Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning

Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning

Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 reviews
View more information

28 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

28

18 User photos

  • M
    Matt J. Married on 28/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it wuth out here

    We thought we could do the wedding without a planner, however talking with a good friend who had her wedding the previous year she recommended we at least get a day of planner to help us get to the finish line. She was absolutely right and she also recommended Maria, who was not only professional but honest, fun and on point from the time we hired her. If she wasn't there we don't think the night would have gone as smoothly as it did. Not only were all the details looked after they even fixed my wife's shoe which just happen to fall apart at the beginning of the reception. Like who brings a glue gun to a wedding.. an excellent planner that's who! 5 stars for a job done over and above expectations
  • N
    Natalie M. Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria was awesome!

    I found Maria through weddingwire and was nervous to use someone who wasn't recommended through a friend or family member, but she just had such rave reviews and seemed so confident during our interview I thought let's take a chance. Well I am THRILLED we did - Maria was wonderful to work with, she was organized, extremely responsive and patient but firm in making decisions. Our wedding day went by so smoothly with Maria at the helm and everyone from our bridal party and family greatly appreciated her guidance and coordination. So happy we decided to hire Maria and would 100% do it again - definitely recommending her to any family and friends we have! Thank you Maria and your team for a wonderful day and helping it to all go off seamlessly!
  • D
    Dlm Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding planner

    Maria was my dream wedding planner. Her strength was being in control without being controlling. My daughter and I are planners and thus had all our vendors and had an extra year before the wedding took place. Big question was, did we need a planner? I was reluctant to have someone come in and have to put their stamp on our wedding, so as to showcase what they could do. We interviewed a number of ladies, and settled on Maria. She was hired for a day of/ month of but when she was hired 5 months ahead, she was on the ball contacting vendors right away. She picked up on an issue we had and didn’t realize. She was always there for us to answer questions without judgement and was so supportive. On the day of, my daughter and I could let everything go as Maria was on top of all details. I highly recommend her. Thanks Maria.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany G. Married on 14/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Maria and her team were so amazing and so helpful. Any questions or concerns we had leading up to the wedding, Maria was there for us! Even filling out forms for other vendors. Maria made everything so much easier for us and helped us bring our dream wedding to life. We couldn't have done it without her and her team. Thank you so much!!
  • P
    Patrick S. Married on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Maria and her team were amazing!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding coordinator

    Maria and her team were amazing to work with and executed our wedding perfectly. She took care of everything we needed on the day of, really brought our vision to life and went above and beyond leading up to the special day. I would highly recommend using Maria for your wedding coordinator! We are so happy with how the day turned out and owe a lot of that to Maria.
  • Deborah
    Deborah R. Married on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Hero Planner

    We had to reschedule and downside our wedding substantially because of covid. Without a bridal party, Maria was our go-to person for the day-of. She coordinated photographers, livestreamers, the decorators, and ensured desserts/favours were delivered on time. She handled any snags that came up that day, but also guided and advised us through the planning process. Definitely a lifesaver on our wedding day, and super helpful and professional along the way.

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Hi Deb and Derek,

    It was my pleasure and an honour to have planned your special day. The last 2 years, definately has been a roller coaster planning, due to Covid, but we did it 👏👏👏.

    I am definitely going to miss our daily messages and monthly calls.

    Please stay in touch.

    Maria
  • Katie
    Katie L. Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience! Worth every penny.

    Truly the best money we spent on our wedding. Maria guided us through the entire process and meticulously planned out all of the details. There were so many things we would have never thought of that she suggested that were absolutely amazing additions. She was always available and easy to communicate with. She took the stress out of wedding planning. On our day she and Greg ensured the venue was beautiful, kept us on schedule AND in a good mood - we had nothing to worry about!! We absolutely enjoyed our wedding and could not recommend Exquisite Affare enough!
  • J
    Ja Supnet Married on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond for us!

    Maria was amazing through the entire process. Not only did she keep us on task, she always provided thoughtful insight when it came to ideas,concerns, and decision making. On the day of our wedding she was a reassuring presence, and made sure the day we planned and envisioned was executed beautifully. From day one she made us feel comfortable, and we're very happy we chose her services.
  • T
    Tameka E. Married on 18/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further!

    Maria is very professional and organized. She made us feel extremely comfortable and relaxed in the days leading up to our wedding. She created a very detailed timeline of how our big day was to happen and she executed it flawlessly; to the point that we were ahead of schedule.
    When working with Maria and her colleague, they both really became part of the family and we would highly recommend her services to ANYONE looking for a wedding coordinator. You won't be steered wrong!

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Tameeka and Sheldon. It was an honour being your Wedding Coordinator. Greg and I felt so welcomed by you both and your family. It was great being part of another special day in your family. Please keep in touch.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message