Express Yourself Weddings & Events
Densmore Avenue M9W 1V2 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Express Yourself Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

7
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Sferrazza · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Month of Coordinator!

    If any couples are in the market for a month of coordinator, I highly recommend Grace. My biggest regret was not hiring her for full coordination! She is simply amazing. We got married in October 2018 at Whistle Bear Golf Club in Cambridge. While the venue and staff are very organized, we felt we needed someone to help us out mostly with decor/placement and some last minute items to keep us sane during the weeks leading up to the wedding. I am so happy we went with Grace. She truly went above and beyond for my husband and I. She was responsive, very easy to deal with, and amazing at staying calm under pressure. Grace helped us enormously when faced with a bit of a challenge between our venue and florist, I can not thank her enough for taking that extra bit of stress out of our lives (only 2 weeks before the wedding!).
    Grace and her assistant were there on the day of to handle any last minute stresses (luckily nothing major came up) and they set up our room beautifully.
    Grace also does florals and full coordination which I would recommend looking into - you will not be disappointed!!

    Express Yourself Weddings & Events 1
    Express Yourself Weddings & Events 2
    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    My husband and I are so grateful we found Grace! At first, we thought we wouldn't need a planner but as it got closer to the day we realized there were many things we didn't know how we were going to pull off. When we first met with Grace, she went over all the ways she would ensure our day ran smoothly. Immediately after our meeting my husband said, "we have to hire her!" He was right. Grace helped immensely in the month leading up to our wedding from planning out our timeline for the day and coordinating with all our vendors, she was professional, knowledgeable, patient, and extremely organized! She was always very responsive with all our emails in an extremely timely manner and kept us informed of everything along the way. On the day of our wedding, she made us feel so at ease, she kept us on schedule throughout the night but also reminded us to enjoy every second. Our day was absolutely amazing and a huge part of that is thanks to Grace. Her genuine care and passion to her job showcases in all she does. No matter what, she is there ready to take action! My expectations were completely surpassed, to anyone contemplating, I guarantee you Grace will not disappoint! Thank you, Grace for all you hard work, it is truly appreciated!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    I'm not sure where to even begin. Our wedding was on August 11th, 2018 at District28. After being very disappointed with a previous planner from a top wedding planning company in Toronto, we made the decision to cut ties and take our money elsewhere. My husband and I knew with our hectic work schedules and the stresses of planning the rest of our wedding we needed someone to help with the month-of planning. I was in a panic as I had called quite a few places and there were so many planners already booked for our wedding date. Then, I came across Grace and after my initial phone conversation with her, I had a sense of ease and reassurance that I never got with our previous planner. We wanted to make sure our planner was organized, responded to emails and texts in a timely manner, be focused, and had passion in wanting everything to look and run as smoothly as possible, as if it were their own wedding. Grace definitely exceeded this! She was so organized, professional, and eased any stresses we had leading up to our big day. I honestly don't know what I would have done without her. Our wedding wouldn't have gone as smoothly and stress free as it did if it weren't for her. She put together our entire day-of wedding timeline, which was so detailed and organized. This helped us tremendously so we weren't stressing on how our day would go, hour to hour and minute to minute.
    On top of her amazing wedding planning skills, she is also a very talented florist! It was like having a one stop shop for my florals, decor set-up/take-down and planner all in one! Her prices are reasonable and fair. She makes sure to stay within the budget you give her and will also make suggestions on how you can save a little bit of money on your florals and decor. I always felt she had our best interest at heart when it came to spending our money wisely but still getting what we envisioned. I absolutely loved my bouquet and all of the floral arrangements she did for our head table, arch, centerpieces, etc. It was even more beautiful than we expected! Additionally, she was able to put together all of the decor that I had either rented or bought, making our ceremony and reception look amazing without any guidance from me. She made our wedding look so romantic and rustic and it turned out exactly how we envisioned it. We had so many compliments on our florals, decor, and how amazing Grace was during the entire wedding. We highly recommend Grace to anyone out there planning a wedding who may be overwhelmed, stressed and unsure where to begin with the planning process. Grace will take you under her wing and guide you through everything. You will blink and everything will be taken care of. :)

    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • E

    Ellen Micallef · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Grace!

