Revel Photography
481 Rathburn Road M9C 3S9 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Revel Photography

55 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2010 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Al Essandra

    Al Essandra, Getting married on 20/10/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My Fiancé hired Azra and Dina to capture him proposing! Both girls were beyond amazing and captured the moment perfectly (while still managing to stay hidden from me!) When the moment was over the girls greeted us with warm hugs and a gift bag! With all the nerves and excitement my Fiancé accidentally locked himself out of his car and Azra and Dina didn't even hesitate to drive us to our dinner reservations..if that doesn't say amazing service I don't know what does! Our pictures turned out fantastic, they did an amazing job capturing such an important milestone! These two come HIGHLY recommended!

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • Farah

    Farah E., Getting married on 21/09/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Azra and Dina are INCREDIBLE! I could not recommend Revel Photography enough! My fiance and I had our Engagement shoot last week and we had so much fun working with them! They make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Can't wait for them to be there on our wedding day!
    You guys are the BEST and beyond professional! Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 18/08/2017
  • Dan

    Dan and Heather Quigley, Married on 17/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Where to begin... it felt right from the minute I talked to Azra. She was so friendly, full of energy, kind... fun... felt like we were instantly friends. This is the kind of person you want to spend your big day with! Then I met her husband Haris, same thing... warm, kind, thoughtful and the two of them so incredibly talented. They captured all the important moments of our day with ease. The "in the background" type of photographers that you trusted had it covered and did. The pictures are absolutely beautiful and 100% would recommend them to everyone and WILL.

    Sent on 17/11/2017
  • Ewal!*, Married on 10/08/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough about how great Face Photography is! I had my wedding photos done with Face Photography and I couldn't be more pleased with the level of resposiveness, service, value and friendliness with not only my husband and I but also my family, including very young nieces and nephew. A really great thing about Face Photography is that they know their stuff and will ensure that you will get quality photos and look amazing in them! I wouldn't have known how much lighting affects photography results without them and they made my wedding photos from Sunnyside Pavillion look like I was on an exotic Greek island. They also somehow managed to make me look like a model! Super impressive. I highly recommend them and you won't be disappointed choosing them to shoot your special day. Thank you Face Photography for capturing such beautiful memories for us. You were the best wedding decision we made.

    Sent on 19/06/2017
  • Michelle Mitrovich, Married on 28/12/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There are not enough words for me to describe our incredible experience with Face Photography. This review only allows me to rate them 5/5 but I would like to emphasize they receive a 5+ just to show how exceptional they are! Dina and Azra are two outstanding photographers and truly amazing people. We were looking for artistic photography that would capture the true emotions of our wedding. Dina and Azra went above and beyond to capture every true moment of our special day. They arrived ahead of schedule, they were ready to work and excited to be there. Their energy was off the charts and made our family feel like we were the most important people in the world. They were personable and professional. They checked in with us several times to make sure they captured all the photo styles we were looking for. The end results truly told the story of our wedding day. Our photos included our 6 month old daughter and the photos look like she was in a modeling agency. Dina and Azra spent special attention on our daughter to capture the truly special person in our life and provided us with family photos that top the charts! All of our friends and family love that they can access our photos on a private website so they are able to view and print any photos they wish (we also love not being responsible for printing for everyone and makes it accessible for all guests to view). My husband and I will be hiring Dina and Azra in the future for more family photos as we plan to grow our family. Some words to describe our experience and our photos: memorable, professional, artistic, incredible, perfection!
    Thank you Dina and Azra
    xo

    Sent on 23/01/2014
  • Chobi Liang Onrait, Married on 18/10/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dear brides and grooms,

    After I got engaged and basked in the glow of my engagement ring, I realized that I was now faced with planning a wedding that came with a million questions, like "What should I wear?", "Where should we get married?", "Why does my fiance want orange and grey flowers at the ceremony?", and "Do flowers even come in grey?"

    But the easiest question for me to answer was, "Who's going to be my wedding photographer?", because it was always going to be FACE Photography.

    It was a no-brainer that I was going to enlist the services of Dina and Azra at FACE Photography to photograph my wedding. They had done an amazing job at my best friend's wedding in September 2012, and I remember telling my then-boyfriend (now husband) that I wanted Dina and Azra to be our wedding photographers if and when we ever got married. In fact, I'm pretty sure I booked FACE Photography for my wedding even before I had something to wear for the big day, which is a testament to their unbelievable talent, professionalism, and ability to capture every single important moment of one of the biggest days of your life with a sense of humour and a calm demeanour. Not once did I worry about anything remotely related to photography after I booked Dina and Azra because I trusted them completely (and believe me, I love to worry about things).

