Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning
Toronto L1S 5L1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

17

15 User photos

Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 1
Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 2
Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 3
Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 4
Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 5
+ 11
Order by:
  • Adam

    Adam · Married on 11 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She gave us the perfect wedding

    I would easily recommend these ladies for any special event. My wife had a lot of ideas and our wedding was complicated because of different cultures. We ended up hiring Maria halfway through the planning and I wish we had done it sooner. Maria planned and executed our wedding perfectly. My wife is hard to please and Maria made her vision come true, which makes me a very happy man.

    Sent on 20/06/2019
  • Kat

    Kat N · Married on 11 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best!!! Well worth the $!!!!

    I don't even know how to explain how much of a blessing these ladies were!

    They went above and beyond my expectations, which is difficult to do. Maria said she wanted to give me my dream wedding and for me to simply enjoy the day and not worry about a thing - which is exactly what she delivered. You don't get this kind of service any more these days... she's truly something special. Always pleasant, attentive, organized, problem solver, and in control without being overbearing. She kept me and my hubby on point before the wedding for our tasks/action items, handled all the coordinating before, during and even after, attended rehearsals and venue visits, met family and key personable.... and I'm sure she did a lot more that I am not aware of. She even made back-up plans for inclement weather and packed all items for us at the end of the day!!

    We had a lot going on for our wedding day: 2 ceremonies, photos, reception, 1 DJ, 2 MCs, bunch of vendors, 2 limos, hair and make up 2ce, etc etc and the whole day went completely smooth, on time and as planned. The only thing Maria approached me with on the day was how I was feeling, if I ate/drank, and needed anything. :)

    I'll always and forever remember Maria and Kerrie and they will always have a special place in my heart for all they did.

    Sent on 20/06/2019
  • K

    Kristofer Gamboa · Married on 07 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Planner

    Maria was essential through our wedding planning process. She was prompt, flexible and made our experience wonderful! We had a lot of last minute changes and unconventional issues to deal with and she handled it all quickly and effectively. We couldn’t have done it without her!

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 6
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 7
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 8
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 9
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 10
    Sent on 13/10/2018

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Nat & Kris for your wonderful Review. I had so much fun planning your Wedding....from Day 1! You both were so easy to work with and open to ideas outside of the box.

    We are so happy you included us, on both of your Wedding Days :)
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 05 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A brides dream vendor

    Maria was hired on by myself and now husband Vick to execute our vision and plans for our wedding reception as our day of coordinator. Throughout the process she was easy to deal with and always had prompt responses when I needed answers. Being a certified wedding planner myself I will honestly say that hiring Maria on was one of the best decisions I made. She was completely professional, always on top of things and works well under pressure. She would be a great addition to your wedding day plans to make sure things run smoothly so you can indulge and enjoy your dream day! Thank you once again Maria you were simply amazing! Natalie & Vick Persaud

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 11
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 12
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 13
    Sent on 29/10/2018

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Nat & Vick. I am honoured that you chose Exquiste Affare as your Day of Coordinator. We had so much fun working with you guys and and executing your fabulous day. I know that we have found friends for a lifetime :) Love you guys!
  • C

    Chantell M · Married on 04 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish the best wedding planner ever!

    I got to work with Maria and thank god I did. My wedding was perfectly executed from all her hard work. The area where I didn't know what was going to happen Maria said she will handle it and it was handled. I am very pleased about the itinerary and great attention to detail. I wouldn't want anyone else. Don't hesitate here. Anything you are confused about or want a recommendation in any area Maria will have you covered. Works with only professionals.

    Thank you for all your hard work and connecting me to the right people. I honestly didn't have to do much but use my brain. You've made everything go smoothly. Thank you!

