Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Still Frame Storys

Still Frame Storys

Still Frame Storys

Pickering, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

11
  • A
    Adrian Sent on 30/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured every moment!

    Still Frame Storys was amazing from start to finish! From the wee hours of morning getting dressed, to the drunken celebration in evening, Ed and Albert captured every moment of our wedding day. They even recommended the beautiful grounds of Richmond Green for our spectacular wedding party photoshoot. From advanced planning through to execution, they stayed on the ball. Family and friends were so pleased with the experience and quality of photos (especially with the self-serve photo booth!) that two have booked their services for future weddings!
  • C
    Carrie S. Sent on 27/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience

    I hired still frame storys for my photography, videography and photo booth. It seemed quite expensive but the more I shopped around I realized quick they were one of the least expensive for what I wanted. They responded to my questions quite quickly and told me up front that we may not capture everything I wanted to photo wise because things get busy and hectic. Although there were a couple of poses missed I truly was impressed by the quality of their work and the amount of photos I received. Definitely worth the investment in our forever memories

    Still Frame Storys's reply:

    Carrie and Cody,

    Thank you for taking the time here. We appreciate your honesty. We try our best to be as transparent as possible. Our goal is to provide all our clients with everything they ask for, but the day doesn't always go as planned. We do our best to adapt to every situation. We pride ourselves on overall experience and we are please you are you happy thus far. Thank you for having us be apart of such an important day in your lives.
  • Jasper
    Jasper Sent on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography & Videography DREAM TEAM -- Look no further!!!

    Ed, Joey, Albert & the rest of the Still Frame Storys (SFS) team exceeded all of our expectations in a photography/videography team!!!

    From our initial meeting, to the consultation, to the engagement session, prerecording our wedding party speeches, going through our first intimate wedding ceremony on August 08, 2018 & until the very end of the day at our second wedding ceremony and reception (PARTY!) on August 25, 2018...SFS has been nothing short of PURE PERFECTION!!!

    These guys are all very professional, personable and talented!!! They made having our photos captured and video recordings seem effortless. They are also punctual and dependable (very important!). They are easy to communicate with and even easier to work with!!!

    My husband was never a person who enjoyed being in front of a camera, but the ease of working with Ed, Joey, Albert & the SFS team made our entire experience so enjoyable. My husband became a natural and it's all thanks to the SFS team. The end result of our photos looked so perfect and naturally taken (opposed to being too "staged"). As a result of the great experience we had with SFS from our first day, we kept looking forward to our next sessions with these guys...

    Ed, Joey & Albert are true artists in their field. It comes to no surprise that these guys are booked months, if not years in advance. The way they handle their equipment is so second nature to them that you know they have many years of experience under their belt.

    Not only were they so wonderful to us, they were all so friendly & personable with our wedding party, our entire families & to all of our guests. Their talent & personality is truly a commendable one & we received many compliments during our wedding reception from so many of our guests.

    ***Special mention: SFS also ensured that our day ran smoothly. On wedding #2, I forgot my laptop at home with the engagement video & all the prerecorded speeches that I intended to show our guests. Albert went all the way home to pick up his own laptop, download all the files & even set everything up upon return and played it for everyone to watch. And to be honest, I didn't even notice that he left because the SFS team kept doing their thing and we did not skip a beat in terms of the flow of the day!!! We are so thankful for that and SO MANY other little things throughout our time together!!!)

    You can be assured that I will definitely book Still Frame Storys for future events (like a 5 year vow renewal in Jamaica!) and I have already highly recommended them to all of our friends and family for when they get married!!!

    We are so lucky to have Ed, Joey, Albert & the SFS team capture our love story!!! I never felt more beautiful than I did while in front of their lenses (especially after seeing the final photos & videos)!!!

    If you're looking for a Photography & Videography DREAM TEAM...SERIOUSLY...LOOK NO FURTHER as they are SO WORTH IT!!! You can easily check out their latest work on both Facebook and Instagram if you need more convincing!!!

    MY HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!!!

    Still Frame Storys's reply:

    Jasper and Stu.... engage.....

    I remember every single interaction with you guys, even from the moment the two of you came to our booth at the bridal show many moons ago. We spent a lot of time together over the past few months. Hearing all the wonderful things your family and friends had to say about you, and seeing it first hand every single time we got together. It really does explain why your hearts match the size of your inner circle. Thank you for being so genuine and kind people. Not just you, but both of your families and all of your friends, were so welcoming and so accommodating. So we thank every single person that we worked with throughout our time together. Thank you for understanding what we were trying to accomplish, and for making the process that much easier.

    disengage....

