SL-Photography
Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for SL-Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

32

22 User photos

SL-Photography 1
SL-Photography 2
SL-Photography 3
SL-Photography 4
SL-Photography 5
+ 18
Order by:
  • Kristina

    Kristina Evenson Getting married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience, excellent service!

    We were blown away by the fantastic service and the quality of the work provided by SL-Photography. Ming worked tirelessly all day to ensure we got the pictures we wanted and he has a great eye for artistic shots. He even made sure he toured all our chosen spots ahead of time to make sure he found all the special, sometimes hidden away, spots. This was our first photo shoot experience and he made the day casual and so much fun. We absolutely love our photos, and have received so many compliments for them. We would highly recommend his services!

    SL-Photography 6
    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • S

    Steve Kranz · Married on 16 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer

    Mingyang Sun of SL Photography was very professional in every way. He has a great personality/energy and easy to work with. We were very happy with the photos as he brings a great deal of creativity to his work.

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • Angela

    Angela W · Married on 24 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    I would absolutely recommend SL photography. Ming and Tyler were professional, responsive and gave great directions to both of us who were definitely not naturals in front of the camera. We received our photos promptly and in a lovely package. They were a hit with everyone at the party as well! Overall We were so happy with the experience and very glad we chose them as our photographers.

    Sent on 29/09/2019
  • Christy

    Christy Mahlberg · Married on 20 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Ming and Tyler!

    We consider ourselves very fortunate to have had Ming and Tyler photograph our wedding day. They are both fantastic photographers, and were able to capture exactly the type of images we were looking for (in our case, we asked for a combination of creative and informal photos and also posed shots; they did both so well). Also, they were great people to spend such a big day with, and that was really important to us as well. We love our photos and are so glad we chose SL Photography!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Leeya

    Leeya Schachter · Married on 31 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and super affordable wedding photographer

    Ming and Tyler were one of the best decisions we made in terms of vendors at our wedding. Ming was extremely responsive from my initial email all the way until our wedding day. Their prices are a lot more affordable than some but the quality of their photos is just as high. We’ve had so many compliments on our photos. They made my husband and I feel super comfortable in front of the camera and it really just felt like hanging out with friends. I can’t recommend them enough!

    SL-Photography 7
    SL-Photography 8
    SL-Photography 9
    SL-Photography 10
    SL-Photography 11
    SL-Photography 12
    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • May

    May Minh · Married on 11 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional!

    Ming and Erik have went above and beyond my expectations. They were professional, friendly and talented . Ming made the photoshoot so much fun and I enjoyed every moment of it. He guided us every step of the way and made the shots more natural. He did his preparation the week before so he knew axactly where to take the photos and not wasting any time. Because my bridesmaids were all in pain from walking in heels, he offered to fix my train whenever he could! All my guests commented on how friendly and professional he was!! I highly recommend Ming and his team!

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • Stella

    Stella Xu · Married on 08 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, artistic and professional

    Ming and Tyler went above and beyond to make our wedding photos a dream come true! They were friendly and professional with everyone, and blended into the wedding all over the place to catch natural candid photos. We are usually awkward in photos but it was no problem, with their directions, anyone can be posed naturally. Ming has such an eye for interesting settings or details with which to execute his vision, with fantastic artistic expression. We can't be happier to have chosen them to share our big day with us!

    SL-Photography 13
    SL-Photography 14
    SL-Photography 15
    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • Eleanor

    Eleanor Winger · Married on 08 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ming and Tyler did an amazing job photographing our wedding! Both of them were very easy going, flexible and fun! Even our guests commented on how awesome they both were. We opted for the photobooth as well as the photobook. My husband and I love our photos so much! Our photos came on a personalized usb inside a beautiful case. I highly recommend them!!

    SL-Photography 16
    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • T

    Thea · Married on 12 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a fantastic job and were great to work with. They sent us sneak peek photos on the evening after the wedding and they were amazing. They're more into photojournalist style photos than organised portraits.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • Michael

    Michael Perich · Married on 01 of April of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ming and Tyler were fantastic! I did a LOT of research prior to booking a photographer and they were my first choice. Because of that I already had pretty high expectations for them. However, even with that, they went above and beyond our expectations with the quality of their photographs and with basically every aspect of their service.

    The photographs turned out amazing and we couldn't be happier. We have looked through them a ton since receiving them and they bring us back to those moments so vivdly. They were very professional and responsive pre, during and post wedding. They were also both very easygoing and personable the day of the wedding. This is something I didn't really think about before booking but it is a huge help and very important now that I realize how much time you will be spending with them :)
    Finally, their price is amazing for what you get. They spent 12+ hours on site and over an hour travelling each way for our wedding and did it for less than others charge for 8-10 hours.

    As I mentioned before, I spent a lot of time researching photographers before the wedding. Hopefully this review can save you some of that time. These guys are great!

    SL-Photography 17
    SL-Photography 18
    SL-Photography 19
    SL-Photography 20
    Sent on 03/05/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.