Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kimi Arya Events

Kimi Arya Events

Kimi Arya Events

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17

14 User photos

  • S
    Shishir D. Married on 30/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planner

    Kimi went above and beyond to plan my surprise proposal. Her attention to details and organization skills were exemplary and I was really impressed with her work.
    I would highly recommend her.
  • K
    Kevin W. Married on 21/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kimi was great and very well organized!

    Kimi Arya was my planner for our proposal. She did everything to perfection (eg. coordinating with venue, photographer, videographer, sax player, florist, etc.). Would highly recommend!
  • C
    Carn Married on 20/06/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception during COVID

    Before the pandemic, we were organizing and planning everything ourselves. We had our ceremony in June and were hopeful to have a reception in Sept. Throughout the uncertainty, we started to note all the considerations that needed to be implemented in order for the reception to be safe for our guests. More and more, we weren't sure if we were going to be able to do this on our own. We were connected to Kimi through our decorator and are thankful that we had Kimi to help us clarify details with vendors for the day. With all the COVID craziness that was going on, we lost our MC and Kimi was able to jump in to help find a new MC with 3 days until the big day! On the day Kimi and Jeaniel were able to keep things running smoothly - we couldn't have done it without them!
    We recommend Kimi to be professional and keep things under control for your special event!
    C&P
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Audry/Kevin W. Married on 21/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin and Audry’s Proposal

    Kimi gave us excellent service, 5/5 stars!! We were so happy with the outcome of the decor and the execution of the proposal. She took the time to hear me out with my expectations and completed all requests in a quick manner.
  • K
    Kevin Married on 13/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best wedding planner

    If you ever thought planning a wedding yourself was easy, think again. Adding to that, planning a wedding for 2 strangers that you have never met, from the other side of the pond, with a 5 hour time difference, and that is what Kimi did. We were 6 months into our wedding planning before we even got to meet her, but the moment we met her it felt like we’d known her all along. Our wedding was planned all from FaceTime calls, WhatsApp messages and emailing back and forth. Despite all the barriers, she made wedding planning completely stress free and we are happy to have gained a new friend.

    A lot of reviewers say their wedding planner was amazing but Kimi really went above and beyond any of our expectations. Kimi is exceptionally talented and passionate about her job. With planning our wedding for over a year, we saw Kimi as our friend rather than our wedding planner, someone who was genuinely interested in getting to know us rather than ticking the boxes in order to plan a wedding.

    Kimi was our one stop shop for weddings. She designed our invitations and all the stationary, found all our vendors, and coordinated the entire day to run smoothly. Every small detail was covered and the theme and style of the wedding carried throughout. She made herself 100% available and scheduled all vendor meetings as close together as possible when we came back to Toronto for a short visit. She was so thoughtful, as she didn’t want to take up too much of our time while we were back in Toronto. Nothing was too much when we had questions or changes last minute. Every intricate detail of our wedding was followed through and her attention to detail is astounding.

    In the days leading up to our wedding, and even the day of our wedding we can say we had NO stress, we were so confident the day was going to go seamlessly, and Kimi made sure it did. She made sure that we were well taken care, that we were fed, relaxed and happy!

    Although Kimi had not planned a Chinese wedding before, she did her research and got to grips with different cultures and beautifully and seamlessly incorporated these into our wedding. We truly had the best time at our wedding, we would do it all again if we could and it’s no mistake why we had such a great, stress-free time! Thank you a million, we’ll be forever grateful.
  • Nebras
    Nebras W. Married on 03/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommendation

    Kimi is amazing. She is responsive, takes care of every detail, and most importantly made sure that we didn't experience any stress on our big day. We've had planners at other events constantly approach us for "how we want to handle" last minute things that come up. This is tiring. With Kimi - no hassle, she will take care of it immediately and you will not be distracted from your special day.
  • D
    Daniya S. Married on 03/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very delightful!

    Super sweet and helpful person, I felt the process was very smooth and the event was beautifully done!! Kimi always asked the right questions, ones you wouldn't even think of yourself just to ensure the entire event exceeds our expectations. She also handled minor issues with professionalism and put her problem shooter hat on and handled it.

    Thank you Kimi and hope to work with you again at some point in life💕
  • E
    Elisa L. Married on 15/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect !

    Kimi is absolutely amazing! Her and her team ensured that the wedding day went perfectly! From the start, My husband and I had a great connection with Kimi and felt confident in her abilities to coordinate our wedding. She did not disappoint! My husband and I were both able to truly enjoy our wedding knowing that Kimi and her team were taking care of the details. We are truly greatful for her help and would highly recommend her to people seeking an event coordinator/ planner !

    Elisa and Mark
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    The acrylic seating chart created for us was unbelievably beautiful and we couldn’t be happier. We wish we could have kept it!! Kimi is so easy to communicate with and such a pleasure to work with. Thank you again!
  • D
    Danielle K. Married on 14/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such Talent!

    I have to say that Kimi was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only is she extremely talented but very professional and helpful. She happily, and promptly, responded to all (and there were many!) of my emails. Any changes that needed to be made, even the day before, or questions I had, were taken care of without hesitation. We received more compliments than we could count on the mirrored seating chart from Kimi.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message