Yuki Noda Photography
Whitby, Ontario L1R 3A9 Whitby (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Yuki Noda Photography

33 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Mandy, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a great experience working with her starting from when we met a coffee to discuss what we wanted out of our wedding day photos. She's very truthful and offers great suggestions from her many years of experience. She was also fantastic during the days of the wedding, very professional and accommodating. We received a preview of our photos the day after our wedding because she knew we wanted to use a photo for our thank you cards and the photos already look great. Just overall an excellent experience and I highly recommend.

    Sent on 26/09/2017

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Dear Mandy, thank you for taking the time to write this review, I really appreciate it! Your wedding day was amazing - I'm so lucky you chose me as your wedding photographer. Thanks so much and congrats once again :)

  • Jen

    Jen Duke, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Yuki did an amazing job phtographing our engagement and wedding. All the pictures are absolutely beautiful and she is a pleasure to work with. She is very fast to communicate with you and send you your pictures back. She also made s feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I love all the pictures she took so much i cannot imagine having a different photographer. I could not recommend her enough!

    Sent on 14/10/2017

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Jen, it was so great reading your review this afternoon! It made my day! Thanks again for letting me work with you and Anthony, I had a great time capturing both your engagement and wedding day. I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. All the best!

  • Li Zheng, Married on 17/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing experience with Yuki and would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional and easy going photographer! She was our photographer for our engagement session and the wedding day. I have to say that all the photos show Yuki's way of tells our story. They look natural, romantic and touching. Yuki made us feel relaxed and confident at every single minute during photo shoot, She is not only talented but also patient and enthusiastic. Even my relatives love her so much.

    Sent on 08/11/2017

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Hi Li! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, I truly appreciate it. I loved working with you, Vicky and all your family. Thanks again for choosing me as your photographer! Best,

  • Rebecca Apelowicz, Married on 18/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Yuki was amazing to work with! Right from the beginning she was quick at responding to emails and no question was ever too much. I am so happy that we got a chance to do our engagement pictures with her as it was a great way to learn how she works and vice versa.
    Yuki is very easy going and i cant even begin to thank her for all the amazing pictures we got at the wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 19/08/2017

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Rebecca, thank you so much to take the time to write this! I really appreciate it and reading this made my morning. :) Thanks again, it was a pleasure working with you and Bryan and your wedding was simply amazing!

  • Peter-Gaye

    Peter-Gaye Murray, Married on 21/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There are no words to describe Yuki. Mind blowing, genius behind the camera, amazingly gifted! Yuki is all these things and more. She took my breath away with our engagement shoot. I couldn't believe how stunning our photos were. I hate being the centre of attention or the focal point in any setting so having my photos done for the engagement shoot was a mental struggle for me. I even brought our son along so it would feel more like a family shoot rather than an engagement one. Yuki was fun and playful. I shockingly forgot about the camera and enjoyed the moment with my fiancé and our son while keeping an ear out for Yuki's direction. Again, the photos were magical. I saw a glimpse of what my fiancé sees in me through Yuki pictures and our family looked perfect. If my wedding photos were half that great I would have been content but she absolutely floored me when I saw the wedding photos! It rained all day but we could careless and again, Yuki highlighted that in the images. We were happy in love and ecstatic to be together and our son was happy that were one big family with the same last name. Every single person that saw the photos were also in love with them. The colours, the feeling, the love. It was all there! Yuki has a life long customer when it comes to us. I can't think of any future memories that I wouldn't want her to capture as we begin our journey together as a family. I would wholeheartedly recommend Yuki to the world. Her gift should be experienced by everyone.

    Mr & Mrs. Walton and their son too

    Married May 21st, 2017

    Sent on 30/06/2017

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review my services! I am so lucky to have you as clients! It was great working with your family on both engagement session and wedding and I am looking forward to capturing many more memories for you. All the best!

  • Christine

    Christine Montaigne, Married on 22/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely loved our wedding photos! Capturing in the moment photos and a great eye for those perfect locations. We can't pick which photo is our favourite. They are all stunning! We can't thank you enough Yuki!!
    Christine and Paul

    Sent on 16/08/2016

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review me!! Congrats once again! Loved working with you both and thanks to Paul I now offer USB keys instead of the old DVDs. All the best. :)

  • Maria, Married on 16/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Yuki was professional in the lead up and during our wedding. She was very helpful in working out with some great advices for the big day. She was allways available and answered fast.
    She is very dedicated to her job and the photos are amazing. Her post-wedding service was also very prompt which was much appreciated.
    I would recommend Yuki and would like to thank her for capturing these special memories.
    Maria & Ralph

    Sent on 24/08/2016

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback! I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your wedding was amazing I feel really honored to be one capturing your big day. All the best!

  • Sanja Stojakovic, Married on 11/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Yuki is incredibly talented and great to be around. I had complete trust that she would get amazing photos. She is patient and very experienced. She kept us moving despite things running late. I can't say enough great things about her. She is a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her and would definitely work with her again for any other photoshoots in the future.

    Sent on 18/07/2016

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Sanja, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Your wedding was amazing and it was an honour being part of it. All the best to you and Glenn! :)

  • Kaitlin, Married on 04/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hiring Yuki to do our engagement and wedding photos was quite honestly the best decision we made after getting engaged. She is a true professional and unbelievably talented if you couldn't already tell from the photos on her website. She manages to capture the most amazing moments and it is shocking how good she is at her job. Yuki is reliable, professional, responsive and passionate as well. We have received countless compliments on how amazing our photos look, and it is all thanks to her. We are lucky to have Yuki as our life-long photographer.

    Sent on 04/07/2016

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review, Kaitlin! I truly appreciate it! Your wedding was gorgeous and it was an honor being the one capturing it. All the best!

  • Jenny Sung, Married on 07/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't recommend Yuki enough - what a kind, lovely and professional photographer! My husband and I hired her to take our engagement photos as well as our wedding day photographs. As soon as we met her for our initial meet up, we knew she would be great to work with and understand our needs. She was very prompt with her communication and was full of suggestions and ideas (because this was our first time at the rodeo!) She knew exactly how to direct us for flattering poses, which was a big help (no time wasted, basically)!

    A big bonus to Yuki for sending me names of makeup artists and hair stylists she trusted when I mentioned to her that I was struggling with that aspect of planning. I ended up hiring a makeup artist that she recommended! Another big plus is that she is fluent in Portuguese which was very useful when she needed to direct my Brazilian family during the family portraits.

    For both the engagement and wedding photo sessions, she sent the photo sets in a USB key within a very reasonable time frame so that we had all the high-res and low-res files in one place (super handy and you don't waste time/bandwidth downloading the big files).

    Yuki is committed to capturing beautiful shots as well as making you feel special. We are so pleased with her and even some of our wedding guests asked for her information! Her rates are more than reasonable and we would gladly recommend her to any of our friends and family looking to get wedding or family photos shot.

    Sent on 04/07/2016

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for this review, Jenny!! Reading this made my day! Your wedding was amazing and it was truly great being part of it. All the best!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info