Sarah Pukin Photography
calgary ab t2z 0j9 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Sarah Pukin Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

40
Order by:
  • Angelyn

    Angelyn Getting married on 03/04/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outcome Exceptional

    I can’t thank Sarah enough for the wonderful photos she shot of me. Before she even starts shooting, you can see that she already has a vision for each picture she takes. I was hesistant at first because I didn’t know any poses but she helpedme all the way throughout the shoot and totally made it comfortable. In the end, I got to see a glimpse of my pictures taken and I was taken aback! It was then that I got to see her vision come to life in each picture. I couldn’t believe the quality and skillput into my pictures! It turned out exceptional! It was so great to have chosen Sarah to do my shoot! I wouldn’t have done it with anyone else!!

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • Macey

    Macey Mcdaniel Getting married on 15/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our engagement session!

    Sarah was a wonderful photographer that really pushed us out of our comfort zone to achieve some really amazing engagement photos. Before the shoot, Sarah reviewed some dress options and right before our session helped us pick out the perfect outfits. At the beginning of the shoot she asked us if we were willing to climb on rocks, etc. and we said yes. It allowed her to capture our candid expressions and some really genuine moments. She was great at directing both of us so we didn’t look stiff, awkward and weird. Overall she really helped us feel comfortable with the shoot. She took her time and was very prompt with the planning and communication. After seeing all the photos and selecting our top picks, we were blown away with the quality of the images. We would highly recommend Sarah to friends, family and anyone who is looking for a great photographer.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Esak · Married on 19 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to be known as "the bride with the most amazing pictures" choose Sarah. While we had to hike a canyon, the pictures were out of this world. She is constantly thinking outside the box and captured the moments we'll cherish forever.

    Sent on 03/01/2018

    Sarah Pukin Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Stephanie for your super kind words! I hope your photos remind you of all the love everyone has for you both! :)
  • N

    Nicole Married on 26/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is amazingly talented. She's a fantastic artist and knows the trade. We've really appreciated her values behind doing what she does. The experience of working with her and the end result is worth every penny!

    Sent on 30/11/2016

    Sarah Pukin Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole for the wonderful review!
    Your way to sweet! It was such a pleasure to shoot your session and the gift went over as amazing as I'm sure it did!

    hug,
    Sarah
  • [Anonymous] Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is a rockstar and did such a great job with our wedding and engagement. She is fun and makes the whole experience enjoyable for the many many hours you take photos for. Highly recommended for any couple in Calgary as she captured the day so well and could have asked for a better photographer.

    Sent on 28/10/2016
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 05 of August of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was absolutely incredible! Everything we could have possibly imagined and more for our wedding day. So talented and a lot of fun and she truly knows how to capture all of the beautiful moments. We also had our engagement photos with her and I did a boudoir shoot as well and all I can say is she is extremely talented and is a true artist!! We are so lucky to have had her as our photographer

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • J

    Jayson Therrien · Married on 21 of November of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Sarah. It was great to have her part of our special day! She captured some beautiful pics! Recommend her to any couple planning a wedding!

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 19/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I generally really dislike having photos taken and Sarah make the experience really fun and enjoyable. I was thrilled with the photos she provided and how quickly she was able to get everything into my hands. I would definitely recommend Sarah to others!

    Sent on 20/11/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 08/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a boudoir session with Sarah on Nov 8th. I can't even believe it's me in the photos! I think I might leave my day job to model lingerie!! Seriously tho, she took such great care of me and was an outstanding communicator in terms of expectations and wants in the finished photos, she coached me throughout the process to help me and my body look amazing in the finished photos. She has such a great eye for detail and captures her subjects in a true and beautiful way. My favorite part of the session was her feedback and direction and the laughs we had while I tried very hard to have a 'serious sultry expression'. I am so proud of my photos and am fairly certain after the man in my life receives them it won't be long until I'm back for wedding pics! Thanks Sarah- you rock!

    Sent on 14/12/2015
  • R

    Roger Feria · Married on 24 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was amazing to work with! We found her very last minute, and was lucky enough to have Sarah agreeing to work with us, and we couldn't be happier. She was prompt with her emails, took all our requests very seriously (feel of the wedding, possible locations), and actually took the time to know us (our personalities, our likes and dislikes, our 'good' angles), understand what works best for both of us, and most importantly, with our dog! We feel so incredibly lucky to have her document the most important day of our lives, and can't say enough good things about her, it was such a pleasure working with her!

    Sent on 14/12/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.