Karina Lemke Wedding & Event Design

31 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Karina Lemke Wedding & Event Design

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

31

18 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 23/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Karina was fantastic to work with throughout the wedding planning process! My husband and I got married on a VERY quick timeline and we loved that Karina embraced this! Karina provided full-service planning for us and we were so happy with the result. She put together an amazing team, was always available to help & talk through our options! She also helped us prioritize what was most important to us throughout the wedding planning process. Karina was super calm and helped us navigate multiple wedding changes due to Covid (on top of the short timeline!) We can't thank Karina enough and would highly recommend. Not only is Karina very talented at what she does but is also fun to work with!

    Sent on 07/01/2021

    Karina Lemke Wedding & Event Design's reply:

    Awe... Laura, thank you so very kindly for your thoughtful words. It was my absolute pleasure to help you and Job navigate wedding planning under the cloud of Covid...

    Your wedding was BEAUTIFUL and I couldn't be more pleased that you and Job managed to enter 2021 as a happily married couple!

    The Best Is Yet To Come!
    Karina
  • Petra

    Petra J. · Married on 13/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Come True!

    There are no words to express how incredible Karina is. She instantly understood what our needs and wants were, and knowing everything and everyone in the industry, her recommendations were absolutely spot-on. She went above and beyond to make our perfect wedding come true, and all along was incredibly supportive - I always felt like she put us first. She made my entire wedding planning completely stress-free. No matter what you need or want, Karina will never miss a single detail, and she will get it done for you as best as anyone possibly can. I cannot recommend Karina enough!!!
    Thank you Karina for everything!!!

    Sent on 22/10/2020
  • Kathy

    Kathy S. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    COVID wedding expert!

    I reached out to Karina in utter despair, our wedding was two months away and our venue was still closed. We wanted so badly to get married, but didn’t know what to do or where to start. After endless scrolling on Instagram about microweddings, I found Karina and reached out to her. She responded immediately, asked if she could give me a call, and gave us the best advice. She really turned everything around for us, helped us come up with a new plan VERY quickly, and delivered the microwedding of our dreams. If you work with Karina, you’ll be working with not only a very talented planner, but a super kind and compassionate person. She talked me down through all the crazy happening with the pandemic, and always had an answer for everything. She had great ideas, was incredibly detailed and was able to help bring all of our vendors on to our new plan. She truly went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect for us. Our wedding day was incredibly memorable and special, and I am so thankful every day that I found Karina that Saturday morning.

    Sent on 20/12/2020
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Advise...BOOK HER! She is simply the best!

    There aren't enough words to express our gratitude to Karina! Our wedding day last month was a dream come true and it would not have been possible without her. Karina's guidance and support throughout the entire wedding planning process made planning our dream wedding an enjoyable experience.

    Karina is such a great resource. She put our entire wedding together, helped source amazing vendors that lined up with our vision and created the BEST wedding day timeline I have ever seen! She remained open and honest with us the entire time and we quickly grew to really value her input and trust her.

    Karina was a pleasure to work with. Her expertise and creative flair is second to none. It's clear that she loves what she does and it just comes so naturally to her.

    So if you're still on the fence, reach out to her. You will not regret it! Booking with Karina was one of the best decisions we made.

    Sent on 18/10/2020
  • L

    Liz · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Karina was so wonderful to work with. We had to significantly change our original wedding plans due to COVID and reached out to Karina for assistance with a micro wedding. We could not have been able to do it without her! She assisted with the venue, flowers, officiant, photographer etc.. literally everything. Karina suggested things that I hadn’t even considered. The day was absolutely perfect. I had no stress, everything ran smoothly and we were all able to enjoy every minute. I highly recommend working with Karina.

