Silverlight Photography
Leslie St M4M 3L4 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Silverlight Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

59

12 User photos

Order by:
  • Melvin

    Melvin · Married on 22/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Steve is professional, yet easygoing, accommodating, yet attentive, thorough, yet flexible, and most importantly (in our opinions), friendly, warm, and responsive. Steve and his assistant helped photograph our wedding day, from us getting ready individually, to doing our first look, to getting married, and to celebrating with our guests.

    Choosing a photographer was extremely important to us. We don't take many photos of ourselves and we didn't do any engagement photos either (though Steve did offer an engagement shoot as part of our package). The wedding was a rare opportunity for us to have proper photos taken of us. We wanted our photos to be done well and to accurately document the day and our wedding, so that we could look back on them for many years to come. We knew from the beginning that they would be the one of the most important artifacts that would remain with us after the wedding.

    We spoke with approximately 35 different photographers, each with their own style, experiences, and practices. Steve stood out immediately with his genuine interest, care, and hospitality towards us. The venue we chose for our wedding did not exist as an option in previous years, so most of the photographers we met had not done any events in this location before. As a small but important example of Steve's flexibility, Steve was one of the very few photographers that were willing to meet us in our venue and do a quick walk through to get an idea of potential photo spots. On top of being a new, unique venue, being able to get an idea of potential photo spots was doubly important to us as our venue required advance notice and approval of the areas we were going to take photos in. In contrast, many of the other photographers were unwilling to do this and claimed that they would visit the venue a couple hours prior to the wedding and decide on the photo shoots on the fly.

    Working with Steve in the months leading up to and on the day of the wedding was so incredibly easy and effortless, qualities that were very invaluable and cannot be overstated, given the seemingly never-ending list of things that needed our attention throughout this period of time. On the day of the wedding, both Steve and his assistant Teri were efficient, skilled, and thorough, which helped to put our minds at ease and reduce the anxiety and nerves of ourselves, our parents, and our wedding party. The day went smoothly, with Steve and Teri taking photos constantly and capturing everything.

    Of course, the result of all of this is the actual pictures, which we received almost 2 months ahead of Steve's estimate. The photos turned out so much better than we could ever have imagined! We are overjoyed every time we look at them and received numerous compliments from the family and friends we have shared them with.

    The day flew by for us, but thanks to the diligent efforts and creative freedom of Steve and Teri, we now have an abundance of memories to relive and reminisce our special day. We are exceptionally appreciative and grateful to have been able to work with Steve and Silverlight Photography.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • C

    Carolyn Frankovich · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    My husband and I are so happy we chose Silverlight Photography to be a part of our special day! From the moment we met Steve, we knew we had a photographer that shared our vision in how we wished our day to be captured. He suggested great venues within Toronto for both our engagement photos and a secondary location for the bridal party shots. We had a winter wedding and we had a beautiful snowy backdrop and Steve and his second photographer Teri, were right in there with us to get those perfect shots. From the quality of service to professionalism to flexibility, you will be glad you chose Silverlight Photography. We are thrilled with the photos we have that will certainly be cherished forever!

    Sent on 18/03/2019
  • Galina

    Galina Goren · Married on 21/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos

    Steve is so easy to work with. He was willing to meet with us in Cambridge for our engagement shoot. Our wedding photos are stunning. We could not be happier with our choice. Thank you Steve!

    Sent on 20/02/2019
  • J

    Josh N · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing wedding photographer

    We thought Steve was simply amazing as the photographer for our wedding and engagement shoot. From start to finish, we had an amazing experience with him.
    During our initial consultation, he was very generous with his time. He answered all our questions, showed us his previous work and was extremely easy to talk to and very flexible.
    For our engagement shoot, he was punctual and was open to conducting our shoot at various locations and spots that had sentimental value, and was great at suggesting potential locations. Steve’s work speaks for itself. He has a raw talent. When we saw our engagement shoot photos, we were overjoyed. He is extremely talented and was able to capture intimate, candid and perfect moments of Anika and I. He was also extremely good at keeping us calm and natural as we are not very big fans of being photographed. However, Steve has such a warm and easy-going presence which made our photo shoot very relaxing and enjoyable.

