Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Willow and Wolf

Willow and Wolf View more information

48 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 48

102 User photos

  • Heidi
    Heidi H. Getting married on 01/01/2143
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unreal, thank you Willow and Wolf

    Bec and Andrew were amazing. We have had our pictures for over 2 weeks now and we are still speechless. That being said, I will try to find the words.
    We were looking for an adventure, a story to come out of our photos and we got exactly that. Along with some of the most amazing pictures I have ever seen.
    These two hiked a mountain with us in the dark at 2am, through the wind and the rain, to reach the summit for sunrise. My fiancé and I have no experience being photographed so we were nervous but spend a few hours with these people and you’ll feel like you have known them a lifetime. They made it all feel so natural, as natural as being at the top of a mountain in a dress can feel.
    Our experience with them was so seamless. Even with having to reschedule due to weather, they were so accommodating and easy to work with. The hiked they suggested was unreal, probably one of our favorite hikes to date. And they were more than happy to include our pup on the hike and the pictures.
    I will recommend Willow and Wolf to anyone and everyone. I cannot say enough about this day, good thing our photos speak for themselves.
    We are so thankful for your work, please don’t ever stop sharing your talent with the world.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible photographers

    It would be an understatement to say Andrew and Bec were the perfect photographers. From the start of this crazy journey of planning a wedding in Canada from the US with a closed border in between, they did nothing but support us and encourage us. They were flexible, easy to work and communicate with, and provided so much helpful information throughout the planning process. On the day of the wedding they captured the day and our joy with the most beautiful photos. But they also did so much more than that. They helped tie bouquet ribbons, held dresses and umbrellas, fixed hair, helped us through the forests and over rocks for the perfect shot, and most importantly put us at ease in front of the camera so we could just be ourselves. We were also lucky enough to do a sunrise hike with them for some additional photos after the wedding. If I’m being honest we would not have made it without their help lugging stuff up the mountain, loaning equipment, providing warm gloves and coffee, words of encouragement oh and the most EPIC photos we have ever seen. We cannot thank them enough for everything they did to capture memories that will last a lifetime. They are truly amazing people and artists.
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Highly Highly reccomend!!!

    Bec and Andrew have a way of immediately making you feel comfortable and like you've been friends for years!
    We had hired Willow and Wolf Photography for our engagement shoot in the mountains August of 2020. We couldn't believe "that was us" when we received our photos back. Naturally, we had to ask them to work with us again for our wedding the following year!

    We feel absolutely spoiled with the amazing gift of our photos to reminisce on for years and years. They somehow captured every single happy, funny, emotional, and fun moment of the day.
    They not only took fabulous photos but they were constantly there for us, adjusting my dress, boutineering the boys and family, helping hand out flowers, gathering our crazy crew, and more and more and more, all while standing by our sides with support, patience, joy, and smiles on their faces.

    From our two experiences working with Bec & Andrew, we’ve gathered this: 1. They work tirelessly on site, barely taking a minute for themselves
    2. They continue to work endlessly behind the scenes making sure each and every photo is perfection
    3.They are truly there for their clients making sure they feel supported, valued, listened to, and comfortable.

    We can't say enough amazing things about these two and their astonishing work! Soooo worth it!!!!
  • A
    Avneet H. Married on 06/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing experience!

    We did an overnight backcountry hiking/camping engagement shoot with Andrew and Bec and absolutely loved our experience with them! The photos turned out amazing and their easy going personalities made for a fun few days. They were very professional and responsive from the early planning stages and helped us shape our vision for the shoot. We were extremely pleased with the quality of our photos and our overall experience and would highly recommend working with them!
  • J
    Jolene G. Married on 15/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweet, professional, and so accommodating

    These guys were the absolute sweetest and so professional to work with! After deciding to elope after our original wedding plan fell through thanks to COVID, we found Bec and Andrew and they were so accommodating. With only a weeks notice they were able to help us choose a day, location, timeline, and other vendors to help make our wedding happen! We couldn't be happier with our pictures, they captured the day perfectly.
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible.

    Andrew and Bec were incredible, easy going, no pressure tactic and the photos speak for themselves really. What we didn't expect, and were delightfully surprised with was their kindness and willingness to accommodate. They truly went above and beyond to help our day be special.
  • Andrew
    Andrew T. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable Experience

    Andrew and Bec provided an unforgettable experience for my wife and I. From being easy to reach, to be very experienced professionals there are no words to express how much we loved our experience. Willow and Wolf made our dream of a remote and unique ceremony become reality. They also were a tone of fun to hang out with in the back country. We just received our photos and couldn’t be happier. If you are considering a outdoor adventure wedding you’ve found the best humans to provide it to you.
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 16/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sunrise Engagement Session

    We were blown away by our sunrise engagement photos! Bec and Andrew were extremely helpful during the planning process and made us feel comfortable and at ease in front of the camera. We cannot thank them enough for such a fun and memorable experience! The photos are so unique and capture our relationship and love of the mountains perfectly. We would highly recommend Willow and Wolf Photography!
  • Taffin
    Taffin E. Married on 13/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Backcountry Camping Elopement

    Where do we even start for how amazing it was to work with Andrew and Bec. We first contacted them via email to get their investment list and to inquire whether or not they did backcountry camping elopements, and their response immediately made us want to hire them. They were so excited to hear about our plans, and wanted to meet up in person to talk more about them. We met for coffee and it felt like the four of us clicked and had been long-time friends already, sharing our passion for hiking and adventuring in the Alberta Rockies. Throughout the planning of our elopement, Covid had just started happening, and things were on lockdown making us a little nervous for our backcountry adventure, however Andrew and Bec were amazing and stayed in contact via email/Instagram/Skype to ensure that we could figure out different plans if AB Parks stayed closed. They definitely made us feel confident that we would still be able to get our July elopement of our dreams! They were so open to having our parents be apart of our ceremony/lunch, and took incredible ceremony and family photos, and then took the most beautiful backcountry wedding portraits. They made sure to take candid photos, as well as directed and posed us perfectly, they even took the cutest photos of our adventure pup too! They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Andrew and Bec are so easy-going and fun to hangout with, with an incredible eye for detail, as well as the stunning landscape shots. We had the most amazing camping night together with them, and we truly felt like we had been long-time friends on an adventure together. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get adventure photos done, or having them tag along on your elopement of your dreams. Thank you again so much Andrew and Bec, from the bottom of our hearts!
  • A
    Angele V. Married on 05/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Not only did Bec and Andrew take amazing photographs for our elopement, they were also there every step of the way to ensure our day was what we wanted. They were excellent communicators, so very helpful and put us right at ease. We highly recommend them.

    While our original wedding plans had to be changed due to covid, our day could not have been more perfect largely due to having Willow & Wolf as our photographers!!