Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Key Events & Weddings

Key Events & Weddings

Key Events & Weddings

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
  • T
    Teresa W. Sent on 23/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucy is super. Highly recommended.

    Lucy and her team are very helpful and professionally organized for our wedding. I had 2 wedding receptions in 1 day with western style in the day time and Chinese dinner at night with 2 different groups of guests. I was the one who tried to plan everything and never thought to have someone to help me. When it is closer to our wedding I found a lot of things went wrong and I met Lucy and hired Lucy as my wedding planner on the first consultation. She is very friendly and very patient and follow up with us closely every week. She spent a lot of time with us and solved all the issue we had. ( yes we had a lot of issues during the process). The day of our wedding was perfect and all the guests are happy. Truly appreciate everything Lucy and Donna did and highly recommend this vendor. It was a 5-stars experience for us.
  • N
    Anonymous Sent on 19/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team!

    We found Lucy through the Wedding Wire and were impressed by her experience and attention to detail right off the bet. Lucy was always responsive to our questions with a lot of creative ideas and suggestions. She spent the time to get to know us and the efforts are obvious when our guests walked into the venue. The decorations matched our style perfectly and everything was absolutely unique and beautiful. Lucy, Ivy, and the rest of the team worked tirelessly in the last two weeks leading up to the wedding to make sure every detail was taken care of. With their help, we were actually able to enjoy our own wedding, eat well, and spend time with our family and friends without having to worry about anything. It was a wonderful experience and we are very grateful for that!
  • L
    Linda C. Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience,Impeccable service

    I like to give Lucy my highest recommendations for her service. She treats our event as if it is her own. She pays attention to details, excellent creative solution with crisis management. She is personable, yet assertive with her professional opinions but receptive to suggestions. She was the best thing happened to my husband’s 60th birthday party as an out of town host. She is a magician in decorations which festively transform our spartan venue. Most importantly, she is always available and has gone the extra mile for us. We recommend her highly with no reservations

    Key Events & Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Linda for your trust in us and creating one of a kind unique party to celebrate Victor's 60th birthday bash. Despite the Covid, we have definitely created something unique and most memorable for him and for your guests. Looking forward to see you in Vancouver again. Stay save in Seattle and be well. This is one party that I will never forget!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jinhyo
    Jinhyo P. Sent on 22/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Fusion! My wedding dreams come true during pandemic.

    For our challenging wedding in August of 2021, we have decided to work with Lucy and her company ‘Key Events and Weddings’ as our private planner and day of coordinator.

    During preparation for our wedding, it was too much for me as a bride to decide everything. Lucy was absolutely perfect person to take the weight off my shoulders and make our process smooth and simple!

    Due to the pandemic, we had to postpone our wedding from July 2020 to August 2021. The ever-changing restrictions do not make planning easy for us and we were not sure if we could even celebrate our wedding or had to wait yet another year. Even though our size of the wedding got much smaller and without family members from South Korea and Germany, we had hired Lucy fairly late, in May 2021 to reduce our stress level. This was one of the best decisions we have ever made in our wedding planning process. She managed to erase all our concerns and assisted us to navigate through the challenging conditions with confidence. Surprisingly, we and Lucy met in late 2019 on a wedding show called LOVE FUSION which was Lucy coordinated the show.
    Lucy is caring and professional when it comes to working on the details of the checklist and organizing all the remaining pieces to finish the planning puzzle. Her creativity was over the moon when she arranged our beautiful decoration and flower arrangements. Our flower arrangement was another last-minute change of heart and we switched from our previous selected florist to Lucy’s service only 3 weeks before the wedding. We got amazing table pieces and two gorgeous arches with plenty of beautiful flowers. It was impossible to match our theme colour ‘coral’ to the decorations. Lucy truly went out of her way to fulfil all our wishes and created an amazingly stunning decoration.
    The next remarkable solution she pulled out of the head was finding us a live stream service to broadcast our wedding over the internet to our friends and family abroad. Unfortunately, our friends and families could not travel to Vancouver, and this helped us to share this most special day of our lives with them.

    Throughout the day Lucy and her team were always there for us to support with the setup and certain arrangement changes. We could count on her and the team and fully enjoy our special day without worrying about anything.

    During the whole planning process and our many, many Zoom calls Lucy (she never sleeps. lol) always had a super cheerful outlook and made us feel that everything we want is possible. She also was very transparent regarding the progress and constantly shared the status of current tasks, explaining the challenges and why certain things would work or not (just kidding, Lucy made everything work!).

    We can only recommend you have Lucy and her Team if you want to make your wedding dreams come true!

