Revel Photography
481 Rathburn Road M9C 3S9 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Revel Photography

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
62 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2010 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2009 Winner
Order by :
  • Al Essandra

    Al Essandra, Getting married on 20/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My Fiancé hired Azra and Dina to capture him proposing! Both girls were beyond amazing and captured the moment perfectly (while still managing to stay hidden from me!) When the moment was over the girls greeted us with warm hugs and a gift bag! With all the nerves and excitement my Fiancé accidentally locked himself out of his car and Azra and Dina didn't even hesitate to drive us to our dinner reservations..if that doesn't say amazing service I don't know what does! Our pictures turned out fantastic, they did an amazing job capturing such an important milestone! These two come HIGHLY recommended!

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • Farah

    Farah E. , Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Azra and Dina are INCREDIBLE! I could not recommend Revel Photography enough! My fiance and I had our Engagement shoot last week and we had so much fun working with them! They make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Can't wait for them to be there on our wedding day!
    You guys are the BEST and beyond professional! Thank you so much for everything!

    The wedding of Farah E. and Revel Photography 1
    The wedding of Farah E. and Revel Photography 2
    The wedding of Farah E. and Revel Photography 3
    The wedding of Farah E. and Revel Photography 4
    Sent on 18/08/2017
  • Julia

    Julia Lee , Married on 16/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Once the excitement of getting engaged had started to fade, I was faced with the daunting task of planning a wedding on a budget. We quickly realized that we knew little about how a wedding would really cost, and I started to become discouraged after reaching out to venues and vendors that were either way outside our price range or felt so cold and impersonal.

    Enter Revel Photography. As soon as I heard back from Azra, I immediately felt comforted by her genuine warmth and enthusiasm for being a part of our special day. She offered different options for packages and pricing that met all our needs without breaking the bank. She was super responsive, very flexible and had an amazing portfolio of candid, photojournalistic-style photos — just what we were looking for. Azra was the only photographer we set up a meet-and-greet with and I knew instantly that she was the right person to document our wedding with the love and care it deserves.

    Not only is she extremely talented at what she does, Azra offers a whole suite of tools to help plan your shoots and keep things organized. We followed all her tips for our engagement shoot and ended up having an amazing and memorable day that I'll look back on fondly for years to come. I normally hate having my picture taken and don't consider myself photogenic at all, but I loved how our engagement photos turned out and am now eagerly looking forward to how Azra will capture our wedding day. Thank you Revel Photography!

    The wedding of Julia Lee and Revel Photography 5
    The wedding of Julia Lee and Revel Photography 6
    The wedding of Julia Lee and Revel Photography 7
    Sent on 15/05/2018

    Revel Photography's reply:

    Thank you Julia! That was such a lovely and unexpected review! I'm so glad that you have enjoyed your experience so far and cannot wait for your amazing wedding in August. With gratitude, Azra :)

  • Laura B Shannon , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommend Revel Photography!

    I cannot say enough good things about Revel Photography.
    Not only is Azra extremely talented in what she does, she is also a wonderful, down to earth person with easy an going personality. From the moment that I started working with Azra, she guided us through the planning and got to know our relationship on a deeper and personal level.
    At our wedding, she made everyone feel comfortable and at ease, and everything flowed so naturally. I felt completely at ease during our entire engagement shoot, and did not have to worry about a thing on our wedding day. We received our wedding photo gallery last weekend, and we were absolutely blown away by the beauty of the photos. The photos were absolutely breathtaking. All of the big moments, and the intimate tiny moments were all captured so perfectly. Every time I look back at our gallery, I feel like I am reliving the day all over again because of well the sequence of photos took place. I highly recommend Revel Photography. I am looking forward to connecting with them again for future photography opportunities throughout all phases of life.

    Sent on 28/08/2018

    Revel Photography's reply:

    Laura, you are the sweetest ever! Thank you so much for your kind words!! You and Wes warmed my heart with the deep, uninhibited and beautiful love you share. It was an honour to be the one to capture it on the day you said "I do". Your day was perfect in every. single. way. Thank you for choosing me :) I hope to see you again soon! xox Azra

  • Patrycja Kaminski , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Azra and Dina are AMAZING!

    Azra and Dina from Revel Photography were amazing to work with! We knew that we were in good hands from our very first meeting. They are super organized and their client portal is so easy and convenient to use. Azra was our main point of contact and she always made sure to check in and gather lots of info about what kind of photos we were looking for. Azra had a vision to do outdoor skating engagement photos and they turned out absolutely magical - it was a perfect day and she was so much fun to work with. She even got us matching mugs and brought hot chocolate so we could snuggle up! We had a few more meetings afterwards and Azra prepped us with her wedding guide brochure followed by a detailed phone call a few weeks leading up to the wedding. She had an additional call with us the week of our wedding and even checked in the day before to see how we were feeling. The customer service with Revel Photography is outstanding! The day of the wedding was perfect! Azra and Dina really studied the venue prior to our wedding day so they knew exactly what photos to take and where. They captured a variety of candid shots that told our beautiful story which is exactly what we were looking for. We got a sneak peak the next day and all edited photos less than a month after! We were incredibly impressed and so were our family and friends. I highly recommend Revel Photography, Azra and Dina are lovely, personable, caring, professional and AMAZING at their job. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • Emily Ho , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great and friendly service!!

