Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for SL-Photography

SL-Photography

SL-Photography

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
View more information

34 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

30 User photos

  • T
    Tim L. Married on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing wedding photographers!

    We are so happy that we had SL Photography for our engagement and wedding day photos! Ming and Tyler were so knowledgeable, professional, and personable. It really felt like they were a part of our wedding party. Ming really caters to the wishes of the couple when it comes to photography style (e.g. traditional, contemporary, etc). The wedding day is stressful enough, so my wife and I really appreciated the lengths that SL Photography went to in order to ensure that our photos came out brilliant. I strongly recommend Ming and SL Photography to any couple looking for a creative, personable, and supportive wedding photography team.
  • Kristina
    Kristina E. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience, excellent service!

    We were blown away by the fantastic service and the quality of the work provided by SL-Photography. Ming worked tirelessly all day to ensure we got the pictures we wanted and he has a great eye for artistic shots. He even made sure he toured all our chosen spots ahead of time to make sure he found all the special, sometimes hidden away, spots. This was our first photo shoot experience and he made the day casual and so much fun. We absolutely love our photos, and have received so many compliments for them. We would highly recommend his services!
  • S
    Steve K. Married on 16/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer

    Mingyang Sun of SL Photography was very professional in every way. He has a great personality/energy and easy to work with. We were very happy with the photos as he brings a great deal of creativity to his work.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 24/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I would absolutely recommend SL photography. Ming and Tyler were professional, responsive and gave great directions to both of us who were definitely not naturals in front of the camera. We received our photos promptly and in a lovely package. They were a hit with everyone at the party as well! Overall We were so happy with the experience and very glad we chose them as our photographers.
  • Kacy
    Kacy B. Married on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Words cannot express how amazing SL-Photography is!

    We had the pleasure of having Ming as our photographer, but he is so much more than just a photographer to us; he is truly a wonderful friend that we feel blessed to have shared our special day with. He is down-to-Earth, hilarious, super talented and has ninja-like skills, he will climb things, or brave the harsh cold weather in order to get those perfect shots. Ming captured incredible moments throughout our special day, calmed us when we felt stressed or camera-shy and we cannot thank him enough. We are in love with all of the photos we've received and our guests have had nothing but great things to say about him! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, our day would not have been the same without you!
  • Christy
    Christy M. Married on 20/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Ming and Tyler!

    We consider ourselves very fortunate to have had Ming and Tyler photograph our wedding day. They are both fantastic photographers, and were able to capture exactly the type of images we were looking for (in our case, we asked for a combination of creative and informal photos and also posed shots; they did both so well). Also, they were great people to spend such a big day with, and that was really important to us as well. We love our photos and are so glad we chose SL Photography!
  • Leeya
    Leeya S. Married on 31/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and super affordable wedding photographer

    Ming and Tyler were one of the best decisions we made in terms of vendors at our wedding. Ming was extremely responsive from my initial email all the way until our wedding day. Their prices are a lot more affordable than some but the quality of their photos is just as high. We’ve had so many compliments on our photos. They made my husband and I feel super comfortable in front of the camera and it really just felt like hanging out with friends. I can’t recommend them enough!
  • May
    May M. Married on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional!

    Ming and Erik have went above and beyond my expectations. They were professional, friendly and talented . Ming made the photoshoot so much fun and I enjoyed every moment of it. He guided us every step of the way and made the shots more natural. He did his preparation the week before so he knew axactly where to take the photos and not wasting any time. Because my bridesmaids were all in pain from walking in heels, he offered to fix my train whenever he could! All my guests commented on how friendly and professional he was!! I highly recommend Ming and his team!
  • Stella
    Stella Married on 08/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, artistic and professional

    Ming and Tyler went above and beyond to make our wedding photos a dream come true! They were friendly and professional with everyone, and blended into the wedding all over the place to catch natural candid photos. We are usually awkward in photos but it was no problem, with their directions, anyone can be posed naturally. Ming has such an eye for interesting settings or details with which to execute his vision, with fantastic artistic expression. We can't be happier to have chosen them to share our big day with us!
  • Eleanor
    Eleanor W. Married on 08/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ming and Tyler did an amazing job photographing our wedding! Both of them were very easy going, flexible and fun! Even our guests commented on how awesome they both were. We opted for the photobooth as well as the photobook. My husband and I love our photos so much! Our photos came on a personalized usb inside a beautiful case. I highly recommend them!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message