Weddings

Reviews for SoWedding Photo and Cinema Productions

SoWedding Photo and Cinema Productions

SoWedding Photo and Cinema Productions

Richmond, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 49 reviews
View more information

49 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

9 User photos

Order by:
  • F
    Fiona Married on 16/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with SoWedding!

    We worked with Chermaine, Nick, and Lucky for our engagement photos and wedding day photos and they were a dream team to work with!

    Chermaine was very helpful with answering all of our questions and helping us schedule our engagement shoot. She was easy to reach out to via email or text and always quick to respond.

    Nick and Lucky were an absolute joy to work with. Neither me nor my partner are particularly comfortable in front of the camera and we definitely do not know how to pose for pictures but both Nick and Lucky have such fun personalities that it definitely helped keep us at ease and made for a very fun experience! They’re amazing at what they do and have such a great eye for all the cool angles and shots - our family (ourselves included) loved our engagement photos and from the few wedding photos we’ve seen so far, we have no doubt that they’ll blow our minds as well. Both Nick and Lucky went above and beyond our expectations. There were many moments were it felt like they were more than our photographers - Nick helped me with my dress, Lucky helped us with our umbrellas, etc.

    We had an unpleasant interaction with a stranger during our engagement shoot and Lucky was a professional through and through. He did not let that interaction faze him and we highly appreciate his dedication to his art - he bounced right back to picking out the best areas for photos.

    We will definitely work with SoWedding again for whenever we have photography needs!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea J. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down top notch photography team!

    SoWedding has been an awesome team to work with since the very start. We hired them for pre-wedding photos, wedding photos and video. They are extremely professional, organized, talented, easy to communicate with, accommodative, and speedy with photos delivery. We couldn't have asked for more! Highly recommended this top notch photography team to anyone who desires to capture the best moments on their wedding day!
  • S
    Shereen T. Married on 20/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Fun!

    We had SoWedding for our photoshoot on our wedding day coordinated by our wedding planner. We had Lucky as our photographer and he is so great at capturing the shots in a short amount of time!
    He made us feel so comfortable during the shoot and the teasers that we got are so amazing that I can't imagine how well the rest of the photos will turn out!
  • D
    Dexter Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SoWedding is truly the best!

    Chermaine helped us schedule all our photoshoot and coordinated everything with the entire team which really relieved all the stress and pressure we would have had on our big day.

    As we were inexperienced with posing in front of the camera, Lucky and Casey made us feel very comfortable. They were very patient with us and directed us on how to pose. It was a blast working with them and we were glad to have been able to share a once in a lifetime experience with them as well. (Thank you for braving the cold with us!) Our photos and teaser video were made available for us to see within a few hours after the shoot and some photos were even edited, super efficient! We are so happy with how the photos turned out, they all look very beautiful.

    Additionally, during our wedding day, we added the streaming services so that we can share our special day with our family and friends. Herman was super helpful and setup the equipment very quickly. The stream quality was amazing and there were no issues whatsoever! We even re-watched the video after our wedding.

    Thank you so much Lucky, Casey, Herman and Chermaine for making our photoshoots and our wedding day so memorable!

    Dexter & Ideawin
  • Valerie
    Valerie C. Married on 22/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The SoWedding Team is AMAZING!!!

    My husband and I were supposed to get married in May 2020. Because of the pandemic, we had to cancel and ended up doing a very small wedding in July 2020. SoWedding was extremely accommodating! We used their photography and videography service and we were soooo impressed!!! On the day of the wedding, the team made us feel so comfortable. They were very reliable and made us feel very comfortable. We LOVED all the photos and the video (I'd definitely recommend getting both services). I have literally watched our video 100s of times because it makes me so happy! They captured so much emotion in the day! We can't thank them enough for being part of our very special day :) We are eternally grateful :) THANK YOU!!!
  • B
    Bessie R. Married on 18/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, professional, organized and amazing photgraphy!

    We worked with Chermaine to help us with our engagement and wedding day photos. She was professional and very responsive. We signed a contract prior to the pandemic and they were flexible about helping us reschedule our wedding.
    Lucky was our photographer and he was wonderful! He was easy to work with and super chill. We got both our engagement and wedding highlight photos quickly and we loved them!

    We also used SoWedding’s live-streaming service. It was a great way to share our special day with our friends and family who couldn’t join us in person because of the pandemic. Our friends and family loved it, and said the video quality was top notch.

    SoWedding captured our wedding perfectly and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them in a heart beat!
  • Brent
    Brent A. Married on 20/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Great photos and video and great interactions at the Engagement Photos, Wedding Day and on the phone, online, and texts.
  • Nadine
    Nadine J. Married on 20/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    A COVID-19 wedding requires lots of adjustments and SoWedding were able to be flexible and still capture our day in a safe and professional way, but still brought great energy and positivity.
  • A
    Akylina P. Married on 14/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Nick and his crew were awesome. They created such a comfortable and lighthearted atmosphere for both my husband and I and our guests. They were professional, kind and gave great instructions on posing. I am so thankful that they were a part of our special day.
  • V
    Vivian A. Married on 14/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best in the business!

    It has been such a pleasure having the SoWedding team be a part of our wedding! From our very first meeting, you could tell how passionate the team is about being able to deliver quality service tailored to each couple. Definitely understand why everyone recommends them now! We were so fortunate to have Nick and Luxy as our photographers on our big day. For two people that hate taking pictures, Nick and Luxy's energy made the experience so fun. They took the time to figure out what our style was and truly delivered. We can't wait to show our guest all the amazing moments that they captured. For those getting married, we hope that you're able to have the amazing experience that we did with SoWedding, we promise you won't regret it!

    SoWedding Photo and Cinema Productions's reply:

    Thanks, guys for the kind words! We feel truly honoured to be working with you throughout this whole process!

    Thanks,
    Team SoWedding