    After our engagement shoot, it made us as well as our family and friends so excited for the big day. We knew Steve would not disappoint and as expected, he didn’t. He captured each of those moments with such detail and beauty. We loved how he not only captured photos of those big moments on our wedding day – first look, kiss, our bridal party etc. but also the candid and unexpected ones – for instance when our parents were mid embrace, to our nieces and nephews bonding over dinner, to Anika and I trying to get a moment alone soaking in all the joys and memories of the day 😊 Overall, it was wonderful working with Steve. We highly recommend him as he will leave you with memories that will last a lifetime.

    His prices are very reasonable, including having a second shooter onsite during the wedding.

    Sent on 21/10/2018
  • M

    Milena Boskovic · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Steve was fantastic! We loved his calm energy on the day of. The photos turned out amazingly well and we received them from him very quickly. We were beyond thrilled with everything! Steve's amazing!

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • Shahrzad

    Shahrzad Parandeh · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Investment Ever For Our Special Day!

    Hiring Steve as our wedding photographer was the BEST investment and decision that we made for our special day. There is nothing that we didn't love about his services, his professionalism, and his beautiful job. When we first met him, his friendly and relaxed vibe made us want to work with him instantly (also when we saw the lovely albums that he brought with him, the decision a no-brainer). The day before the wedding he did his research to pick the best spots on the resort to take gorgeous shots. He was so patient with us and he had so many great creative ideas for our poses. Steve literally took pictures of every single moment of our special day. We are so happy with our vibrant and beautiful wedding pictures, and of course we highly recommend Steve.

    Sent on 16/05/2018
  • M

    Michella Ducut · Married on 18/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photos, loved that he blended in the event

    Steve did our engagement and wedding photos. I loved how both turned out. He was very flexible, creative and loves what he does.

    We first met for coffee, where Steve had lugged huge photobooks from his past clients to show us samples of what he does. He showed us our options given our budget (one photographer vs more). He replied quickly when we chose to move forward with him.

    For our engagement, he knew all the best spots in our area (St Lawrence Market). He gave us ideas on how to pose, but for the most part let us feel natural. Overall, the engagement photos were good practice for the wedding.

    Our wedding was pretty stressful in the morning given the tight timelines (we had a tea ceremony), but Steve was great with not being disruptive while taking shots. He knew when to take control, and when to step away.

    We opted with just Steve as our sole photographer and he captured all the most important angles. We didn't want thousands and thousands of pictures to sift through, so we were okay with missing other angles that 2 photographers would've been able to capture.

    Overall, Steve was extremely professional, did not distract from the actual events and photos turned out great. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • J

    Joyce L · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve has been wonderful to work with. His professionalism and quality of work is outstanding and I couldn't imagine working with a better photographer. Our engagement photos were gorgeous and I can't wait to see the full set of photos from my wedding day.

    I was very impressed at how he managed to navigate the crowd and was able to take photos of every guest. Most importantly, he was able to work around a relative who constantly had a video camera next to him the entire day! Steve was even able to accommodate my request to send through some initial photos right away as my wedding dress designer had wanted to see some of the photos to put on her website.

    I would highly recommend Steve and his services - 5 stars!

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • W

    Will Jargstorf · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did a great job for both our engagement shoot and wedding day! Very professional, easy to work with and very accommodating. We now have a big collection of beautiful and unique photos. They perfectly capture our day and it's hard to narrow down our favourites! Would reccomend for any special event!

    Sent on 28/12/2017
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Lui · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Steve through our wedding planner, and went with the full day wedding package. We were amazed and very happy with our photos. Steve is always quick to respond, very professional, and is a very talented photographer. He moves around the background so quietly you forget he is there! The result is amazing natural photos.

    Sent on 25/11/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.