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline Sent on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Great Quality

    I can not even begin to explain how great Ed and his team were with us. They stood out in the rain and captured amazing pictures. They knew what to expect when we were planning and stayed late for us to make sure we got all of our pictures. Ed always got back to us in a timely fashion and met with us whenever we needed and answer my million questions. My husband and I are not very photogenic people but you wouldn't know with the pictures we received. Still Frame Story's our engagement and wedding photos along with our wedding photos. The video is blue ray so it's great quality. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer/videographer!

    Still Frame Storys's reply:

    Oh the rain..... overcast skies = great photos. Thank you for taking the time here. Joey, Albert, myself and our team really do appreciate it. Our ultimate goal is that our clients are happy with their overall experience. We are very happy, that you guys are happy. Thanks again and best of luck to you both!
  • Paige
    Paige Sent on 14/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    My fiance (now husband) and I were so overwhelmed with the countless options for wedding photography/videography/photo booth- but the Still Frame Storys team made the decision easy following our initial conversation.
    The team was friendly, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to ensure our wedding vision came to life.
    Not only did our wedding party and guests enjoy having them around - our end product was better than we could have hoped for.

    Still Frame Storys's reply:

    Thank you Paige for such kind words. Your entire bridal party made our lives that much easier. You were all fun to be around and a pleasure to work with.
    We are absolutely thrilled that you guys are happy with the work, and of course the experience.
    Best of luck!!!!! PAJAY! PAJAY! PAJAY!
  • Daniel
    Daniel T. Sent on 18/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST

    We recommend Ed and the SFS team to anyone and everyone who is getting married. From our very first meeting all the way to the end of the wedding Ed and his team were beyond professional and captured our day perfectly. Managing large wedding parties (ours was 20 people including bride and groom) to drone shots to family members to sunset pictures - nothing is foreign to these guys and nothing is missed. We are over the moon with the quality of our engagement photos, engagement video, same day wedding video edits, wedding photos, wedding videos and final package received from the team. It is clear that this is their passion and you would be missing out greatly to not use Ed and the SFS team for your big day. Experienced, affordable, professional and hands down simply the best!

    Still Frame Storys's reply:

    WOOOOOOOOOOOHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

    What a wedding! Thank you Dan & Nichol for letting us be apart of it all. You let us tell your story from beginning to end, and we are so happy that the 2 of you enjoyed the entire experience. Wishing you the best of luck in your new lives together!
  • J
    Jonelle W. Sent on 13/06/2018
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    From the consultation to the day of my husband and I’s wedding on April 29, 2017, working with Still Frame Storys was such a pleasurable experience. Our consultation with them was smooth and they ensured that our vision for our day would be implemented wholeheartedly. The requests that we had for them was never questioned or dismissed and they also provided their expertise opinions, which brought greater insight to the vision we had for our wedding day. After that interaction, we felt very secure and confident with choosing them for our wedding photography. During our wedding, this initial feeling we had grew more concrete, as they carried consistent professionalism and brought ease to the day. They required no direction or assistance from us throughout that day, allowing us to relax and enjoy the best day of our lives. The pictures they took for our wedding captured it so beautifully and perfectly. Still Frame Storys brought the perfect touch to our wedding, thank you!

    Still Frame Storys's reply:

    Thank you Jonelle and Cedric for letting us be apart of your celebration. You have a beautiful family and we had a great time working with you.

    Best of luck to you all!
  • R
    Ross L. Sent on 16/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    My wife and I chose Still Frame Storys for our engagement and wedding photography and we were very pleased with the results! The photos turned out amazing and we even got compliments from friends and family! I would definitely recommend them to a friend looking to get their wedding photos done!

    Still Frame Storys's reply:

    Thank you Ross and Jean. We appreciate the vote of confidence! Thank you for letting us share the entire wedding experience with you guys!

    All the best to you and your growing family!
  • Chris
    Chris C. Sent on 01/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend !!!

    Still Frame Storys really provide any size of service at super reasonable pricing to suit me and my wife wedding budget. They provide friendly service and consultations that helps capture all the priceless moment for our wedding.
  • J
    Joaquin F. Sent on 15/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuine Class

    They made recommendations that made our special day go smoother than what we expected. Our consultation with them made it easy for us to choose them. A pleasure to work with and would recommend to any would be wedding couple.

    Still Frame Storys's reply:

    Hi Franz and Jo!

    Thanks so much! We want everyone we work with to have a great experience. We are glad we were able to make your day, as you said.... go smoother than expected.
    Best of luck to you guys, and remember... 3+3=9!!!!
Responds within 24 hours