Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Attia Events

Attia Events View more information

13 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

14 User photos

  • Heidi
    Heidi S. Married on 30/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, everything & more.

    Rana & Theresa we’re absolutely amazing!
    Our wedding day was everything we wanted and more thanks to Attia Events!
    Our wedding visions were totally exceeded by their team.

    EVERYTHING was absolutely PERFECT!
  • S
    Sara Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision we ever made!

    Rana and Theresa were absolutely fantastic to work with and could not be happier that we decided to book them and their services! I would highly recommend that you book Attia Events, not only for their skill/talent, but so that you can truly enjoy your big day!

    The wedding venue we were working with provided a day-of-coordinator but through our correspondence leading up to the wedding day itself we didn’t feel confident that the provided coordinator would give our wedding and our plans the attention it deserved.

    Rana was our main point of contact and always promptly replied to any questions we had or was able to provide recommendations which were very helpful. Having her present at our venue walk through and Theresa at our rehearsal was fantastic, because they also were able to ask questions and address things we hadn’t even thought of. Additionally, they ensured the day went off without a hitch and that was what was most important to us.

    As a person who has a fairly “A type” personality it can be hard of me to let go of control because I want to do things in a particular way, but everything was even better than I imagined it would be. Everything turned out beautifully and more perfect than we ever could have imagined and the fact that we didn’t worry about anything at all on the day of and were able to enjoy the day and take in every moment was worth every penny.

    Thank you both SO SO much!
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Married on 30/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do yourself the favour: hire Attia Events!

    Having Rana as a part of our wedding day was the absolute key to our success! They were invaluable with helping refine our vision during planning, and in coordinating all of the moving parts on our wedding day. I was nervous about trusting someone else with the reins but Rana had me at ease from day one. I cannot recommend them enough!
  • M
    Melissa K. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    We originally hired Rana in 2019 as a day-of wedding coordinator for our wedding that was scheduled for August 2020. This was one of the best decisions we made in our planning process. Rana is so kind, creative, organized, detail-oriented, and all around lovely to work with. When covid-19 hit, Rana was incredibly accommodating and supportive in the process of rolling our date over to 2021. She was there for us through all of the uncertainty of the pandemic. We decided to go ahead with a very scaled down wedding in September 2021 about two months in advance and Rana was immediately there. She coordinated with all of our vendors, helped us to figure out our schedule, our vision for what we wanted the wedding to look like, and made sure that all of the things that needed to be taken care of (that we hadn't even thought about) were done. Rana helped to keep conversations with the venue focused and when we went for a walk through she made sure everything was covered. We didn't have much of a plan for decor other than flowers and Rana arranged for candles and vases and on the day Rana and Theresa did a beautiful job of setting up the decor we had purchased along with the candles and the venue just looked magical. On the day Rana and Theresa handled everything and we were able to just focus on enjoying the moment. Hire them!
  • M
    Maddy A. Married on 17/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Day of Planner

    We hired Rana to be our day of planner. This made our day so much easier, especially since the venue was super busy because of summer Covid weddings and was leaving key details to the last minute. Rana made sure everything was in order for us.

    We cannot express how much we valued Attia Events presence on the day of our wedding. My husband, someone who before did not fully understand why you might need a planner, said there’s no way we could have been so relaxed day-of.

    On top of it all Rana is so nice and pleasant to work with. Definitely recommend hiring Attia Events for day of!
  • J
    Jessica L. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my wedding stress-free :)

    My fiance and I initially didn't plan to get a wedding planner or coordinator for our big day, because we thought we could do everything ourselves. It wasn't until 5 weeks prior to our big day that we decided to find someone to help. I connected with Rana over zoom for a chat, and she was attentive to hear out my worries and concerns. I knew that I could trust her to handle my big day well so didn't have second thoughts on hiring Attia Events.

    Her team handled everything excellently on the day - liaising with other vendors, preparing the reception tables, favors, coordinating with the event manager for F&B, making sure the rundown went according to our timeline, cuing us when to walk down the aisle.. helping me with my wedding gown and attire, and stayed right till the end to make sure everything was all good.

    My husband and I was able to enjoy the wedding day totally stress-free - thank you to Attia Events for coordinating everything for us so we could simply enjoy! :)
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 12/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Rana and Theresa skyrocketed past our expectations as wedding planners!! First of all, they are so so cool, open, and incredibly lovely to work with. They provided us with an excellent list of vendors and took all the stress away from our big day. So many friends mentioned to me how stressful their big day was, but we didn't feel one bit of anxiety which helped make it the best day of our lives!! Seriously, this was the best money I spent on the wedding. Also, their design game is ON POINT. I left all of the design options up to them (because we are not fans of doing this stuff, and I was super busy with school), and they absolutely killed it!! My family and friends are still talking about how great the night was, and we honestly can't take any credit for it. All we can say is get these chicks to plan your wedding- you won't regret it!
    Lauren & Cameron
  • Tamanna
    Tamanna A. Married on 27/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing person and day of coordinator

    Rana was one of my favourite vendors on the wedding day, she took care of everything with the day of coordination package and was in touch months before the wedding. She was very reassuring and adaptable to the ever changing wedding restrictions due to the pandemic. She got to the venue early and stayed until everyone left, that's a lot of hours for the price of the package. She did extra things like bringing me a shot when I desperately needed one, helping me change my heels into sneakers and holding my dress train, fixing it when needed for photos, the list is endless... and the best part is she held my phone the whole ceremony for my dad to be present by a video call since he couldn't travel here. I'm so thankful that she was so dedicated and such a nice person to be around. If you're thinking of hiring a wedding planner, please hire her. You won't regret it!
  • Dani
    Dani Married on 22/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic team to work with!

    Let me start off by saying that this was the best decision I’ve made throughout my wedding planning process. Initially I thought that I could plan everything on my own, but wedding planning just got so overwhelming. With only one month before the big day, I decided I needed help.

    From the first moment we started working with Rana, she blew me away! She is very professional, prompt, creative, organized, and highly attentive to detail. She listened to our vision, advised us throughout the planning process, and recommended vendors that we absolutely loved. She was able to get everything done in a short amount of time and may I add on budget!

    Rana and Theresa make such a fantastic team! They transformed my home and made my intimate covid wedding so magical. My wedding day was stress free and it went by so smoothly thanks to them. They were both such a pleasure to work with and I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day!
  • EMMA
    Emma M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Highly recommend!

    We hired Rana pre-covid as our day of coordinator and our decor support for our big day. Hands down the best decision we made, as when we had to move our date not just once but twice! Rana and the team were there to support us the entire journey. Rana was there for all my venue tours and rehearsals, which made me feel incredibly organized. The week before my wedding I was very relaxed, as I know she had everything under control.

    If you’re looking for a day of coordinator, I highly recommend Rana and Attia Events!