Phil Steingard Studios
185 King Street South L9R 0A9 Alliston (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Phil Steingard Studios

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

79

27 User photos

Phil Steingard Studios 1
Phil Steingard Studios 2
Phil Steingard Studios 3
Phil Steingard Studios 4
Phil Steingard Studios 5
+ 23
Order by:
  • Tanya

    Tanya A · Married on 08 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captures incredible images

    We met Phil and hired him for our August 2019 wedding pretty much right away. His photography skills are amazing and he is a great guy to have around all day long. Our guests loved him and were surprised that he seemed to be everywhere when taking photos.
    He captured some amazing creative shots but also a lot of natural photos which I love. We were dead set against a “first look”, but Phil convinced us that nobody who did it ever regretted it and talked about why that is, he was right. It was one of the best choices we made. We had an incredible day and Phil manages to get amazing photos because his personality seems to make everyone comfortable.

    Phil Steingard Studios 6
    Phil Steingard Studios 7
    Phil Steingard Studios 8
    Sent on 23/10/2019
  • G

    Gillian Moult · Married on 20 of July of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love our photos!

    We could not be happier with our photos. We worked with Krystal and Damon from Phil's company on our wedding day and I couldn't be happier. They created so many great moments and memories for us!
    They were professional, creative and so great to work with. I'll definitely be happy to work with either of them again in the future!
    Thanks for making our day special and helping us keep our memories from that day alive. :)

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • J

    Jacqueline Tobin · Married on 13 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was exceptional

    Phil, was amazingly accommodating and experienced. Exceptional at making things so very easy for us, and very accomodating too. There was no pressure and so very easy to ask for what we wanted! Thank you Phil, we will always be grateful. The pictures are amazing! A and J

    Sent on 03/01/2019

    Phil Steingard Studios's reply:

    thanks for the kind words Jacqueline. I had so much fun at your wedding everyone did as well. Now you have awesome photos to relive your day.
    Phil
  • J

    Jacqueline Levato · Married on 03 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PhotoPhil is Amazing.

    Phil was such an amazing photographer! He is talented and pays close attention to detail when taking photos. Phil has given us so many beautiful photos of my husband and I, and our loved ones that we will cherish for a lifetime. Not to mention the amazing party that was on the dance floor and was heightened with the props Phil brought along. My guests are still talking about how much fun it was! Thank you Phil!

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • B

    Brandy Murphy · Married on 25 of February of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on February 25th, 2017 so this review is long overdue. Phil Steingard is such an amazing photographer and I am so lucky he was able to do our wedding. Not only does he take amazing photographs, he also helps to plan out your day. This was invaluable because before meeting with Phil I had no idea when to do what and in what order. We sat down and within a couple of hours had the whole day planned out from beginning to end. Phil has such a great personality too. While shooting he keeps everyone happy and the day light while still being able to keep moving everyone along. It really is a skill and I couldn’t have done it without him!

    Phil, I thank you so much for all your help that day and also for the most beautiful wedding photos. These pictures will be cherished for a lifetime and I cannot express how grateful I am. You truly are an amazing photographer.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • A

    Anne Lubniewski · Married on 04 of February of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was absolutely amazing. He was like a long lost family friend that helped coordinate the entire day. He took amazing photos, took us to an unknown spot, took the guys to get pre photos done, and showed us around a couple nights before. Loved him!

    Sent on 20/02/2017
  • R

    Rachel Gould · Married on 20 of January of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided on a destination wedding in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Thankfully, I found out about a "Destination Wedding Bride" Facebook page that was very helpful, with lots of information from brides that have had a destination wedding.

    Upon looking on the Facebook page, I was searching photographers. I knew my husband and I had a photo package included in our wedding package on resort, but was very skeptical about the resort photographer.

    That's when I found Photophil! BEST photographer, hands down! I sent Phil a message and he replied right away, and we were chatting, emailing back and forth. I felt very comfortable talking to Phil, he was informative and by looking at his photos on his Facebook I knew we had to book a Trash the Dress shoot with him. Phil and I decided three days after our wedding would be a good time. Phil picked my husband and I up at our resort, and drove us all around Punta Cana and took the most beautiful photos! We also went to a local beach not far out of town, and went right into the ocean. It was the best day, aside from the day my husband and I got married, of course.

    Phil is one of the most outgoing, friendly, knowledgeable, and talented photographers ever!

    FUTURE BRIDES: As much as you may think that your husband to be maybe wouldn't be a big fan of trying something like this, do it anyways! I thought my husband didn't want to go, and was worrying about it the morning of. He was all for it! My husband had so much fun. I'm so glad we went, I would regret not having these photos for the rest of my life.

    Once again, Photophil... thank you so much, from Jesse and I, for the awesome experience.

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • M

    Mika Dunno · Married on 20 of November of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was the photographer at my best friends wedding out of country in the Dominicans! I have modeled for over 8 years and still consider him one of the most quality and imaginative photographers I have had the pleasure of working with. The photos came out pristine and more then you knew what to do with. During the day he went above and beyond his call of duty, including bringing energy drinks, photo accessories and much more. From the time you will meet him, to the time you get your photos he keeps a very light humorous atmosphere and most of all stays professional. I would recommend Phil in a heartbeat!

    Phil Steingard Studios 9
    Phil Steingard Studios 10
    Phil Steingard Studios 11
    Phil Steingard Studios 12
    Phil Steingard Studios 13
    Phil Steingard Studios 14
    Phil Steingard Studios 15
    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photophil was wonderful to work with! He was loved by the staff at Majestic Colonial. Phil was creative in his imaging. I just love all of my pictures! You won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • R

    Regina reynolds · Married on 27 of June of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience at Majestic Colonial for my wedding and it def helped because I had such an awesome photographer Photophil Steingard. He has so much energy (more than me). Not only is he a great photographer, he also helped to guide me on how the day should unfold. This is my first (hopefully only lol) wedding so I had no clue what to do. He provided me with a timeline on how the day should go. He also knows where to take you to get the most amazing pictures! I got my pictures back last week and people have been telling me that their the best wedding pictures they've ever seen. I also had the Brazilian style carnival & firedancers. They gave that additional wow factor to the reception. It was def worth the money. My groom and loved ones had the time of their lives.

    Sent on 31/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.