Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.

Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.

Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 72 reviews
View more information

72 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

72
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

19 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura G. Married on 26/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner Ever!

    Alicia’s warmth, attentiveness, and attention to detail exceeded our expectations! Hiring her is the best wedding gift you can give yourself!
  • Jennifer
    Jen P. Married on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Perfection

    Kasia worked with us for the creation of my sister's incredible wedding last weekend. She was perfection. No detail was overlooked and no question left unanswered. Her dedication and passion for her work was clearly evident in every conversation, correspondence and task she completed. Alicia was also readily available and incredibly helpful. The day of the wedding was exactly as planned and went so smoothly that as an entire family we were able to enjoy the event without thought. As a family, we would, without hesitation, recommend Kasia and Alicia. I know that when it's my turn, I will be, without a doubt be using their services. Thank you for everything!

    Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Jen! We were so thrilled to be a part of your sister's celebration! We wish you and your family all the best! xoxo
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline D. Married on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute perfection!

    Hiring Alicia was the best decision we made (besides getting married!). She was creative, organized and a dream to work with. We were so relaxed the day of the wedding because we had 100% faith in her abilities to tackle anything that came up and that frame of mind was priceless. I cannot recommend her enough.

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn K. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You don't need to look any further!

    It's hard to put into words how amazing working with Alicia and the rest of her team was. We are actually both a little sad to no longer be working with them! We are unbelievably happy with the service for our wedding we received from Alicia and Emily, as well as the rest of her team.

    From the first moment we met with Alicia and Emily about Alicia's event design services and Emily's day of coordination, we knew it was a perfect fit. They both truly listened to every single detail of what we wanted, and executed our vision perfectly. They were both incredibly thoughtful of our needs, budget, and personal tastes. You'll have a hard time finding a team that is more detail oriented and hard working and devoted to helping make your day as perfect as humanly possible. I was really worried me and my now husband would have to be putting a ton of last minute stuff together on the wedding day, but that was nonexistent and a completely unnecessary worry - Alicia and Emily have it totally handled :)

    Our wedding was everything we had hoped for - incredibly beautiful, super cozy and intimate, and most of all filled with love. I would 100% recommending hiring both Alicia and Emily for any of your wedding needs. We will never forget it and it was absolutely the best day of our lives in every aspect, and Alicia and her team helped make it possible.

    Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Carolyn,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was our sincerest pleasure to be a part of your wedding plans. From the second you shared what you were imagining with Emily and myself we were so excited to bring it to life for you! We miss you lots and wish you all the best in this next chapter! xo Alicia and Emily (and Angie!)
  • J
    Jordan S. Married on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner

    You are not only getting one of the best wedding planners out there, you are also gaining a great friend. From the first consultation with Alicia, we knew she was passionate about weddings and about our vision. Going through the small details of a wedding is very stressful but Alicia would break the process down into manageable tasks. She is such a wonderful person and we are super grateful to now call her a friend of ours. You will not regret hiring her or her team for your wedding! She is AMAZING!!!!!!!

    Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.'s reply:

    Ahh! Sophia and Jordan! This just brought tears to my eyes!! I am so happy that you trusted me with your plans and brought me into your inner circle and became my friends! I wish you so much love and happiness for this next exciting chapter in your lives! I love you both very much! xoxo
  • A
    Anonymous Married on 27/07/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome day of coordinator!

    We had Emily Jennings as our day of coordinator ("wedding day management services") and she was wonderful. We had minimal communication leading up to the wedding so I wasn't sure what to expect but she was phenomenal at the rehearsal and on the day of. I honestly didn't worry about a single thing on the wedding day. The day went flawlessly (although I'm sure Emily was taking care of issues that arose along the way) and exactly as planned. She made sure everything was in place when it was supposed to be. If I had a question or a concern, she was already aware of it. We did have some people enter the venue who were not guests and she asked them to leave.

    Our venue was Brock House and Emily also works at Brock House (I think in catering?) and so she knew the venue inside out. We didn't know that she worked at Brock House when we hired her but it turned out to be perfect.

