Revel Photography
481 Rathburn Road M9C 3S9 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Revel Photography

53 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2010 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.9

    17 of 53 couples recommend it

  • Al Essandra

    Al Essandra, Getting married on 20/10/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My Fiancé hired Azra and Dina to capture him proposing! Both girls were beyond amazing and captured the moment perfectly (while still managing to stay hidden from me!) When the moment was over the girls greeted us with warm hugs and a gift bag! With all the nerves and excitement my Fiancé accidentally locked himself out of his car and Azra and Dina didn't even hesitate to drive us to our dinner reservations..if that doesn't say amazing service I don't know what does! Our pictures turned out fantastic, they did an amazing job capturing such an important milestone! These two come HIGHLY recommended!

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • Ewal!*, Married on 10/08/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough about how great Face Photography is! I had my wedding photos done with Face Photography and I couldn't be more pleased with the level of resposiveness, service, value and friendliness with not only my husband and I but also my family, including very young nieces and nephew. A really great thing about Face Photography is that they know their stuff and will ensure that you will get quality photos and look amazing in them! I wouldn't have known how much lighting affects photography results without them and they made my wedding photos from Sunnyside Pavillion look like I was on an exotic Greek island. They also somehow managed to make me look like a model! Super impressive. I highly recommend them and you won't be disappointed choosing them to shoot your special day. Thank you Face Photography for capturing such beautiful memories for us. You were the best wedding decision we made.

    Sent on 19/06/2017
  • Michelle Mitrovich, Married on 28/12/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There are not enough words for me to describe our incredible experience with Face Photography. This review only allows me to rate them 5/5 but I would like to emphasize they receive a 5+ just to show how exceptional they are! Dina and Azra are two outstanding photographers and truly amazing people. We were looking for artistic photography that would capture the true emotions of our wedding. Dina and Azra went above and beyond to capture every true moment of our special day. They arrived ahead of schedule, they were ready to work and excited to be there. Their energy was off the charts and made our family feel like we were the most important people in the world. They were personable and professional. They checked in with us several times to make sure they captured all the photo styles we were looking for. The end results truly told the story of our wedding day. Our photos included our 6 month old daughter and the photos look like she was in a modeling agency. Dina and Azra spent special attention on our daughter to capture the truly special person in our life and provided us with family photos that top the charts! All of our friends and family love that they can access our photos on a private website so they are able to view and print any photos they wish (we also love not being responsible for printing for everyone and makes it accessible for all guests to view). My husband and I will be hiring Dina and Azra in the future for more family photos as we plan to grow our family. Some words to describe our experience and our photos: memorable, professional, artistic, incredible, perfection!
    Thank you Dina and Azra
    xo

    Sent on 23/01/2014
  • Chobi Liang Onrait, Married on 18/10/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dear brides and grooms,

    After I got engaged and basked in the glow of my engagement ring, I realized that I was now faced with planning a wedding that came with a million questions, like "What should I wear?", "Where should we get married?", "Why does my fiance want orange and grey flowers at the ceremony?", and "Do flowers even come in grey?"

    But the easiest question for me to answer was, "Who's going to be my wedding photographer?", because it was always going to be FACE Photography.

    It was a no-brainer that I was going to enlist the services of Dina and Azra at FACE Photography to photograph my wedding. They had done an amazing job at my best friend's wedding in September 2012, and I remember telling my then-boyfriend (now husband) that I wanted Dina and Azra to be our wedding photographers if and when we ever got married. In fact, I'm pretty sure I booked FACE Photography for my wedding even before I had something to wear for the big day, which is a testament to their unbelievable talent, professionalism, and ability to capture every single important moment of one of the biggest days of your life with a sense of humour and a calm demeanour. Not once did I worry about anything remotely related to photography after I booked Dina and Azra because I trusted them completely (and believe me, I love to worry about things).

    Dina and Azra were as important to my wedding as the guests that attended my wedding -- I couldn't imagine getting married without them.

    Happy wedding!







    Sent on 25/11/2013
  • Katie Rothschild, Married on 24/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Having known Azra and Dina since we were teenagers, I was so excited to work with them as photographers for our wedding. We had a unique request - to come to Camp Tamakwa in Algonquin Park and shoot over 3 days. Azra and Dina were excited about the idea and helped us plan the shoot list for the weekend from arrival through to the wedding itself and all of the activities in between. We were very specific about the style we wanted to achieve, which they completely understood. Over the course of the weekend, Azra and Dina worked their magic and seemed to be everywhere, capturing every moment. They were so friendly, open and fun that our friends and family instantly warmed to them. Their stamina over the 3 days never wavered and the result was an astounding set of photos that will help preserve the memory of our wedding weekend for the rest of our lives. I couldn't recommend them more highly!

