Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for A Lush Affair

A Lush Affair View more information

26 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26

23 User photos

  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EXACTLY who you need to execute a flawless wedding!

    Short Review: my husband and I could not recommend Alusha more strongly! 10/10! We hired her as a “day-of” (month-of) coordinator, and it was one of THE most important decisions we made in planning our wedding! It isn’t an exaggeration when I say that Alusha was the reason we were able to execute our perfect wedding. With her amazing skill, professionalism, and hard work, she made organizing a December wedding in the Distillery District that overlapped with the Christmas Market look EFFORTLESS!

    Detailed Review: Alusha is a WIZARD. Our wedding was absolutely MAGICAL, and it was all thanks to her! It started about a month out from the big day when we sent all our vendor information and rough itinerary to Alusha, where she compiled everything into a document that included contact information, key players, and the schedule for the day. Developing this document was an iterative process, and with lots of help and input from Alusha given her previous experience and knowledge, the final product was even better than what my husband and I could have ever thought of. Alusha’s help was particularly appreciated when trying to figure out our photography schedule: our wedding didn’t follow a typical timeline, so when we were stuck on how to effectively create a schedule for our photographer and figure out where we wanted to go for photos, all of Alusha’s suggestions were spot on and came together perfectly.

    For us, it was extra helpful working with Alusha due to her incredible knowledge of venues inside the Distillery District (we had both our ceremony and reception at the Loft). Because of her prior experience, she was able to advise us on how to access the venue (our wedding overlapped with the Christmas Market), what important information to give our guests, how/when to deliver our personal decorations to the venue, the timing for other vendors to arrive, etc. We would have been completely unprepared, given the complexities of the Distillery District if it wasn’t for Alusha!

    The photos I attached here are of the venue. We provided candles and some other personal items and had flowers delivered. We gave Alusha a basic description of what we wanted, along with some photos for inspiration, and Alusha was able to put it all together! Taking our first few steps into the finished space took our breath away – Alusha made sure it looked SPECTACULAR!

    Alusha was so professional and fun, and her relaxed demeanor was EVERYTHING – it helped us feel super calm leading up to the ceremony! It was precisely the type of “vibe” we wanted for the person who was ensuring that everything was running smoothly. When we were preparing the music to walk down the aisle, Alusha was able to tell each member of the bridal party when to start their walk. She timed it so well!

    As an added bonus: our guests loved her! Our MC worked with her closely throughout the night, and he had nothing but positive things to say about their interactions! Along with our wedding party and parents, they loved how professional yet personable and relaxed she was – her energy was infectious, and it helped everyone to take that extra breath to relax and be present in the moment!

    As stated above, we 10/10 strongly recommend Alusha to anyone who wants to have a fantastic wedding! She is so skilled and hard-working; we appreciate her efforts to ensure that everything related to the wedding came together for one perfect evening! We are so glad we found Alusha and were able to work with her! Thanks Alusha for everything!
  • lbyron08
    Liz B. Married on 22/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Valuable!

    Alusha was so great to work with from start to finish. We hired her for month of services so that we didn’t have to be stressed out before and during our wedding day. She coordinated with all of our vendors and our together a great timeline, even when some were difficult to get in contact with. On the day of, I couldn’t recommend her more. We didn’t worry about a single thing and were able to just enjoy each other and friends and family. Highly recommend!
  • T
    Taylor S. Married on 23/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly highly recommend

    We could not have asked for a better planner. We decided to plan a Toronto wedding all the way from southern Arizona, and Alusha was the best decision we could have made. The night was absolutely perfect and exactly what we had imagined, if not more. Alusha made planning a wedding from a different country a complete breeze and totally stress-free. Coming from a very indecisive person, it was very comforting knowing that I could completely trust in her and her suggestions, thoughts, inputs, etc. We really couldn’t have done it without her and the whole process was just an amazing experience all around.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Married on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision ever! Alusha is amazing!