    Love,
    Jinhyo & Christian
  • June
    June H. Sent on 26/06/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delighted with Lucy

    Lucy did and amazing job with our wedding. My husband and I had to change our wedding date 3 times during this pandemic. The decorations of our ceremony room was better than we expected. Lucy was there to help and guide us along the way. Totally recommend her if you need help with your wedding and reception.

    Key Events & Weddings's reply:

    Thank you June and you are an amazing bride. You looked so beautiful and graceful, and Dean is the handsome luckiest guy in the world. Thank you for believing us and allow us to make the best recommendations to your needs. We love our cherry blossom arch and it is just perfect for you. I will share more photos when it becomes available! When you are ready for a bigger celebration in future, our team will be ready to celebrate with you.

    Cheers to your wedding, good health and everlasting happinese.
    Lucy
  • S
    Sabine S. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star service

    Lucy helped organize a 5 star event for my daughter's wedding, even though it was a just small gathering (total 7 people). No detail was overlooked. My daughter wanted orange in her bouquet and Lucy pulled together such a classy look with this color I think she is going to start a new trend! Due to distance, all of my meetings with Lucy were by zoom and by the time I finally met her (2 days before the event) I felt like we were old friends.
  • H
    Hazel H. Sent on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planning in 4 days!

    Lucy planned our small covid wedding ceremony in 4 days! Four days. From our very first meeting she was attentive, present and very open minded. She was a pleasure to work with and she made the whole experience so smooth. Originally, I had just wanted to hire an officiant but Lucy helped me to see that it was possible to have a beautiful and intimate ceremony on such short notice. I do not recommend planning your wedding ceremony in 4 days but she delivered more than we had hoped for! Whenever we wanted to change or add something she was also very supportive in that. Lucy was able to help us adapt and provide alternate suggestions to help us get what we want. She also had so many connections to photographers, hairstylists etc. I would highly recommend Key Events and Weddings Inc!

    Key Events & Weddings's reply:

    Thank so much for the Hazel and congratulation to both you and Jason! You were amazing to get everything done in one day. Getting a wedding all planned and executed in four days is truly out first time! We couldnt have done it without the client's trust and coorperation. On behalf of Westin Bayshore Vancouver, our officiant James Ng and Key Events and Weddings, we thank you and wishing you all the best.

    Lucy
  • L
    Lynn S. Sent on 20/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucy is truly an inspirational warrior

    We want to extend our gratitude and appreciation for Lucy's leadership and expertise. It has been stress free and a pleasure collaborating with her. Lucy's seamless processes goes over and above to make your day truly once in a life time. Her recommendations for different vendors were spot on and exactly what we were looking for. Due to COVID 19 Lucy was able to coordinate our special day within weeks of our wedding ceremony and keeping with the health guidelines from Dr. Bonnie Henry. She always made herself available to us if we had any questions or concerns. Her professionalism speaks volumes to the level of service that you receive. I will continue to recommend her to others for their special day. Thank you again Lucy for your dedication and hard work. Lynn Seabrook and Peter James

    Key Events & Weddings's reply:

    Dear Lynn and Peter,
    You are an amazing couple。it's been six months since your wedding and I hope you are doing well. Although you couldn't have your Hawaiian wedding down in Hawaii but we have brought Hawaii to Vancouver for you. With the entertainment that you have prepared for your guests and the ambience and decor that we have created, your wedding was truly a winner during the pandemic. Stay safe and healthy!
  • M
    Mariam M. Sent on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucy is amazing!!

    Lucy is such a well experienced wedding planner that she knows exactly what can typically go wrong a the wedding beforehand. She had everything in control and the day flew by without any stress on my part!
  • Gigi
    Kathy Sent on 29/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable wedding during COVID

    Lucy is very professional. She is able to plan our wedding during this difficult COVID time without any problem. She is very flexible and intelligent because she has the ability to constantly make changes to the plan in order to adapt to the different health orders, so everyone can stay safe.
    We have heard that many couples need to delay or even cancel their weddings due to pandemic this year. Therefore, we are glad that we have Lucy as our wedding planner to keep our wedding going this year. Even though the number of our guests needs to be reduce by a lot to meet the health order . However, the quality of our wedding is way beyond our expectations. Every guest is surprise that we can put together this very nice wedding under the current difficult situation

    Key Events & Weddings's reply:

    Awe..thank you for the compliment. We did it. With the many changes, we have conquered everything and we have created an intimate wedding ceremony within the Health Order Guideline but a very romantic classy wedding for you. You are so beautiful. Thank you Kathy and Josiah!
Responds within 24 hours