Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning

Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning

Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 reviews
View more information

21 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21

18 User photos

  • Deborah
    Deborah R. Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super Hero Planner

    We had to reschedule and downside our wedding substantially because of covid. Without a bridal party, Maria was our go-to person for the day-of. She coordinated photographers, livestreamers, the decorators, and ensured desserts/favours were delivered on time. She handled any snags that came up that day, but also guided and advised us through the planning process. Definitely a lifesaver on our wedding day, and super helpful and professional along the way.

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Hi Deb and Derek,

    It was my pleasure and an honour to have planned your special day. The last 2 years, definately has been a roller coaster planning, due to Covid, but we did it 👏👏👏.

    I am definitely going to miss our daily messages and monthly calls.

    Please stay in touch.

    Maria
  • Katie
    Katie L. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience! Worth every penny.

    Truly the best money we spent on our wedding. Maria guided us through the entire process and meticulously planned out all of the details. There were so many things we would have never thought of that she suggested that were absolutely amazing additions. She was always available and easy to communicate with. She took the stress out of wedding planning. On our day she and Greg ensured the venue was beautiful, kept us on schedule AND in a good mood - we had nothing to worry about!! We absolutely enjoyed our wedding and could not recommend Exquisite Affare enough!
  • T
    Tameka E. Married on 18/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further!

    Maria is very professional and organized. She made us feel extremely comfortable and relaxed in the days leading up to our wedding. She created a very detailed timeline of how our big day was to happen and she executed it flawlessly; to the point that we were ahead of schedule.
    When working with Maria and her colleague, they both really became part of the family and we would highly recommend her services to ANYONE looking for a wedding coordinator. You won't be steered wrong!

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Tameeka and Sheldon. It was an honour being your Wedding Coordinator. Greg and I felt so welcomed by you both and your family. It was great being part of another special day in your family. Please keep in touch.
  • S
    Shawn D. Married on 23/10/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    your search stops here

    From the first day we met Maria we knew we made the right decision. She made sure we got the wedding of our dreams and always went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.

    Maria was excellent and helped with all issues whether big or small from coordinating with travel agent to negotiations within our contract with the resort to helping us format our wedding, she was there every step of the way and always went above and beyond. Maria was always quick to respond to our questions and didn't hesitate to find the answers whenever we needed.

    We had a destination wedding in Jamaica and had it not been for Maria stepping in and taking control we would still be planning our wedding. The professionalism, the dedication, the time and effort that was provided did not go unnoticed, we appreciate everything Maria had done for us. After the entire experience we didn't just have wedding planner, but we gained a new friend.

    A big shout out to all the hard work from the Equisite Affare team.

    If you're out looking for a wedding planner then look no further because Maria and her team are the BEST!
  • Kat
    Kat Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are the best!!! Well worth the $!!!!

    I don't even know how to explain how much of a blessing these ladies were!

    They went above and beyond my expectations, which is difficult to do. Maria said she wanted to give me my dream wedding and for me to simply enjoy the day and not worry about a thing - which is exactly what she delivered. You don't get this kind of service any more these days... she's truly something special. Always pleasant, attentive, organized, problem solver, and in control without being overbearing. She kept me and my hubby on point before the wedding for our tasks/action items, handled all the coordinating before, during and even after, attended rehearsals and venue visits, met family and key personable.... and I'm sure she did a lot more that I am not aware of. She even made back-up plans for inclement weather and packed all items for us at the end of the day!!

    We had a lot going on for our wedding day: 2 ceremonies, photos, reception, 1 DJ, 2 MCs, bunch of vendors, 2 limos, hair and make up 2ce, etc etc and the whole day went completely smooth, on time and as planned. The only thing Maria approached me with on the day was how I was feeling, if I ate/drank, and needed anything. :)

    I'll always and forever remember Maria and Kerrie and they will always have a special place in my heart for all they did.
  • Adam
    Adam Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She gave us the perfect wedding

    I would easily recommend these ladies for any special event. My wife had a lot of ideas and our wedding was complicated because of different cultures. We ended up hiring Maria halfway through the planning and I wish we had done it sooner. Maria planned and executed our wedding perfectly. My wife is hard to please and Maria made her vision come true, which makes me a very happy man.
  • K
    Kristofer G. Married on 07/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Planner

    Maria was essential through our wedding planning process. She was prompt, flexible and made our experience wonderful! We had a lot of last minute changes and unconventional issues to deal with and she handled it all quickly and effectively. We couldn’t have done it without her!

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Nat & Kris for your wonderful Review. I had so much fun planning your Wedding....from Day 1! You both were so easy to work with and open to ideas outside of the box.

    We are so happy you included us, on both of your Wedding Days :)
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 05/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A brides dream vendor

    Maria was hired on by myself and now husband Vick to execute our vision and plans for our wedding reception as our day of coordinator. Throughout the process she was easy to deal with and always had prompt responses when I needed answers. Being a certified wedding planner myself I will honestly say that hiring Maria on was one of the best decisions I made. She was completely professional, always on top of things and works well under pressure. She would be a great addition to your wedding day plans to make sure things run smoothly so you can indulge and enjoy your dream day! Thank you once again Maria you were simply amazing! Natalie & Vick Persaud

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Nat & Vick. I am honoured that you chose Exquiste Affare as your Day of Coordinator. We had so much fun working with you guys and and executing your fabulous day. I know that we have found friends for a lifetime :) Love you guys!
  • C
    Chantell Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From start to finish the best wedding planner ever!

    I got to work with Maria and thank god I did. My wedding was perfectly executed from all her hard work. The area where I didn't know what was going to happen Maria said she will handle it and it was handled. I am very pleased about the itinerary and great attention to detail. I wouldn't want anyone else. Don't hesitate here. Anything you are confused about or want a recommendation in any area Maria will have you covered. Works with only professionals.

    Thank you for all your hard work and connecting me to the right people. I honestly didn't have to do much but use my brain. You've made everything go smoothly. Thank you!

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Chantell and Latoya! I am honoured to have, had you both choose Exquisite Affare, to be part of your special day. Thank you for trusting in me, especially since this was my first LGBTQ2 Wedding. You both were a delight to work with and always had an open to different ideas we had. Both your souls are extremely beautiful! Thank you again for including us.
  • V
    Vonnie P. Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Acquiring the services of Exquisite Affare was the best decision we ever made! We chose the Full Coordination package where Maria assisted us throughout the whole wedding planning process including the day of the wedding. Maria was a tremendous help. We never had to worry about anything. She took care of finding vendors for us - giving us different options to compare rates/services to. She also assisted in negotiating rates from vendors we like. She was very organized and was on point in sending us reminders and setting up a timeline for us. Leading up to the wedding, she sent detailed itineraries for us and our vendors. On the day of the wedding, Maria and Jacqueline went the extra mile in picking up the flowers for the wedding party (bouquets & bouttonniers and corsages) and delivering them in three places: church, my hotel and my husband's house...All the while ensuring that things go smoothly both at the church and the reception hall. She adapted really well to a last minute hick-up: dealing with different photographers as our initial photographer had an emergency on the day of the wedding. There were other minor issues as well but thanks to Maria and Jacqueline, the wedding went off without a hitch. We were in good hands. Our guests were very impressed with how smoothly the day of the wedding went - from the ceremony to the reception. Thanks again Maria for everything! We will definitely recommend you to all our friends and family! All the best!