe Thank YOU so much for TRUSTING me - that honestly means the WORLD!!!
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 02 of March of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We are so glad we made the decision to book PowerOfThreee to be our partial wedding planner and day of Coordinator. Our wedding wouldn’t have went perfectly if it wasn’t for them.

    Typically in our family, the wedding planners and coordinators are our parents and relatives. From deciding on the food, decor, venue and order of events, we had no say except to show up on our wedding day. However, for us, we wanted to take on everything ourselves so our family could enjoy the day with us. To make that happen, we knew we had to hire a wedding planner/day of coordinator. Hiring PowerOfThreee was one of the best decisions we made.

    Vinelli - Partial Wedding Planner & Day of Coordinator
    Vinelli was our partial wedding planner and day of coordinator with her sister Kimberly as her assistant. From our first counselling with her, we knew she was the only one that could make things happen! Vinelli is very organized, detail-oriented and can find a solution to any obstacle we threw her way. She always made sure to check in to ensure we were doing okay and followed up with things we may have forgotten or had no clue we needed to do before the wedding. With her very helpful detailed excel spreadsheet, she made our dream wedding into a reality that people are still raving about today! We had last minute vendor inquiries, she made it happen and her response was always on point. After our vendors were booked, she took initiative to reach out to all of them and provided an epic timeline and what they needed to know for our wedding day.

    Kimberly - assistant
    Her team work with Vinelli was just amazing. She was always checking up on me to ensure I was okay. She basically took on the role of the maid of honour, best friend and counsellor. I am not one to share her feelings or say anything if something was wrong. But Kimberly always somehow knew when I was stressed or didn’t like something. She always took the initiative to comfort me and resolve whatever issue I was having. From helping plan my bachelorette party and bridal shower, she was always there to ensure the road to our wedding day was as perfect as it could be. It was the first time for all my bridesmaids to be bridesmaids so Kim was there to give them advise and direction of their roles.

    My husband and I usually like to do things ourselves without relying too much on other people. However, on our wedding day, we’re glad we left things to the professionals. We had a peace of mind knowing Vinelli and Kimberly had everything under control. They made sure if there were any issues that happened, (and there was a few that did) we wouldn’t hear about it until after the wedding at our debrief session. They ensured we enjoyed the day and made everything flow through perfectly. We had the best time and managed to enjoy everything because of them.

    Overall, I would recommend PowerOfThreee to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner or day of coordinator. They were absolutely amazing!! I can’t thank them enough for all they did. We and our guests were in awe of how perfect our wedding was. They made it seem so perfect and effortless that anyone we met afterwards that attended the wedding would like to repeat the night all over again! Lol. Again, our biggest thank you to Vinelli and Kim! We couldn’t have asked for a better team to work with!

    Sent on 25/03/2019

    Power of threee's reply:

    Cynthia + Bernard
  • Michelle

    Michelle Sweet-Visram · Married on 22 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good things come in threes!

    The Rule of Three, or Power of Three, suggests that things that come in threes are funnier, more satisfying, more effective, and/or more memorable, than other numbers of things. Well, I had 1 of the "Power of Three", Vinelli, and she definitely helped to make our wedding memorable.

    I didn't have any clue as to anything that went wrong during the wedding - I had complete faith in Vinelli and she delivered. I felt a complete sense of calm (which is unusual for me, I am somewhat of a control freak) throughout the entire day. She kept me on track leading up to the day; asked me all the right questions to ensure I was on top of what I needed to be on top of and then on the day of - it was all in her court and she did not drop the ball.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Vinelli - you are amazing and sweet and thoughtful and ridiculously organized and I appreciate every single little thing you did to make it work.

    Sent on 19/10/2018

    Power of threee's reply:

    Michelle! thank you so much for this hilarious and amazing review! It was truly my honor to have been apart of this absolutely b e a u t i f u l day filled with an abundance overflow of love! thank YOU for choosing me to trust [that means the world from one control freak to another ;)]
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 14 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vinelli is the best!

    Yes! We recommend Vinelli & the Power of Three.
    If you are looking for a wedding planner hire Vinelli she is the best! We say this from experience. Vinelli is professional, organized and detail oriented. She was able to help us plan our wedding day and coordinate our wedding on the day of. We highly recommend her and her services, she was also able to help us carry out our wedding vision while keeping us on budget- this was huge! Thank you Vinelli & Power of Three you are amazing and passionate at what you do and it shows. Wishing you all the best in your future endeavors! Cassandra & Phillip X (September 2018)

    Sent on 26/10/2018

    Power of threee's reply:

    Cass + Phil, I appreciate this awesome review! Your wedding was a freakin' blast and I truly had an awesome time!! You guys are such amazingly beautiful people inside and out. Thank you soooo much for choosing me to help make this magical day happen! Keep in touch always! - Vinelli
  • M

    Melissa Malimas · Married on 05 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly a Fairy Godmother!

