Phototerra Studio

12 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Phototerra Studio

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

12

34 User photos

Order by:
  • Debra

    Debra H. · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iconic images

    Phototerra was amazing! Tally was a pleasure to work with during the lead up to our wedding and afterwards helping us submit our wedding for a magazine publication. We’re so excited to get our gorgeous wedding album with the incredible shots that the talents photographers captured from our big day! Phototerra takes amazing photographs, but the photos they capture are truly so unique from any other photographer we looked at... they give you those iconic shots that you look back on and can’t believe that’s you two! We would highly recommend Phototerra, you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 25/08/2019
  • C

    Chantel P. · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely worth it! Best photography studio!

    My husband and I chose to use phototerra studios for our engagement and wedding photos due to their artistic and photojournalist style that my husband loves. Working with Tally was so simple and easy. She thoroughly explained the process, the timelines and was able to work within our strict timeline due having very little time in between ceremony and reception. Michael shot our engagement photos and they were amazing! He was so easy to work with, guided our poses nicely as we both don't take many photos and was super talented. Just amazing! For the wedding, the photographer showed up a bit early for set up which was nice 😊. We were so impressed with how many shots we were able to get in! She was so nice and kind- made me feel like a movie star! The quality of the photos were absolutely breathtaking! I could not believe how they turned out! I 100% recommend using phototerra! They are worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 19/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best part of our wedding!

    Wow - I cannot say enough about Tally and her team at Phototerra. My husband and I used them for a winter wedding in the Distillery District and I am speechless.

    They sent 3 photographers in the morning to where each of us were getting ready and capture photos of us getting ready with our families and wedding party. The emotion captured in the photos is next to none. They then followed us down ton for our first look which we did outside (on a day that was about -20 degree...sorry team!). What is so great about Phototerra is they do not just do the standard cheesy wedding shots. They looks for angles, emotion, background, love, in the moment shots...they really just let us be us and were there to capture every second of it.
    Tally and her team stayed with us until about 10pm and captured everything and more. Looking back on the photos gives me chills and Phototerra gave us the best present of all - a lifetime of the most amazing memories with the people we love the most.

    Sent on 23/05/2019
  • KAYLYN

    Kaylyn M. · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos of our special day

    We were extremely lucky to have Phototerra capture our wedding. We met with Tally ahead of time to talk about locations and timeline for both the wedding ceremony and the party. During this meeting, she not only helped us get clear on what kinds of photos we wanted for our wedding, but she also had great advice on the overall flow of what we had planed for the day, and she connected us with her network of great vendors (hair, makeup, flowers, etc.)
    On the day of the wedding, they were on time, friendly, detail oriented, and professional. In a very efficient amount of time, they captured all the shots we hoped for, and even created some unique photos that we would never have dreamed of.
    With a short turnaround, they delivered a sneak preview of our photos which we used to create beautiful thank you cards for our guests.
    Overall, we are extremely satisfied with Phototerra’s staff, their service and the quality of photos they delivered for us. Our wedding was so special, and we are so grateful that it was so expertly captured by Phototerra.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • P

    Parnian J. · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing Team

    We got married in October 2018 and have been really lazy in getting our vendor reviews out. But I simply could not resist writing a review for PhotoTerra. The whole team is absolutely amazing and extremely helpful. Each of their photographers bring their own "flavor" of photography so that with 2 photographers on our wedding day we had a mix of romantic and artistic pics that were absolutely gorgeous. Zero complaints and NO REGRETS with the fortune spent on photos. Completely worth it. Your photos are probably the best thing left after the hype of the wedding is gone so don't cheap out. We would 1100% percent recommend the team.

    Sent on 19/03/2020
  • Paige

    Paige P. · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding Photos from a Great Team!

