Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Robert Demeter Photography

Robert Demeter Photography

Robert Demeter Photography

Burnaby, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 reviews
View more information

31 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31

18 User photos

  • B
    Brian A. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service very professional

    We were so happy with service robert gave us
    His enthusiasm and excitement to capture the perfect photos for each part of our day was thrilling for us and the end result was the most beautiful array of photos and picture quality that we will treasure for a life time
  • K
    Kelly Married on 29/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Skilled Wedding Photographer

    Robert was our photographer for our microwedding in November and he was wonderful! We appreciate his tenacity to 'get the shot', which also really showcases his expertise and talent. Our photos look lovely and we can't wait to have our next photoshoot with him. Definitely recommend!
  • H
    Hari A. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't Recommend Enough!

    Robert was a pleasure to work with. He joined us for 2.5 hours on our wedding day for a first-look photoshoot, followed by a backyard ceremony with our families. Robert was professional, kind, and captured memories that we'll cherish for years to come. Thanks Robert!
  • Chantelle
    Chantelle Married on 24/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos and person to work with

    Absolutely amazing photographer! The pride he takes in his work is obvious when you see the amount of effort put into every shot. I would 100% want him to take more photos of life events in the future.
    I love all the photos he took for our little COVID wedding. They look absolutely amazing. We were so awkward having our photos taken, but the pictures make it look like we were pros!

    Robert Demeter Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! You were an amazing couple. It was a pleasure to work with you guys. I wish you all the best!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 16/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One to remember

    Well our wedding is over and wow do we certainly have many amazing photos to remember it by. Robert and his assistant were super professional and everyone at the wedding commented on his professional appearance and demeanour. He was has a great eye for capturing our vision and we could not have asked for a better photographer. From the initial meet to the wedding, and all the work that proceeded, Robert was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and understanding to our specific needs. Me my wife and all who has seen the photos has given great praise to his work and him as an individual. My wife and I will continue to work with Robert in capturing all our future special moments. He is truly a fantastic choice if you are looking for a real professional photographer. Thank you so much for the beautiful memories you have captured for us to enjoy for our lifetime. Many many thank you’s from the Schreiber’s.

    Robert Demeter Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. I truly enjoyed being part of your wedding as your wedding photographer. You were a fantastic couple to work with. I'm looking forward to completing your wedding album so that you will have great future memories.
  • Lisa
    Lisa A. Married on 16/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Westwood Plateau Golf Course

    Venue was great, staff was great and good was good
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 23/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Robert Demeter Photography: All Thumbs Up 👍!

    I had a small, low budget wedding and I couldn’t be more happy with my photos. Robert made my perfect day look incredible with his photography. To me, a good photographer was a must and Robert made himself available for my day and any questions/ requests that we had leading up.
    Robert coached my husband and I through each pose and captured each guest with natural spontaneity. I would use Robert again for my anniversary photos! I highly recommend!
  • Gillian
    Gillian B. Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience! We love our wedding photos!

    We really enjoyed working with Robert for our wedding shoot, he made us feel comfortable and had great suggestions on poses and locations. Our photos turned out amazing! Robert was quick to respond to us either by email or phone and shortly after our photoshoot we were given the proofs to review. We had our edited wedding photos quite quick and we would definitely work with Robert again in the future.
  • Edrene
    Edrene D. Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High quality and all-around amazing

    It was such a pleasure working with Robert for our engagement shoot. He made sure we were comfortable and enjoyed every moment of the session. He is a natural at capturing bold, dramatic portraits out of settings that may seem ordinary or even challenging to shoot in. That being said, he is also open to other ideas and is flexible with his clients' preferences. My fiancé and I were very impressed with the final products - the turn-around time was quite quick, too. His pricing is very reasonable, and worth every penny given the high quality of his work. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, so thank you, Robert!
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience and amazing pictures!

    Robert was our photographer for our engagement photoshoot as well as our wedding. We were very happy with the photos we received for both occasions. Robert is extremely talented, kind, and patient. My husband and I were a little nervous but he directed us as needed and was very flexible if we wanted to have any pictures done in certain locations. Picking a photographer was one of the most important tasks for our wedding, and I have no regrets in picking Robert and we would highly recommend him!