Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Winter Lotus Photography

Winter Lotus Photography

Winter Lotus Photography

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • Reba
    Reba Sent on 17/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ping and Kelly were absolutely amazing

    We are so grateful to have found these two. They work fantastic together and are constantly trying for the best. Thank you so much to these amazing photographers.
  • C
    Charmaine L. Sent on 13/08/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos and Engagement photos

    We were so happy with all the photos we got in return for our Wedding and Engagement photos. We love their bright style of photos. The photographers are so easy and fun to work with. We had no problems at all!
  • C
    Colin S. Sent on 11/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend them to any one who asked! They hands down were amazing! We have not disliked any photo they have taken. Ping & Kenny are professional and friendly. Their eye for certain shots is unlike any other. Turn around for photos was quick also! They captured our wedding beautifully.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 17/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be happier with Winter Lotus Photography. The quality of pictures is always breathtaking, I've never seen anything like them. The way colour pops in the pictures, and the the clearity and lighting is impeccable. The photographers always listened to me and what I wanted, and also had amazing ideas for my photos. I'm impressed by quality of work as well as the attentiveness to me as a customer. I kept in good contact with them throughout my wedding planning, asking frequent questions about what would photograph better and so on. I am so happy I found and booked these as photographers for my wedding! Any time I need pictures done, I will go to them.
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I think the photographers at Winter Lotus Photography might actually be magical... Seriously, like Harry Potter magical... While our engagement photo shoot was a lot of fun and produced amazing and professional looking and lovey photos, the real magic happened at the wedding. As the groom, I am sorry to say I became a bit intoxicated and was not the most cooperative or photogenic subjects for photographing... Ping and Kenny from Winter Lotus somehow made it work, and for that I will be eternally grateful. I have no idea how they did it, but the photos of me were amazing considering my state. They were patient, professional, and had a great eye for a phenomenal picture. Worth every penny and then some. Kenny and Ping got some great shots of us while we were getting ready, and together the photographers got great pics of each of the guests (both candid and contrived which made for great thank-you cards) and the wedding in general. We got some stunning black and whites, and amazing family and couple pictures. As I was a bit less than sober, I was worried about how the photos would turn out, but they were great and as I said, I have no idea how Winter Lotus pulled it off, but they did. If they can spin gold from that train wreck, they can do anything... For my next photo shoot, I will be calling Winter Lotus Photography.
  • J
    Jackie T. Sent on 15/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved working with Pung and Kenny, they were super easy going and accommodating! The pictures turned out amazing, couldn't have asked for better photographers!
  • H
    Heather K. Sent on 18/08/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ping and Kenny have a fun and laid back personality and style of photography, so my husband and I just felt completely at ease with them when they suggested ideas. I thought their previous photo shoots were gorgeous, and ours was no exception. They took advantage of the various weather on the day of our wedding, and our photos are beautiful!
  • L
    Lauren T. Sent on 18/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing pictures, incredible photographers, very reasonable rates! My husband and I could not be happier
  • W
    Whitney A. Sent on 12/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved Winter Lotus Photography! They captured our wedding day perfectly. They were always happy and smiling. They took beautiful photos that represented our personalities and style. They took timeless and classic shots that I will treasure forever. I would highly recommend them!
  • R
    Roselina K. Sent on 12/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Winter Lotus Photography was wonderful to work with and they were willing to photograph us for 2 different ceremonies on 2 different days, all within our tight budget. We love our engagement photos and wedding photos! I would recommend them to others!