    You hire Phototerra because they are the best. Michael Greenberg and the Phototerra team brought their energy and creativity to my hometown of Windsor, Ontario over Labour Day Weekend 2018. Providing both Welcome Reception candid photography the night before, as well as full wedding day coverage for my multi-cultural wedding, across 6 venues in a brand new city was no small feat; yet Phototerra exceeded my expectations in every way. My photos are stunning. Their President, Tally Greenberg, was an excellent communicator, providing support with the development of my Wedding Day timeline and helpful tips for small details that would make my photos perfect. Michael and Tally at PhotoTerra took the time before my Wedding to talk to me on video calls to understand my vision, tour my family's home virtually and make last minute adjustments to their staffing plan to appropriately cover my schedule. In my opinion, they exhibited the utmost of professionalism throughout all events; it also helped that my guests really enjoyed mingling with them - they truly blended in, never taking away - only enhancing - everyone's experience I recommend PhotoTerra to any woman who wants to feel sexy and classy on her dream day. I recommend PhotoTerra to anyone looking for something DIFFERENT, who wants a unique eye, an experienced touch, a calming energy, and an efficient team. I recommend Michael Greenberg and PhotoTerra because they are the best.

    Sent on 14/12/2018

    Phototerra Studio's reply:

    Paige, Thank you and Roop so much for your beautiful words. Thank you for adding your beautiful photographs. It means a lot. You guys are the BEST!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Phototerra team

    Phototerra did an incredible job capturing our wedding and all the candid moments that day. We loved our photos and working with such talented and professional individuals (Tally, Anouk, Michael and Adam). Throughout the preparations, we worked closely with Tally, who was monumental in organizing everything. She was accommodating, accessible and knowledgeable. We had the opportunity to get to know Tally and Anouk well, which allowed us to feel comfortable and at ease during our day. They took the time to learn about us and what was important to us. Our photographers Anouk and Michael are incredible; their passion, talent and ability to capture such beautiful shots are unmatched. We couldn’t have asked for a better team. We had nothing but a positive experience and highly recommend them! Thank you Phototerra!!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • N

    Neeta R. · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toronto Wedding!

    Michael and the whole Phototerra team went over and above for our wedding ceremony and reception on July 1st 2018.

    They were well spoken, had a very professional demeanor and made the whole experience more memorable. Before getting married I had met with Tally and Michael - they were very understanding about the style of photography I was looking for and the types of shots - which was executed flawlessly.

    The photography knowledge and experience Michael brought to our wedding elevated it to a level we could not imagine. He is patient, accommodating, authentic, and most importantly, he loves what he does. Tally is amazing and very responsive. I would absolutely recommend them to all my friends and family and would personally use them again in the future.

    With Love
    Parry & Neeta

    Sent on 03/01/2019

    Phototerra Studio's reply:

    Dear Neeta and Parry,

    Your words are heartfelt and very appreciated. Thank you for your trust and kindness.
    HUGS
  • S

    Sanaz Z. · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wedding photography

    Michael's work is very unique and different from other wedding photographers. If you want romantic, vogue style type of pictures, he is your photographer. His team is amazing as well. I get email response back in a very timely fashion. I can easily call them and talk about the package and dates, preparation etc. Michael himself was available for a pre wedding consultation a few weeks before the wedding date so I could tell him exactly what type of pictures I wanted.

    Sent on 19/09/2018

    Phototerra Studio's reply:

    Sanaz, Thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure working with you and your families. God Bless your union.
    We are here for you and all your future milestones :)

    Phototerra team
  • Sanaz

    Sanaz Z. · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My number 1 choice

    Amazing photographer and amazing crew. Michael is very talented and the best wedding photographer you can ask for. I just got my album. I must say it is beyond beautiful. This album is the most beautiful wedding album I've ever seen. I picked it based on the samples Tally had in the office, but it over exceeded my expectations. The photo editing an color correction has been done to perfection.
    Just to tell you a little more about the day of the wedding I was very particular about the shots I wanted. I am a perfectionist and I think I drove Michael crazy with my requests. But he was so amazing. He made sure I had all the shots I wanted. Met with me before the wedding with all the samples I had in mind and took a mental picture of the shots I wanted and made sure on the day he captured all of them.
    I did a lot of research before my wedding to select my photographer. Met with 10-15 of Toronto's best. I have no regrets in my selection and recommend Michael and his team 100%.

    Sent on 15/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.