Sarah Pukin Photography
1206 20 Ave SE T2G 1M8 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Sarah Pukin Photography

38 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Nicole, Married on 26/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah is amazingly talented. She's a fantastic artist and knows the trade. We've really appreciated her values behind doing what she does. The experience of working with her and the end result is worth every penny!

    Sent on 30/11/2016

    Sarah Pukin Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole for the wonderful review!
    Your way to sweet! It was such a pleasure to shoot your session and the gift went over as amazing as I'm sure it did!

    hug,
    Sarah

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah is a rockstar and did such a great job with our wedding and engagement. She is fun and makes the whole experience enjoyable for the many many hours you take photos for. Highly recommended for any couple in Calgary as she captured the day so well and could have asked for a better photographer.

    Sent on 28/10/2016
  • Chelsey, Married on 05/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah was absolutely incredible! Everything we could have possibly imagined and more for our wedding day. So talented and a lot of fun and she truly knows how to capture all of the beautiful moments. We also had our engagement photos with her and I did a boudoir shoot as well and all I can say is she is extremely talented and is a true artist!! We are so lucky to have had her as our photographer

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • Jayson Therrien, Married on 21/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We loved Sarah. It was great to have her part of our special day! She captured some beautiful pics! Recommend her to any couple planning a wedding!

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I generally really dislike having photos taken and Sarah make the experience really fun and enjoyable. I was thrilled with the photos she provided and how quickly she was able to get everything into my hands. I would definitely recommend Sarah to others!

    Sent on 20/11/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I did a boudoir session with Sarah on Nov 8th. I can't even believe it's me in the photos! I think I might leave my day job to model lingerie!! Seriously tho, she took such great care of me and was an outstanding communicator in terms of expectations and wants in the finished photos, she coached me throughout the process to help me and my body look amazing in the finished photos. She has such a great eye for detail and captures her subjects in a true and beautiful way. My favorite part of the session was her feedback and direction and the laughs we had while I tried very hard to have a 'serious sultry expression'. I am so proud of my photos and am fairly certain after the man in my life receives them it won't be long until I'm back for wedding pics! Thanks Sarah- you rock!

    Sent on 14/12/2015
  • Roger Feria, Married on 24/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah was amazing to work with! We found her very last minute, and was lucky enough to have Sarah agreeing to work with us, and we couldn't be happier. She was prompt with her emails, took all our requests very seriously (feel of the wedding, possible locations), and actually took the time to know us (our personalities, our likes and dislikes, our 'good' angles), understand what works best for both of us, and most importantly, with our dog! We feel so incredibly lucky to have her document the most important day of our lives, and can't say enough good things about her, it was such a pleasure working with her!

    Sent on 14/12/2015
  • aaron caldwell, Married on 01/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was a great pleasure working with Sarah. The photos she took of me were so great I used them for my LinkedIn and Tinder profiles. Needless to say I'm dating a beautiful woman and have the job of my dreams. I also printed and framed one of the photos for my mother for her mantlepiece.

    Thanks Sarah!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • Rikki-Lee Phillips, Married on 29/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah Pukin is a consummate professional. From the initial consultation to our wedding day, she was dedicated to us. We met Sarah in Canmore for our engagement photos and they are some of the most beautiful pictures we have ever seen. She chooses the most interesting/unusual locations and has a true eye for beauty. We would recommend Sarah for anyone looking for professional photos. Can't wait to see the wedding pics!! Thanks Sarah.

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • Alanna Patterson, Married on 22/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah is superb! She is fun, friendly and easy going and really put us at ease for our engagement photos. We cannot wait to have her shoot our wedding in the summer :)

    Sent on 22/12/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info