    Sent on 13/11/2013
  • Chelsea Kvasni, Married on 17/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dina & Azra of Face Photography were absolutely wonderful! We truly couldn't have asked for more from our wedding photographers. Their genuine enthusiasm and excitement about our wedding day was apparent and we were so appreciative! They have the amazing ability of making you feel like you've known them for years and many of our guests commented on how sweet they were & how easily they seemed to fit in with our family & friends.
    We received our photos (more than a thousand edited shots!) in about a month and we LOVE them!!!
    The photos beautifully captured the moments, details & feeling of our wedding day - we're really, really happy with how they turned out!
    They also provided an online gallery which made it super easy to share with our family & friends.
    The ladies of Face Photography were friendly, accommodating and very professional. They replied quickly to any emails, questions or concerns. Their rates are competitive & worth every penny!!!
    We feel very fortunate to have had Dina & Azra as our photographers! :)

    Sent on 30/10/2013
  • Melani Mariani, Married on 10/05/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have nothing but outstanding things to say about Face Photography!
    In general, they were kind and accommodating and completely went above and beyond your average photographers. What stood out most of all is the fact that they truly cared about my wedding and went out of their way to get the exact pictures I wanted. It poured rain on my wedding day and while I was nervous, they kept me calm and excited about my photo's! I wanted outdoor, rustic and vintage photo's and since it was raining I didn't think it would happen... but I was way wrong! They immediately found a solution to beat the rain and took us under tree's and any other way we could shoot outside without being in the rain - genious! They would pump me up and show me how beautiful the pictures were turning out immediately after taking them which kept me so happy! I also LOVED how they asked to see many examples of photo's I wanted for my wedding prior to the day. They mimicked the exact style I was going for. The fact that they wanted exactly what I wanted throughout the whole process made it so easy and breezy for me on my wedding day. I didn't have to worry about getting the photo's I wanted - I was in FANTASTIC hands because I knew they had done their research. I just recieved my photo's a few days ago and they exceeded all of my expectations. Honestly, I have many friends who have gotten married and I have never seen wedding photo's as beautiful and as incredibly unique as mine. My friends and family agree! There is no reason to go with any other photographers on your wedding day. If you want your wedding pictures to be absolutely perfect on the most important day of your life, you'll go with Face Photography!! Thanks again everyone. xx

    Sent on 30/05/2013
  • Kimberly Fong, Married on 23/12/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely LOVED our experience with Face Photography and couldn’t be happier that we chose Dina and Azra to capture our special day. Dina and Azra have two very different, but complementary personalities, and they made us feel instantly comfortable and at ease working with them.
    Unlike many other wedding photographers, Dina and Azra make the PEOPLE the focus of the pictures and capture the beauty and intimacy of the moment; the location is just a nice background!

    It is clear that Dina and Azra put their hearts and souls into their work; their creativity and passion were clearly evident throughout the day and throughout our photos. They successfully captured the feeling of our entire day through the hundreds and hundreds of photos they took, and we loved that they managed to take amazing photos of almost every one of our wedding guests! Our guests were floored by their professionalism, their enthusiasm, and their ability to put people at ease when having their photo taken.

    The quality of work that Face Photography offers is amazing; we can’t help but feel gorgeous every time we look at one of the photos that Face Photography took from our engagement session and wedding day. We are so happy that Face Photography played such an important part in making our wedding day perfect and we can’t wait until we get another opportunity to work with these talented photographers!

    -Kimberly & Alex

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • Stephanie P, Married on 14/09/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    STOP your search right here and look no further as you've found the best wedding photographers in Toronto. Azra & Dina are unmatched when it comes to their photography skills, professionalism and personality. We could not have been happier with the photos from our wedding. They adapted to the style of our very untraditional ceremony and venue with ease and were very creative in giving us ways to pose that we were comfortable with. Aside from the photos of us and our family and friends, the ladies managed to capture every detail that we put into our wedding from the flowers to the "cheese" cake. The day might have flown by but the memories brought to life in the photos will last a lifetime. I highly recommend FACE Photography for capturing all of life's big moments.

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dina and Azra were so helpful and kind during the whole process of preparing for our wedding. We especially loved how positive they were while we were taking bride and groom shots - it gave us a nice reprieve from the hectic day and let us pause and enjoy a couple of quiet hours before the party. I never imagined that having two people take hundreds of photos of me from every angle could be so relaxing. On top of that, the photos were really beautiful. These are timeless images that show us at our very best and we could not imagine them being better. My only minor complaint is that it took a whole month to get the photos back!! While I think that this is pretty standards, I can be impatient at times.

    Sent on 13/10/2012

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info