Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rhythm Photography

Rhythm Photography

Rhythm Photography

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 62 reviews
View more information

62 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

58 User photos

  • J
    Jacklyn Married on 18/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Anita is an incredibly talented and professional photographer. Astounded by the ability to showcase her perspective and style, we felt right at home with her vision and passion. From initial discussions to our wedding day, Anita captured our memories the way we envisioned them to be. She made us feel at ease in front of the camera and we had many good laughs!

    We are over the moon with our wedding gallery. Anita and Alfred did an amazing job documenting the ceremony, reception and our guests (especially the candid ones!). As we look over our photos, it feels like we are reliving that moment in time. We would highly recommend Rhythm Photography!!
  • C
    Catherine T. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience!

    Both of us aren't the best in front of a camera and so the most important factor for us was someone who helped us feel comfortable throughout the entire day. Anita was incredible for this. She was so personable, knew how to cue us, and was very professional. The photos we received were absolutely fantastic, you can tell that she treats her photos like artwork. In addition, when our wedding has to be postponed three times due to the pandemic, she was understanding and made this process easy for us. We only have great things to say about Rhythm Photography and would definitely recommend her.
  • Vivian
    Vivian Married on 16/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anita is my dream photographer!!

    I came across Rhythm Photography when a friend hired them for their wedding several years ago and I loved their pictures so much that time that I memorized the name of her photographer and 5 years later... I hired Anita!

    What gravitated me towards Anita was not only the airy, bright, and timeless style of her pictures but also how she was able to capture natural beauty and emotion without relying on props or location. My partner normally doesn't like getting his picture taken and thought he'd be really awkward with the poses but during our engagement photoshoot, Anita made us both so comfortable and relaxed that it truly was effortless.

    On the day of the wedding, Anita and her team were amazing! They worked seamlessly with our videographer and were in constant communication with my wedding planner. We had a picture of every moment in the wedding because they were able to capture every aspect so well. They also captured small details of our wedding that we didn't get to see because we were so busy which was really nice because we had put so much work into them! Lastly, Anita was extremely professional. I would imagine as a wedding photographer, it would be really challenging to navigate unruly guests & complicated family dynamics while trying to take pictures, and Anita handled these situations SO WELL. She was quick on her feet and managed to get all the photos I wanted AND MORE.

    Our wedding (and engagement) photos are a reflection of everything we love about her style and our comfort with her!! We are so so pleased with Anita, her team, the photos, EVERYTHING - if we were to plan our wedding again, we would hire her in a heartbeat (and plan to for future lifestyle/ family photos haha)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 17/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Photographer and Captured our Wedding Day Perfectly!

    We cannot thank Anita and her team enough for helping capture so many priceless and perfect moments from our wedding day. Choosing Rhythm Photography was one of the best choices we made and we are so glad we went with her. She is extremely professional, experienced, caring, and respectful. My husband and I are both camera shy, but she managed to help make us both feel at ease in front of the camera. Not only that, she provided advice and feedback to make sure we didn't miss any special moments during our day. She also listened and made sure the photos captured my husband and I's personality (I don't know how she does it but we are still gushing over our photos)!

    Highly highly recommend Anita from Rhythm Photography if you want beautiful and priceless photos that you'll be happy with forever. She always responded quickly to our concerns, and is very flexible and considerate of our needs. Not only that, she is also incredibly experienced, and provided us a lot of input and helpful tips to prepare for the day (we got married in November and it snowed unexpectedly just days before). We felt so at ease knowing she was there! Cannot sing enough praises for our wonderful photographer!

    Steph and Lev
  • Chloe
    Chloe L. Married on 22/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!

    We just got our photos back from Anita and her photos blew us away. Beyond her beautiful photos, we had an amazing time with her as a photog. She's so easy to get along with that we felt like we were hanging out with a friend at our engagement shoot and wedding day. On the day of our wedding, it got hectic ( with Chinese relatives all wanting photos) but she was able to redirect them in Cantonese and maintain her composure in order to get the shots she needed. After the wedding, both my husband's and my families raved about her professionalism, cheeriness and calmness throughout the day. They love how the photos turned out too.
    Thanks Anita, best decision choosing you to capture our special day!
  • G
    Grace P. Married on 30/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    Anita was incredible from the very beginning! As a client, you feel very cared for as she welcomes you into her office, goes through the process with great detail, and provides helpful, creative and realistic solutions for budget, location and schedule considerations. She includes personable touches to make you feel all the more special as a client.

    We got to work with her associates, Alfred and Mike on our wedding day and had such a blast! We are so grateful that they were able to capture our special day with our family and loved ones.

    We were excited to receive a teaser slideshow well before the full gallery. The attention to detail and hospitality was beyond my expectation.

    I would highly recommend Anita for both her fine art photography and editing skills, and professional & personable hospitality in caring for her clients. Incredibly grateful to have had an opportunity to work with you, Anita!
  • K
    Karen C. Married on 23/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional professional

    The sweetest vendor by far we’ve worked with. She’s a true professional when it comes to communicating expectations and timelines, delivering promises, organizing details, and thoughtful when it comes to personalized touches. She’s extremely hardworking and it shows through in her work and dedication. More importantly she is genuine and easy to work with which makes us feel at ease in front of the camera!
  • Margaret
    Margaret P. Married on 01/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True!

    Working with Anita was a dream come true!
    We had been following her on Instagram for years and had many referrals from friends. She was professional, personable, and so easy to work with. Her style of work fit our wedding vision completely: airy, romantic and absolutely dreamy. Thank you for making our day extra beautiful.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 19/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't thank you enough

    We honestly can't thank Anita enough!

    We first fell in love with her bright and airy photography. Upon meeting her, we knew that she had to be our photographer! Her cheerfulness and upbeat energy made such a positive impression and choosing her was one of the best choices we made.

    With her 'down for anything' kind of spirit, along with her care and attention to every photo, she captured our day perfectly and her photos exceeded our expectations. She captured so many perfect moments from fine details to memorable candids, some from the most unsafe (but the best) angles! We also had a special request that required to go beyond her editing skills and she was happy to assist. We couldn't be happier with the results!

    We are so thankful to have Anita as our wedding photographer and can't recommend her enough. Thank you so much!

    Kristy + Mark
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 29/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Professional and Knowledgeable Photographer!

    My husband and I were fortunate enough to have Anita as our wedding photographer. We knew when choosing a photographer, we wanted a photographer who was not only amazing but who we were able to connect with. When we first met with Anita, we had a good vibe with Mojo (her puppy) and of course Anita. Anita listened and got to know us as a couple.
    Even though we were camera shy, Anita was able to give us prompts and suggestions and make us feel more comfortable in front of the camera. Anita and her team member (Alfred) would literally move mountains (aka heavy furniture) and find ways to take the perfect photo. Anita was able to capture not only the silly side but also the genuine soft side of us. We also wanted a photographer that was not going to be in the way of everyone. Anita and Alfred can also work as ninjas as a side job as they were not "in your face" when taking photos. We think of this as a plus as they were able to capture candid and raw emotions from everyone. Overall we highly recommend Rhythm Photography to anyone looking to capture their special moments. Without a doubt we will for sure work with Anita again to capture our next milestone (aka baby/family photos) ;)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message