Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Yuki Noda Photography

Yuki Noda Photography

Yuki Noda Photography

Whitby, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
View more information

39 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

14 User photos

  • R
    Rebecca W. Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos, beautiful human

    It was such a pleasure getting to work with Yuki. She took into consideration what we wanted for the day and brought her expertise to really capture our wedding perfectly. The cherry on top was just how much fun it was to work with her.
  • Saaya
    Saaya F. Married on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience/at Osgoode Hall and Sunnyside pavilion

    I and my husband had so much fun by having the shooting with professional photographer Yuki. We barely have the opportunity to shoot because we aren’t models, so both don’t know how to pose or smile to the camera lens. However she told us everything to be shoot gorgeous, and the photos we had were amazing and couldn’t believe people in the photo are us! She is friendly, response is so quickly, just highly recommended. We arrived late because of the hair makeup and dress shop schedule, and felt really sorry for her when we arrived, but she said “Don’t worry! Deep breath first and smile! ”. At the time we were sure that it was a right decision we choose her for our wedding photographer. Thank you so much Yuki!

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Saaya, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I loved meeting you and Shintaro, hopefully we'll work together again in a near future. All the best :)
  • P
    Polly Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer, would definitely recommend!

    Yuki was our engagement and wedding day photographer and we couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! Yuki’s super responsive, always willing/available to answer questions regarding locations, scheduling, logistics etc., propose picture locations and poses, and more importantly, she always made me and my (now) husband feel super comfortable in front of the camera, and the pictures definitely show this. As a plus, she delivered both the engagement and wedding pictures earlier than the promised date, and they were beautiful! We’re so thankful to have had Yuki as our wedding photographer, and would recommend her to everybody looking for candid and beautiful pictures that tell the story of their event or major life milestone. Thanks again, Yuki!

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, Polly! It made my day reading this. I loved meeting you & Andy and your entire family. I had such a great a time on both engagement and wedding day, thank you so much for trusting my work. All the best and hope to see you again in a near future. :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie D. Married on 26/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will be hiring Yuki for all future family photos

    Yuki was incredible to work with and was so flexible and accommodating throughout our wedding planning/ cancelling/ replanning process (covid.) She took amazing engagement photos and absolutely beautiful photos on our wedding day, capturing everything we wanted and more.
    Yuki's communication was exceptional and she sent us helpful tips and to-do lists/ information ahead of both our engagement session and our wedding.
    She got our photos to us so quickly (we had a sneak peek in our email inbox before we even got home from our wedding reception!) and had the USB of all our photos (both large and small files) to us in less than the expected time frame.
    We will be hiring Yuki for all our family photos in the future and have recommended her to anyone who mentions needing a photographer.
  • E
    Eileen F. Married on 25/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photography

    Yuki was amazing to work with. She was very professional, accommodating to our needs and most importantly fun and easy going at the same time! I didn't have to say much for her to completely understand our goals/vibe and she captured the essence of our wedding very well. Both my husband and I are not entirely comfortable I'm front of the camera, but with her direction our pictures turned out amazing!

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Eileen, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Loved shooting your wedding, it was such a beautiful overcast day. Loved every single detail of it. Thanks again for letting me capture it. All the best!
  • Chris
    Chris Y. Married on 18/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous photographer!

    From start to finish, from our initial inquiry to our wedding day, Yuki was one of the easiest vendors to work with. She was always (always!) reachable to answer any questions we had about our engagement and wedding - and we had lots of them. Her punctuality and organization is very admirable, and she was always on top of things (we don't know how she does it, because we know she is extremely busy!) As for our photos: we love our engagement photos and we love our recent wedding sneakpeeks. We think she has a lovely photographic style and most importantly, she always seemed to be in the background capturing all those little candid wedding moments that we are dying to see. We were so happy to have you as a vendor, Yuki, and we never had to worry about you! You were a dream vendor to have at our wedding. :)

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Dear Chris, thank you so much for this lovely review! It made my morning to read this as I go through your wedding pictures. :)

    Thank you for trusting my work - it has been a pleasure working with you two during the engagement session and wedding. Your wedding was amazing, the location was gorgeous, and I am so glad you and Monica chose me to capture it.

    I will be in touch soon! Thank you again.
  • M
    Mandy Married on 23/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience working with her starting from when we met a coffee to discuss what we wanted out of our wedding day photos. She's very truthful and offers great suggestions from her many years of experience. She was also fantastic during the days of the wedding, very professional and accommodating. We received a preview of our photos the day after our wedding because she knew we wanted to use a photo for our thank you cards and the photos already look great. Just overall an excellent experience and I highly recommend.

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Dear Mandy, thank you for taking the time to write this review, I really appreciate it! Your wedding day was amazing - I'm so lucky you chose me as your wedding photographer. Thanks so much and congrats once again :)
  • Jen
    Jen D. Married on 16/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yuki did an amazing job phtographing our engagement and wedding. All the pictures are absolutely beautiful and she is a pleasure to work with. She is very fast to communicate with you and send you your pictures back. She also made s feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I love all the pictures she took so much i cannot imagine having a different photographer. I could not recommend her enough!

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Jen, it was so great reading your review this afternoon! It made my day! Thanks again for letting me work with you and Anthony, I had a great time capturing both your engagement and wedding day. I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. All the best!
  • L
    Li Zheng Married on 17/08/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing experience with Yuki and would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional and easy going photographer! She was our photographer for our engagement session and the wedding day. I have to say that all the photos show Yuki's way of tells our story. They look natural, romantic and touching. Yuki made us feel relaxed and confident at every single minute during photo shoot, She is not only talented but also patient and enthusiastic. Even my relatives love her so much.

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Hi Li! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, I truly appreciate it. I loved working with you, Vicky and all your family. Thanks again for choosing me as your photographer! Best,
  • R
    Rebecca A. Married on 18/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yuki was amazing to work with! Right from the beginning she was quick at responding to emails and no question was ever too much. I am so happy that we got a chance to do our engagement pictures with her as it was a great way to learn how she works and vice versa.
    Yuki is very easy going and i cant even begin to thank her for all the amazing pictures we got at the wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Rebecca, thank you so much to take the time to write this! I really appreciate it and reading this made my morning. :) Thanks again, it was a pleasure working with you and Bryan and your wedding was simply amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message