    Azra did both my engagement and wedding photography, and I’m so pleased with the results. From the first meeting, they make you feel as if you were friends with them already. Not only are they friendly, but they absolutely deliver on the style of photos that you ask for, whether it be crispy, cool, soft, airy, etc. They ask what kind of photos you want, and they deliver with quality! It may be something small, but I also appreciated how they photographed a lot of the guests individually at my wedding and their reactions to whatever was going on. When looking through all these pictures, I really felt like I got to remember this incredibly special day all over again. We got so many compliments from friends and family, I highly recommend Revel Photography!!

    Sent on 17/08/2018

    Revel Photography's reply:

    Thank you Emily for the lovely review!!! You're wedding was amazing and we loved being a part of it! So glad you enjoyed your experience working with us :)

  • Ayana M. , Married on 24/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Can't Recommend Enough!! (June 2018 Wedding)

    We cannot recommend Revel Photography enough and are so fortunate to have found Azra for our big day! From our very first meeting we clicked immediately and her positive nature, warm demeanour and professionalism put us immediately at ease with the decision to leave our photography in her hands!

    Talented, organized and understanding, she made sure to take the time to check in with us leading up to the wedding to ensure that she knew exactly what we were hoping to capture on our big day. Even despite the rain on the morning of our wedding, Azra and Meg were the picture of professionalism (and even came prepared with umbrellas for our wedding party!) and were able to capture the most incredible pictures.

    We couldn’t be happier with the final results and can’t thank you enough for being a part of our special day!

    Love,
    Ayana and Alan
    June 2018

    The wedding of Ayana M. and Revel Photography 8
    Sent on 08/09/2018

    Revel Photography's reply:

    Thank you Ayana & Alan for your kind review!! Your wedding was definitely one of our all time favourites! Thank you for choosing and trusting us and for being soooooo much fun to work with! xox Azra & Meg

  • Megan

    Megan Harman , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best wedding photographers out there!

    Revel Photography is the best choice for your wedding! Azra and her team are an absolute dream to work with. From the minute you start working together, she will guide you through the entire process of planning an engagement shoot that suits you as a couple, and helping you plan for your big day. Azra is so much fun to work with and she puts you at ease to make the photo shoots relaxing and fun. Revel is an extremely talented team of people, and their work speaks for itself. Our engagement photos and wedding photos turned out absolutely stunning. Azra and her team captured our entire wedding day from start to finish, with so many amazing shots that we will keep forever. We are so happy that we chose Revel for our wedding!

    The wedding of Megan Harman and Revel Photography 9
    The wedding of Megan Harman and Revel Photography 10
    Sent on 19/08/2018

    Revel Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Megan!! We had so much fun with you and Ryan on your wedding day!! We're so grateful you chose us to capture such an important milestone in your lives and thrilled that you were happy with the experience and your photos! Hope to see you again soon! xox

  • Dan

    Dan and Heather Quigley , Married on 17/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Where to begin... it felt right from the minute I talked to Azra. She was so friendly, full of energy, kind... fun... felt like we were instantly friends. This is the kind of person you want to spend your big day with! Then I met her husband Haris, same thing... warm, kind, thoughtful and the two of them so incredibly talented. They captured all the important moments of our day with ease. The "in the background" type of photographers that you trusted had it covered and did. The pictures are absolutely beautiful and 100% would recommend them to everyone and WILL.

    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 11
    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 12
    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 13
    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 14
    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 15
    The wedding of Dan and Heather Quigley and Revel Photography 16
    Sent on 17/11/2017
  • Ewal!* , Married on 10/08/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough about how great Face Photography is! I had my wedding photos done with Face Photography and I couldn't be more pleased with the level of resposiveness, service, value and friendliness with not only my husband and I but also my family, including very young nieces and nephew. A really great thing about Face Photography is that they know their stuff and will ensure that you will get quality photos and look amazing in them! I wouldn't have known how much lighting affects photography results without them and they made my wedding photos from Sunnyside Pavillion look like I was on an exotic Greek island. They also somehow managed to make me look like a model! Super impressive. I highly recommend them and you won't be disappointed choosing them to shoot your special day. Thank you Face Photography for capturing such beautiful memories for us. You were the best wedding decision we made.

    Sent on 19/06/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.