SL-Photography
Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for SL-Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

26
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • May

    May Minh · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional!

    Ming and Erik have went above and beyond my expectations. They were professional, friendly and talented . Ming made the photoshoot so much fun and I enjoyed every moment of it. He guided us every step of the way and made the shots more natural. He did his preparation the week before so he knew axactly where to take the photos and not wasting any time. Because my bridesmaids were all in pain from walking in heels, he offered to fix my train whenever he could! All my guests commented on how friendly and professional he was!! I highly recommend Ming and his team!

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • Eleanor

    Eleanor Winger · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ming and Tyler did an amazing job photographing our wedding! Both of them were very easy going, flexible and fun! Even our guests commented on how awesome they both were. We opted for the photobooth as well as the photobook. My husband and I love our photos so much! Our photos came on a personalized usb inside a beautiful case. I highly recommend them!!

    SL-Photography 1
    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • T

    Thea · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a fantastic job and were great to work with. They sent us sneak peek photos on the evening after the wedding and they were amazing. They're more into photojournalist style photos than organised portraits.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • Michael

    Michael Perich · Married on 01/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ming and Tyler were fantastic! I did a LOT of research prior to booking a photographer and they were my first choice. Because of that I already had pretty high expectations for them. However, even with that, they went above and beyond our expectations with the quality of their photographs and with basically every aspect of their service.

    The photographs turned out amazing and we couldn't be happier. We have looked through them a ton since receiving them and they bring us back to those moments so vivdly. They were very professional and responsive pre, during and post wedding. They were also both very easygoing and personable the day of the wedding. This is something I didn't really think about before booking but it is a huge help and very important now that I realize how much time you will be spending with them :)
    Finally, their price is amazing for what you get. They spent 12+ hours on site and over an hour travelling each way for our wedding and did it for less than others charge for 8-10 hours.

    As I mentioned before, I spent a lot of time researching photographers before the wedding. Hopefully this review can save you some of that time. These guys are great!

    SL-Photography 2
    SL-Photography 3
    SL-Photography 4
    SL-Photography 5
    Sent on 03/05/2017
  • S

    Sarah Morton · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Ming and Tyler at our wedding at Fraser River Lodge last November. Everyone kept saying that our "ninja photographers" were so great at blending into the background but still capturing everything. We even had Ming busting a move on the dance floor! I honestly felt like they stayed for the full 12 hours. We kept trying to shoo them home but they were so dedicated. Despite our concern that we are not photogenic at all, there are some beautiful photos - including some magical night photos. My only bummer is that we missed some photo opportunities from my shot list. I would've liked more posed bride/groom 1:1 photos and photos of our rings (but we probably needed so much direction that that was impossible hahaha). My bridesmaids and I don't have any group photos outside like the groomsmen did. We also missed a family portrait with my dad's side of the family (we only got my mums full family). I was so caught up in the moment and the fact that it was pouring rain that I didn't review the shot list at all. I remember the photographers asking me if we got them all too. Hopefully going forward they can print it out and check stuff off because relying on the bride's brain on the day-of is apparently not very reliable! haha!

    Overall, they did a fantastic job, their pricing is way more reasonable than other companies at the same level, and I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 20/03/2017
  • F

    Floura Herbert · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ming and Tyler are super talented photographers and an awesome team to work with; they photographed our engagement session and our wedding day. They were very responsive, very professional and easy to get along with. Our family and friends who had the pleasure of meeting them on the day of the wedding were also floored by how nice, friendly, easy going, professional and talented they are. Ming and Tyler made our wedding day so special. They were very attentive to everything that we requested and went the extra mile by helping me with the wedding preparations. They searched for the best locations to capture the best photos a couple of days in advance of the engagement session and the wedding day. Our engagement and wedding photos turned out amazing. The wedding photos were so beautiful and fun; they captured the day and all of the emotions that came with it. We are going to cherish both the engagement and wedding photos forever. We really appreciate everything Ming and Tyler did for us.

    Floura & Sandro

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • D

    Dyna Lou · Married on 18/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ming and Tyler are amazing photographers and fun to shoot with. They were very accommodating of our needs and listened well. Our wedding photos turned out beautiful and fun - the way we wanted them to be! They captured the entire day for us so that we can relive our special day for years to come. They are very strong in capturing the emotions of the day - whether moments of true happiness or tears of joy. My husband and I felt very lucky we were able to have Ming and Tyler as our photographers for the day. Two thumbs up for these guys!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at and researching numerous photographers we decided on SL to cover our wedding. I was based in the UK at the time and all of our initial communications were via email. Even with the distance Ming & Tyler made me feel really comfortable, were accommodating with any changes or requests and were easy to get hold of.

    They shot both our engagement shoot and wedding in BC. I was impressed with the prep work Ming had done for our engagement shoot, he had scouted and researched places to shoot well in advance and always had a vision in his mind.

    Both Ming & Tyler covered our two day wedding and the pictures speak for themselves. They were one of our favorite vendors, so easy to be around and really captured the events as we had hoped.

    I can not speak highly enough for the product and service they offer. We have shared our wedding pics with friends and family all around the world and we constantly hear the same feedback - "your wedding photographer did an amazing job".....we agree!

    Indy & Sanj

    http://sl-photowedding.blogspot.ca/2016/09/indy-sanjeev-engagement-and-wedding.html

    SL-Photography 6
    SL-Photography 7
    SL-Photography 8
    SL-Photography 9
    SL-Photography 10
    SL-Photography 11
    SL-Photography 12
    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ming and Tyler were great to work with - really personable, open to our ideas, and they also provided great suggestions for locations for the photo shoot. I was looking for a photo journalism approach to photos and they did an amazing job capturing the emotions of the day and the natural interactions between the two of us during our photo shoot, the ceremony, and amongst our friends and families during the reception. I've received so many compliments on our photos and am having a hard time choosing my favourites! Ming worked to provide us what we wanted within our budget - I don't think you'll find better value for two very qualified photographers in Vancouver!

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • J

    Jolene Hasson · Married on 14/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ming and Tyler were our wedding photographers and we were very happy with them. They are professional, talented and fun to work with! Ming was so enthusiastic and friendly from the moment I contacted him. They took so many creative photos and captured lots of special moments on the day and everyone is really impressed with these. We received the photos very quickly, which was great. The USB case was also a special touch. They are brilliant and we would definitely recommend them. Thanks again guys!

    Sent on 20/04/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?