Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Stephanie Beach Photography

Stephanie Beach Photography

Stephanie Beach Photography

Ottawa, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 56 reviews
View more information

56 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 56
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

37 User photos

  • A
    A.s. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun photographer!

    Stephanie was amazing to work with, both during planning and during photographing! She captured our events beautifully and was really responsive to our preferences. Our photos were ready ahead of schedule after each event!
  • Shalane
    Shay Married on 28/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photography - Stephanie Beach

    We chose Stephanie to be our wedding photographer and we recommend her services.

    Stephanie responded quickly to all our questions throughout the planning process. During the wedding day, Stephanie and Dave were a pleasure to work with. Their lighthearted attitude and humor helped us feel at ease while posing for photos.

    The photos were beautiful and reminded us of a fairy tale. We were also delighted with the small, personal touches added to the final product.

    Thank you Stephanie and Dave!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Stephanie and Dave captured our intimate backyard wedding (September 2021) and we are so impressed and happy with the photos. They are so fun and professional at the same time and helped us feel more at ease in posing. They captured every special moment of our wedding and some great family pictures with our young children as well. They took the time to make sure everything was captured and were so fun to work with. They even captured some spontaneous moments of the kids and our dog. I would recommend them to everybody!!!! Thank you both again for making our special day so memorable. Julie & Shenfield
  • Seth
    Seth H. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made 'modeling' easy & captured our wedding day experience

    Stephanie (and Dave!) were amazing to work with. They are friendly, helpful, and they made us laugh A LOT (which added to the warmth and genuine-vibe of our photos). They definitely helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera, both during our engagement session and on our wedding day, and had lots of ideas of how to best utilize the beauty of our venue (Temples Country Weddings). We were also impressed with the quantity of edited photos we received and the thoughtfulness of the welcome and 'photo delivery' packages.
  • Allison
    Allison S. Married on 19/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Excellent!

    After our original out of province got postponed due to the pandemic, we decided at the last minute that we still wanted to get legally married this summer. Since we weren't able to have all of our loved ones with us, we knew that photography would be super important. Having met Stephanie at a wedding show a few years back (before we decided on an out of province wedding) I knew without a doubt that I wanted her to photograph our secret elopement. Boy oh boy, she did not disappoint! Stephanie was absolutely lovely to work with from the very first email through to getting our photos delivered! She was very flexible and understanding while we were trying to work out the logistics of what we wanted and she was phenomenal on the day of! We're not usually big on getting our photos taken, but Stephanie made us feel so comfortable! It never felt awkward or forced, and she had us laughing and twirling all around the park! We now have so many wonderful photos to share with everyone that couldn't be there with us! You can't go wrong choosing Stephanie Beach Photography! Absolutely Excellent!
  • Melanie
    Melanie O. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!!

    We got married fall 2020 during Covid and of course like every other couple our plans changed multiple times. Steph was so flexible about it all and took every change in stride. She and Dave did a fabulous job capturing our day. They caught every raw emotion. Our family and friends were also so impressed by the photos and kept telling us how beautiful they were. We can't wait until we get to work with Steph again!
  • Currie
    Currie D. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Fantastic!

    My partner and I were married on September 12th 2020, and we chose to use Steph & Dave as our photographers.

    We initially opted for a package that included an engagement shoot (so that we might get a bit more comfortable posing with the camera before our big day, as both of us are camera-shy), but had to downgrade due to COVID restrictions. This ended up being absolutely no problem, as Steph & Dave were very understanding, and were able to take many fantastic shots. We even decided at the last minute to ask about the possibility of recording our ceremony for guests who were unable to attend, and they were able to do this as well without issue- they even came out to our rehearsal the night before, to make sure that the sound equipment could be properly situated! Stephanie is an excellent photographer, and gives very clear instructions when setting up a shot (which is useful for those of us who are nervous in front of a camera), and Dave is a joy to work with. Based on our experiences, we would definitely recommend Stephanie Beach Photography!
  • Becca
    Becca S. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing at-home engagement photos

    Stephanie came to our home to take our engagement photos earlier this summer. She came prepared, on time, and with some great ideas! She walked us through the process and gave us tips for each pose, as we are not photo-savy people! Steph even went the extra mile walking through our pasture to get the perfect photo. She made us feel comfortable and made the entire process really fun! I would highly recommend her and her husband, they're a great team!
  • Chloé
    Chloé R. Married on 20/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    We did our engagement session with Stephanie and we couldn't be happier! She did an amazing job and the pictures are just stunning! She made the whole session fun and she was easy to work with. If you are looking for a great photographer for your wedding Stephanie will not disappoint you! :)