The Mou Studio
575 Evanston Dr NW T3P 0H4 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews for The Mou Studio

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
41 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Rachelle + Carsten, Getting married on 19/06/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great quality pictures!

    Ted has a great eye for taking beautiful photos! He's very creative and uses angles to get perfect pictures. We were very happy with the variety of pictures we received and had a blast working with him. Thanks for the awesome memories!

    Sent on 20/10/2018
  • Arin

    Alicia Clarke , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A True Artist

    Everything about Ted's photos is wonderful, we are SO in love with them! If you want more than just "wedding photos" then go with Ted, every single shot has such true artistry and originality. He is able to truly capture every aspect of the wedding from the little details to the overall aesthetic. We weren't completely sold on the cost of wedding photography until now, because so many people were telling us that they never look at their wedding photos, but I know I will look at them over and over for the rest of our lives! I got them a week ago and I think I have glanced at them at least five times a day. Ted is incredibly responsive and is able to improvise on the spot with whatever you give him to work with. He is also reasonably priced considering the quality and precision of the photos. I know we don't just have boring photos that will eventually go out of style, we have ART to proudly display on our walls!!! I 100% recommend The Mou Studio to anyone who wants some style and individuality incorporated into their photos.

    The wedding of Alicia Clarke and The Mou Studio 1
    The wedding of Alicia Clarke and The Mou Studio 2
    The wedding of Alicia Clarke and The Mou Studio 3
    The wedding of Alicia Clarke and The Mou Studio 4
    The wedding of Alicia Clarke and The Mou Studio 5
    The wedding of Alicia Clarke and The Mou Studio 6
    The wedding of Alicia Clarke and The Mou Studio 7
    The wedding of Alicia Clarke and The Mou Studio 8
    The wedding of Alicia Clarke and The Mou Studio 9
    Sent on 15/10/2018
  • Melinda

    Melinda Lombardo , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommend! Amazing experience and photos!

    Ted was absolutely amazing! He did our engagement photos and wedding photos. He has such a creative eye and was so thoughtful, kind, and passionate about capturing our day. We absolutely love every photo!

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Chris

    Chris , Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted @ The Mou Studio is phenomenal.

    We were particularly attracted to his artistic style, and wanted a photographer that was able to produce timeless work that wasn't the run-of-the-mill, cheesy style. Ted made us feel at ease, and was extremely friendly and accommodating. He delivered many high resolution, retouched photos that we are extremely proud of. We are excited about sharing them via our wedding website.

    The Mou Studio are very fairly priced. I'd even go as far as to say that they should charge more, as their work really stands out from the competition.

    If we weren't getting married across the other side of the world, we would absolutely have used Ted for our wedding photos.

    The wedding of Chris and The Mou Studio 10
    The wedding of Chris and The Mou Studio 11
    Sent on 14/09/2017
  • Deanna Plested , Married on 07/07/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great experience!

    Ted was very kind and accommodating. He made us feel very comfortable during our engagement session and wedding photos. The photos were a good value and we were able to customize the packages to our needs. We were able to choose our own location for our engagement photos and received the photos within a decent time frame. I also really love that the photos are not water marked. We had Ted and another photographer at our wedding and they were both extremely professional. All in all a great experience with a great photographer!

    Sent on 26/09/2018
  • Nici

    Nici Maguire , Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted is the BEST!

    Ted was amazing to work with! He was very professional and patient with my (now) husband and I. He made us feel very comfortable and gave us a lot of (much needed) guidance throughout our engagement photos and wedding day photos. He was also extremely accommodating in letting us have our dog in our engagement photos.

    Sent on 27/08/2018
  • Lee

    Lee Levering , Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect Wedding Photographer!

    Ted at The Mou Studio was absolutely perfect for our wedding! He was extremely organized, professional and prompt with all aspects of his service. Ted has a great eye for capturing unique photos and he really listened to our preferences. He also did a great job of keeping our wedding party on task while still having a ton of fun! He does the work of two photographers and we LOVE our photos!

    The wedding of Lee Levering and The Mou Studio 12
    The wedding of Lee Levering and The Mou Studio 13
    The wedding of Lee Levering and The Mou Studio 14
    The wedding of Lee Levering and The Mou Studio 15
    The wedding of Lee Levering and The Mou Studio 16
    Sent on 12/07/2018

    The Mou Studio's reply:

    Hi Lee,

    Thanks for your thoughts and it was my pleasure to capture you and Korina's wedding and I really had a great time with you, Korina and your loved ones. Again, thanks for having me at your wedding.

  • Samantha Yambao , Married on 27/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was very accommodating of our schedule. His pricing is very good too! He made us feel at ease on taking our photos. Our photos are amazing! Creative and very natural shots! I highly recommend The Mou Studio!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • Finka Nelwan , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I met Ted at the Wedding fair in Calgary. When I saw his work, I decided with no doubt that I work with him for our wedding pictures. I really love his soft and sweet photography style. Ted was really easy to work with; he's very experienced and really wanted to know what we wanted, and our tradition as well. He's also very easygoing and was willing without hesitation to accommodate my requests. I really recommend working with him if you like it simple, straight forward and no hassle.

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • Yycbride

    Liz Fairnie , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was an amazing photographer to work with. He was very flexible with his time and provided us with very beautiful photos for both our engagement session and wedding day. I would recommend The Mou Studio to anyone.

    Sent on 21/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.