    Alusha made our wedding day the best day ever. From day one Alusha made the planning and preparation for our wedding day seamless and stress free. Alusha ensured every little detail was taken care of, scheduled and executed perfectly. When our wedding day came Alusha and Jessica ensured everything at our venue was perfect and all vendors were taken care of from delivery, set up and tear down. They took care of everything so we were able to enjoy every second of our special day. I would highly recommend Alusha and her team. It was the best decision we made for our wedding!
  • K
    Kieran L. Married on 31/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Alusha is a terrific planner and moreover, a lovely person too. We hired Alusha for month-of and day-of planning for our wedding at the Distillery District, which she knows very well. She was also very kind in helping us choosing vendors and initial planning. In the month before, as well as helping us with the itinerary, coordinating with vendors and making sure everything was on track in the run up to the day, she was very helpful in calming down the inevitable last minute panics in the week before and making sure everything went smoothly on the day itself. Highly recommended!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 26/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alusha is the BEST

    Alusha is the BEST! She came recommended to us from our venue coordinator, and hiring her was the best decision we made.
    I already thought I had a vision going into the planning process, but Alusha suggested so many things that wouldn't have even crossed my mind. All the little details made a huge difference.
    Our day went off without a hitch. We loved every minute of it. And our guests can't stop talking about what an amazing time they had.


  • D
    Daniella H. Married on 05/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    Alusha was beyond amazing! She made the wedding planning process easy and fun. She took our wedding vision and truly brought it to life. She has great connections and she brought together an outstanding team of vendors who executed our vision beyond anything we could have imaged. I had zero stress on my big day and Alusha kept the day moving on schedule and everything went off seamlessly.

    Alusha is truly an amazing individual who cares and treats your wedding like it is her own. We would highly recommend A Lush Affair.
  • Sarina
    Sarina Married on 31/12/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing month-of services!

    Alusha was extremely professional and helpful. We hired her for month-of services and she was instrumental to getting together all the last minute details for the big day. She confirmed everything with our vendors and created a stellar schedule for our day. On the day of the event, we were able to be completely relaxed as we knew she was there to deal with any issues that came up. Our day went off without a hitch and we remained true to the schedule. Alusha was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her!
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our best wedding investment (and lovely to boot!)

    Alusha just went above and beyond for us in the month leading up to our wedding. Driving in rush hour to help with our rehearsal dinner, wrangling vendors, managing our timetable, and most importantly she allowed us to not worry about ANYTHING on our special day. Both my husband and I were so happy with her, and have recommended her to all of our newly engaged friends as the BEST wedding investment we made (plus, she's just totally lovely inside and out) - Thank you for everything Alusha!!!
  • Jen
    Jenny Married on 31/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Investment!

    It was important for us to hire someone to coordinate with all of the vendors the day of the wedding so that our wedding party and family can enjoy the wedding and be stress-free (not have to run around for us) on what is suppose to be a celebration. She also coordinated 4 weeks prior to our wedding and built out the itinerary to a tee! Even months before her services would begin, she was more than happy to help with any questions, and tailored her vendor recommendations based on your what you're looking for (style) and budget! We loved working with Alusha - she's super personable, professional, detailed-oriented, and everything at the wedding ran smoothly. When we sat down to go through the details of the wedding day, she was able to pinpoint some areas in which the venue shouldn't be charging us for, and pushed back on the venue, which I loved as I wouldn't have thought to bring it up, if it wasn't for her knowledge in the industry and for her persistence. On the wedding day, I lost the ankle strap of my heel and she was quick to think of a solution (used a balloon ribbon which made my shoe look even prettier !) - very clever. We also requested we wanted our first dance to be at a different location outside of the venue (rooftop) which originally we were told it wasn't going to work - but she pulled it off for us. Thinking back we should have made some adjustments to our budget so we could have her plan our entire wedding rather than just the month/day of coordination. My advice for to-be brides is if you can, hire a wedding planner to plan your whole wedding and just show up to enjoy the best day of your life, so you wouldn't have to go through the stress of comparing countless vendors. I'm sure Alusha would be great fit for planning the entire wedding knowing she's got amazing style, taste, while keeping your budget in mind. We are so grateful for Alusha and couldn't be happier we hired her. We highly recommend her services!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message