    Dina and Azra were as important to my wedding as the guests that attended my wedding -- I couldn't imagine getting married without them.

    Happy wedding!







    Sent on 25/11/2013
  • Katie Rothschild, Married on 24/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Having known Azra and Dina since we were teenagers, I was so excited to work with them as photographers for our wedding. We had a unique request - to come to Camp Tamakwa in Algonquin Park and shoot over 3 days. Azra and Dina were excited about the idea and helped us plan the shoot list for the weekend from arrival through to the wedding itself and all of the activities in between. We were very specific about the style we wanted to achieve, which they completely understood. Over the course of the weekend, Azra and Dina worked their magic and seemed to be everywhere, capturing every moment. They were so friendly, open and fun that our friends and family instantly warmed to them. Their stamina over the 3 days never wavered and the result was an astounding set of photos that will help preserve the memory of our wedding weekend for the rest of our lives. I couldn't recommend them more highly!

    Sent on 13/11/2013
  • Chelsea Kvasni, Married on 17/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dina & Azra of Face Photography were absolutely wonderful! We truly couldn't have asked for more from our wedding photographers. Their genuine enthusiasm and excitement about our wedding day was apparent and we were so appreciative! They have the amazing ability of making you feel like you've known them for years and many of our guests commented on how sweet they were & how easily they seemed to fit in with our family & friends.
    We received our photos (more than a thousand edited shots!) in about a month and we LOVE them!!!
    The photos beautifully captured the moments, details & feeling of our wedding day - we're really, really happy with how they turned out!
    They also provided an online gallery which made it super easy to share with our family & friends.
    The ladies of Face Photography were friendly, accommodating and very professional. They replied quickly to any emails, questions or concerns. Their rates are competitive & worth every penny!!!
    We feel very fortunate to have had Dina & Azra as our photographers! :)

    Sent on 30/10/2013
  • Melani Mariani, Married on 10/05/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have nothing but outstanding things to say about Face Photography!
    In general, they were kind and accommodating and completely went above and beyond your average photographers. What stood out most of all is the fact that they truly cared about my wedding and went out of their way to get the exact pictures I wanted. It poured rain on my wedding day and while I was nervous, they kept me calm and excited about my photo's! I wanted outdoor, rustic and vintage photo's and since it was raining I didn't think it would happen... but I was way wrong! They immediately found a solution to beat the rain and took us under tree's and any other way we could shoot outside without being in the rain - genious! They would pump me up and show me how beautiful the pictures were turning out immediately after taking them which kept me so happy! I also LOVED how they asked to see many examples of photo's I wanted for my wedding prior to the day. They mimicked the exact style I was going for. The fact that they wanted exactly what I wanted throughout the whole process made it so easy and breezy for me on my wedding day. I didn't have to worry about getting the photo's I wanted - I was in FANTASTIC hands because I knew they had done their research. I just recieved my photo's a few days ago and they exceeded all of my expectations. Honestly, I have many friends who have gotten married and I have never seen wedding photo's as beautiful and as incredibly unique as mine. My friends and family agree! There is no reason to go with any other photographers on your wedding day. If you want your wedding pictures to be absolutely perfect on the most important day of your life, you'll go with Face Photography!! Thanks again everyone. xx

    Sent on 30/05/2013
  • Kimberly Fong, Married on 23/12/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely LOVED our experience with Face Photography and couldn’t be happier that we chose Dina and Azra to capture our special day. Dina and Azra have two very different, but complementary personalities, and they made us feel instantly comfortable and at ease working with them.
    Unlike many other wedding photographers, Dina and Azra make the PEOPLE the focus of the pictures and capture the beauty and intimacy of the moment; the location is just a nice background!

    It is clear that Dina and Azra put their hearts and souls into their work; their creativity and passion were clearly evident throughout the day and throughout our photos. They successfully captured the feeling of our entire day through the hundreds and hundreds of photos they took, and we loved that they managed to take amazing photos of almost every one of our wedding guests! Our guests were floored by their professionalism, their enthusiasm, and their ability to put people at ease when having their photo taken.

    The quality of work that Face Photography offers is amazing; we can’t help but feel gorgeous every time we look at one of the photos that Face Photography took from our engagement session and wedding day. We are so happy that Face Photography played such an important part in making our wedding day perfect and we can’t wait until we get another opportunity to work with these talented photographers!

    -Kimberly & Alex

    Sent on 08/03/2013

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info