Blissful Memories
Toronto L1X 0A7 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Blissful Memories

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

22

29 User photos

Blissful Memories 1
Blissful Memories 2
Blissful Memories 3
Blissful Memories 4
Blissful Memories 5
Blissful Memories 6
Blissful Memories 7
+ 23
Order by:
  • A

    Ayda Choupani

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with Claudia. She knew exactly what I wanted right from the get-go and the beautiful design proposal she presented to me was exactly what I envisioned for my engagement party. Very detail-oriented, responsive, and creative. I would (and have!) recommend Blissful Memories to my friends.

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • A

    Amanda

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa & Claudia are great! I've attended one of their events & thought it was so great that I had them plan my 30th birthday a few years ago. They did a wonderful job. Décor was perfect with every little detail done just right. And the photo booth is a blast! They are very detail oriented & put passion into everything they do. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • P

    Philippa · Married on 28/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Planners in the GTA

    We hired Blissful Memories and events to help us with both Event Styling and Day of Coordination. Melissa was our main point of contact, and she was just exceptional. I had a lot of trouble seeing the whole picture when I was picking flowers and decorations for the wedding, but Melissa helped me make sure everything fit together seamlessly. Thanks to Claudia and Melissa, my dream wedding became a reality, and I am so happy with the way everything turned out.
    I would also 100% recommend Blissful Memories as a Day of Coordinator. Melissa made sure that everything ran smoothly and dealt with last minute mishaps so well that I wasn't even aware they happened. It made our wedding day stress free, not only for us, but also for our families and our bridal party.
    Hiring Blissful Memories was the best decision we made during the wedding planning process and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to have a beautiful, stress-free wedding!

    Blissful Memories 8
    Blissful Memories 9
    Blissful Memories 10
    Blissful Memories 11
    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • Kristel

    Kristel Lee · Married on 19/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reason our wedding was beautiful and relatively stress free

    Blissful Memories is the reason our wedding was beautiful and relatively stress free for us. They were professional and exceeded every expectation we had.

    After interviewing over half a dozen planners, we decided to hire BME 9 months prior to our wedding. Since our busy lives didn’t allow us to commit much time for wedding affairs, we decided to purchase the Ultimate Bliss Package (their full planning package). They did our research, provided vendor suggestions (they have amazing contacts), scheduled our meetings, negotiated pricing, and kept us on budget.

    Melissa was our main point of contact, and we couldn’t be more thankful. She always seemed genuinely excited to be working with us, and made the whole process special.

    The weeks leading up to our wedding, our friends and family were commenting about how relaxed we were. We had no reason to worry, Blissful Memories had everything under control; the wedding was thoroughly planned.

    Our wedding day ran like clockwork, it was amazing and everything ran smoothly. Melissa was there with us during the day to ensure nothing was missed while Claudia was busy making our venue look spectacular.

    Months after our wedding, we continue to receive compliments on how well executed and beautiful our wedding was. Everyone had so much fun and it really was thanks to Blissful Memories. I would highly recommend this team to any family, friends, or anyone who will listen. They are worth the investment.

    Thank you Melissa and Claudia, you’ve impacted our lives in such a positive way. You have helped us start the married life journey on the right foot.

    Blissful Memories 12
    Blissful Memories 13
    Blissful Memories 14
    Blissful Memories 15
    Blissful Memories 16
    Blissful Memories 17
    Blissful Memories 18
    Blissful Memories 19
    Blissful Memories 20
    Sent on 17/12/2018
  • H

    Heather Hobbs · Married on 28/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Decision we Made

    I hired Claudia and Melissa for Day of Coordination services for my husband and I's recent wedding and I could not have been happier. Hiring Blissful Memories was by far 100% the best decision I made in the entire wedding planning process. Claudia and Melissa set up the wedding beautiful, executed my vision to a T and made everything run smoothly for the day, and week leading up to the wedding so my husband and I could sit back and enjoy the whole thing! Their extra special attention to detail made the day perfect. I recommend their professional, calm and excellent services wholeheartedly!!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Mertiri · Married on 09/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Added great value to our wedding. Reassured us, gave thoughtful advice (without being pushy), respected our vision. Overall incredible service, professional, great attitude, high attention to detail!

