Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Russel Carbonel Photography

Russel Carbonel Photography

Russel Carbonel Photography

Surrey, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

18

34 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Amazing photos!

    Russel was amazing to work with! Very professional and very quick to respond to email. We had hired him long in advance, and when we had to postpone our wedding due to the pandemic, he was still able to schedule us in. Our pictures turned out beautifully! Very well done with posed photos and with candid shots. Russel found the spots with the best light seamlessly and knew what moments to capture. We received our high-resolution photos pretty quickly after the wedding. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Meagan S. Sent on 29/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographer(s) Ever

    Russel and his team were absolutely amazing. Russel has been kind, friendly, and funny every time we've met up with him. At our engagement shoot he had two people (my fiancé and I) who hate taking photos laughing and actually having a good time. Not to mention that the photos turned out amazing! A few days (maybe a week) before our wedding Russel informed us he was sick and would be unable to attend but will send out two of his colleges Santos and Jeanette to do our wedding day. Santos and Jeanette were also super friendly, punctual, and lovely to work with. They were able to capture every moment perfectly and had a lot of great suggestions for photos. And again the photos turned out AMAZING. I would absolutely recommend this team to anyone looking for a wonderful photographer!
  • Danis
    Danis Sent on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Russel is amazing! He was very professional but also personable. He worked with us having to change things due to covid and we had a ceremony in January and our reception in April. All my guest commented on how they felt like they all for included and he caught so many great moments. I can’t wait to get the photos back as I’m sure they will be amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Annie W. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sooo much fun!

    Russel was amazing and just an all around hoot! Neither of us like being in front of the camera but Russel made it so much fun and had us laughing the entire time. Our wedding party and guests all raved about his professionalism throughout the day. All the photos turned our phenomenal and we couldn't recommend him enough!
  • Yvonne
    Yvonne C. Sent on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and personalized!

    We had our wedding during the pandemic where my parents couldn’t join due to travel restrictions, and Russel was so accommodating in ensuring my parents could still be part of the wedding with his video service. We hired Russel for engagement photo and wedding photo and video and he honestly did his magic. We had so much fun working with Russel, and the end result turned out just absolutely stunning!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We just received our online photo gallery and we couldn't be more happy with how our pictures turned out! Russel has a flair for making people at ease and knows when to take the perfect shot. He went over and beyond! He was reliable, responded promptly, and was very accommodating to our ideas. We have no regrets and if given the chance to do our wedding over, we will choose him again!
  • J
    Jaspreet K. Sent on 19/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement

    Russel did an amazing job capturing our engagement! He was so easy to work with and very talented with what he does. We received our online gallery within 2 days which was very impressive. The quality of the photos and his editing skills were beautiful! I would definitely work with him again.
  • S
    Sna Sent on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pleasant to work with

    We just got our engagement shoot done with Russel and I love how the photos turned out. He made us feel comfortable and worked hard to make sure photos were how we wanted, chose a spot as per our theme and preference. He is very flexible to work with which I like the most. I highly recommended him for Indian weddings. He is well aware of all the ceremonies and knows what to capture when.
  • Anna and Kevin
    Anna L. Sent on 04/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had a fantastic experience working with Russel!

    It was such a great pleasure working with Russel and couldn't have asked for a better photographer to shoot our wedding. It's all the little details and the passion and care he has for his job and his clients that really differentiates his service from others. My wife and I felt valued and at the end of the special day, we had lots of fun (which is very important). He went above and beyond making sure he got the shots he wanted while ensuring we are enjoying ourselves.

    We had an elopement style wedding (just the 2 of us) during the pandemic and Russel took good care of us so we can have a stress free wedding as much as possible. The communication with our photographer before, during and after the wedding was superb!

    We can't wait to see our photos!

    Anna & Kevin
  • Paige
    Paige W. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Russel is THE photographer for you.

    We booked Russel two years ago in hopes for our August 2020 wedding...COVID said otherwise. Russel worked with us through our multiple rescheduling and always responded quickly and was flexible. We eventually managed to seal the deal May 2021, and we are so thankful we had Russel's expertise, kindness and flexible attitude to assist our micro-wedding. The sneak peak of photos I have received are gorgeous, the quality well worth the price, and I cannot wait for the final delivery of the rest of our photos!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours