Glitz & Glam Events
Gibson Avenue M9N 0A5 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Glitz & Glam Events

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

6
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • T

    Tosin Onanuga · Married on 17/05/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and helpful!

    Yinka and her team were very professional and great to work with! She provided recommendations and insights throughout the planning process. Her team was very helpful on the day of, ensuring the day went smoothly and checking up on us regularly. It was a pleasure working with Glitz & Glam Events and will definitely recommend them to others!

    Tosin & Kelvin

    Sent on 20/05/2019
  • I

    Irene Fola · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glitz and Glam was Heaven Sent

    I hired Glitz and Glam with less than 12 months to my wedding. I am a full time student and I was an expectant mother prior to the wedding. Unfortunately, I didn't have enough time to plan and needed the extra help.The wedding planner was very organized and knowledgeable about the wedding process. She got me back on track and made sure I adhered to the timeline. She was very flexible with meetings and she adjusted her schedule to accommodate my hectic schedule. She showed a lot of initiative and picked up my slack whenever I was overwhelmed with work. Glitz and Glam was very knowledgeable about my culture and her team worked hard to incorporate all of our cultural components. Glitz and Glam was able to work with different personalities and showed a high level of initiative in every situation. They were hardworking and truly heaven sent. Overall, Glitz and Glam was one of the best investments we made and I am honoured to have worked with them.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding blessing

    Yinka was so amazing with helping me plan my wedding day. Yinka took care of everything from confirming with the vendors and communicating for myself till the day of the wedding. My wedding day was so amazing and stress-free thanks to Yinka. Yinka and her assistant Nicole made sure the venue looked so perfect! It turned out to be better then what I dreamed of.

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • A

    Adeola Olubunmi · Married on 27/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glitz & Glam Events made me the happiest bride ever

    I can't thank Glitz and Glam events enough for the amazing job they did during my wedding. The crew were very professional and caring at the same time; without them my day would have been hectic. The attention to detail was absolutely mind blowing. They really understood the vision I had for my wedding and made it come to reality even way better than I expected it to turn out. I didn't have to lift a finger because everything was thoroughly done by them. Even though We had a lot of people at our wedding, they were able to cater to everyone's needs while still staying on schedule. THIS WAS SO IMPORTANT TO ME. I have gotten such amazing compliments about my wedding and a lot of people have been asking for their information from me. I am forever grateful that they made my special day perfect!!

    Sent on 29/06/2018
  • Lee

    Lee Clark · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yinka was Great from the beginning. She was organized and punctual for every meeting. Very informative and well versed in the field. Any questions i had she would give an answer on the spot or get it.

    Glitz & Glam Events 1
    Glitz & Glam Events 2
    Glitz & Glam Events 3
    Glitz & Glam Events 4
    Glitz & Glam Events 5
    Glitz & Glam Events 6
    Glitz & Glam Events 7
    Glitz & Glam Events 8
    Glitz & Glam Events 9
    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • T

    Tosin Akinwekomi · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You for Making our Trad Wedding a Hit!

    The challenge we put before Yinka is helping to plan and coordinate a traditional wedding that mixes both igbo and yoruba elements. It took some creativity to put it together and we couldn't have done it without Glitz!

    We received so much great feedback from family and friends, they were very impressed with the way things turned out! 

    Thanks again for your great work and God Bless!
    Tosin & Bukky

    Sent on 16/11/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?