    Blissful Memories 21
    Blissful Memories 22
    Blissful Memories 23
    Blissful Memories 24
    Blissful Memories 25
    Blissful Memories 26
    Blissful Memories 27
    Sent on 29/12/2017
  • E

    Erikka Carozza

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right after we got engaged and started to research every aspect of planning a wedding, we knew we couldn't do it on our own. From a friends referral, we met with Claudia & Melissa and when the meeting was over, we knew we had found our wedding planners. They planned and executed our engagement party perfectly and did not miss one detail; we were able to celebrate with our guests and received so many compliments! With the guidance of Blissful Memories, we are actually enjoying wedding planning, especially all of the suggestions. My fiance and I have opposite schedules, but Claudia & Melissa are so flexible and able to coordinate meeting times that best suit our hectic schedule. We can't wait for our wedding and look forward to having the ladies at Blissful Memories turn our vision into reality!

    Sent on 24/04/2017
  • Mathew

    Mathew Neri

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Blissful Memories to plan our engagement party. Our experience with them was absolutely amazing! Their high level of knowledge definitely helped save but also throw a truly memorable party. My fiancé and I had no idea where to host our engagement and they came back with some truly unique ideas that didn't even cross our minds. We ended up saving huge in the end (we rented a condo party room for $150!!!) Blissful Memories is a step above all other event planners because of their knowledge of the industry and ability to surpass all expectations! We had no other choice but to use them to help plan our wedding and it's been such a fun and easy experience, I can't wait for the big day to come!

    Sent on 27/04/2017
  • A

    Ayesha · Married on 13/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words. They came in in the 11th hour and never once did they tell us no. We essentially planned and executed a bridal party, wedding ceremony and reception in less than 3 months. On top of all that, it wasn't a traditional wedding, it was a mendhi party, nikah and walima!

    I cant say enough great things about this dynamic duo. I had such an amazing time working alongside such awesome women!

    Thank you so much Melissa and Claudia!

    Sent on 24/08/2017
  • Nay

    Nay Geddes · Married on 13/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WHERE DO WE START?

    My husband and I encountered a really difficult, unprofessional planner for the first half our walima. 40 days prior to our reception, quit on us. We were two days late on her payment, as we simply forgot. Payment also fell on a weekend and didn't count as business days. We were not being cc'd on emails, vendors asked not to speak with us directly, blatant disgregaurd for what we wanted etc. Amazing, right?

    EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON :)

    We have he found the most amazing, thoughtful and easy to work with planners.. Wedding planning can leave you feeling overwhelmed, tearful, stressed out or even lost by nature. Your planners should not add to the confusing aray of emotions.

    Claudia and Melissa at blissful LISTEN to you, to help you build a vision, and execute your vision precisely! The process was effortless and easy in comparison. That says a lot considering we live in Vancouver and them, in Toronto. Not only did they coordinate well with our venue coordinator and ourselves (from a large distance). They also really went above and beyond for us! They were flexible to our schedule. They remembered the things we didn't *prayer corner*. Before we had a chance to ask about most things, they already asked us. Anything we couldn't find afforably, they found great alternatives (might even craft you a thing or two if you're lucky)! I can't explain how hard they'll work for you/your big event. I can't express how greatful we are to have worked with them! They pulled off the most amazing wedding in under 40 days. By the end of the night every one of our guest were ranting and raving, that it was the nicest wedding they've ever been to. We have Claudia and Melissa to thank for that!

    Blissful memories and events could turn sand into glitter! I would recommend them to everyone and anyone for any type of event! Especially if you're planning your wedding a little late in the game!

    Details: Full planning package $4000
    3 events | Mehndi party, Nikah ceremony, Walima (reception).

    ** we didn't get our photos back from the photographer yet, so I'm unable to upload better quality photos. Hope this review helps make someone's decision easy :)

    Blissful Memories 28
    Blissful Memories 29
    Blissful Memories 30
    Blissful Memories 31
    Sent on 25/08/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.