Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Light Box

The Light Box View more information

50 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 50

74 User photos

  • L
    L/V A. Married on 18/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photographer

    Mark is absolutely incredible to work with. He was generous with his time, took the most amazing pictures for our engagement shoot and we appreciated that he was willing to work with us on our vision. Mark’s talent, experience and unique style sets him apart from the rest and not one picture was mediocre. Post-shoot, we still find ourselves looking back and enjoying the whole album he made for us, over and over again. We are so glad we made this investment and very thankful we chose Mark! If you’re looking for quality pictures, choose him and you won’t be disappointed.
  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuine People, Perfect Shots!

    We worked with Mark and Mike for our engagement shoot and wedding day. To this day, their photography skills continue to amaze us for taking the most amazing and beautiful shots we could ever ask for. Both Mark and Mike are so genuine, friendly and thoughtful - working with them was so easy and they made us feel very comfortable! Mark and Mike are both so personable, and it is reflected through the communication, photos and attention to detail throughout the whole process. We are so happy to have chosen them on our wedding day, and we can't wait to continue to use them for future special moments in our lives! 100% would recommend!
  • Emmanuel
    Emmanuel P. Married on 26/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Million Dollar Pictures

    The pictures, as they say, are worth a thousand words. The ones that the Lightbox team took of us are worth a million great things. They were the easiest to work with and the most flexible photographers we've ever worked with. On a limited budget, Mark and EJ were able to display our parents' 50th Golden Anniversary renewal of vow as if we splurged. The team definitely captured the happiness of my parents and family...and we can re-live them through the pictures. He was very organized, which helped us to be on time (and even early) on our itinerary for the day. They even helped in the teardown of the equipment at the reception. Truly, they were a blessing for our event. They will not disappoint!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Phoebe
    Phoebe P. Married on 21/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now!

    The light box came highly recommended to me as they also did two of my best friends wedding and engagement photos. And I was not disappointed! They were so professional and they took beautiful photos at my wedding. It happened to rain on my wedding day but Mark and his team improvised our planned photos for the day and they still managed to capture amazing photos. They were easy going, communicates well and took the time to get to know my vision for the wedding and they 100% delivered. Would recommend them to everyone!
  • Tina
    Tina Married on 16/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographers!

    Mike and Mark came highly recommended to us by a friend of ours, and we're so glad we chose to have them capture the most important day of our lives! We've never had professional pictures taken before, and they were able to effortlessly guide us through our engagement photo shoot as well as on our wedding day. They made us feel relaxed, comfortable and made sure we were having fun the entire time. They were very professional, punctual, and able to adapt to any situation. It was supposed to rain all day on our wedding day, and we were extremely anxious that we wouldn't be able to get any outdoor photos. Mike and Mark came prepared with umbrellas, and several ideas on how to get perfect pictures outdoors in the rain. They were able to capture all our special moments with our friends and families, and we couldn't be happier with how the pictures turned out! We are so glad to have the Light Box as our wedding photographer!
  • J
    Jacklyn C. Married on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    We hired Mark and Mike for our wedding, they were professional and organized with all the photos on our wedding day! Our pictures turned out beautiful and we would definitely hire again for future events. Thank you so much!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 02/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute BEST

    What Mark captured is above and beyond what my fiancé and I could have imagined. He is absolutely amazing, professional and phenomenal at his craft. Not only that, he is understanding and efficient. Highly HIGHLY recommend booking him as your photographer!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographers in the GTA

    Mark & Mike are phenomenal photographers that work with passion! They are great to work and communicate with, ensuring ease and peace of mind each time we met. They were SUPER accommodating with our many logistical changes leading up to the wedding. Mark & Mike allowed our wedding to be forever cherished memories through the beautifully captured photos. The Light Box are truly talented photographers, it was a pleasure working with them. Highly recommend!
  • Sean
    Sean C. Married on 14/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with amazing photographer

    Mike was an amazing photographer and very friendly. Even during COVID constraints, he was kind enough to reschedule with very short notice. I'm very happy with the quality of the photos and I would definitely recommend to my friends
  • F
    Freida M. Married on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers!

    Mark and Mike were such a pleasure to work with! They were very understanding and flexible especially when we had to change our wedding date due to the pandemic. They are professional, creative and we would recommend them to anyone who is looking for wedding photographers. We're so thankful for the beautiful photos they captured for what was truly one of the best days of our lives!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message