Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Glorious Events

Glorious Events

Glorious Events

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

24
  • Julia
    Julia Sent on 04/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Priceless!

    Bar coordinated our wedding and she was an absolute life saver. We had a small wedding and didn't know if we needed a coordinator, but we decided to hire Bar just in case and it was the #1 best decision we made for our wedding. I have absolutely no idea how we would have pulled off our wedding without her!! Our wedding planning experience was completely stress free because Bar handled all of the details and kept us on track. She is so organized! All of our vendors loved working with her too! On the wedding day, we didn't have to think about anything because she handled it ALL: telling everyone where to go, keeping us on schedule, setting up the decor, communicating and directing all of the vendors, the list goes on. Everything ran so smoothly and right on schedule. We could not have been happier with Bar--having her help on the wedding day was absolutely priceless!

    Glorious Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Julia & Dennis! It was such a pleasure working with you and making your day special! Thank you for your trust ❤🙏
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 30/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Bar was an amazing coodinator and worked so hard to make our night possible. She is very talented, offered amazing advice and did a wonderful job! WE highly recommend him for your wedding day!

    Thanks SO much !!!

    Glorious Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Emily and Alex! It was such a pleasure being part of your big day. Wishing you both all the very best :)
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So worth it!

    Bar is the absolute best planner around! My husband and I were so happy with our decision to book Bar to be our Day of Coordinator for our wedding. I can say with 100% certainty that our wedding would not have gone the way it did or looked the way it did without Bar. Bar was amazing from the beginning. She made sure to talk to us on the phone and meet with us in person before we did any kind of contract signing. She was super responsive to any emails I sent and was super accommodating the month before the wedding. My husband and I live 4 hours away from where our wedding took place and Bar was willing to work with our schedule. On the day of the wedding, Bar was so calming and she set up our venue to look exactly like I envisioned. My husband and I didn't have to worry about anything. Closer to the end of the wedding night, Bar had packed up all of our décor without us even noticing and we didn't have to do anything. Bar is beyond amazing at what she does and is worth every penny and then some!

    Glorious Events's reply:

    Katie and Massimo!! You guys are so sweet! Thank you so much for the kind words. It was such a pleasure to be part of your wedding and the celebration. Thank you for your trust! Wishing you both a lifetime full of happiness and love :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Pei-Chen C. Sent on 18/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic experience with the Glorious Events

    We decided to find a wedding planner halfway through our planning process, and after that, we can't imagine our wedding planning without Bar! Her price was very reasonable, and she had so many experiences that she can handle all different things with ease and patience. Our wedding venue gave us a massive headache, but Bar solved and negotiated it so well that we had no worry and only need to enjoy ourselves. Bar also provided lots of free wedding decoration items that saved us lots of $$. Thank you so much Bar! We definitely made the right decision on choosing you as our wedding planner!

    Glorious Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Pei - Chen and Jonathan for the warm words! I am so happy to hear that you were happy with everything. It was such a pleasure to be part of your big day and assist you. Wishing you both all the very best!
  • J
    Josephine C. Sent on 19/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bar is absolutely amazing!!!

    We are extremely happy with our decision in choosing Bar from Glorious Events as our day of wedding coordinator back in July 2019. She did an amazing job! She was always prompt with all her email responses. She was extremely organized and she worked so hard to make our day go off without a hitch! Prior to the wedding day, she met up with us to visit our reception venue and she was there during our wedding ceremony rehearsal at the church. She knew exactly what to ask at the venue; she kept meticulous notes; and she was very attentive to all of our needs. On the day of the wedding, we really cannot stress enough how hard she worked and what a great job she did in making sure everything was set up beautifully and making sure everything ran on time. We are so thankful that Bar was there every step of the way and we would highly recommend Bar as a wedding coordinator! She is so kind and easy to work with, and really went above and beyond what we had expected. Thank you Bar!!!

    Glorious Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Josephine and Kevin for the warm sweet words! You made my day! Being there for you on your wedding day was absolutely my pleasure. I am very thankful to have met you both and for your trust in me. Wishing you all the very best:)
  • Andrea
    Andrea C. Sent on 31/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST decision we made!!!

    Bar was absolutely amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process. Super responsive ( she was following up with us!), very helpful, detailed, and on the ball with every detail of our wedding day. The whole day ran perfectly thanks to her! One of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding was hiring her :) Thank you for everything Bar!

    Glorious Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Andrea and Tom! Being part of your wedding day was an absolute pleasure. You guys had a beautiful vision in mind and helping you bring it to life was so much fun! Thank you for choosing us. Wishing you both all the very best :)
  • Candice
    Candice H. Sent on 27/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!! Hands down the best

    Highly Reccomend!! From the initial meeting Bar answered all our questions, explained everything Glorious Events offered their clients and no hidden fees or anything. Bar was right there for us when we couldn't wrap ours head around in making a time line up, but she was a life saver!
    Everything we envisioned came to life! We did everything DIY's and always had in the back of my mind hoping they would be good enough. Sure enough come my wedding day, the way Bar set everything up and it perfect and made it look like a fairytale. On the wedding day i was nervous before the ceremony and she made sure i ways always okay... she is such a wonderful caring person.
    Bar made everything run so smoothly that day/night.
    People always told us things will go wrong on your wedding and just not to think about it. I have to say i dont think anything went wrong and if it did Bar must have done something to make it right, and everything was perfect!
    Getting a day of coordinator was the best money spend and the best thing we did for our wedding, and so glad we found Glorious Events.
    Bar you were and are an amazing person inside and out, and if it wasn't for you who knows how our day would have turned out. We couldn't have done it with you. Thank you for all your time and hard work. 😊 highly recommend

    Glorious Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Candice and Kevin for the wonderful words! It was such a beautiful day full of love and happiness. We were very lucky to be there and look forward to assisting you with your future events :)
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie L. Sent on 23/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have at your wedding!

    Bar was our day of wedding coordinator. She was very responsive and provided a lot of feedbacks and suggestions through the planning process. I would definitely recommend her!

    Glorious Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie and Curtis! Being part of your special celebration was truly an honor for us. Wishing you guys all the best! Hope we get to assist you with many other events in the near future :)
  • Melanie
    Melanie D. Sent on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bar, to the rescue!

    I'm told that rain on your wedding day is good luck, but it also changes a lot of things, last minute! I was grateful to have Bar and her assistant as day-of coordinators, as my MOH and I realized there were lots of moving parts, we couldn't be in two places at once to set up the venue, so the services offered in her package were just what I needed! She definitely kept the day running smoothly, keeping stress levels down! Communication was quick and easy right from the start -- a huge THANK YOU again for everything!

    Glorious Events's reply:

    Dear Melanie, rain on your wedding day is for sure luck! We will forever keep your day in our memories :) Thank you so much for trusting us with your vision and with the day itself. Wishing you guys all the very best!
  • M
    Mj Pyle Sent on 07/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Amazing Bar!

    Yes, I would absolutely recommend No. 1 Wedding planner to any/all brides. I cannot articulate enough of how appreciative my husband and I were for her phenomenal service. Joquetta's management efforts and skills were flawless throughout my wedding. Her professional grace in making certain things flowed smoothly in association with our requests was exceptional. You really feel like your wedding means as much to her as it does to you, she handles it ALL!! Thank You so much for all the hard work that has given us lifetime memories. I will definitely contact her for other events and refer her. If you want the wedding of your dreams contact Bar now.

    Glorious Events's reply:

    Dear Mary Jane and Brad, thank you so much!!! It was such a pleasure to be part of your big day and celebrate with you. Thank you for trusting us with your wedding! Wishing you guys all the very best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message