Toronto Wedding Studios
5o Carroll Street M4M3G3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Toronto Wedding Studios

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
28 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Emily Antze , Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gorgeous photos and a real pleasure to work with

    Rudo photographed our friends' wedding a few years ago, and we loved those photos so we reached out to him for a quote and a meeting. We didn't have a huge budget for photos, and Rudo was surprisingly economical and flexible for someone with so much experience and talent. We had a blast on our engagement session with him, and the great photos he took that day left me feeling very confident that he'd deliver wedding photos I'd love. On our wedding day, he and his colleague Johnny were relaxed and professional, directed us just the right amount, and suggested and made the most of a quirky and fun photo location. Rudo refused to let me rush through my bridal portraits, and he took the time to fix all my awkward poses. They were very patient with the chaos of our families and a big bridal party, and we just LOVE the photos. My partner and I think we look awesome in the portraits, and his composition on some of the larger bridal party shots is really unique and cool. He and Johnny caught lots of really special candid moments too. Rudo also provided our photobooth (+attendant) which worked perfectly and was SO fun, and did so at a competitive price.

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • Kuya

    Julius Naredo , Married on 30/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Rudo has been awesome since we first met him and signed him on the spot. He was able to answer all of our questions and was very understanding in accommodating our modifications. We had fun taking our engagement photos and we loved how they turned out, he was very encouraging the whole time. Johnny came with him on our wedding day and they were both great to our guests and especially our wedding party. Very responsive in inquiries, payment, delivery and more...anticipating our remaining products especially the coffee table album and prints once we go through all our beautiful pictures and pick our favourites. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Rudo was our wedding reception photographer for an event in October, 2015. We absolutely loved working with him. He is very receptive to ideas, attentive and extremely easy to get along with. His engagement photos were absolutely stunning and we can't wait to see the final product from the wedding shoot. Any couple would be lucky to have him!

    Sent on 27/10/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There are not enough good things that I could say about Toronto Wedding Studios. First of all, their responses are very timely and always met with great enthusiasm. I thought that I would be uncomfortable during the engagement shoot but Rudo provided great suggestions and direction that it made the whole process feel very relaxed. By the time it was the big day, I knew what to expect. My bridesmaids were very impressed and my unmarried bridesmaid wants to hire Rudo when she gets married. My husband also felt very comfortable with the whole process. The results are outstanding. I am in love with my photos. Everything that I wanted to be captured was. I would recommend Toronto Wedding Studios in a heart beat.

    Sent on 21/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Rudo was fantastic to work with. He was very organized and everything went very smoothly. We are thrilled with the photos, they are absolutely stunning and captured our wedding perfectly from the ceremony to the reception. We couldn't be happier and we completely recommend him and his work.

    Sent on 29/10/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We cannot say enough good things about Rudo! He was always extremely friendly, responsive and professional. We truly got the impression that he cares about what he does. We had a great time working with him at the engagement shoot and he made us feel very comfortable. We never felt rushed. He was also wonderful to work with on the wedding day. He was very committed to taking great shots and many of our guests commented that they have never seen any wedding photographer seem so engaged and take so many candid shots. He is very talented and our photos have been beautiful. We would recommend Rudo to everyone.

    Sent on 30/09/2015
  • Fatema Dada , Married on 22/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Rudo and is team are amazing! I love photography and so I had a gazillion questions for him and he patiently answered all of them (sometimes twice!)
    We had an 700 person Indian Wedding and Rudo and his team kept their cool the entire time. I would recommend their services a million times over. More than anything we have an amazing set of photos that we very much cherish

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are very happy with Toronto Wedding Studio's work for our engagement photos and wedding day photos and video. Their crew is very professional and captured our most beautiful and natural moments of our wedding day. Their photos and video are story telling and would help us refresh the memories of our big day after many many years. Every to. Thank you Toronto Wedding Studio!!

    Sent on 29/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Rudo was the first photographer my fiancée and I met during the wedding planning process. While we did our due diligence and went around to meet many more, we knew our initial instincts were right and were very glad to select Toronto Wedding Studios in the end. Rudo was a consummate professional - extremely prompt in responding to all inquiries, incredibly helpful and amazing to work with the day of. Our engagement shoot produced some of my favorite photos of all and all and it was a nice opportunity to get to know him before the big day. We received lots of compliments on our wedding photos and would recommend him and his team without hesitation. Thanks Rudo!
    -Amanda and Sean

    Sent on 14/12/2015
  • Andrea Mercer , Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Choosing Rudo and his team at Toronto Wedding Studios was one of the very best decisions we made when planning our wedding!! Rudo is warm, personable, professional. His rates are reasonable for all of the services you get - which includes an engagement shoot! This was a great experience because not only did we end up with fantastic photos, but it allowed us to get to know Rudo too. Seeing him again on our wedding day felt so natural and comfortable. Some of our bridesmaids (who have been in several weddings) commented on how great Rudo was - a very calming presence who knows exactly what he's doing. And the final wedding photos blew our minds - we were delighted with how they turned out! Going through them all brought back such special memories, and allowed us to see parts of our wedding day that we couldn't have taken in during the moment. And such a classy, fresh style, with a wonderful eye for capturing shots/reactions/moments. Communication was always prompt, clear and friendly. Highly recommend - we loved everything about working with him.

    Sent on 09/07/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.