Van Daele & Russell
161 King Street N0M 2P0 Thorndale (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Van Daele & Russell

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

100

105 User photos

Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan · Getting married on 22/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made!

    The only thing I knew I wanted for our wedding was Van Daele & Russell as our photographers! We just worked with Shawn for our engagement shoot and the photos are absolutely stunning! We were so nervous, but Shawn calmed us immediately. I didn't know that a photoshoot could be so fun! He found all our best angles, and the simple, everyday locations we chose turned out beautifully. From our first few emails, it really showed that Shawn and Clint love what they do and care so much for the couples they work with. Best decision we made!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Francesca

    Francesca Vessio · Getting married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whimsical, remarkable, and magical

    There are no words that can describe the level of professionalism, creativity, and raw talent that encapsulates the quality of work that VanDaele and Russell produce. I knew from viewing my friend's wedding pictures on Facebook that these guys needed to capture our special day- and that has been the best wedding decision we have made thus far. We first met Clint at our engagement shoot. Prior to our initial meeting, he was in constant contact with us, trying to understand the vision we had for our engagement pictures. I felt HEARD by him.
    Right from the moment my fiance and I met Clint, we instantly hit it off. He made us feel comfortable in-front of the camera and provided us with the perfect amount of direction the fiance and I needed to get the right shots. I wish I had a GoPro to videotape how dedicated Clint was in perfecting his angles-he was crouched in bushes, branches, and swinging over ledges just to ensure he captured the perfect shot for us.
    What really blew me away, is how he asked how we met and re-created that moment through a picture (SO CREATIVE!) Emotions took over when we received our engagement teaser pictures. Each picture was absolutely perfect and flawless and Brough us back to that moment when it was just the two of us, together in happiness in our own little world:) Their motto really stands true: whimsical, magical, romantic and timeless. The magic that they create makes my Disney Princess heart BEYOND happy. We cannot WAIT to have them with us, as they capture our special day. I will probably need a box of tissues when I look at our wedding pictures (haha). Clint, you are absolutely amazing, professional, creative, and artistic! For any bride and groom getting married, they are the best of the best! Just look at their galleries and witness the true beauty of their work:) Love you guys! Can't wait for the BIG DAY! xoxo

    Sent on 18/10/2019
  • T

    Tayler Musclow · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So grateful to have worked with them for our wedding day!!!

    We had the absolute pleasure of working with Shawn and Clint for our wedding day. They made us feel so comfortable and were a ton of fun to work with! In addition, our guests and wedding crew also commented how organized they were and how much they also enjoyed the experience with them. Upon receiving our sneak peak album, we were absolutely blown away with the photos we had received. It was truly beyond our wildest dreams. What we loved most is that they captured us perfectly as a couple, while also adding an artistic element. This not only made our wedding photos so incredibly unique, but also made you feel like you had just stepped out of a magazine. So grateful to have had them capture our special day. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 22/02/2020
  • L

    Lindsay Toman · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're recently engaged and you're NOT booking your wedding around Van Daele & Russell's availability, are you even wedding planning yet?!
    The best decision (other than your forever plus one) you will make during this process is booking Van Daele & Russell!
    When we set out on our wedding planning journey, my fiance and I decided that we weren't willing to compromise on two major things - our rings and our photographer. The way we see it is that once the day has come and gone, those are the things we will have forever (other than each other, of course!!).
    Van Daele & Russell are WORTH. EVERY. PENNY. And then some.
    We have the most beautiful engagement photos from Shawn and I had the absolute pleasure of working with him again as a bridesmaid in my cousin's wedding.
    You've already researched him on social media - his work speaks for itself - but what you don't know (yet) is how absolutely WONDERFUL and EASY he is to work with!!
    We CAN'T WAIT to work with him again on our wedding day!!
    Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is an incredible wedding photographer, I cannot recommend him enough!! My pictures look magical, I couldn't be happier with them. Shawn was very helpful before the wedding by answering any questions I had and having me fill out a survey so he knew what kinds of photos and photo styles I liked. The day of the wedding went super smoothly. Shawn is so calm and really helped me to stay relaxed and not get stressed out. He was so reassuring throughout the day and really worked hard to make sure he got all the photos that were important to me. He was dressed super professionally and all my guests loved him. Taking pictures with him was my favorite part of the day. Usually my husband hates being photographed but we had so much fun with Shawn. Shawn gives you great direction so that everyone of all shapes and sizes looks great in the pictures. He sent me lots of photos in my preview which is amazing. I can't stop looking through my photos. They completely exceed all of my expectations. Thank you so much Shawn!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once we picked our venue we knew we had to find a photographer that was phenomenal with lighting. We got married at Steam Whistle, downtown Toronto with the CN Tower in the background, we saw Van Daele & Russell’s Instagram and knew instantly we had found our photographers!

    We were not disappointed. The teasers from our wedding have blown our mind, the lighting, background, poses are all perfect.

    We then really put them to the test by doing an elopement ceremony on Toronto Island a few days before and WOW the teasers from this day are so dreamy, romantic and absolutely beautiful! We initially picked them for their amazing work with lighting but are so blown away with how versatile and talented they are in all settings! Over the two days we had night, day, clouds, rain, sun, nature, city, everything (including mud and water) and Clint worked his magic with spectacular results!

    Clint was able to take two awkward people who were dreading having their photo taken and make us feel completely comfortable with him and with each other behind a camera. We both actually felt sad when it was over and we wouldn’t have another reason to work with Clint again (how soon is too soon for a vowel renewal)

    We can’t wait to see the rest of our photos. We are blown away as are all of our family and friends and we are so happy we chose Van Daele & Russell!

    Sent on 30/08/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I almost wish I was getting married again just so I can get even more pictures from Van Daele and Russell. It was an amazing experience! They are very professional and always listen to their clients. Clint made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. We really enjoyed our engagement photo shoot as well as the wedding session. I just love their shots. Some are more traditional and some are modern and fun. You will get a great variety of pictures in the end to satisfy all your family members. We would highly recommend them and hope to work with them down the road again!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clint & Shawn are true professionals! They capture moments in a way that is truly unique. We get to look at photos from our wedding day And relive these moments again and again.

    Thank you Tory Holub

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, BOOK THESE GUYS FOR ALL OF YOUR PHOTO NEEDS!! Words can not describe the way we feel about Shawn and the amazing “art” he completed with our photos. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    These are not just photos, it really is like an art and the way he envisions how you are set up, the colours around you and the fun props (if you are easy going and like to laugh) that he incorporates in your photos!

    Shawn was our photographer for our wedding. He was just the perfect fit for us. It was like we were walking around and laughing with our friend all day. He brought so much laughter and joy to us, and he was so easy to work with. He took sooooo many photos of us from all angles so he could make sure to get my “good side” lol. We even went out when the sun was setting and got some amazing shots because he is always thinking what will be a beautiful backdrop for this specific client! He caters to your needs and wants, if you are in to more romantic and posed pictures - he does that, if you like fun and joking around - he does that too! He is a master at what he does!

    A few days after our wedding, he sent us pre-teaser photos, OMG we were in love with them all! They were fun, loving, included our puppy and some romantic style ones as well. The colours just popped and it was life a fairy tale picture. He got candid ones with our guests and we couldn’t help but laugh and remember all the joy from that day with our loved ones. We can’t recommend these guys enough. Book them and you will see for yourself! They are a million times over worth every penny that you will pay for them!!

    Sent on 28/06/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our 30th anniversary with a vow renewal Dec 7th and knew we had to have them as our photographers because of the work they did with our son's wedding 2 years ago.
    Clint was absolutely amazing with us. I cannot believe how relaxed he made us feel and we actually had fun doing the shots (and I hate my picture taken).
    When the teasers were sent to us a few days later, I cried because I could actually see the magic that we felt captured in the photos. I can hardly wait to see all the photos of that evening.
    These guys are the best, do yourself a favour and hire them!!

    Sent on 20/12/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.