    If I could give 100 stars I would!! Vinelli was absolutely amazing from start to end with Coordinating our Wedding. No words can describe the efforts she put into leading up to the big day . I knew from the start she was the best to help excute everything. She was very professional, helpful and patient with me. Any questions or concerns I had, Vinelli was always there to ease my worries. She was also there to listen to me vent and somehow just made everything better. The day of, it was because of her I had no inch of stress in me. Everything was handled so smoothly and no hiccups came about (that I know of 😛). I honestly do not know how she was able to handle and manage my wedding when I know she had 20 under her belt. But that's whats amazing about her - she made me feel I was her only bride and was so attentive and gave her 1000% on me. She's reliable and was always there for me. I highly recommend her and the Team of Power of Threee to be a part of anyones special day because they will make it absolutely perfect! Thank you for being a part of my Wedding and my life! Xo Melissa

    Sent on 19/10/2018

    Power of threee's reply:

    Thank you Melissa for this amazing review, this truly warms my heart!!! I am soooo sooo glad to have helped execute your big day and make you feel like the only girl in the world ;) haha Looking forward to gushing through all the photos!
    The wedding of Melissa Malimas and Power of threee 10
  • Ivan

    Ivan Sobko · Married on 05 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Easy to work with from start to finish

    Vinnelli and Sammie Jo where amazing! Vinnelli was our main organizer but due to conflict in schedule Sammie Jo was our day of coordinator and the transition was seamless. Starting out and not knowing what to look for our first meeting with Vinnelli was very helpful, her organized approach and detailed list of questions helped us figure out what we want and don't want very quickly. Don't forget these guys are connected and have seen a lot of scenarios, we saved $400.00 on the limo alone not to mention all the other great referrals (for any budget) they provided. Last but not least, did I mention they are AMAZING??!!!

    Sent on 23/11/2018

    Power of threee's reply:

    Aweee!! Thank you so much for this awesome review Ivan!! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and Priye so much!! We're happy to have helped in any way we can - especially saving you some mula! Keep in touch always - Vinelli Rumbaua
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 03 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, the best thing we did when planning our wedding was hiring Vinelli from Power of Threee.

    Hands down, the best thing we did when planning our wedding was hiring Vinelli from Power of Threee. We met with her for a consultation and clicked immediately: she understood our vision for the day, communicated how she could be supportive in making it go smoothly, and her pricing/contract was crystal clear.

    Leading up to the wedding, she kept in touch with us and made sure that we weren't forgetting anything in our planning process. A week before the wedding she came to our home and we went over all of our DIY decor pieces and the timeline for the day. It was so good to spend the last week leading up to the wedding feeling confident that everything was taken care of!

    On the day of the wedding, Vinelli was a delightful, smiling, presence. We arrived at the venue to find everything set up perfectly, and everything went according to plan after that! We had a wedding debrief a few weeks later and found out that this was not because everything magically happened perfectly - it was because Vinelli worked her butt off, answering questions, coordinating decor, wrangling my father in law... to make sure that our wedding was beautifully executed.

    My husband and I were able to be fully present on our wedding day, visiting with family and friends, celebrating our marriage... and not once did we worry about the vendors/timeline/decor/etc. This was 100% because of Vinelli. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone else who is looking for a DOC who is as kind and sweet as she is hardworking and talented!

    Sent on 24/10/2018

    Power of threee's reply:

    Heidi, Ben & Luna, thank you thank you for this heartfelt review. I appreciate every word you said. You two were absolutely awesome to work with and honestly a breath of fresh air with your creativity and vision! I am so happy to be a part of your day! The decor and theme matched you two perfectly, vibrant, organized and structured! Hope you guys keep in touch! xo

    (photos by Hyperfocus Photography)
    The wedding of Benjamin and Power of threee 11
    The wedding of Benjamin and Power of threee 12
  • Kristyna

    Kristyna Sorensen · Married on 19 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much more then day of services!

    AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING .... I cannot say enough good things about this girl! Did I mention she's amazing?!

    Having Vinelli as our day of coordinator was a no brainer.... I had planned the majority of the wedding myself but just wanted someone to come and execute the big day ... Or so I thought...Vinelli ended up being SO much more then a day of ... She was in contact with me and my vendors from almost day 1 and in the weeks leading up to the wedding pretty much took over.... The beauty part about her is she lets you choose how much or how little you want her to do but this can also change as the planning process progresses!

    My actual wedding exceeded all my expectations ... The Friday before our wedding we were having a rehearsal dinner and I was so nervous that I would have to miss most of it in order to set up the reception tent for Saturday ... Vinelli walked in and immediately told me to leave and that the rest was up to her! I was ecstatic that I could go enjoy the evening with my family and friends! On the actual wedding day I didn't have to worry about anything because Vinelli was there to find solutions for all the little things that happened, there would be nothing worse then to spend all this money on a wedding and then not get to enjoy any of it because you are trying to fix all the little issues ... Your wedding day goes by in a flash and thanks to Vinelli I got to enjoy everything from the getting ready and the ceremony to dinner and dancing at the reception ...

