Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events

Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events

Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events

Newmarket, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
44 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa C. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anita- always in your corner!

    What can we say about Anita? She was in our corner from the moment we met her. Not only did she make sure our day went off without a hitch, she made us laugh and made sure she took good care of us. We couldn't have found a more perfect coordinator!

    Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events's reply:

    Love love love. You are a beautiful woman and a heart of gold! I wish you and James a lifetime filled with beautiful memories, health, happiness, and surrounded by the people that love you so much. I am so glad that I got to be a part of your day and see your smiling face! Congratulations again I hope our paths cross in the future.
  • D
    Andrew R. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend highly enough

    I cannot express enough gratitude to Anita, the incredible wedding planner who brought our vision to life on November 12th, 2023 at The Briars. From start to finish, Anita was the epitome of professionalism, creativity, and attention to detail. Her team was equally impressive, working tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of our wedding was flawless. Her and her team are incredible, and you cannot go wrong with them; they will make your big day unforgettable.

    Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. Congratulations again to you both. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and I can’t wait to celebrate your future milestones with you.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany A. Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best coordinator you could have in your corner at your wedding


    Where do we even start with Anita?! She’s a literal superhuman in so many ways. Last year my then fiancé and I decided to hire a coordinator for our wedding to help ease any stress I knew I would face as I’m such a perfectionist and want to make sure everything went smoothly for our wedding. I found Anita as she worked with the venue we had booked back in 2021 for so many years and no one knew that place better than she did. And boy, am I glad we did. We clicked instantly from that first phone call and my fiancé and I were underway into planning our wedding.

    My unexpected (but ecstatically happy) news about being pregnant ten months before our wedding date threw everyone a slight curveball (still a fun phone call hahaha). But, Anita was amazing and helped guide me into planning our wedding that we decided to not push and still continue - our little star was just going to be a part of our special day. We managed to get the majority of our wedding planning done before our son was born because of Anita, as she wanted me to enjoy being a mom once my son arrived, and once I have birth, the stress levels leading up to our wedding were not as bad as I thought it would be since we had gotten everything almost all done. Even the week before the wedding I had been, in my opinion, the chillest bride lol and that was all because of Anita and her kicking me in the butt to get things done beforehand!!

    The day of the wedding with a lot of things going on there were some issues but like I said, she is literal superhuman and is absolutely the best as she made sure everything went well - I wasn’t worried at ALL with her in our corner and everything worked out. Her and her team made our day absolutely perfect and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a coordinator for their wedding. Any worry, any thought, any questions or concerns you could have about your wedding she is always there to ease your mind and help you through it. You will not be disappointed!

    Anita, you know I absolutely adore you and we are so eternally grateful for what you have done for us the last couple of months and the support you have shown us. We have been so lucky to have you be a part of our special day. Thank you so so much.

    Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events's reply:

    I love you and your family. ❤️❤️❤️
    I have grown so close to you all and I was so happy to be a part of this whole adventure and I look forward to a lifetime of friendship with you. I wish you health and happiness and wonderful memories forever.
  • M
    Matt Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Coordinator

    I was recently privileged to have Anita as a wedding planner at a wedding I attended. I was in the party and speaking in the wedding and she was a great help throughout the night. She was very friendly and approachable. Everything went extremely well and from my vantage point she couldn't have done a better job! I would definitely recommend her services to anyone who asks!

    Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events's reply:

    Thanks Matt! You were a great MC and I really enjoyed working with you!
    Weddings are sometimes a hard crowd but you nailed it. Glad I could help.
  • Kim
    Kim M. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I was a guest at Dave & Stephanie's wedding on Oct 14, 2023. Our group planned a surprise for the couple, and Anita fit us into the already jammed schedule, with a smile! She even helped us pull it off. Anita and her team were welcoming, efficient & professional in every way! They will go above and beyond for you on your special day.

    Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events's reply:

    Thank you Kim. It’s always great to get a guest’s perspective! I appreciate your words! You all killed the choreography and it was such a great surprise for the couple.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Anita did a wonderful job getting our wedding ready and coordinating the big day! Took the stress off us and made sure everything ran smoothly. Would definitely recommend her for all your wedding needs!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    INCREDIBLE!!! This vendor works there butt off to make your day perfect

    I cannot say enough about Anita and her team! From the very start Anita was amazing to work with, she accommodated my very busy schedule, worked with my very scattered brain, and brought my vision to fruition. She is a blast to work with, knows her stuff, and goes way above and beyond for her brides. (Her assistant even drove us home from our wedding when our Uber bailed on us) My wedding was the most amazing wedding, because of Anita and her team!!! THIS LADY IS THE REAL DEAL!! And the price, is way too reasonable!!! I will be recommending this company to every single person I know FOREVER. Anita is very personable, talented and professional all rolled up into one amazing package.

    Thank you Anita and her team for making my wedding a dream come true.

    Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events's reply:

    Thank you so much! I am so happy for you both!!! I’m so blessed to have been a part of your journey. I will have lots of memories from your special day. And your vision was stunning , I’m happy that I was able to do it!!!
    Thank you for trusting me.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best vendor i ever purchased!

    I don’t even know how to start this review because Anita just blows me away hands down. This lady literally SAVED MY WEDDING!!!!! My whole day would have gone to shit if it wasn’t for her. The venue I chose was super disorganized and were very tough to work with. Luckily I had Anita to save the day. I could go on for hours about how amazing she is. I’ve never seen someone care so much about her clients. She cared as if it was her wedding happening. No amount of money could repay her for everything she did for us. If you are looking for a planner you don’t need to look any further. This lady is FUCKING AMAZING!!!! I literally love her and I wish every bride has the chance to work with her because she is hands down the hardest working most bad ass human ever. Thank you so much Anita. I literally get teary thinking of everything you did for me. Don’t even hesitate just book this amazing lady if you want the wedding of your dreams because that’s exactly what she gave us.

    Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events's reply:

    WOW I love you Steph & Ryan! The day was amazing and leading up to it I just loved being a part of the best wedding ever. Your family and friends hands down were so much fun! I will never forget our time together and I am going to keep in touch because you literally are my rock star bride! Can't wait for pics! AA80 killed it and everyone was so much fun to work with. You have amazing group of friends, may you continue to make memories and always include me.........."just sayin"
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay J. Sent on 18/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an important person to have in your corner!

    Anita was a real game changer in how we approached our wedding. It's a huge sense of relief to have such an experienced, knowledgable professional to be there with us on the lead up to our big day and the wedding itself!
    I really needed her expertise and confidence to pull off our day, especially as our wedding was an outdoor one in one of the rainiest summers we have had for ages! She saw the vision, protected it and helped make it a reality. I felt like I got to be a bride on the day because she took so much of the work off my shoulders and I knew she had it covered.
    So happy we had her with us!

    Dreams to Reality - Anita's Events's reply:

    Thank you! That means so much to me. I loved putting your vision in place and you were so wonderful to work with. I’m so happy we met and I look forward to seeing your stunning photos. Thank you for trusting me on your special day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours