Silverlight Photography
Leslie St M4M 3L4 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Silverlight Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

56 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

12 User photos

Silverlight Photography 1
Silverlight Photography 2
Silverlight Photography 3
Silverlight Photography 4
Silverlight Photography 5
Silverlight Photography 6
Silverlight Photography 7
+6
Order by :
  • Josh N , Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Simply amazing wedding photographer

    We thought Steve was simply amazing as the photographer for our wedding and engagement shoot. From start to finish, we had an amazing experience with him.
    During our initial consultation, he was very generous with his time. He answered all our questions, showed us his previous work and was extremely easy to talk to and very flexible.
    For our engagement shoot, he was punctual and was open to conducting our shoot at various locations and spots that had sentimental value, and was great at suggesting potential locations. Steve’s work speaks for itself. He has a raw talent. When we saw our engagement shoot photos, we were overjoyed. He is extremely talented and was able to capture intimate, candid and perfect moments of Anika and I. He was also extremely good at keeping us calm and natural as we are not very big fans of being photographed. However, Steve has such a warm and easy-going presence which made our photo shoot very relaxing and enjoyable.

    After our engagement shoot, it made us as well as our family and friends so excited for the big day. We knew Steve would not disappoint and as expected, he didn’t. He captured each of those moments with such detail and beauty. We loved how he not only captured photos of those big moments on our wedding day – first look, kiss, our bridal party etc. but also the candid and unexpected ones – for instance when our parents were mid embrace, to our nieces and nephews bonding over dinner, to Anika and I trying to get a moment alone soaking in all the joys and memories of the day 😊 Overall, it was wonderful working with Steve. We highly recommend him as he will leave you with memories that will last a lifetime.

    His prices are very reasonable, including having a second shooter onsite during the wedding.

    Sent on 21/10/2018
  • Milena Boskovic , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing!!!

    Steve was fantastic! We loved his calm energy on the day of. The photos turned out amazingly well and we received them from him very quickly. We were beyond thrilled with everything! Steve's amazing!

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • Shahrzad

    Shahrzad Parandeh , Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Investment Ever For Our Special Day!

    Hiring Steve as our wedding photographer was the BEST investment and decision that we made for our special day. There is nothing that we didn't love about his services, his professionalism, and his beautiful job. When we first met him, his friendly and relaxed vibe made us want to work with him instantly (also when we saw the lovely albums that he brought with him, the decision a no-brainer). The day before the wedding he did his research to pick the best spots on the resort to take gorgeous shots. He was so patient with us and he had so many great creative ideas for our poses. Steve literally took pictures of every single moment of our special day. We are so happy with our vibrant and beautiful wedding pictures, and of course we highly recommend Steve.

    The wedding of Shahrzad Parandeh and Silverlight Photography 8
    The wedding of Shahrzad Parandeh and Silverlight Photography 9
    The wedding of Shahrzad Parandeh and Silverlight Photography 10
    The wedding of Shahrzad Parandeh and Silverlight Photography 11
    Sent on 16/05/2018
  • Michella Ducut , Married on 18/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great photos, loved that he blended in the event

    Steve did our engagement and wedding photos. I loved how both turned out. He was very flexible, creative and loves what he does.

    We first met for coffee, where Steve had lugged huge photobooks from his past clients to show us samples of what he does. He showed us our options given our budget (one photographer vs more). He replied quickly when we chose to move forward with him.

    For our engagement, he knew all the best spots in our area (St Lawrence Market). He gave us ideas on how to pose, but for the most part let us feel natural. Overall, the engagement photos were good practice for the wedding.

    Our wedding was pretty stressful in the morning given the tight timelines (we had a tea ceremony), but Steve was great with not being disruptive while taking shots. He knew when to take control, and when to step away.

    We opted with just Steve as our sole photographer and he captured all the most important angles. We didn't want thousands and thousands of pictures to sift through, so we were okay with missing other angles that 2 photographers would've been able to capture.

    Overall, Steve was extremely professional, did not distract from the actual events and photos turned out great. Would definitely recommend.

    The wedding of Michella Ducut and Silverlight Photography 12
    The wedding of Michella Ducut and Silverlight Photography 13
    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Joyce L , Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Steve has been wonderful to work with. His professionalism and quality of work is outstanding and I couldn't imagine working with a better photographer. Our engagement photos were gorgeous and I can't wait to see the full set of photos from my wedding day.

    I was very impressed at how he managed to navigate the crowd and was able to take photos of every guest. Most importantly, he was able to work around a relative who constantly had a video camera next to him the entire day! Steve was even able to accommodate my request to send through some initial photos right away as my wedding dress designer had wanted to see some of the photos to put on her website.

    I would highly recommend Steve and his services - 5 stars!

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • Will Jargstorf , Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Steve did a great job for both our engagement shoot and wedding day! Very professional, easy to work with and very accommodating. We now have a big collection of beautiful and unique photos. They perfectly capture our day and it's hard to narrow down our favourites! Would reccomend for any special event!

    Sent on 28/12/2017
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Lui , Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We found Steve through our wedding planner, and went with the full day wedding package. We were amazed and very happy with our photos. Steve is always quick to respond, very professional, and is a very talented photographer. He moves around the background so quietly you forget he is there! The result is amazing natural photos.

    The wedding of Jasmine Lui and Silverlight Photography 14
    The wedding of Jasmine Lui and Silverlight Photography 15
    Sent on 25/11/2017
  • Rosanne

    Rosanne Li , Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Normally, I rely on my uncle through his actions to tell me if a photographer is worth his salt. At a previous wedding, this uncle stood up and took over the role of the photographer as he was fed up with the lack of quality. At my wedding, Steve and his assistant had everything covered. In fact, my uncle literally took a few photos for his own pleasure and took a back seat, letting the photographers do their thing. This was a pleasant and welcome surprise. I will definitely recommend Silverlight Photography to others who may be considering getting married.

    Sent on 24/09/2017
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Rad , Married on 18/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Silverlight was so easy to work with and offered amazing value for exceptional photos. Steve was very helpful every step of the way, guiding our decisions for the services we wanted and then helping us take photos that didn't reveal how naturally awkward we both are when taking pictures. The photos were ready in no time and really captured us and the feeling of the wedding day as a whole.

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • Ginelle Gomes , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Steve and his assistant were very professional and a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive and happy to include the few requests for specific photos that we had. They gave great suggestions for posed shots and also took awesome candid ones. The photo proof book provided is fantastic and very professional looking. We were very impressed with the photos and we have received many comments on what a great job Steve did. We’re completely happy with our photos and would absolutely recommend Silverlight.

    Sent on 21/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.