    Sent on 30/12/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica L. · Married on 31/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was the best


    Karina was the best! We had been planning our wedding for a year and then postponed due to COVID19. At the 1-month mark of our new wedding date, everything was still in flux and the rules changed daily. We had made several back up plans (different guest lists, etc). Prior to COVID19, we did not plan on having a wedding planner, not even a day of coordinator – and we would have been fine. However, when our venue wasn’t reopening 1 month prior I started looking at micro-weddings.
    I found Karina online and she was so responsive! She was super helpful and giving us ideas of what we could be doing instead – this was even before we decided to hire her. Basically in a month, she helped us find a new location, new florist, new officiant and asked questions I never would have thought of, come up with seating plans and organize. She was always available to help when a vendor had an issue, give guidance, kept me on track and even ended up showing up the day of!
    Our day went wonderfully and a large part of it was the help of Karina. You can tell she loves what she does and really cares. Thank you!

    Sent on 31/01/2021

    Karina Lemke Wedding & Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica - I know that it was not the wedding you had planned and the guest count was smaller, but the location was AMAZING!!!

    You looked Sooooooooo Gorgeous and the day was the most glorious summer's day,

    Thank you for the very kind words, my heart just broke for all those that had to postpone or cancel their original plans. Helping those who asked for help to navigate a new plan forward was my absolute pleasure.

    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and Congratulations!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 23/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    I don’t know where to start, from the beginning Karina has been everything you would want from a wedding planner and more. She is incredibly knowledgeable and a true industry pro. She has been a dream to work with and is always there when you need her. About a month ago we made the difficult decision to postpone our wedding due to covid-19, during such a stressful time she made me feel at ease and handled everything. She immediately reached out to my venue to seek alternative dates and as soon as we decided on one she reached out to every single one of my vendors to ensure they would be available and facilitated the change of date process with them. I should note, that she did all of this work for us while she was on vacation with her family. I could not imagine how I would of navigated through this stressful time without her. It has given me so much confidence that our wedding day will be absolutely perfect, knowing that she will be there to manage everything. I truly can’t say enough good things about Karina!!

    Sent on 14/04/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Karina was a dream!

    I got married at the Gladstone in December and hired Karina as my day of coordinator and let me tell you, it was one of the best decisions I could have made! She was professional, made me laugh, and truly made everything go off without a hitch. I pride myself on being organized and thorough, but Karina was always there to offer helpful advice, suggestions and reminders of things I hadn't yet thought of all while being respectful of our decisions and vision. She went above and beyond in every way imaginable and we loved working with her. There is a reason she's known in this city as the best. You will not regret working with her!

    Sent on 02/01/2020

    Karina Lemke Wedding & Event Design's reply:

    awe..... thank you Samantha. I am so thrilled you took the time to write this lovely review, I really appreciate it. I hope you are still basking in the glow of your fabulous wedding. Best Wedding Speeches EVER!!!
  • N

    Nimati L. · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your other best friend at the wedding!

    I don't know where to start about Karina. She exceeded all of our expectations. Not only did she help us every step of the way, but truly gave us geneuine and very honest advice. With so many details and options, you need someone who will get to the point, and really tell you how it is. She's flexible and so detail oriented. Nothing will be missed on your day. Our day went so seamlessly - and even if it didn't, I wouldn't know because Karina literally took care of everything. I wasn't feeling too well after the ceremony and Karina went ABOVE AND BEYOND by going out and buying me a heating pad - no one would have done this. She is a beautiful soul, inside and out and will ensure you have the most AMAZING day - no detail will be overlooked. She has an eye for decor, layouts, and visions. Trust her - she will not lead you wrong. We're so glad we chose Karina - everyone still talks about how beautiful the day was. We are so truly grateful for all her work!

    Sent on 23/01/2020
  • Eleren

    Eleren · Married on 22/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in the Industry!!

    My husband and I are so grateful to find Karina from the very beginning of our wedding planning. We sat down with her and felt comfortable right away. She listened to our ideas and she immediately gave us an amazing path to our dream wedding!! She is honest with her advice and very knowledgeable. The very first venue she recommended is actually the one we chose. We had a month of communication with her and she was very helpful on planning our traditional Jewish wedding. Our heartfelt thanks Karina for all your work. It was a pleasure. Anyone planning to get hitch, you need Karina in your life!

    Sent on 06/07/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.