Weddings

Reviews for Villa Bel Mara Wedding Photography

Villa Bel Mara Wedding Photography

Villa Bel Mara Wedding Photography

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We cant wait to shoot our wedding with Mara!

    We had our engagement pictures done a little over a week ago with Mara! The experience was amazing! She was very professional, and very friendly & so easy to get along with! She made us both feel very comfortable, since neither of us has had professional pictures prior to this.

    We cannot wait to work with her again on our wedding day! 🥰
  • Daniella
    Daniella M. Married on 26/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, definitely recommend.

    Mara is absolutely amazing and will capture the most beautiful pictures of your special day. If you're on her page, don't think twice about hiring her, you certainly won't regret it! We are so grateful we found her and from the first day we met her we knew she would be perfect for us-- she is kind, genuine, fun yet professional and very passionate. Mara is creative, patient, extremely talented and has such a warm, welcoming energy. She is very responsive and will work with you to make sure she captures the vision you want-- Mara definitely goes above and beyond! Having the photo booth was also amazing and our guests loved it. We are in awe of our photos and have received so many wonderful comments about Mara and how great our photos turned out. We absolutely can't thank Mara enough!
  • Tien
    Tien N. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    It was a wonderful day, very professional and tried to create the best photos, wedding pictures were elegant and beautiful
  • Monika
    Monika P. Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding photographer!!

    Where do I even begin? I have no idea what we would have done without this incredible woman! Mara went above and beyond for my husband and I throughout our entire process. My husband and I are NOT comfortable in front of the camera and yet somehow, Mara made us feel right at home, and was able to capture our engagement and small, intimate, wedding so perfectly. She is warm, professional, trustworthy, knows exactly what to say to get the right shot, and is genuinely the sweetest human being ever. We are so thrilled and grateful that she was our choice, and we cannot wait for our Jamaica wedding and the magic she will create. We would gladly recommend Mara to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. You will NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!
  • A
    Ashley A. Married on 05/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer ever

    I love Mara. She is an amazing photographer and person. She was easy to work with and very professional. She really helped make my wedding amazing. She helped with making an itinerary since I had no idea what I was doing. She was very punctual.

    Villa Bel Mara Wedding Photography's reply:

    Good evening Mrs Ashley! It's such an honour to have been a part of your family's memories for a brief moment in time. I am humbled by the experience, thank you so very much for including me! Thank you a million! xoxo
  • Dana
    Dana R. Married on 19/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Highly recommended.

    Mara is attentive, personable, and creative! All our guests commented on the admiration and passion she has for her “work”. She brings great energy and enthusiasm to the party and really engages the guests! Our photos turned out beautifully and captured the genuine moments shared during our ceremony and thereafter! She is highly recommended!
  • Gavia
    Vida Married on 30/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Mara as our photographer for our wedding a few weeks ago. She was very warm and very professional. She listens to how you want the photos to turn out and gives ideas and tips to make them better. The pictures didn't take long at all and we were extremely happy with the finish product. I would definite recommend her to anyone who wants exceptional service and the best quality.
  • K
    Kristin A. Married on 15/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me start off by saying that I am not a handsome man. Mara definitely had her hands full just with my un-photogenic-ness. Coupled with my brother severely cutting himself shaving for the first time with a safety razor and being dangerously close to a hospital visit, I thought our photos would not be good.
    Mara exceeded all of our expectations and all of our photos are top notch. We are in love with all of the photos we received (all 1000+ of them). We definitely took a risk with picking a photographer that maybe does not have as big of a portfolio of other photographers but we would be hard pressed to find a photographer in the city that does as good of a job as Mara. We truly believe we found the best photographer in the city. We look forward to working with Mara on all of our future photography needs.

    Villa Bel Mara Wedding Photography's reply:

    Kristen and Marin,

    Oh my gosh. Thank you for such lovely words. Such a perfect way to start the week and perfect way to close my birthday. I adore you both! Thank you for everything, truly and yes keep in touch.

    Best,
    Mara
  • Ally
    Ally T. Married on 27/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot thank Mara enough for doing such a fantastic job at capturing our special day. Her patience and outgoing personality made us both feel so comfortable and we are so happy to have worked with her. Our engagement and wedding photos turned out so beautifully thanks to her creativity and attention to detail. We also appreciated her hardwork and ability to deliver our photos in a timely manner. Her photobooth was also so much fun and was a huge hit at our wedding. Not only are we so grateful to have met her, but we also love that we gained a friend in the process and we look forward to working with her again in the future! ?
  • Bambi
    Bambi B. Married on 06/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mara went above and beyond with my special requests and time frame etc, I would highly recommend her to do family and friends weddings and events. She made our day very special and captured many special important moments that I didn't have to ask for. I fell in love with my photos from the start. Thank you so much Mara you made me feel like my photos were from a magazine.