Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Hazel D. Events

Hazel D. Events View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
  • Katy
    Katy A. Sent on 18/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our special day even more special! SO AMAZING!

    Hazel and her team are truly the best! We hired them to do our wedding décor and coordination, and it was worth every penny. They executed our wedding so well, and we couldn’t be happier!

    Hazel is very professional and helpful. Throughout the entire planning process, she was always very patient and made sure that all our questions were answered in a clear and concise manner. She also provided suggestions and asked us about some important things that we didn’t even think of.

    Overall, my husband and I are satisfied with the service we got at Hazel D. Events. We would absolutely recommend them without hesitation!
  • Nicole
    Nicole J. Sent on 13/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hazel is the wedding planner brides DREAM of!

    Used Hazel for our wedding back in November 2021 for our wedding at Liberty Grand. There were a lot of moving parts (married at the church... followed by cocktail hour and reception at Liberty) and Hazel made sure everything went smoothly! From the moment the day started Hazel was confirming our makeup artists, videographers, breakfast catering... she even ensured our lunch was delivered INTO our Limo while we were having our ceremony at the church. Trust me when I say that when you book with Hazel, you can sit back and truly enjoy your wedding day. Best decision ever!

    Hazel D. Events's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for your kind review. We are truly grateful that we got to be a part of your and David's special day.

    Much love,
    Hazel
  • T
    Talyah G. Sent on 20/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tropical flowers in February

    Hazel provided the florals and decor for our wedding. I really wanted tropical flowers to go along with our theme and she worked with me to find options that would suit within our budget. It was truly beautiful and I would highly recommend working with her in the future.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Erin
    Erin W. Sent on 22/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come True

    I can't stop talking about Hazel and her Magic.

    Hazel did all of our decor and florals for our January 11th wedding and I will be sure to post photo's once I get the professional ones because OH BOY.

    I never in my wildest dreams imagined that she would be able to take my dream and bring it to life. Everything she did was stunningly beautiful and our wedding felt like a literal fairy tale. Thank you Hazel, you made our day perfect.

    Hazel D. Events's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! My team and I are happy we were able to put your vision to fruition and we got to be a part of your day.

    Much love,
    HB Team
  • Angelica
    Angelica C. Sent on 15/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Essential to our day!

    I hate planning any sort of event so planning a wedding was very intimidating for me. Hazel helped keep us on track right from the beginning. She helped us find our venue, find many of our vendors and most importantly brought everything together on the day of and I didn't have to worry about a thing. She also did our florals and decor. Everything looked stunning and it was just how we envisioned it. So glad we found her!

    Hazel D. Events's reply:

    It was our absolute pleasure. Honoured to have been a part of your wedding. Thank you for sharing your day with the HB Team!
  • J
    Josh C. Sent on 18/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond great experience

    Amazing experience right from the beginning! The stress of planning a wedding was lifted off our shoulders right from the start. Hazel is very reliable, organized and detail oriented. Communication was great and there was transparency in the budgeting of our wedding. She is very knowledgeable and was very helpful when we needed input in making a decisions. The day of went very smoothly with no hiccups, our wedding turned out to be everything we imagined and more!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne Sent on 24/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations

    Hazel and her colleague Emily were an absolutely amazing help in keeping the wedding on track the day of and we had the “month of service” so everything leading up to the wedding she knees exactly what to ask of vendors and thing we would never have considered. The day of had some minor things come up such as delays, things not being done etc as all weddings do but I did not even know of any of it until after because they dealt with everything as it came and the day was absolutely perfect!! Highly recommend and so thankful to have had them!!
  • M
    Matthew D. Sent on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    #1 Wedding Planner around

    My wife and I could not be more happy with how everything turned out at our wedding and it was mostly because of Hazel and her crew.
    From the first meeting with Hazel we knew she was who we wanted to deal with because she knew how to get stuff done. As time went on our worries and stress were releieved by her time and time again.

    Very professional but also so kind and helpful. We feel we not only had an amazing day but gained a friend at the same time.
    Thank you so much for everything Hazel and crew!

    Look no further for a great planner because these are the people you want to deal with!
  • S
    Shayika D. Sent on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Fairy Godmother

    We hired Hazel for both wedding planning and decor. Hazel went above and beyond are expectations. She was professional, she ensure all our needs, requirements and request were met. We couldn’t imagine going with anyone else and will always recommend her services to every and anyone we know. Thank you Hazel and Team!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 16/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Spell amazing? H-A-Z-E-L. Hubby and I are so glad we found her. She was so approachable (we had a good vibe with her upon initial consultation), patient, professional. Overall such a wonderful experience working with her! Our day went by smoothly and without a hitch!

    Hazel, again, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for everything. You were wonderful, it was such a pleasure working with you. To more blessings! :)

    M & m Reales
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message