Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Phil Steingard Studios

Phil Steingard Studios

Phil Steingard Studios

Alliston, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 85 reviews
View more information

85 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

36 User photos

  • Clarice
    Clarice M. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Phil was so amazing to work with for our wedding day and pre wedding events. He was punctual on arrival, and helped to make each event even more fun! You can tell that he enjoys what he does and that he puts his all into it, even at the end of a long day he was there and ready to snap the perfect pic!

    Phil provided us with a sneak peek of our photos very quickly - from what we have seen so far, the photos are absolutely incredible. We can’t stop looking at them!

    Do not hesitate to book Phil for your wedding!
  • Alison
    Alison S. Married on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we needed

    Phil was everything he promised he would be and more then I could ask for in a photographer.. straight out of CoVID my daughter desperately wanted a destination wedding. I knew of Phil from my own wedding photographer and had followed him ever since. The huge benefit of bringing a photographer with you, is that you have seen their quality of work and you are not just relying on whomever is working that day at a resort. Phil came with a plan- he knew exactly what to request in order for everything to run smoothly and keep it light and fun even with the agenda we were trying to keep. He thought of the little things that we would likely have forgotten about and made sure we remembered them. He also took the time to get to know the group so everyone knew who he was and would know to ensure they got their photos (incase we somehow missed them). He also made sure that we were all laughing and smiling the entire time. His middle name should be ‘fun’ cause he made it easy to not stress about the little things.

    The quality of his work speaks for itself. We received our usb the other night and it took 4 hours for us to go through all of the edited photos, but as we did we got to relive our magical week, and will continue to enjoy them for the rest of our lives. One of the most cherished keepsakes we have. Thanks Phil!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa P. Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer ever ver!!

    Photo Phil is hands down the best photographer ever!! He is very energetic and passionate about what he does. He not only took our wedding photos but also our engagement picture, which were absolutely stunning!! I cannot wait to see all of the amazing shots he took of our very special day. All of our guests loved him and have received many texts afterwards asking for his information. I will be hiring him for all my future photo sessions!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 29/02/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Choosing photo Phil as our photographer was a no brainer! Phil did our engagement photos, wedding day and ski trash the dress shoot. We are so incredibly happy with how ALL of our photos turned out!

    Phil’s energy was exactly what we needed on our special day. He managed to capture every moment perfectly and had such wonderful vision to get the perfect shots.

    The photo booth on the dance floor was such a different and fun idea. It go everyone on the dance floor and having a good time!

    We will cherish all of our photos because of his special talent and would highly recommend his services to anyone looking!

    Thank you so much Phil!!

    -Steph & Neil

    Phil Steingard Studios's reply:

    Stephanie.... It was an amazing wedding and party. Definitely a fun group. It was an incredible experience with Trash the Dress on the ski hill. It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding. Thanks for letting us join in.
    Phil
  • Claire
    Claire Married on 04/01/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing energy!

    Phil helped us put together an amazing winter wedding. We couldnt have asked him to be more energetic, helpful and passionate. He was active and running around ALL day long, along with his assistant. His experience was on full display when organising large family photsos as well as action shots throught the dinner and dancing!
    Thank you so much Phil for helping make or day all that much more special!

    Phil Steingard Studios's reply:

    Claire. Thanks for the kind words. We did have a blast at your wedding. And your group was great to work with at the party. Thanks for the great review and my assistant and I were super excited to be part of everything

    Phil
  • Morgan
    Morgan B. Married on 17/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We absolutely LOVE our photos! Phil did such a great job. Phil is a kind & fun guy to have around on your wedding day, definitely made our day even that much better! Definitely recommend.

    Phil Steingard Studios's reply:

    Morgan, thanks for the kind words. You and your guests were so much fun to work with. Loved your venue and being able to have ice-cream cones at your wedding was pretty cool.....lol Party was a blast and everyone had an amazing time. :) Phil
  • Tanya
    Tanya Married on 08/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captures incredible images

    We met Phil and hired him for our August 2019 wedding pretty much right away. His photography skills are amazing and he is a great guy to have around all day long. Our guests loved him and were surprised that he seemed to be everywhere when taking photos.
    He captured some amazing creative shots but also a lot of natural photos which I love. We were dead set against a “first look”, but Phil convinced us that nobody who did it ever regretted it and talked about why that is, he was right. It was one of the best choices we made. We had an incredible day and Phil manages to get amazing photos because his personality seems to make everyone comfortable.

    Phil Steingard Studios's reply:

    Tanya... Your wedding was awesome. You have very high energy and so do I. So this allowed lots of time for photos. You were a beautiful bride. The meal was perfect with a mixer of Vegan and Vegetarian. Your group was a blast and we had a fantastic party. Thanks again
    Phil
  • G
    Gillian M. Married on 20/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love our photos!

    We could not be happier with our photos. We worked with Krystal and Damon from Phil's company on our wedding day and I couldn't be happier. They created so many great moments and memories for us!
    They were professional, creative and so great to work with. I'll definitely be happy to work with either of them again in the future!
    Thanks for making our day special and helping us keep our memories from that day alive. :)
  • J
    Jacqueline T. Married on 13/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phil was exceptional

    Phil, was amazingly accommodating and experienced. Exceptional at making things so very easy for us, and very accomodating too. There was no pressure and so very easy to ask for what we wanted! Thank you Phil, we will always be grateful. The pictures are amazing! A and J

    Phil Steingard Studios's reply:

    thanks for the kind words Jacqueline. I had so much fun at your wedding everyone did as well. Now you have awesome photos to relive your day.
    Phil
  • J
    Jacqueline L. Married on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PhotoPhil is Amazing.

    Phil was such an amazing photographer! He is talented and pays close attention to detail when taking photos. Phil has given us so many beautiful photos of my husband and I, and our loved ones that we will cherish for a lifetime. Not to mention the amazing party that was on the dance floor and was heightened with the props Phil brought along. My guests are still talking about how much fun it was! Thank you Phil!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message