Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ryosuke Rui Photography

Ryosuke Rui Photography

Ryosuke Rui Photography

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15

36 User photos

  • Xiaoli
    Xiaoli Married on 29/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer, fantastic photos

    Ryosuke is a fantastic photographer, who knows exactly how to get great results. He's not pushy, but able to guide you and your family, friends & loved ones into great spots for great photo moments. It doesn't matter if they're candid photos, or posed, he really just is able to get amazing results. Fast turnaround - wedding was on a Friday, and finished photos arrived on the Wednesday. A great experience, I would not hesitate to hire him again, or recommend them to friends or family.
  • S
    Syeda A. Married on 30/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing & Memorable

    After observing the pictures that you delivered to us, each one took me back to the moment – they’re so good! Thank you so much for capturing the strong emotions of the day.
    And you made the best of everything.
    Last but not the least you’re an amazing photographer with amazing talent

    Ryosuke Rui Photography's reply:

    Thanks, Ayesha for your trust and support. I am very lucky to be your wedding photographer and be there to capture beautiful photos for you. People are friendly and the dinner is very delicious too :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Y
    Yuanyuan L. Married on 30/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am so thankful for having those real and beautiful photo, so glad I got to know Ryosuke Rui

    Rui use lens to record our precious moments like a story, whole process is enjoyable. Photo is sweet and natural, and of course become the best memorial book for us.
  • Brian
    Brian Q. Married on 29/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rui is professional, punctual and all you want and more!

    Rui was amazing - He was punctual, professional and had amazing guidance for our first photoshoot - he was great at breaking the ice and helping the awkward poses with smiles and great humour. He may be relatively new but is an absolute professional. Will definitely book Rui In the future for more photoshoots!!!

    Ryosuke Rui Photography's reply:

    Thanks, Brian for your 5 stars reviews. Although it was a simple wedding ceremony, we were able to create so many wonderful photos. I am glad that you like my photos and I really hope we have a chance to work together again in the future.
  • A
    Alekhya V. Married on 19/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mastery in his hands

    The experience with Rui has been fun and wonderful. He is a passionate photographer who is a proficient with his skills. He ensures that his clients are comfortable and delivers the best.
  • G
    Greeshma Married on 14/04/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal shoot

    I am basically very shy and not photogenic at all. I was very conscious and doubtful on whether I should do it.Thanks to Rui who made me comfortable and was patient enough to understand my partner's and my dynamics and clicked really beautiful pics.

    Ryosuke Rui Photography's reply:

    It was definitely a fun photoshooting session that I ever have. I still remembered the weather was so challenging for us, but we managed to get so many nice shoots. We have fun, we have joy, and this is our memories. Thanks again for giving the chance to witness your lovely moment through my cameras!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delightful to work with

    Rui has been a great find for our photography needs. He is patient, took the time to understand our needs, and worked with us to customize his shoot according to our requirements. He went above and beyond to suggest what would be good shots but did not impose himself on us. He had a sense of the important moments during the ceremony and made sure that all of those were captured. Even though he had to extend by an extra half hour due to some delay on our end, he was accommodating. He also gave us more edited photos than what he had initially promised us, and needless to say, we were very pleased with what we saw. Without any doubt, we will be hiring him again for any future events and would like to strongly recommend Rui to anyone looking to capture their most memorable moments.

    Ryosuke Rui Photography's reply:

    Thanks Ryan for your sweet and kind review. You are such a lovey gentleman and you both are a ultimately matched of couple. Seriously, I cannot stop laughing when you both tried to do a dancing pose. Even I almost tumbled when you both started to dance so aggressively. When I edited your photos, I have so much memories on my mind. It’s my pleasure to work with you, you are amazing!!!
  • L
    Lcs L. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cant recommend Rui enough!!

    We had a blast during the photoshoot! Rui has its ways in engaging everybody and making all of us feel comfortable and natural in front of the camera. He’s patient and creative. We simply enjoy every second of the photoshoot. Thank u Rui for e lovely memories and photos for keepsake! We love it!

    Ryosuke Rui Photography's reply:

    Thanks Looi for such a sweet and generous comment! I hope we will meet again soon and by then I would like to get a portrait photoshoot with you.
  • B
    Benson Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience

    I had multiple events with different photographers and I have to say Rui captures photographs in the most natural way. I feel like he put himself into our shoes and captures the most out of it. And I can definitely tell he spends a lot of time and enjoys editing pictures because the end result is above and beyond our standards! Thank you so much for providing us with a wonderful experience and I will definitely hire you again for future events!!

    Ryosuke Rui Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Ben for considering me. It was great working with you and loved every moment of the photoshoot with you. Really appreciate the opportunity and looking forward to capturing your future memories.