    My husband and I could not be more grateful to have had Grace as our "month-of-coordinator" for our wedding. She was so on top of everything, made sure everyone was going to be where they needed to be when they needed to be, which really took off so much stress from us since our venue was very much a 'blank slate' so there were lot's of moving parts. There were several times we said to each other "Thank god we have Grace" because we really don't know what we would have done without her.

    On the day of our wedding, Grace handled several difficult situations with a calm and collected approach, often we didn't even know there had been an issue until later when it had already been solved! Even after the wedding Grace continued to assist us with a few loose ends we had to tie up.

    Would absolutely work with Grace again and would recommend her again and again.

    Sent on 29/07/2018
  • Adriana

    Adriana Bullock · Married on 29/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? Grace was a GODSEND to me while planning my September 2017 wedding. I felt like my Fiance and I had things pretty well done up until the last month and a half when I started to get overwhelmed by all the little, final details of the day. I didn't know where to focus my energy and it was becoming harder to keep track of everything I needed to get done (and this is considering I had a very organized and very involved Fiance planning this wedding with me!) We were both starting to feel the pressure of our demanding jobs and the wedding. Enter Grace. She met with us and instantly her calm and gentle nature put us at ease, we knew we were in good hands. She took account of everything we had done and what was left to do and then formulated a plan with us to execute the final details. With a plan in motion and some of the responsibilities taken off my plate, I felt immediate ease, things became a lot more manageable. We worked with her to create the timeline of the day, and she took care of communicating with the venue to ensure everyone was on the same page. Grace handled the communication with all our other vendors, picked up rental items, the flowers and even attended our rehearsal dinner the night before to review the plan and make sure we were feeling good. I should also mention she was always responsive to all of our emails/texts and provided updates on all conversations with vendors/venue in a way that kept us informed, but not overwhelmed. She genuinely wanted to make sure everyone was happy and stress-free. Our wedding day came and I can honestly say it was the best day of our lives. Literally everything went exactly how we wanted, or better. Everything Grace had handled for us was perfect and she was even there until the bitter end to help take down the venue and ensure everything got picked up. I can't imagine that our wedding would have gone as smoothly without Grace, my expectations were completely surpassed by her professionalism and talent. Grace, thank you so much for everything you did for us - you are amazing.

    Express Yourself Weddings & Events 3
    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • Chantel

    Chantel Amato · Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace was absolutely amazing. I could not have found a planner more perfect and exceptional. Grace was there for every step of the planning process and was always available when we needed her. She is extremely dedicated to her craft and is super attentive. Our experience with Grace was amazing - our wedding went off without a single issue and it is all thanks to Grace. The night of the wedding I locked myself out of the air bnb my husband and I were to stay at and Grace made sure to get us back in in a timely manner. She went above and beyond for us and we cannot thank her enough. If you are looking for someone who will make your wedding planning a dream, book with Grace. Our day was on a very tight schedule as we had an evening ceremony with a reception followed immediately after. It was also a Friday night in downtown Toronto during TIFF and the travel and timing issues we were worried about became non existent. She thought of everything and ensured that we arrived on time with plenty of time to relax and get ready for our big moment. During our meetings Grace was always to the point and very informative - she was honest and knowledgeable. She works with all of your vendors to create a timeline of your day which is also provided to you. Overall, her personality is a GIRL BOSS - she is loving, happy and compassionate, but gets the job done correctly and doesn't let anyone take advantage of you.

    Sent on 17/09/2017
  • Kim

    Kim Barrera · Married on 17/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is such a great event planner! Everything was Parisian themed with lots of pink and rose gold. So beautiful! Everything was planned out so perfectly. She thought of every detail from the decor down to the menu. Such great memories :) Thank youuu!!!! ♥

    Sent on 14/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?