    People have already started asking me for advice on planning their own weddings and my number 1 tip would be to hire The Power of Threee as your day of coordinator!

    Sent on 24/10/2018

    Power of threee's reply:

    Thank you Kristyna for this very thoughtful review! When we first met I knew you had a heart of gold :) You definitely played a big part in putting this wedding together - thank you for being so awesome!! I had an absolute blast with your friends + family :) Keep in touch!! - Vinelli
    The wedding of Kristyna Sorensen and Power of threee 13
  • Sandra

    Sandra Nacar · Married on 12 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding coordinators!

    Review for Vinelli

    Best wedding planner/ coordinator goes to: Vinelli Rumbaua! All those brides looking for a planner, read on!

    We found Vinelli through wedding wire. My then fiancé and I were trying to tackle all the planning together but started to feel the stress of it all. Our first consultation was in March, 2017, which was 7 months before our wedding date August 12, 2017.
    She started to ask us questions about every detail of what we wanted for our wedding. Things that we had never considered had it not been for her such as how our cake is going to be served, and if our church had requirements/restrictions for photography. We walked away from our first consult and knew we would book with her and we're confident that we were in good hands.

    Also, she respectfully asked how much we wanted to be involved with the rest of the planning. I think this is so important for those brides and grooms to be who still want control and love to do things DIY. She offered to take full control of all the planning and also offered that she could step back as much as we wanted.

    Thoughout the 7 months, Vinelli kept clear communication with us through text, email and phone calls. She made a few google documents to keep track of everything, such as the different vendors, what tasks needed to be tackled still and worked with us on the wedding day timeline. These documents were made available for us to access and make changes if we wanted to. She always made herself available to us whether through phone call, email or text message. What I appreciated was that she was always early for our meetings and ensured that all questions have been answered.

    There were many times she went above and beyond but I will leave you with just a snapshot of examples:

    -my favourite moment was when I noticed Vinelli orchestrating the grand entrance of the bridal party. It was our turn as a newly married couple to enter, and saw Vinelli sprint behind the scenes to tell us when to go, she was beaming with joy and pride. I could tell she was genuinely happy to be there, loves what she does and has a high standard for service.

    -She helped with set up of decor/tables. We had 35 individually gallery wrapped frames and forgot to mention to her that they needed to be unwrapped. She unwrapped each one just before the reception started.
    -she placed the name cards, placed reception programs, and set up our complex set up of our fragile glass DIY'd table numbers. We handed our table numbers to her and told her be careful, they're fragile! She placed them very carefully!
    -she distributed our drink tickets
    -we decided to get ceremony programs last minute and started stressing about folding them, so she physically took them off our hands and said, I will fold these for you, 2 days before the wedding.

    -Vinelli offered to pick up my flowers the morning of the wedding and got them safely to me.

    -Vinelli was flexible, as we had made additions and changes even up to minutes before the reception. A reception that consisted of 220 people. We told her a week before that an ice sculpture was ordered, minutes before the reception, changes and switches for place cards/ seating arrangements were made. She was easy going about the extra changes and the changes had been reflected without a hiccup
    - Vinelli advocated for my husband and I with the rest of our vendors, particularly our photographers. We wanted a "sparkler send-off" photo, and made sure that this shot was orchestrated smoothly. It's not easy gathering 20+ people who are in party mode, and to have them all light their own sparklers at once, but Vinelli made it happen.
    - Vinelli understood the dynamics of our families and always consulted both our parents and us regarding giveaways, decoration placements and timeline
    - Vinelli was accommodating for our Filipino traditions.
    - Vinelli was great at improvising. Particularly when flowers for the cake came just as plain roses. Vinelli took our fresh florals/ greenery from our church pew decor and provided them to the cake decorator to make it look more full and not look like just a bunch of roses.

    We had a debrief meeting after the wedding and she provided us with all the details of what went on before and during the wedding. Vinelli had put out small "fires" that my husband and I did not even know about. Which is great, because we enjoyed our day and did not notice all the hiccups that happened! Vinelli was wonderful to work with, she was professional, punctual and detail-oriented. I would recommend her to all my family, friends and strangers to book with Vinelli. She was a dream to work with! She made me and my husband feel calm and at ease during this whole time. Not only were we blown away, but we received praise from our parents and guests of Vinelli's strong work ethic. It was a pleasure to have met her and I hope all you brides book with her!

    Sent on 25/10/2018

    Power of threee's reply:

    My heart is filled with so much love and gratitude! Thank you so much for your kind words, for taking the time to post this, & to let me know how you feel! I keep every single "booking" close to me and I am fighting away tears of happiness to read this. I always remember you asking me "how do you do it?" and it's simple - I love, love & especially when the couple is so easy to work with! I can't express my thanks without having the word count thing cut me off :P I am forever honoured to be a part of this day and I am now in your life forever! muahhaha - Vinelli
    The wedding of Sandra Nacar and Power of threee 14
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.