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 14
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 15
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 16
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 17
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 18
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 19
    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning 20
    Sent on 09/10/2018

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Chantell and Latoya! I am honoured to have, had you both choose Exquisite Affare, to be part of your special day. Thank you for trusting in me, especially since this was my first LGBTQ2 Wedding. You both were a delight to work with and always had an open to different ideas we had. Both your souls are extremely beautiful! Thank you again for including us.
  • V

    Vonnie Perez · Married on 09 of September of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Acquiring the services of Exquisite Affare was the best decision we ever made! We chose the Full Coordination package where Maria assisted us throughout the whole wedding planning process including the day of the wedding. Maria was a tremendous help. We never had to worry about anything. She took care of finding vendors for us - giving us different options to compare rates/services to. She also assisted in negotiating rates from vendors we like. She was very organized and was on point in sending us reminders and setting up a timeline for us. Leading up to the wedding, she sent detailed itineraries for us and our vendors. On the day of the wedding, Maria and Jacqueline went the extra mile in picking up the flowers for the wedding party (bouquets & bouttonniers and corsages) and delivering them in three places: church, my hotel and my husband's house...All the while ensuring that things go smoothly both at the church and the reception hall. She adapted really well to a last minute hick-up: dealing with different photographers as our initial photographer had an emergency on the day of the wedding. There were other minor issues as well but thanks to Maria and Jacqueline, the wedding went off without a hitch. We were in good hands. Our guests were very impressed with how smoothly the day of the wedding went - from the ceremony to the reception. Thanks again Maria for everything! We will definitely recommend you to all our friends and family! All the best!

    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • M

    ashini fdo · Married on 29 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and Jacqueline were so professional and they made sure everything went smoothly without any issues on our big day. Maria was available when needed and extremely helpful when planning details for my wedding.
    Me and my husband are so grateful for having Maria coordinate our big day. She is truly an amazing person to work with!

    Sent on 25/08/2016
  • R

    Rasheeda Bates-Williams · Married on 03 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made me feel comfortable. Our family loved her and felt the day ran smoothly.we got alot of compliments on the wedding thanks to Maria. She is very responsive and if she didn't know the answer to something, she would research it. She tried her best to accommodate you as the bride. She also helped us stay within our budget. Just to conclude, you need to use Exquisite affare for your wedding planning needs. Let's just say that I don't remember one thing going wrong that day. It literally was a perfect day. This service is affordable and worth it in my opinion if you want to avoid the headache.

    Sent on 25/08/2015

    Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning's reply:

    Thank you Rasheeda and Mike, for the wonderful review.

    I loved planning your wedding. You both were so easy to work with, and very open to ideas. I hope this is the start of a friendship, now that our business relationship has ended.
  • M

    Michael Henry · Married on 03 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to describe their services in one word it would be amazing. They went complete above and behind what my expectations were and than some. Even 2 months later I still have friends and family commenting on what a good job they did. Completely worth it; their price is more than fair. My wedding had a very small budget and they were able to work miracles with the limited funds that we had. Without a doubt they made this special day for my wife and I a perfect day.

    Sent on 26/08/2015
  • N

    Nafeesa Mowla · Married on 23 of August of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG - WOW- EXCEPTIONAL - these are the words my guests used when entering the venue for our reception! Maria and Jacqueline went well beyond the call of duty to assist us in creating the most magical setting and amazing experience. We are still getting compliments daily from overseas guests, friends and family. Maria was a pleasure to work with as always - we used her for our religious ceremony as well the week before ( AUG 17 2014 ) and the day was seamless. She coordinated our limo, makeup, hair, photos, video, food, everything you could think of. Both days went so well that even though there were MAJOR ISSUES ( with the lack of venue staff and the incorrect centerpieces ) you would never know. If we didnt have her and Jacqueline with us that day would have surely been a disaster. We are so happy to refer you to everyone we know - and being in the wedding industry ourselves should serve as a reliable account that if you hire Exquisite Affair for your event - you will be 110% getting your moneys worth. ( See www.princessdecorandgifts.com) Maria is trained to deal with everything that could go wrong for your event - and you would never know if she didn't tell you! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts - we are in your debt Maria - we could not have done it without you! Highly recommend ~ Much more than a wedding vendor - Maria is a friend ~ Sincerely Mr & Mrs Stevon and Nafeesa Dyer

    Sent on 11/09/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.