    Emily stayed past the end of the wedding, making sure everything was organized and put away. She took home some stuff for us and even brought it to us the next day.

    I cannot imagine our wedding day without Emily. It definitely would have been a lot different and I know I wouldn't have enjoyed it as much as I did. Working with Emily exceeded our expectations. She really did make our day perfect.

    Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.'s reply:

    We are so happy to have been a part of your wedding celebration Pam, thank you for your kind words. We wish you the very best in this next chapter!
  • C
    Corinne G. Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Riverlands Weddings and Events is pleased to recommend Alicia Keats to our clients.

    Alicia planned and managed an upscale wedding on our Derby Lawn at Riverlands Equestrian Facility. During the months leading up to the wedding, we were continually impressed with her professionalism and event planning skills, working with the client to bring their vision to reality. In the days leading up to the wedding, her logistical planning was second to none as she effortlessly co-ordinated all the service providers to ensure the set-up was completed on time and that the client's last minute requests were accommodated.. Finally, on the day itself, she exceeded everyone's expectations, delivering a day that was planned to the minute, proceeded seamlessly and was filled with tears of joy and laughter. As a venue, we work with many event planners - we cannot recommend her highly enough to our clients, she's absolutely Top Drawer!

    Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Corinne,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an honor and pleasure to work on this wedding at Riverlands along side you and we hope to do it again! One of our favorite venues in BC.
    Thank you again for sharing this feedback.
    xo Alicia
  • N
    Nina D. Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further than Alicia Keats

    Alicia’s attention to detail is the second to none. She listened to all of our ideas and created a storyboard which outlines perfectly our wedding vision. She then put together an incredible team of vendors who executed the wedding of our dreams. No one else would have been able to execute our wedding the way Alicia and her team did. Thank you Alicia Keats!!!

    Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.'s reply:

    Nina, being a part of your wedding celebration will forever be one of my career highlights. Thank you so much for trusting me with your vision, your details and your dream. You are now stuck with me for life! xoxo
  • Gerard
    Gerard Married on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    We chose wedding-day services for our magical wedding at Fairmont Waterfront, Vancouver. Even though the pricing was higher than other vendors, we chose Alicia Keats because of the amazing professionalism she displayed with our initial interaction. What a perfect decision it turned out to be!

    KASIA WARDOWICZ was our wonderful coordinator. She took care of our very detailed timeline prior to the wedding, she connected with all of the vendors beforehand, and she made sure there was nothing we had to worry about on the wedding day. Furthermore, she handled matters for us which we would have never thought of! E.g. all of the flowers ended up in my parents' room at the end of the night - something I completely forgot to mention - my parents loved how full of flowers their house was the next day while hosting friends for a post-party wedding. Just one of the many many things she did. She was absolutely amazing!! There are not enough words here to describe the fantastic job she did. THANK YOU SO MUCH KASIA and the rest of the Alicia Keats team :)

    Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Gerard! We loved working with you and being a part of your wedding celebration! We wish you the very best for this next chapter! xo
  • A
    Ac Ac Married on 24/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is the bomb

    Stop. You're done. Your search is over. You have found the single best wedding planner in the world - some say universe.

    From the outset, it was apparent Alicia was going to do a terrific job, and every single step of the way she exceed our wildest expectations. Her roles are many and varied, and she can do it all, from budgeting spreadsheets with pinpoint accuracy, day-of marshaling of key players, to personally guaranteeing the quality of vendors, and being a stress-melter on the day of. Every single facet of a wedding you could imagine - Alicia makes it seem only too easy.

    I'm serious - you don't have to continue looking for another planner after you've found Alicia. If you're looking for expertise, professionalism, tireless commitment, and service with a smile, she is your easy pick. Enjoy!

    Alicia Keats Weddings + Events Inc.'s reply:

    You are the best! Thank you so much for this A! I feel so lucky to have been a part of the planning adventure and so happy that I get to have you in my life forever now! xoxo
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message