The Mou Studio

45 reviews | Calgary (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Mou Studio

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

45

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Richelle

    Richelle J. · Married on 05/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding shots

    Ted has been such a pleasure to work with. We had to change so many things with our wedding especially with covid but he has been nothing but patient and understanding of our situation. We had a consultation with him where he took the time to learn our story and the shots we want and he also showed us the photos he took and his style which works perfectly with us. He definitely made sure to capture perfect shots of our wedding and even came early at the ceremony to make sure everything is all set and took photos of everything he can. He is a very talented gentleman and I highly recommend him to everyone who wants a perfect wedding!

    Sent on 08/03/2021
  • Ryan

    Ryan G. · Married on 18/07/2020

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Absolutely Horrible Experience!

    Avoid the Mou Studio at all costs!

    We booked the Mou studio late 2019 for our Wedding in July 2020. We had an initial meeting (30minutes) that we were chared $1000 for as a deposit. Then, the COVID crises occured, and we were forced to cancel our weddding. The Mou Studio was unwilling to refund any of the $1000 deposit. I had a sister getting married, and asked if they were willing to give any discount to her, and he was absolutely unwilling to give any kind of a discount at all stating it was a different contract.
    The Mou Studio took our $1000 deposit, and in the face of the greatest tragedy in the last 100 year with covid were unwilling to even be reasonable about it. They offered us a discount for other services they were offering, but I can't see any reason I would every want to work with them ever again.

    I repeat, avoid these crooks at all costs!

    Sent on 22/01/2021
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully cooperative and thoughtful

    Ted is an absolutely stellar photographer. He did both our engagement photos and wedding photos. We initially planned to have a traditional wedding with family and friends but due to the pandemic, we were forced to change our plans and Ted was more than cooperative. We eloped and he happily took some of the best photos we've ever seen. They are romantic, thoughtful and above all, happy. We highly recommend Ted.

    Sent on 06/07/2020
  • Katherine

    Katherine W. · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture perfect experience!

    Ted was our photographer for our mini wedding this past July, where we encountered true Calgarian weather from sunny skies to thunderstorm and hail. Ted was absolutely amazing to work with from our initial meet and greet at his studio to receiving our final photos. He didn't forget to check in on us during COVID. He made sure we were ok with the weather we might encounter. He was incredibly professional and passionate throughout the whole process. You could tell how much he truly loved his job every step of the way. He even stood under pouring rain spouts to get the perfect pictures! The final photos we received were phenomenal and way beyond our already high expectations. To top it off we received all our photos in a very timely manner. The overall experience was worth every penny. Ted deserves way more than 5/5 stars and we would definitely recommend him to all our family and friends!

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • R

    Rachelle C. · Married on 19/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality pictures!

    Ted has a great eye for taking beautiful photos! He's very creative and uses angles to get perfect pictures. We were very happy with the variety of pictures we received and had a blast working with him. Thanks for the awesome memories!

    Sent on 20/10/2018
  • Arin

    Alicia C. · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A True Artist

    Everything about Ted's photos is wonderful, we are SO in love with them! If you want more than just "wedding photos" then go with Ted, every single shot has such true artistry and originality. He is able to truly capture every aspect of the wedding from the little details to the overall aesthetic. We weren't completely sold on the cost of wedding photography until now, because so many people were telling us that they never look at their wedding photos, but I know I will look at them over and over for the rest of our lives! I got them a week ago and I think I have glanced at them at least five times a day. Ted is incredibly responsive and is able to improvise on the spot with whatever you give him to work with. He is also reasonably priced considering the quality and precision of the photos. I know we don't just have boring photos that will eventually go out of style, we have ART to proudly display on our walls!!! I 100% recommend The Mou Studio to anyone who wants some style and individuality incorporated into their photos.

    Sent on 15/10/2018
  • Melinda

    Melinda L. · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend! Amazing experience and photos!

    Ted was absolutely amazing! He did our engagement photos and wedding photos. He has such a creative eye and was so thoughtful, kind, and passionate about capturing our day. We absolutely love every photo!

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Chris

    Chris · Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted @ The Mou Studio is phenomenal.

    We were particularly attracted to his artistic style, and wanted a photographer that was able to produce timeless work that wasn't the run-of-the-mill, cheesy style. Ted made us feel at ease, and was extremely friendly and accommodating. He delivered many high resolution, retouched photos that we are extremely proud of. We are excited about sharing them via our wedding website.

    The Mou Studio are very fairly priced. I'd even go as far as to say that they should charge more, as their work really stands out from the competition.

    If we weren't getting married across the other side of the world, we would absolutely have used Ted for our wedding photos.

    Sent on 14/09/2017
  • D

    Deanna P. · Married on 07/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Ted was very kind and accommodating. He made us feel very comfortable during our engagement session and wedding photos. The photos were a good value and we were able to customize the packages to our needs. We were able to choose our own location for our engagement photos and received the photos within a decent time frame. I also really love that the photos are not water marked. We had Ted and another photographer at our wedding and they were both extremely professional. All in all a great experience with a great photographer!

    Sent on 26/09/2018
  • Nici

    Nici M. · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted is the BEST!

    Ted was amazing to work with! He was very professional and patient with my (now) husband and I. He made us feel very comfortable and gave us a lot of (much needed) guidance throughout our engagement photos and wedding day photos. He was also extremely accommodating in letting us have our dog in our engagement photos.

    Sent on 27/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.